We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

T & K Home Improvements Limited

Profile thumb aerial 3
4.8

270 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The list of Window, Door & Conservatory companies that have fallen victim due recent tough trading conditions continues to grow at an alarming rate. There has never been a more important time to place your investment in home improvements with a company that will offer you ‘life time personal service’ and a DGCOS backed Guarantee that really is worth the paper it is written on.

T&K is a family run organisation and has been established for over 40 years. We have an existing client base in excess of 60,000 throughout Northamptonshire and the surrounding region. The main source of our business is derived from word-of-mouth recommendations and from our existing customers who return for additional products from our extensive range. Our sister company, Emplas Window Systems Ltd, supplies windows, doors and conservatories across the UK to non-manufacturing window companies, as well as specified Government contracts.

What we do

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

  • Glaziers

  • More Services

    • conservatory roofs
    • solid roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
270 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Trustworthy experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly good experience working with T&K, from the initial design stage going through towards the extension completion. All technical issues including the council and local water authority were taken care of by T&K. The builders were very friendly and were always proactive in advising myself on better solutions if they felt so. This is the reason why I opted for T&K and that is for a trusted experience.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 06/06/2022 , work completed 06/06/2022
Installation of Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new door installed. The door has not been correctly secured into the wall you can see the two screws which hold the door onto the wall - these go in about 1/2cm. There are massive gaps around the edge of the door, 4 inches in places and the door wobbles, but apparently, it just needs a little bit of plaster that we need to pay for. Totally unacceptable. Would not recommend the company to anyone.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Good quality product, not so great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T&K quoted and installed a set of French doors, a new front door, and a new back door for us. The sales person was great, not pushy but clearly new his stuff, gave us a good price and so we went with them because of this. We did have to wait three plus months for the installation but then everything was delayed so we weren't bothered by that. However, on our initial installation date the engineer just didn't turn up. This was slightly irritating as we have a very nervous dog who has to go into the kennels when we have work done, and this put us out of pocket as he had to go in again for a second installation date, so we were slightly annoyed by this. There wasn't really an explanation as to why they hadn't showed either. They did the second time though and we were happy with the products, they are good quality and the installers were friendly, tidy and polite. The French doors were delivered with a faulty barrel lock, not ideal but we were promised this would be ordered and installed ASAP. However during Storm Eunice we noticed a breeze coming from said French doors, and sure enough the doors weren't sealed properly. After three separate visits from different installers this has now been fixed. I understand things do happen, but this just seems a bit unprofessional, we weren't happy with the customer service we received and would expect things to be done satisfactorily on the first try. I wouldn't go back, despite the quality of the product.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
No customer service. Avoid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They damaged top panel on patio doors on fitting in Oct. Stated will come back within a week with a replacement. They still have not. After chasing and being told will call back they didn’t. They have finally said they do not know why no one called but have so far booked two visits. Mid November then again 08/12. On both occasions no one came or even called. On first non visit when I finally got through to the office via sales team as all other lines will be busy! all I got was ‘oh didn’t realise they not been’ .Even on the 08/12 so called visit they said they will guaranteed me a call if any issue with the fitting on the day. No fitting no call again. When you call the office you will just someone will call you back. They will not. If you want a company who will get you a salesman visit immediately then poor fitting with total lack of customer care please choose T&K. They were to be a good company some years back but don’t waste your money and time with them. There can not be many who used they a second time.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
The trader replied (on 15/12/2021)
We are very sorry to hear that the service has not been what you had expected on this occassion, we have been delaing with some very difficult supply chain issues. We are very keen to put this right quickly for you. Please could you email your details to info@tkhi.co.uk and we will be in contact to resolve your queries. Thank you. T&K
Good quality materials and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our conservatory. The design was exactly what we wanted and the materials used and build quality are excellent. The tradesmen were professional and kept the site clean and tidy.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
T&K Composite front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with both the product and the work done by the Company. The workmen left the area pristine. The door looks beautiful, my house is warmer.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
Really pleased with finished conservatory and service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design to completion we found T and K great to work with. All work team were great. Pleased with finish and communication during the process.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 16/11/2021)
Thankyou for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your new conservatory.
Poor Workmanship and After Sales Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new conservatory roof fitted on our property in 2019. Ever since we've had several problems and leaks due to the work not being carried out correctly at the time of fitting. What compounds this is the absolutely appalling customer service from their after sales team. Thankfully, these people are covered by the Double Glazing & Conservatory Ombudsman Scheme (DGCOS) who are now helping us seek a resolution as my communications with T&K continue to be ignored. I have found the DGCOS to be very helpful and would encourage anyone else who has had the misfortune to purchase goods and services from T&K Home Improvements to contact them if, like us, they are causing you stress and anxiety due to failure to fulfil their obligations.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 19/06/2019
The worst customer service I have ever received.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we used T&K for a project, being persuaded to by the salesman despite our reservations due to our previous poor service. There was an extended lead time but our work finally commenced on the nineteenth of July now some eight weeks later our work is still not completed. We have a poorly erected conservatory with damage caused through the installation. We have damaged windows and frames some of which cannot be closed properly on top of the damage to our home from the installation. No one at T&K has shown any real interest in solving these issues ranging from the installation coordinator, their manager, the operations manager and the sales and marketing manager. We are continually left chasing with no answers and no sign of completion. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Poor door fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a back door fitted from this company, have had serious issues with it since then. I complained and they sent a guy to fix it who made it worse. A daily struggle to close it, daily struggle to lock it. Complained again and they are in no mood to sort it out. It is worse than my old door, a total waste of money.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 11/12/2020
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
We are very sorry to hear that the service has not been what you had expected and are keen to put this right quickly for you. Please could you email your details to info@tkhi.co.uk and we will ensure these are resolved.
