Endorsed by Which?

SW3 Green Energy Services Ltd

5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday 09:30–15:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

At SW3 Green Energy Services, we take a holistic approach to sustainable energy. We assess your property's unique needs, expertly install solar solutions, and provide ongoing maintenance. From initial assessment to installation and upkeep, we guide you on the journey to harness the sun's power for a sustainable, cost-effective energy future.

Join us in the solar energy revolution for a greener, more cost-effective future.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
    • Battery storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first meeting SW3 are a company with a passion for doing things right. Service has been impeccable, forward thinking which will no doubt save time and further disruption as we move to a more sustainable home. The install was carried out with a minimum of fuss and on time, nothing has been too much trouble, even with some of the less technical questions I have asked. Well done guys and I wish you every success in the future.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 07/04/2024 , work completed 24/01/2024
Excellent service and system from SW3
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW3 installed an excellent system to our home and provided exceptional service. They prioritise customer satisfaction - I am quite pleased with the discussions and negotiations. As long as possible, they strived to meet even our bespoke requests and their rates are fair. Kudos to Chris for the wonderful process we had from the initial discussion we had til post-installation, and for always keeping me updated and responding to our queries adequately. Kudos also to Matt who installed our system and who was really hardworking and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend SW3 to everyone :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2024 , work completed 10/01/2024
Solar Panel Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris answered all my questions (of which I had many) and provided the optimum solution for our home. Safety was a keen objective for the team. The installation took longer than he expected but we were not charged more. The system is now working very well. Very appreciative. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/12/2023 , work completed 22/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 24 solar panels installed on our standing seam barrel W-E zinc roof with battery support. This was not one of the more common installations on a south aligned inclined tiled roof. I had researched it and understood that it was a situation encountered more commonly in commercial settings and by using clamps on the seams it should be a comparatively easy process. Despite that I struggled to find providers interested in looking let alone taking it on. Eventually I stumbled on SW3. They were very practical about it and were not intimidated by the unusual roof at all. The options and quotes/ given were clear and they were happy to discuss the details of the pros and cons. Installation was smooth from the guys who came to do the scaffolding, through to the preparatory electrical installation which involved some extra work to cope with our existing system all the way through to the actual panel installation. We are still only a few months in but everything seems to be working as expected. It is a little nerve racking when you buy something new with someone new that will cost a fair bit but our experience with SW3 has been very positive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 05/10/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW3 installed solar panels on my roof, and connected to the mains. It was a straightforward process, any hiccups in the installation were due to supplier issues, outside of their control.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
14 Solar panels, Battery storage, EV Charger and Hot Water Diverter. My experience was good. No pressure sales, a consultative approach to design, good communication, neat work and a good installation. Price was as quoted. Very pleasant to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst searching the internet for a Solar Energy installer, SW3 immediately stood out as they had exceptional reviews. Their customer reviews along with how pleased everyone seem to be with completed work gave me the confidence I was looking for in a company. I contacted them late one evening and was surprised to receive an immediate personal response. From beginning to end the service and quality of their work has been outstanding, Paul in particular has walked me through the project every step of the way and nothing is too much trouble. I have had 11 solar panels and a Tesla Powerall installed and the price was extremely competitive. I would have no hesitation in fully recommending this company can say they actually live up to every review I have read. They are a great company and a pleasure to work with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW3 Green Energy Services installed four PV solar panels, battery and inverter, and all necessary associated wiring. They were very professional and thorough in their approach throughout the process. All queries were dealt with promptly and in a helpful and friendly manner. They gave good advice about options and completed all work to a good standard. There were some problems that delayed the commissioning, but they kept me informed about what was going on and did not inconvenience me or charge me any extra for sorting it all out. I don't deal with many traders as I do most things myself, but this company were the best I have dealt with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a solar and storage system fitted. Communication from start to finish was excellent, job completed in the timeframe outlined and overall I am incredibly happy with the result. Would highly recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish. Well informed, polite and respectful and did exactly what they were asked to do. Good after sales service checking in to make sure everything is/was working as intended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW3 advised on a solar PV installation suitable for our roof. Although South-facing, there are trees either side of the house which means that sunlight is not even across the roof. SW3 set out a number of different system options, comparing optimisers with micro-inverters. They also proposed battery storage to match our typical usage and using a GivEnergy battery compatible with Octopus smart tarrifs. The proposal process was helpful, with a few tweaks made along the way in response to questions and comments. SW3 were significantly more expensive than other quotes, but we felt that they had taken care to propose a suitable solution for our usage