We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Swan Windows & Son Limited

Profile thumb logo swan windows jp
4.7

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Swan Windows and Son - The Right Choice

Here at Swan Windows and Son -
We have a great depth of experience, and we know the importance of attention to detail and keeping our customers happy. We put much of our success down to this as our business has been built on customers returning to us and them recommending us.
Sales
Our approach to sales is very relaxed we believe our product will sell itself, so when you call us out for an appointment there is absolutely no pressure. We will come out to your office at a time to suit you, we will discuss your requirements and then send you a no obligation quote. We guarantee not to take up more of your time than you want, and we will tell you as much as you want to know.
Surveying
It’s absolutely vital that every detail is correct before we start to manufacture your doors, windows or architectural glass structures.
Installation
Our Installation team pride themselves on ensuring you have minimum disruption whilst they are working in your school, office or home

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Building services
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
    • Sash windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
    • Patio doors
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • windows
    • bi folds
    • sliding doors
    • roof lanterns

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Whole house refit....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his team replaced 9 windows, 2 internal, and one front door, all in between builders finishing refit of house difficult job but more than happy to help and add new ideas where were needed, Front door design caused a few problems but nothing Rob couldnt fix ! thanks again Rob and guys you were brilliant ...
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Great work very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had four single glazed windows replaced for double glazing and the service we received was fantastic. The guys were prompt and worked very hard to get everything completed in one day. They were also very mindful of noise as my wife and I was both working from home. There was a very small ‘finishing’ issue with one of the windows which was resolved very quickly after we let the company know. We would definitely use it again and recommend it to family and friends. Thank you.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/02/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Excellent work, great staff quick turnaround
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had three windows and a front door fitted and could not fault Swan Windows. From the initial meeting to go through our requirements, through to the fitting, nithing was left to chance. Rob was extremely helpful and answered any queries I had, quickly and thoroughly. His attention to detail was excellent. The turnaround from ordering to fitting was quick and efficient. The guys who did the fitting did a quality job, left no rubbish and checked that all was as we wanted before leaving. We have used another double glazing company in the area before but Swan were much better and very competitive in price. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020
First class installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, on time, neat & tidy and no after care issues.
Patrick, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
Will never recommend to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Disaster. Door fitted on 21 Dec. Family still cant get either in or out. Have had to chase Rob from Swan Windows countless time to accept there was a problem and to get a new door. We have just been told to wait another two weeks and have simply lost patience. We can't get in or out of our house, and Rob does not see the urgency. Keeps saying he has done what he could, and others have had problems with door too!
Anne Marie Dancy Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 28/03/2018)
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate your feedback & are pleased you gave us the opportunity to make it right. We would also like to take the chance to comment on your points. Whilst we understand your frustrations, Rob attended your property during Christmas, even though we were in fact closed, to adjust the door which you & your family found hard to open. Rob explained that to achieve max draft proofing & lock efficiency, which were your requirements when buying the new door, sometimes these doors are stiff to open especially for children. The manufacturers were closed between 22.12.17 to 08.01.18 therefore we could not contact anyone. We explained the situation to the manufacturers & they assured us that there was nothing wrong with the door or its efficiency. We arranged for them to speak directly to your husband. You continued to have trouble using the new door, especially your young son & we felt that the only option we had was to order you a new door free of charge, which we did & informed your husband that the delivery time would be 2 wks. On the day of installation Mr Dancy checked the door thoroughly & your son opened & closed it several times. We trust that the situation has now been resolved. We attended your property approx 5/6 times & each time we felt we acted professionally & delivered the information, after sales service & customer care, which is why we feel that we have done everything possible to attend to your issue.
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swan windows did a fabulous job, fitting 3 windows and a front door for us. The work was efficient and professionally carried out. The service was courteous & exemplary. We would recommend this company wholeheartedly. Fantastic job.
Stacey, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a window replaced. It was an unusual shape in a difficult to access location. Swan were able to make the window to size and fitted it beautifully. I wish I had done it many years ago, as it blends in well in our period house. Would highly recommend Swain.
Ann, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Prompt: efficient work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, a very professional team.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice group of people. Old work. Good value.
Urvi, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Excellent job and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience. Courteous, clean, and hard working installers. Any queries immediately addressed. I recommend this company unreservedly as an ex-builder myself.
Reg, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swan have, over a number of years, replaced all our windows with wood/aluminium. Always professional, tidy and leave a very well finished job.
Gordon, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Helpful and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A helpful and accommodating manager who acted and responded to requests promptly. The fitters were friendly although they did make some mess which could have been avoided, but they did apologise and attempt to clean up. There was a minor problem with the fitting which was rectified without question. Overall, I was pleased with the service and windows supplied which are a big improvement.
Simon, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Fab professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, no hassle very professional, no mess workmen - courteous & polite & tidy.
Vanessa, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Prompt and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team from ordering to fitting, did a great job.
Roger, Middlesex Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thumps up for this local firm!!! Had Windows and Patio doors installed 3 months ago. The people were very polite, got on with the job, very clean and delivered a marvellous service. We're very happy with what they had done and given the cold weather have insulated us well. I would highly recommend Swanns Window as the product is good along with the service too. will defentatly use them again to complete the rest of our home in Spring/Summer!!
AlanfromRicky Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Straightforward, genuine compny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Swan Windows to be a genuine, straightforward company to deal with. They listened to my requirements and there was no pressure or fake discount offers. The fitters were experienced, hardworking, fast, with very good workmanship and attention to detail. I was particularly pleased that there was only minimal painting of the render outside needed, due to the difference in profile, as this is something I had been concerned about in advance. I am very pleased with the quality and look of my new windows and doors. I was given good advice, and the windows were designed to match the originals and blend in with the other houses in the road, whilst giving me additional opening windows.
Pamela Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swan Windows were very efficient, tidy and pleasant, and extremely hardworking. The final finish was excellent. We highly recommend them.
Judith, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed by the finished windows & for a prompt delivery, friendly & caring service - & for cleaning up very day over a 3 day job. We thought price was reasonable.
Patricia, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Wonderful window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A superb job & very professional service. Could not have wished for a better window.
Jon, Middlesex Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, efficient, organised.
Alan, Middlesex Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial enquiries to completion of the work Swan Windows gave us first-rate service. The window fitters worked hard throughout the 3 days they were on site, were polite and very clean and tidy, and even volunteered to do some extra jobs for us without charge!
Heather, Middlesex Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Excellent work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Swan Windows by a close friend. We found them to be helpful, friendly and efficient. The window was fitted by Julian who was very skilful. We had no re-decorating or clearing up to do. He left everything in perfect order.
Brian, Middlesex Posted on 21/08/2014 , work completed 21/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company offers a very personal service to ensure the customer gets what they want. They fitted our double glazing 18mths ago with snow on the ground and did their best to minimise our discomfort. They work tidily and clear up afterwards. They also recently carried out a very small job for us.
winslet Posted on 20/10/2011 , work completed 20/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent family run business. Friendly - honest - superb workmanship - prices very reasonable & competitive - highly recommend.
garjames Posted on 10/12/2009 , work completed 10/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value, turned up on time, fitted a kitchen door and kitchen window. No fuss, did a good job and left the area spotless. No problems with ordering or fitting goods.
roonster Posted on 31/03/2009 , work completed 31/03/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6 windows, door. High quality of work. Flexible, considerate and tidy.
tswift Posted on 29/03/2008 , work completed 29/03/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
8 windows 2 doors. very quick and punctual. good after sales service. removed all debris and made good afterwards.
Mariemh Posted on 23/10/2007 , work completed 23/10/2007