Shoddy fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bifolding door fitted in my lounge to replace an old patio door and new replacement leaded light double glazed windows to the front of the house fitted in January 2021. On the day the windows were fitted, the fitter managed to break the UPVC beading on one of the windows and that had to be replaced and fixed. Another window had blown on fitting and had to be replaced. A window handle was damaged and had to be replaced. Very pleased with the bifolding door, however, a few months after fitting, the internal rubber seal on the doors started coming out and had to be pushed back in. In July I noticed that what should have been cementing round the edge of the sill of the bifold door into the brickwork had disintegrated showing that a bit of yellow foam had been put in to part plug it and whatever they had put in to cover it had disappeared, leaving the gap open to rain getting in and looking unsightly. Touching the other end of the sill revealed it wasn't cemented in, it was more foam with with some kind of grit attached. This too is now working loose. Shoddy workmanship. I have emailed T&K 3 times with a picture and phoned them in the last 10 days and nobody has come back to me to arrange a date to come and fix it. Very disappointing.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
We are very sorry to hear that the service has not been what you had expected. We are keen to put this right for you.
Great design and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the design, dismantling of the old sun room to installation of the new, what we call a conservatory was really amazing the workmanship of the team and speed at which it all went together was stunning. the design and measurements were exact, it really went together like a giant jigsaw, we could not be more pleased with the outcome. R Parker
Richard in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 20/08/2020
Windows/Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We identified T&K from their website as a potential supplier for four large replacement windows/doors for our house in Buckinghamshire. We visited their well equipped showroom and had a convincingly reassuring meeting with a member of their sales team. No BS, just plain information. After further discussions and paperwork we placed an order which eventually amounted to £6k+. We consider their pricing to be very good value for money given the large job and quality of workmanship and materials. We were kept well informed at every stage. The complete process from sales, through survey, manufacture and installation was smooth, efficient, timely and excellent from our customer perspective. So much so that we are now proceeding with another order. Given that our project spanned the first six months of the 2020 pandemic, it is additionally to T&K’s credit how they delivered so well. This is a company with high standards and traditional customer service values and we have no hesitation recommending them.
J D in Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 01/07/2020
A company that used to value customers
If you deem chasing ‘bigger’ business more acceptable as opposed to customer loyalty then I wish you all the very best, but for us, we will no longer require your services for now or in the future. Very disappointing and certainly not worth your 4.9 rating *************************************** Adrian reached out to me on the back of my review and immediately looked to see if we could rectify the situation. We agreed that he would send out a consultant to me and my wife to run through designs and options. Alex arrived on time and we couldn’t be more happier with the service Alex delivered. The team are now working on my quote. As for addressing review, this is the service I was expecting from a loyal T&K customer! - Comment added 29/03/2021
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Always 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The only time we did not use T & K (it was for two windows and one door) we were so disappointed in the products, we had them taken out and replaced by T & K. All our windows and doors have now been done twice by T & K, and we would never even look at anyone else.
Elizabeth in Northamptonshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 10/08/2019
new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After placing the order the surveyor arrived on the day and time agreed, the delivery was then confirmed. T&K then confirmed the installation date and time, the time arrived on time and carried out the installation to an excellent standard and left everything clean and tidy. The quality of the door and workmanship was 5 star.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 18/11/2020
Repair of patio door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a set of patio doors that were fitted over 20 years ago, still working perfectly, but the mechanism snapped inside the handle meaning we couldn't shut the door. Quite apart from the security aspect, the wind and rain usually come from that side and the least puff of wind would blow the door open. I managed to prop the door closed, taped up the frame and put old towels down just in case the rain got in and called T&K for help. I sent them photos of the mechanism and was told that T&K hadn't made that type of door for at least 10 years! Nevertheless, Dan said he would send somebody around in the morning (and in fact, he offered to send somebody that evening: how good is that? but I said the morning would be fine). At 8:30 am Mick the engineer was at my door. He took it apart and said he was confident spares could still be bought for that mechanism. He looked on his phone, found the right part within minutes, and I ordered it. It arrived 2 days later and the following day he came and fitted it. The door is as good as new. This was truly an unbelievable customer service. And all the time Dan kept us updated and informed. Absolutely astonishingly good service. It's more than likely that our windows and doors will need replacing eventually: after service like that I won't even bother looking anywhere else. What a company.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Excellent aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had difficulty shutting my bathroom window that was fitted just under 10 years ago. Contacted T&K. Customer service was excellent and arranged for a window fitter to come to look at it. The fitter has ordered a new window lock free of charge. The fitter was professional, helpful and was wearing a mask. Would definitely recommend them. If you need new windows or doors in the future would definitely contact T & K.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Excellent work of a very high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and Ben Hopkins have just completed the base work for our new conservatory. The building work involved the laying of stone work to match the house. The level of skill and detailed work required to ensure a quality outcome was significant. The finished work is absolutely outstanding. Matt and Ben are extremely skilled craftsman and their attitude and work ethic reflects positively on T & K .
Steve & Alison Shipley Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
A platinum plus service from start to delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys have provided a platinum class service from the point we contacted them through to delivery. The installers were fantastic, so polite and engaging and considerate. They arrived on the dot when they said they would and cleared up afterwards and you won't have known they had been apart from the new doors and windows. The product is excellent, the house is so warm we have hardly needed the heating and surprisingly we don't hear the outside, it's been very windy and even next doors car alarm went off and we didn't hear it. Which is just as well as someone had a shed alarm that is always going off. Highly recommended!
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 12/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Expert replacement of a patio door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to replace a patio door was scheduled for Tuesday 13th August but I had a call on the Monday to ask if it could be put back to the Wednesday. The two man team turned up at 10:45 for an "after 12:00" appointment - fortunately I was at home. I have deducted one star for Customer Service because of the reschedule. Other than that, I could not fault the work or the product. It was a very wet morning but they completed the job in about two and a half hours, took the old door away and tidied up. I am very pleased with the product. I used T&K on recommendation from my brother, who had a conservatory extension from them. T&K give a realistic quote which I believe is non-negotiable, unlike some other firms who give a silly quote which leads to a bargaining session. I am happy to recommend this trader.
Customer in Great Oakley, Northamptonshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Windows, doors, roof lines and a new conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose T&K Home Improvements from a selection of companies, due to their technical knowledge and value for money offer. When we visited their showrooms in Wellingborough it sealed the deal completely. They have transformed our home into something special. Good sales approach, communication and quality control. A few things needed correcting and there was no problem with disagreement or attitude - it just got done and done quickly. All the work, which was quite extensive, was checked within 24 hours by their management. Their employees are polite, considerate and efficient. We would use them again without hesitation.
David and Yvonne Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with the work, quality and efficiency. A very good top job carried out.