and the challenge of shade from trees. Delivery could have been a little better planned, in particular identifying the need to store bulky equipment overnight in our garage, something that we have discussed with SW3 to give them constructive feedback on that element of the planning process. The installation was very neatly completed. A separate visit, a few days later, was needed to commission the battery as it took some tweaks to our WiFi to get this to reach the garage. Again, it wasn't clear in advance that we might need to take action. Overall, we're happy that we had a carefully designed system proposal and a neat installation. We're confident that this young business will take our feedback on board to smooth out the planning process. So far, we're generating about 50% of our power through the autumn. We look forward to seeing how the system performs in summer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW3 installed a PV panel and battery system on our property. They weren't the cheapest but their overall solution with the proposed outcome was the optimum for us. They were the only supplier who proposed the specific system (enphase) that comes with 25 years warranty compared to the 10 years that we got from everyone else. The installation was done in a very timely manner, they managed to find a cable route which was difficult to achieve but minimised the visual impact with no visible cabling. Their installers were genuinely polite and knowledgable. Their preferred scaffolding supplier (external partner) were also polite, fast and clean. Any query to the single point of contact was responded promptly during all stages of the project. I have not had any post-installation requirements (ie maintenance)so i cannot comment on this, the system as only installed one month ago.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW3 clearly explained the options w.r.t. the types of PV system available and the size of system I would need. They also explained the requirement for DNO and MCS Certification to be able to sell back to the grid - certification that they obtained on my behalf. They performed the work on the date they said they would and the final cost was as per the original quote. They have also been very pro-active in helping follow up on some initial teething issues (to be fair, not SW3's fault - due to a software upgrade by one to their equipment suppliers). I am very happy with both their work and the performance of the system and can highly recommend them to anyone considering installing a PV system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before writing this review, I read many of the reviews left by others (on various review sites) who had used SW3 Green Energy Services, and quite frankly, there is not much more I can add to what everyone else has already said. Before embarking upon my Solar Array & Home Storage Battery Installation adventure, I contacted 3 suppliers via CheckaTrade.com, which hitherto has been my "Go-To" source for contacting tradespeople for many years. One never responded; another sent me a quote using Google Earth to calculate the number of solar panels required on my roof ? but for the house next door rather than my house!; and the last, SW3, actually sent someone round (Paul Warnham) to my house almost immediately, to assess the job, advise on the options and ultimately arrange a quote. Having accepted their quote, absolutely every aspect of the job went as per the schedule and well as it could possibly go. Prior to the work going ahead, I received regular updates from Paul during the DNO application process; then prior to installation the scaffolding went up as planned (and a great job they did too); the installation commenced promptly on the appointed day, with both Chris Warnham and Paul on site to supervise and manage the project?s commencement; all the work was carried out impeccably and was all but completed on the first day (curtailed only by heavy rain during the afternoon); the tradesmen were friendly, hard-working and tidy; and the handover pack was received electronically the day following payment of the final invoice. My system comprises 20 x "Canadian Solar" panels; 20 x "EnPhase" Micro-Inverters; a "Givenergy" 9.5kWh Storage Battery plus AC-coupled Inverter; and a "Myenergy" "Harvi" Hub and a "Myenergy" "Eddi" solar diverter which uses excess solar energy to heat my water. Since installation, everything's worked faultlessly, so I'm delighted with my system and cant wait for spring and summer when the solar panels will be most productive. So, bluntly, I could not have asked for a better service and as such, I highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW3 efficiently completed the removal of malfunctioning solar equipment and replaced it with a new, neatly installed solar hybrid inverter, consumer unit and battery storage. They inspected and promptly issued all relevant electrical certification. What makes SW3 stand out is their customer care. Help was just an email or phone call away. My competitively-priced invoice was clarified, my payment options were sorted out, the Smart App was explained and the most basic of questions were answered. A couple of weeks later, SW3 even rang me to check whether I was happy with the installed system; which was much appreciated and is an exceptionally rare occurrence with any company. As a solar energy novice, my experience with SW3 has considerable educated and enlightened me; therefore, based on my experience, I would whole-heartedly recommend them as an exceedingly professional and caring solar energy company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with my Enphase system of solar panels plus battery which Paul, Chris and team installed at my property. I highly recommend SW3 Green Energy. From the very beginning when I met Paul, there was no hard sell, all my questions were answered fully, everyone on the Team was knowledgeable, friendly annd efficient. every step taken was transparent and prepared. I was able to make an informed decision to go ahead. I very much like that the company is qualified to offer all the required paperwork that is essential (permissions, insurance, certificates of electrical safety) and the cost of this is transparent in the quotation initially given. The work was carried out within a day. Dan, the electrician's work is impressive. All was left clean, the apps for panels and battery were explained to me. The whole system produces a great deal of electricity and I am delighted with the result and the professionalism shown throughout. Paul or Chris are always available at the end of a phone or by email. I am confident after getting three or four estimates initially that I made an excellent decision in choosing this company and am more than happy going into the future knowing everything is fully backed up and support is available.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 23/11/2023