We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

T & K Home Improvements Limited

Profile thumb aerial 3
4.8

270 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The list of Window, Door & Conservatory companies that have fallen victim due recent tough trading conditions continues to grow at an alarming rate. There has never been a more important time to place your investment in home improvements with a company that will offer you ‘life time personal service’ and a DGCOS backed Guarantee that really is worth the paper it is written on.

T&K is a family run organisation and has been established for over 40 years. We have an existing client base in excess of 60,000 throughout Northamptonshire and the surrounding region. The main source of our business is derived from word-of-mouth recommendations and from our existing customers who return for additional products from our extensive range. Our sister company, Emplas Window Systems Ltd, supplies windows, doors and conservatories across the UK to non-manufacturing window companies, as well as specified Government contracts.

What we do

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

  • Glaziers

  • More Services

    • conservatory roofs
    • solid roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
270 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Trustworthy experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly good experience working with T&K, from the initial design stage going through towards the extension completion. All technical issues including the council and local water authority were taken care of by T&K. The builders were very friendly and were always proactive in advising myself on better solutions if they felt so. This is the reason why I opted for T&K and that is for a trusted experience.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 06/06/2022 , work completed 06/06/2022
Installation of Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new door installed. The door has not been correctly secured into the wall you can see the two screws which hold the door onto the wall - these go in about 1/2cm. There are massive gaps around the edge of the door, 4 inches in places and the door wobbles, but apparently, it just needs a little bit of plaster that we need to pay for. Totally unacceptable. Would not recommend the company to anyone.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Good quality product, not so great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T&K quoted and installed a set of French doors, a new front door, and a new back door for us. The sales person was great, not pushy but clearly new his stuff, gave us a good price and so we went with them because of this. We did have to wait three plus months for the installation but then everything was delayed so we weren't bothered by that. However, on our initial installation date the engineer just didn't turn up. This was slightly irritating as we have a very nervous dog who has to go into the kennels when we have work done, and this put us out of pocket as he had to go in again for a second installation date, so we were slightly annoyed by this. There wasn't really an explanation as to why they hadn't showed either. They did the second time though and we were happy with the products, they are good quality and the installers were friendly, tidy and polite. The French doors were delivered with a faulty barrel lock, not ideal but we were promised this would be ordered and installed ASAP. However during Storm Eunice we noticed a breeze coming from said French doors, and sure enough the doors weren't sealed properly. After three separate visits from different installers this has now been fixed. I understand things do happen, but this just seems a bit unprofessional, we weren't happy with the customer service we received and would expect things to be done satisfactorily on the first try. I wouldn't go back, despite the quality of the product.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
No customer service. Avoid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They damaged top panel on patio doors on fitting in Oct. Stated will come back within a week with a replacement. They still have not. After chasing and being told will call back they didn’t. They have finally said they do not know why no one called but have so far booked two visits. Mid November then again 08/12. On both occasions no one came or even called. On first non visit when I finally got through to the office via sales team as all other lines will be busy! all I got was ‘oh didn’t realise they not been’ .Even on the 08/12 so called visit they said they will guaranteed me a call if any issue with the fitting on the day. No fitting no call again. When you call the office you will just someone will call you back. They will not. If you want a company who will get you a salesman visit immediately then poor fitting with total lack of customer care please choose T&K. They were to be a good company some years back but don’t waste your money and time with them. There can not be many who used they a second time.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
The trader replied (on 15/12/2021)
We are very sorry to hear that the service has not been what you had expected on this occassion, we have been delaing with some very difficult supply chain issues. We are very keen to put this right quickly for you. Please could you email your details to info@tkhi.co.uk and we will be in contact to resolve your queries. Thank you. T&K
Good quality materials and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our conservatory. The design was exactly what we wanted and the materials used and build quality are excellent. The tradesmen were professional and kept the site clean and tidy.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
T&K Composite front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with both the product and the work done by the Company. The workmen left the area pristine. The door looks beautiful, my house is warmer.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
Really pleased with finished conservatory and service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design to completion we found T and K great to work with. All work team were great. Pleased with finish and communication during the process.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 16/11/2021)
Thankyou for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your new conservatory.
Poor Workmanship and After Sales Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new conservatory roof fitted on our property in 2019. Ever since we've had several problems and leaks due to the work not being carried out correctly at the time of fitting. What compounds this is the absolutely appalling customer service from their after sales team. Thankfully, these people are covered by the Double Glazing & Conservatory Ombudsman Scheme (DGCOS) who are now helping us seek a resolution as my communications with T&K continue to be ignored. I have found the DGCOS to be very helpful and would encourage anyone else who has had the misfortune to purchase goods and services from T&K Home Improvements to contact them if, like us, they are causing you stress and anxiety due to failure to fulfil their obligations.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 19/06/2019
The worst customer service I have ever received.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we used T&K for a project, being persuaded to by the salesman despite our reservations due to our previous poor service. There was an extended lead time but our work finally commenced on the nineteenth of July now some eight weeks later our work is still not completed. We have a poorly erected conservatory with damage caused through the installation. We have damaged windows and frames some of which cannot be closed properly on top of the damage to our home from the installation. No one at T&K has shown any real interest in solving these issues ranging from the installation coordinator, their manager, the operations manager and the sales and marketing manager. We are continually left chasing with no answers and no sign of completion. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Poor door fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a back door fitted from this company, have had serious issues with it since then. I complained and they sent a guy to fix it who made it worse. A daily struggle to close it, daily struggle to lock it. Complained again and they are in no mood to sort it out. It is worse than my old door, a total waste of money.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 11/12/2020
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
We are very sorry to hear that the service has not been what you had expected and are keen to put this right quickly for you. Please could you email your details to info@tkhi.co.uk and we will ensure these are resolved.