Mark, Northamptonshire Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Accommodating and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pre installation, we had an accident when the gardener broke the outside pane on the sliding doors. T&K were very good and agreed a date to come out and install so we didn't have to replace pane. Once here the guys were extremely polite and very tidy and the quality has been great. Dave and Mick a great credit to the company.
Lorraine, Northamptonshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
New French door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an offset French door made and fitted, it looks great, the whole staff from sales to installers have been brilliant. I am really happy.
Jacqueline, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced windows and doors, within schedule and budget, new what they were doing. Cleaned up there mess and took it away, arrived promptly at 8am.
Anthony, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Professional, courteous and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had dealt with T&K before and had full confidence in their work and company values. The work was completed on time, at the agreed price and in a professional manner. The fitters were professional, friendly, respectful and tidy.
Jeremy, Northamptonshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Work was good quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote process was quick & efficient, not pushy. Fitters were polite & worked efficient. Work was good quality.
Claire, Northamptonshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Aluminium sliders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The skilled professionals from T&K are always polite, courteous and tidy workers who leave a great finish. Wouldn't hesitate to use T&K for all my window/doors needs.
Laura, Northamptonshire Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement front door with side window. Cannot fault service, admin, product and installation quality.
Kevin, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Very polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very polite. 1 window and 2 doors replaced in allocated time and within agreed costs. Promptly got on with the job, explaining at the end how the security items work. Excellent service.
Danuta, Northamptonshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Very very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault them at all. Polite, helpful and cleaned up after themselves.
Jackie, Northamptonshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Polite, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrive on the day they say they will do the work. They have always been polite and professional. I would definitely recommend T&K.
Rosemary, Northamptonshire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed with Steve and Simon. They arrived at the arranged time and day and were friendly and professional. The work they carried out is great and they left everything clean and tidy. A pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Highly recommended!
Gemma, Northamptonshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Excellent fitting service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the windows in the house were changed. Job took 3 days - finished one day early. Two fitters were a good team - friendly, efficient, knew exactly what they needed to do. Really happy with the result.
Cathy, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall very happy, pleasant staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were extremely professional and courteous, place left clean and tidy each day. Fitters were very helpful and tried to ensure they completed to time - which they did. Fitters 5 out of 5.
C, Northamptonshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Courteous and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of double glazing door & windows. The work was done to a high standard and the staff were courteous and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Friendly & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows and doors fitted on time in the timescale provided by very friendly and polite fitters.
Christine, Northamptonshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Fantastic service from start.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every member of staff have been fantastic. Prompt and polite. James and Kieran fitting were great and helpful. They are a credit to T & K. Thank you, we will be back for any future improvements.
Lauren, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation and friendly guys.
Martin, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
One very happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the quality of my replacement doors and with the professionalism and politeness of the fitting team.
Barbara, Northamptonshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Conservatory V
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Very polite staff. Slight communication mix up but resolved quickly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems, all installed as stated.
Margaret, Northamptonshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very polite fitters, spotless and tidy. Highly recommend.
Jane, Northamptonshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very tidy and professional. Did a very good job, excellent fitting. Would definitely recommend.
Amanda, Northamptonshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Professional and excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters, James and Kieran, carried out the work to a high standard, it was a bit of a hard job but they made it seem easy. They were very polite and cleaned up after!
Lauren, Northamptonshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, couldn't have asked for better.
Tracy, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Worked quickly & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were polite, efficient and worked quickly. They tidied up after themselves and did the work to a high standard. No issues.
Theresa, Northamptonshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Brilliant local company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job T & K Home Improvements have undertaken for us. Each time all the team have gone above and beyond. The windows are good quality at a reasonable price. The service from Julia-Anne in the office to the installers has been very friendly without losing any professionalism.
Carol, Northamptonshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement window. Excellent job as agreed. Turnaround from inital visit to installation.
Ann, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, fitted new composite door Clean and tidy. Would recommend, fair price.
Carol, Northamptonshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Prompt good comms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy 10 out of 10 and great communication.
Castell, Northamptonshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Excellent Products, excellent team, excellent installers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team that came to fit my front and back door and French windows were amazing. They were quick, mess free and there was no extra work for me to do i.e. paint frames/repair frames. They even fixed two handles to my Windows where others have failed. I can't wait till later in the year for them to come and replace my old windows.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T&K Home Improvements installed a new front door for me. Arrived on time. Very polite installers clean & tidy. Great job and lovely door. Would highly recommend.
Kerrie, Northamptonshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Good quality product & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to ordering, quote & advise clear. Very good installers Dan & Jacob were very efficient & professional. Good products were installed & very happy with the total service from T & K Home Improvements. Would highly recommend them.
Sue, Northamptonshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly service, front door fitted to a high standard.
Juliet, Northamptonshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refurb/replacement double glazed doors and windows. Install engineers James & Kieran very professional, courteous, on time every day. Would highly recommend.
Martyn, Northamptonshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted new front door, price was good and fitting was well done. Impressed.
Frederick, Northamptonshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Quality of product and workmanship excellent.
Colin, Northamptonshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Very prompt & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
(New door & side panels). Very prompt, very helpful, very clean and no mess. Could not be better.
Robert, Northamptonshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job so far - not completely finished on the day due to incorrect glass being supplied and they need to come back to finish the trim, but happy overall with the work so far!
Alex, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
A Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are an aviation museum housed in a Nissen Hut. The wooden exterior doors were very old and needed replacing. T & K provided a very reasonable quote for the job which we accepted. To be honest we didn’t think they could replace all three doors in one day but they did! The installation team arrived on time and were very helpful during the process. We are delighted with the quality of the doors and the installation.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Experienced & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Five windows were replaced & a new front door installed. The team of three arrived on time and set to work straight away. They constantly communicated what stage they had reached, and were very approachable. A good team that worked well together. Couldn't have asked for more. Fitted great products. Very pleased!
Kim, Northamptonshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, prompt, professional, tidy
David, Northamptonshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied & fitted new back door. No glass supplied - this is to follow.
R, Northamptonshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T&K replaced the top half of our conservatory and all my double glazing to the house. On those we were pleased with the results! After sales some minor adjustments were completed by appointment. T&K passed on all counts!
Clive, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement French doors & front door. Very impressed with service, no mess. Fitter worked solidly for 5 hours. Will recommend.
Lynne, Northamptonshire Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
Jobwell done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent pre sales, clear explanations of work to be undertaken and costing. Didn’t have to wait long before work carried out. Prompt, neat and tidy work. Polite and friendly staff.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent in everyway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T & K fitted a third storey bedroom window, second storey bedroom window and a beautiful black composite door. I couldn't have asked for better - professional, polite and reliable. Highly recommend and would definitely would use again. Thank you.
Roz, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New door - excellently fitted.
Barbara, Northamptonshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys were very, very polite and prompt on timing, very clean and tidy. Really, really good guys. I have my own business and would be proud if my guy behaved like these young guys. Really great.
Deborah, Northamptonshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Very efficient team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with new front door & panels. Very efficient team throughout.
Sandra, Northamptonshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in all areas of installation. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Best in area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year we used T&K to fit 2 French doors and a front door. This year we decided to upgrade 14 windows in the house. Due to the outstanding quality of work first time round, we did not bother to get a quote from other companies. T&K are completely professional, prices are competitive (we discovered first time around) and finished work to a high standard. The show room demonstrations are a good level of commitment.
Mary, Northamptonshire Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door fitted. Workmen turned up on time, were very friendly and got the job done efficiently.
Emma, Northamptonshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full double glazing installation completed in a prompt and professional fashion with minimal disruption. Installers both very polite and quality of work very high.
Keith, Northamptonshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great new doors. Lovely workmen would recommend strongly to anyone.
Vivien, Northamptonshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean and tidy.
Stephen, Northamptonshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T&K Home Improvements fitted a new back door. It was fitted to the agreed schedule and budget. The staff courtesy and efficiency made the trader stand out. My questions were answered immediately and satisfactorily. The whole area of work was left clean and tidy. All together an excellent job. I would hope to use the same trader again.
Doris, Northamptonshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Courteous prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended arrived on time and introduced themselves by names. Informed us of what they were going to do and in what order. Kept us informed as to progress. Clean tidy and polite, cannot fault the service.
Michael, Northamptonshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Isobel, Northamptonshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had windows and 2 doors renewed and fitted by James and Kevin. Those boys are amazing, worked so hard to get it all done. Fantastic job-no complaints and they cleaned up-much cleaner then it's been in a long time. Fantastic job. Product good too
Helen, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 windows were replaced - 2 in an awkward position. Communication and workmanship from salesman, office to actual fitters were first class.
Stuart, Northamptonshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service, guys were very professional and very friendly and polite. Happy to recommend the company to family and friends.
Rosaria, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good lads, good job. Happy and good to talk to.
Malcolm, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
High quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were very professional, arrived on time, tidied up after themselves. They worked hard all day. Work was to a very high quality. We would definitely recommend.
Leighanne, Northamptonshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Another excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T K have undertaken a lot of work for us over the years. This time we had a 'Supalite' replacement roof installed on our existing T K conservatory. From start to finish, work progressed smoothly. Installers were very prompt, worked hard all-day, often leaving in 'twilight'! All with whom we dealt with were courteous and the one glitch was speedily rectified. A big "thank you" to all concerned.
Neil, Northamptonshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted to use a local trader, efficient, knowledgeable and got on with the job.
Caroline, Northamptonshire Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door. Very poor quality of work took 3 months to resolve after many phone calls & visits. Water now coming in small windows, been to seal, now sealant has gone yellow on white door arranged to review sealant today 24/10/19 between 8am-12. No-one came phoned at 11.58 to say they will be 2hrs late. They are very unreliable as this has happen many times.
David, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys who carried out the work were very professional, really nice & friendly. The job went over by 1 day but that was slightly expected at the beginning, few bits still outstanding. Overall very happy.
Katie, Northamptonshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Courteous & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chaps turned up on time. Were courteous and friendly. Very clean and tidy. Doors and windows were replaced, awaiting a replacement for a damaged door. Would definitely not hesitate to use the firm again for other work in future.
Susan, Northamptonshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality job, professionally carried out. Tided up afterwards cost remained as originally quoted. Job was to fit new external door to rear of property. Door quality very good.
David, Northamptonshire Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old conservatory & erected new one. Very courteously and professional.
Val, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used T&K for twenty years. They are very good.
Angela, Northamptonshire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Will not hesitate to use or recommend again. Thank you.
Dafydd, Northamptonshire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Replace conservatory frontage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional opration, installation team arrived on time, work completed quickly and without issue, old frontage cleared away with the exception of a few small bits, highly recommended.
marraz Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and fit new rear door. Three men arrived early, very quick and efficient. Very friendly. Work was done to high standard, finish very good, also working area cleaned up. Very pleased with outcome.
Robert, Northamptonshire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were brilliant and worked quickly and to a good standard. All tidy when they finished.
Jason, Northamptonshire Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three further windows were installed. I found the installers efficient and courteous. Swept up beautifully.
Phyllis, Leicestershire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product & service.
David, Northamptonshire Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and well managed. Would recommend to anyone wanting peace of mind and trust when paying out for work to be done.
Stella, Northamptonshire Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Professional supply & fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality & fitting. Cheerful, helpful installation.
Chris, Northamptonshire Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
100% recommend T+K
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very high quality of workmanship and very polite and clean.
Adrian, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workers Danny and Jacob. Really pleased with all the work done.
F, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Brilliant service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced front door with composite glass door - excellent process throughout - well informed at all times - courteous service. Clean & tidy work - no mess or debris left - excellent timing stuck to all agreed details & price agreed.
Michelle, Northamptonshire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault. Job complete in line with expectations. Fitted and installed to high standard & quality & very quickly.
Darren, Northamptonshire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Fast & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great installation. Tidy work.
Tim, Northamptonshire Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two bi-fold doors fitted, one involving a reasonable amount of building work to remove a wall. The fitters were excellent, very prompt, polite, and extremely friendly. They completed both jobs very efficiently, and cleared everything before leaving. No complaints.
A, Bedfordshire Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean & tidy, fitted dog flap. Friendly fitters. Door looks great, very happy.
Katie, Northamptonshire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
On time efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time delivery & installation. Efficient, polite & flexible fitters. Highly recommended.
Ashley, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class workmanship with attention to detail. There were no issues whilst work was in progress. Very pleased with finished job.
Brian, Northamptonshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out by 2 very nice chaps. Very efficient, very nice and very professional. No complaints whatsoever. A pleasure to have them working on our porch.
Josephine, Northamptonshire Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Excellent service throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything done on time, thoroughly and professionally. Helpful and neat and careful. Well done!
Barbara Joy, Northamptonshire Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced windows and back door. Prompt, courteous, very hardworking, professional manner, high quality workmanship, earnt my respect and very trustworthy.
Valerie, Northamptonshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional from initial contact to completed installation with no issues.
Alan, Northamptonshire Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Kenny did an excellent, efficient and friendly job in installing all our windows. The finish was first class, and the house was left very tidy.
Nigel, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Quality product and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased replacement double glazed windows and French doors. Process has been superb from start to finish, competitive prices (not inflated, no hanging required) would recommend to anyone.
Jonathan, Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Replacement windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was phase two of a project with T&K and once again the quality of the product is excellent and the workmanship of the fitters matched. I will have them back to carry out phase three next year. Would recommend without hesitation.
Clive, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All friendly & hard working.
Robin, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and fit conservatory. Did not start on the day they were supposed to and wasn't told they weren't coming until the afternoon before. But apart from that everything went well.
Julie, Northamptonshire Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional.
Richard, Northamptonshire Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Quality, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, we received a professional, quality service, and have already recommended the company to friends.
Sona, Northamptonshire Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit Bi-Fold Doors. Highly professional, very impressed with the work & finish.
Stephen, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fascia's & guttering. It was done to the agreed schedule & budget. Very friendly, communication excellent and very tidy. Steve & Simon were 2 very nice fellows, would most certainly recommend.
Reginald, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Excellent product, service & installers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from the salesman to the surveyor, the ordering and the installation was no nonsense, easy and more than met expectations. The installation team were polite, friendly, accurate and provided a top class install of extremely good products. Care was taken on every stage and all was left clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
Brett, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and prompt service from survey to fitting.
Michelle, Northamptonshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T & K replaced my eaves & guttering with their UPVC system which has a built in bird guard and a clever internal vent system so there are no exposed slots to fill up with spiders. The work was carried out in 1/2 a day and the installation team were very friendly and cleared everything up afterwards. An excellent job and highly recommended.
John, Northamptonshire Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenneth, Northamptonshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent condition.
Robert, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality product and fitment.
Frank, Northamptonshire Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed nine windows. Arrived on time, worked very professionally keeping me up to date with progress. Excellent.
Kamlesh, Northamptonshire Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice work. Very clean job and very friendly.
Barbara, Northamptonshire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesmen on time, worked efficiently, polite. Left area clean & tidy.
Amanda, Northamptonshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Pleasant & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, pleasant & tidy workmen. They replaced double glazing & lowered & replaced one window. Explained everything clearly and completed the work in less time than was quoted. A very good job done!
Marion, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory erection. Excellent workers. Prompt & professional.
Anthony, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived on time & did a very professional job. Very tidy & friendly, would recommend.
Nicky, Northamptonshire Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work.
Janette, Northamptonshire Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out quickly and efficiently excellent communication and explanations, - friendly and helpful. Work carried out in predicated time and left clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient, excellent service.
Seamus, Northamptonshire Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
4th order with firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work and service as expected.
Rhona, Northamptonshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both tradesmen came on time, did an brilliant job & worked hard.
Sylvia, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Professional & punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team of 2 arrived at agreed time, polite & professional at all times. The replacement doors & windows fitted. Product well made, all fitted well & finished to an exceptional standard. A small amount of disruption to home & any mess created would use again!!
Kerry, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T & K Improvements were courteous, on time, efficient, careful and the skill was evident from the finished installed product - 2 casement windows and a set of French doors on an 18th Century Grade 2 listed cottage. They look fantastic! Thank you.
Jane, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team, arrived on time, tidy workers. Excellent job.
Mary, Northamptonshire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very well, pleased with the results. Workmen very polite and kept area's clean.
Linda, Northamptonshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were good and did their work well.
Ruby, Northamptonshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work: Fitting two (2) windows and a new front door. Budget: Done to agreed budget. Date: 13th July 2018 . Other comments: Very satisfactory, clean and tidy workmanship.
Jenny, Northamptonshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Very pleasant & competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement of patio doors and windows has been completed to a very high standard, by very pleasant and competent people. It was also done and completed in less than half the time expected.
Susan, Northamptonshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work - window installation. The work was excellent, arrived on time, finished quickly and tidied up as well.
Carlton, Northamptonshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work well done and on time, would use again.
Peter, Northamptonshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted front door. Good Job done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
On time and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows and door fitted over 3 days and on time, did not leave job early, cleaned up after each session. Very friendly team, highly recommend.
David, Northamptonshire Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement doors and windows, good quality product professionally installed. Very pleased with the windows and guys who installed them were brilliant. Very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. This company was recommended to us and we would be more than happy to also recommend them to others.
Jennifer, Leicestershire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt arrival each day. Pleasant workmen to have in the house. Excellent eye for detail and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Kathryn, Northamptonshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had all our doors & windows replaced by T & K, excellent company.
Diane, Northamptonshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased.
Linda, Northamptonshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no problem recommending this company. Everybody friendly & professional.
Debbie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done to a high standard & on time and professionally.
Sam, Northamptonshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked well. Pleased with work.
Josie, Northamptonshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
New back door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T & K fitted a new back door to my garage. The work was carried out on time and to a very good standard. I would use this firm again.
Rosemary, Northamptonshire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit front door. Arrived promptly. Fitter very helpful. Clean & tidy after door fitted.
Linda, Northamptonshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Doors replaced in a tidy and professional manner with minimum disruption. Excellent service and quality. We will certainly use T&K in the future.
Ian, Northamptonshire Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout the process, he couldn't have asked for more. All the staff have been helpful and friendly, and the finished installation is fantastic.
James, Northamptonshire Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Professional, prompt, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class, efficient, friendly and clean installation of 5 windows.
James, Northamptonshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely job, impressed by time taken and quality. Would recommend these lads again.
Joseph, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service overall was excellent couldn't fault it.
Margaret, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Roofline
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class installation.
B, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
SIMPLY THE BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GLASS EXTENSION AND REPLACEMENT DOUBLE GLAZING WINDOWS
MRS REID, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A garden room was built on the rear of the property. The work was completed excellently.There was no mess and the garden was left as it was before. TandKs after sales service is very good I highly recommend them.
Gwyn Hinvest, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Extremely Disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows and door fitted all going great until fitted with the wrong hardware I then had to source the products myself and after many email battles and days off work and one month later finished and given £40 off my final bill . Worst customer service ever and have all the emails to prove
M Mcfarlane Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Thank you for your review. We do apologise that you have felt this way, we endeavour to ensure all complaints are dealt with quickly and efficiently, therefore we will investigate and action this for you. We aim for our customers to be satisfied with their customer experience and service received. Kind regards, T&K Team.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and professional service.
Julie, Northamptonshire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival. Quick & clean work carried out for new front door & facias/guttering replacement.
Marcus, Northamptonshire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly - early in fact, carried out the work quickly and efficiently, were friendly and cleaned up afterwards. Good job.
Gareth, Northamptonshire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Quality installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality windows. Fitted efficiently. Fitters friendly, polite and tidy.
James, Northamptonshire Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Well done to all concerned.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had T & K crews on several occasions and have always found them to be on top of their job. I cannot speak to highly of the work done and would call on T & K again.
Basil, Northamptonshire Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the fourth or fifth we use T&K and they were as impressive as ever. They installed new windows and doors and replaced a pane of glass in an older window. Super reliable.
Anne, Northamptonshire Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, everything excellent. Highly recommend.
V A, Northamptonshire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, worked efficiently and kept informed throughout. Very happy.
Sean, Northamptonshire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new front door for me. Very happy with the whole process from start to finish
Ijdunk Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thorough and professional service from start to finish.
Pam, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new composite front door and 5 new UPVC double glazed windows. Arrived on time and worked efficiently and thoroughly. Very polite and insisted on hoovering! Would recommend, end job look's great!
Jessica, Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Good workmanship. Prompt & helpful installers.
John, Northamptonshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory - very pleased with workmanship and end results.
Sondria, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Nigel, Northamptonshire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Very prompt and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows and doors are very good.
Valerie, Northamptonshire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good - nice lads. Good job done.
Shirley, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Well done.
Shirley, Northamptonshire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used before and would use again.
Michelle, Northamptonshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with standard of service, attention to detail and quality of installation.
Adrian, Northamptonshire Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Excellent, product & service.
Paul, Northamptonshire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, great job done in a timely fashion, and answered all my questions. Cleaned up after the job was completed.
Roberto, Northamptonshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly. They were sensitive to others, neighbours, builders etc. Their work was excellent. They discussed & explained what they were doing. They left no mess.
Roy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers arrived promptly on both occasions and are friendly and polite. Quality of the product is great. Fitting quality is accommodating as some of the plaster came away from some windows and the patio door. These were filled and trimming was used to tidy this up. Although some decorating is needed the installers wore informative prior to the install. Generally good communication.
Mark, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work but to be tested
Carol, Northamptonshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional job from sales to installation.
Charles, Northamptonshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, lovely conservatory fitted. Can't fault them.
Kimberley, Northamptonshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and efficient work throughout.
Michael, Northamptonshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Speedy and well installed.
Emma, Northamptonshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
If you want quality at the rght price go to T&K
Customer Service
Quality
Value
in the 12 months we have had 2no 5 section bay windows a composite front door with side windows 1no. landing window also in a new extention an exterior door plus 4no windows. We have used T&K since 1983 when they replaced all existing windows on all occasions they have been very professional from their sales staff surveying and site fitters, we were kept well informed on the progress and all appointments fitting dates were kept punctually as far as quality goes to have our house done twice in 30+years speaks for itself, the only reason we replaced the windows was to bring our windows up to date with better quality materials and design. We would have no hesitation in recommending T&K on Quality, price and a professional job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very professional job
Michael, Northamptonshire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Great feedback Michael, thank you for sharing this positive review. Kind regards, T&K Team.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault any work or workmen, all prompt and polite. Great bunch of lads. Very clean & tidy.
Julie, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Wow, great feedback! Thank you for your kind review Julie, I will be sure to pass this on. Take care, T&K Team.
Brilliant job, brilliant workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly recommend this company to anyone. The work was of a very high standard and the workmen all very courteous, friendly and left our property clean and tidy. Couldn't be happier.
Helen, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 09/04/2018)
Thank you for this fantastic review Helen. If you do recommend us to any of your family or friends, remember that you can receive up to £250 per recommendation! Kind regards, T&K Team.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick was very friendly & did not mind me asking questions. Work was very well done.
Michael, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
What an amazing review! I have passed this on to Mick. Thank you for choosing T&K, kind regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Tracy, Northamptonshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Brilliant review! Thank you, we hope you think of us for your next home improvement. Kind regards, T&K Team.
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Construction went very smoothly. Friendly & willing workmen who left site clean & tidy. Always arrived on site promptly. Excellent result from start to finish.
Rosemary, Northamptonshire Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Great doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 new doors fitted by T&K. The survey and the door fittings were both done really efficiently and we're really happy with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Great, I'll pass this over to our surveyors and fitters. Thank you for choosing T&K, kind regards.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows and conservatory teams arrived on time, took great care when working inside our bungalow, didn't leave any mess at all, and always asked for our opinions if there were any questions re 'finishing trim details'. The fitters were a pleasure to have here on site, a credit not only to T&K but also to themselves.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
This is a brilliant review and we will be sure to tell our installers of your kind words. Many thanks, T&K Team.
Excellent product & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement conservatory & solid tiled roof - very friendly staff. Would certainly recommend.
Alistair, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Good morning Alistair, thank you for your kind review. I will be sure to share it with our team. Take care, T&K Team.
Highly efficient friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the entire service of this company.
Stephen, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Good morning Stephen, thank you for your review. We try to provide the best service possible, so we are extremely happy that your experience with us was a positive one. Kind regards, T&K Team.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done patiently.
Ahmed, Northamptonshire Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
New conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T & K installed a new window and conservatory to a very high standard. Excellent attention to detail and customer service.
Robert, Northamptonshire Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Hi Robert, Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to pass these on to our team. Kind regards, T&K Team.
Happy days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy from sales to to superb installation friendly clean and so happy to pick this company will use again in future i had 6 Windows changed will also recommend to friends and family
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
What an amazing review for us here at T&K. We appreciate all feedback. We are glad that we provided you with an excellent service and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, T&K Team.
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were amazing, all the tradesmen, job finished to a high standard, cleaned everything up when finished, polite. T&K I would highly recommend. Well organized and nothing too much trouble.
Charles, Northamptonshire Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Thank you for this amazing review Charles. I will be sure to let our installers know of the kind words you have shared. Take care, T&K Team.
T&K lead the way!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On advice from the salesman, we replaced plain windows with leaded glass and a picture window in the kitchen to make the most of the view. They replaced 6 windows and a back door. The two lads were professional and laid down cloths to cover the floor. The work was completed in a day
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
A very professional job, very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the company before, a long while ago, for a patio door. On this occasion it was an internal upvc front door to a porch. The work has been carried out to a high standard as was the one a long while ago which is why we used them on this occasion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
A satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of conservatory but existing flooring and dwarf wall retained
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional & reliable service from sales through to finish.
Gaye, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
A very professional job, very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the company before, a long while ago, for a patio door. On this occasion it was an internal upvc front door to a porch. The work has been carried out to a high standard as was the one a long while ago which is why we used them on this occasion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Excellent job - pity about the sealed units.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
40 sealed units, 11 window frames and 3 doors replaced throughout the property, including rebuilding/redesign of front porch. The two installers were excellent, however they and T&K were let down by 8 faulty/badly marked sealed units, which have all been replaced to my satisfaction.
Phil Manley, . Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2018)
Thank you for your review Mr Manley, we really appreciate feedback here at T&K. We are sorry about the faulty units that made their way to you. We have been in contact with the supplier to ensure this does not happen to another customer. Kind regards, T&K Team.
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall a very good service. The salesman was knowledgeable and recommended a couple of windows and designs which we wouldn't have thought of. The installation took nearly all day (6 windows and a back door) and the fitters were very professional, hardly any mess. The house is now much warmer.
Lesley, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
T&K lead the way!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On advice from the salesman, we replaced plain windows with leaded glass and a picture window in the kitchen to make the most of the view. They replaced 6 windows and a back door. The two lads were professional and laid down cloths to cover the floor. The work was completed in a day
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Windows on the world
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement of 5 double glazed windows and replacement front door. The work was carried professionally and with little disruption to other work being carried out at the time. We have had an excellent experience with this trader.
P&C, . Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory erected. Weather was terrible with snow and freezing cold but they carried on regardless.
Daytona, . Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Good value and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old upvc door and side panel , new composite door abd side panel
M B Northampton, . Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job. Very friendly builders and errectors.
Barry, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company for their work, professionalism and cleanliness.
Carol, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Excellent service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New conservatory fitted quickly and efficiently. Very pleased with the end result just in time for Christmas.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Excellent service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New conservatory fitted quickly and efficiently. Very pleased with the end result just in time for Christmas.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional, hard-working team of people who care about their customers. I would definitely recommend.
Carol, Northamptonshire Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. It was clear this this is a company that took time ad effort at all stages to make sure a great job was done!
Jo, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work. The team of workmen on all aspects of the job were efficient and professional.
John, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, no problems and very professionally carried out. Overall, very happy with outcome and company.
Ethan, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to good quality. All personnel were very practical and helpful. All was completed on time, we were fully satisfied with everything completed. However, the walls were pre-painted which was disappointing, as the painting would have been the finishing touch.
Syed, Northamptonshire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/01/2018)
Thank you for your kind comments. We do apologise that we are unable to offer a decoration service for our customers. This is usually due to the fact that fresh plaster takes several days to dry out before painting. I am sorry if this was not made clear at the point of sale.
Could Not be Happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 days work by 2 young installers (3 on day 1) who were diligent, hard working, efficient and polite. A credit to the company. They certainly knew their job and nothing was too much trouble. Although there were manufacturing problems with some of the sealed units a promise has been made for these to be replaced without any quibbling. I am completely at ease with a large expenditure.
Phil, Northamptonshire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Good Work Professionally Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done in a professional way to a very high standard. Would recommend to friends.
Graham, Northamptonshire Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Clean and Tidy Workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean & Tidy workers, major work completed in a day but finishing off took longer than expected.
Wendy, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with all new windows and doors. First class work on schedule and on time, and they made good and tidied up after he works which were extensive. Excellent job - to be recommended
Paul, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, informative, good work. Would recommend company without reservation.
Ian, Northamptonshire Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
As expected A1 job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company in the past, and would still recommend them.
Michael, Northamptonshire Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All trades people who carried out the work were polite, tidy, trustworthy, and an absolute pleasure to deal with. They had respect for our home. Our only criticism with T & K would be the attitude of the salesmen, I was wholly unimpressed by their attitude, but this is no reflection on the tradesman.
Helen, Northamptonshire Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
The trader replied (on 04/01/2018)
Thank you for your review. I am concerned about your comment in respect of one of our design team. If you would like to contact me directly I will deal with this for you personally. Thank you Neal Harper neal.harper@tkhi.co.uk
Very happy'.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish we have been very impressed with the service and quality of work offered by all involved.
Sonjia, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed as scheduled by competent and cheerful traders. I am very pleased and would highly recommend this company.
Pat, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Very very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was as suggested. Clean workmen, not trouble at all. Polite and got on with their job.
Margaret, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from salesperson, to surveyor to fillers and follow up inspection. I would definitely recommend this company.
Leigh, Northamptonshire Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
French doors fitted to connect living room to conservatory. Excellent quality product and service. Very polite and professional service from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
SIMPLY THE BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GLASS EXTENSION AND REPLACEMENT DOUBLE GLAZING WINDOWS
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
New windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Six new windows, a patio door and a back door.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Door and window installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door with side panel and 2 windows
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Excellent all-round double-glaziers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Double glazed windows. New back and front door I had been dreading having to do this but my experience with T&K could not have been better. Right from the off the whole process was easy, a price agreed and they kept me informed throughout. The level of knowledge and professionalism of the fitters was high and their work was exemplary. I would not hesitate to recommend them or use them myself again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Think I've said it all! An excellent firm in every aspect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely new conservatory ans new front door. This trader ans all the workmen were absolutely brilliant in every aspect. They always arrived on time and worked solidly throughout the time they were here. They left everything clean and tidy when they left. All the work they did was of the highest standard, and I am thrilled with my new conservatory and door. I would recommend them to any one else needing such work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new front door and half the house double glazed. The staff were absolutely brilliant, very good at being on time and keeping the house tidy, we were really impressed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement windows & doors for a detached 1960s bungalow. (10 windows, some very large, composite door, back door & French doors). T&K carried out the installation in 2 days with 2 fitters. Very efficient, pleasant chaps. Everything fitted well, proving their earlier survey was thorough. Their finishing on the inside & outside was very tidy requiring no remedial decoration & no mess was left when they departed. An excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Great addition to home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a garden room with bi-fold doors. Staff were of a very high standard
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Really satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a garden conservatory extension and all the team were good. They were on time, started on time, they had some problems with the foundation that took a little extra time which they rectified iwth no cost. We were overall really happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2017 , work completed 03/06/2017
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a conservatory built on to the front of my 1700's cottage
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
French Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The French doors have many times been repaired. Glass replaced so far four times. The full unit replaced so far two times. Yet we are still left with doors that leak, draughts and require replacement glass units. When T&K offer to replace your doors only if you agree to a full and final settlement offer this is worrying when I still have a 10 year warranty. Seriously don't buy your doors from T&K!
Customer Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Surprised T & K are a Which Trusted Trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start I had problems with the supply & fit of a composite door & side panels from T&K. They arrived with wrong size glazing for the side panels.The door step was damaged & when replacing it they cracked our concrete floor & the new step let in rain water so they sealed around it with clear sealant & it looked a mess. The door wasn't hung straight. The lock failed & had to be replaced. The glazed unit of the door leaked and had to be replaced. When removing the trim around the old one they scratched the door, etc.. Eventually because of a catalogue of issues they replaced the door with one they stated would be of equal quality. However the durability of the new door was inferior. When they scratched my original door it didn't show through white underneath, but the replacement door does with even the lightest surface scratch. Not good on a Navy door! When I complained that my new door scratches easily T&K's supplier stated “if you scratch any of our slabs it will appear white, regardless of base substrate colour, as the scratch will cut through the glass fibres within the skin and this will show as white”. This same company makes the follow marketing claims “the door will maintain its pristine appearance in the face of everyday knocks & scratches & beyond”. Amazingly ive been told I need to touch up my door with paint! I have tested other door slab samples & like my original door not all of them scratch easily or show white underneath, so check before buying!
caroline0199sky Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 24/10/2016)
Dear Customer, In response to your recent review onto our Which Trusted Traders review page, T&K have communicated directly through Which via e-mail to obtain details. After reviewing all the notes on your account we are satisfied that the final outcome from the Ombudsman in this instance was satisfactory. Referring to the Ombudsman letter dated the 23.02.16 they quote: While we cannot be sure of exact reasons for the scratches to the door, we are mindful that these were reported a short time after a locksmith had attended the property after a member was locked out. As you had not reported these scratches within the previous 12 months we conclude, on the balance of probability, that the scratches were caused by the locksmith. Based on the information provided to this office, we would conclude that any scratches to the paint would result in a White mark being displayed. This is irrespective of the door manufacturer. This decision is based on the explanation provided by Distinction doors which we consider to be reasonable. We are also of the opinion that the explanation provided by Distinction doors for the white showing through the grain is reasonable. T&K hold themselves in high esteem and even though we are acceptable to your review I only feel it is clearly misleading . Following the investigation of your complaint T&K Home Improvements acted on the Ombudsman’s instructions. Copies of all letters from the ombudsman have been sent to Which. Kind Regards
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, efficient friendly service. Tidy workmen!!
Jill, Raunds Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the way the men worked and cleaned up after themselves. The door is brilliant, I'm very pleased with it.
Linda, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
First class A
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class company from easy ordering (not pressured) to great installation team.
Bill, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/05/2015 , work completed 04/05/2015
Excellent work on many occasions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T & K have installed fascia, solar panels, conservatory and recently, replacement windows. In every case work was well planned, efficiently carried out with minimum disruption and with respect shown for our property. Excellent service. Salesman very informative and not 'pushy'. Appreciated!
Neil, Northamptonshire Posted on 23/07/2014 , work completed 23/07/2014
Excellent work throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T & K salesman, Terry, was professional and knew his products inside out. He had an easy going and pleasant personality. This visit was followed by a very professional visit by the survey engineer. The two days of the fitting went extremely well with an excellent finish to the workmanship.
Alan, Northamptonshire Posted on 20/07/2014 , work completed 20/07/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The value, quality of product & work done & customer service provided by T & K Home Improvements Ltd was excellent.
Glenn, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/07/2014 , work completed 14/07/2014
All round good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used T & K Home Improvements & our windows & doors have now all been replaced. Everyone we have dealt with throughout the process has been very professional - they know their stuff! Yet very friendly. The quality of the products & the workmanship is excellent. Would thoroughly recommend!
Lynn, Northamptonshire Posted on 08/07/2014 , work completed 08/07/2014
Very on the ball & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent & thorough.
Derek, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/05/2014 , work completed 06/05/2014
Courteous, caring & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As we are both in our late eighties, we appreciated the caring way in which we were treated. Work done, all mess cleared up and rubbish taken away. Extremely good service.
Maurice, Northamptonshire Posted on 27/03/2014 , work completed 27/03/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the work carried out by T & K and the professional way they went about it and the top worked they used on the job.
Anthony, Northamptonshire Posted on 24/02/2014 , work completed 24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T&K really were different to the normal (poor!) reputation of double glazing providers, they provided a prompt, very personal surveying/sales service, with no tricks, false discounts or similar, and a oerson you could trust! The actual installation service was carried out by their own team, who were all excellent at what they did, very polite, and when I changed my mind on something after they had finished the job they sorted it the very next day without a question - excellent service overall.
Malvina Posted on 10/02/2011 , work completed 10/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good products and service, especially after sales.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2009 , work completed 19/05/2009