We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

T & K Home Improvements Limited

Profile thumb aerial 3
4.9

261 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The list of Window, Door & Conservatory companies that have fallen victim due recent tough trading conditions continues to grow at an alarming rate. There has never been a more important time to place your investment in home improvements with a company that will offer you ‘life time personal service’ and a DGCOS backed Guarantee that really is worth the paper it is written on.

T&K is a family run organisation and has been established for over 40 years. We have an existing client base in excess of 60,000 throughout Northamptonshire and the surrounding region. The main source of our business is derived from word-of-mouth recommendations and from our existing customers who return for additional products from our extensive range. Our sister company, Emplas Window Systems Ltd, supplies windows, doors and conservatories across the UK to non-manufacturing window companies, as well as specified Government contracts.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
  • More Services

    • conservatory roofs
    • solid roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
261 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Poor door fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a back door fitted from this company, have had serious issues with it since then. I complained and they sent a guy to fix it who made it worse. A daily struggle to close it, daily struggle to lock it. Complained again and they are in no mood to sort it out. It is worse than my old door, a total waste of money.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 11/12/2020
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
We are very sorry to hear that the service has not been what you had expected and are keen to put this right quickly for you. Please could you email your details to info@tkhi.co.uk and we will ensure these are resolved.
Shoddy fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bifolding door fitted in my lounge to replace an old patio door and new replacement leaded light double glazed windows to the front of the house fitted in January 2021. On the day the windows were fitted, the fitter managed to break the UPVC beading on one of the windows and that had to be replaced and fixed. Another window had blown on fitting and had to be replaced. A window handle was damaged and had to be replaced. Very pleased with the bifolding door, however, a few months after fitting, the internal rubber seal on the doors started coming out and had to be pushed back in. In July I noticed that what should have been cementing round the edge of the sill of the bifold door into the brickwork had disintegrated showing that a bit of yellow foam had been put in to part plug it and whatever they had put in to cover it had disappeared, leaving the gap open to rain getting in and looking unsightly. Touching the other end of the sill revealed it wasn't cemented in, it was more foam with with some kind of grit attached. This too is now working loose. Shoddy workmanship. I have emailed T&K 3 times with a picture and phoned them in the last 10 days and nobody has come back to me to arrange a date to come and fix it. Very disappointing.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
We are very sorry to hear that the service has not been what you had expected. We are keen to put this right for you.
Great design and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the design, dismantling of the old sun room to installation of the new, what we call a conservatory was really amazing the workmanship of the team and speed at which it all went together was stunning. the design and measurements were exact, it really went together like a giant jigsaw, we could not be more pleased with the outcome. R Parker
Richard in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 20/08/2020
Windows/Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We identified T&K from their website as a potential supplier for four large replacement windows/doors for our house in Buckinghamshire. We visited their well equipped showroom and had a convincingly reassuring meeting with a member of their sales team. No BS, just plain information. After further discussions and paperwork we placed an order which eventually amounted to £6k+. We consider their pricing to be very good value for money given the large job and quality of workmanship and materials. We were kept well informed at every stage. The complete process from sales, through survey, manufacture and installation was smooth, efficient, timely and excellent from our customer perspective. So much so that we are now proceeding with another order. Given that our project spanned the first six months of the 2020 pandemic, it is additionally to T&K’s credit how they delivered so well. This is a company with high standards and traditional customer service values and we have no hesitation recommending them.
J D in Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 01/07/2020
A company that used to value customers
If you deem chasing ‘bigger’ business more acceptable as opposed to customer loyalty then I wish you all the very best, but for us, we will no longer require your services for now or in the future. Very disappointing and certainly not worth your 4.9 rating *************************************** Adrian reached out to me on the back of my review and immediately looked to see if we could rectify the situation. We agreed that he would send out a consultant to me and my wife to run through designs and options. Alex arrived on time and we couldn’t be more happier with the service Alex delivered. The team are now working on my quote. As for addressing review, this is the service I was expecting from a loyal T&K customer! - Comment added 29/03/2021
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Always 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The only time we did not use T & K (it was for two windows and one door) we were so disappointed in the products, we had them taken out and replaced by T & K. All our windows and doors have now been done twice by T & K, and we would never even look at anyone else.
Elizabeth in Northamptonshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 10/08/2019
new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After placing the order the surveyor arrived on the day and time agreed, the delivery was then confirmed. T&K then confirmed the installation date and time, the time arrived on time and carried out the installation to an excellent standard and left everything clean and tidy. The quality of the door and workmanship was 5 star.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 18/11/2020
Repair of patio door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a set of patio doors that were fitted over 20 years ago, still working perfectly, but the mechanism snapped inside the handle meaning we couldn't shut the door. Quite apart from the security aspect, the wind and rain usually come from that side and the least puff of wind would blow the door open. I managed to prop the door closed, taped up the frame and put old towels down just in case the rain got in and called T&K for help. I sent them photos of the mechanism and was told that T&K hadn't made that type of door for at least 10 years! Nevertheless, Dan said he would send somebody around in the morning (and in fact, he offered to send somebody that evening: how good is that? but I said the morning would be fine). At 8:30 am Mick the engineer was at my door. He took it apart and said he was confident spares could still be bought for that mechanism. He looked on his phone, found the right part within minutes, and I ordered it. It arrived 2 days later and the following day he came and fitted it. The door is as good as new. This was truly an unbelievable customer service. And all the time Dan kept us updated and informed. Absolutely astonishingly good service. It's more than likely that our windows and doors will need replacing eventually: after service like that I won't even bother looking anywhere else. What a company.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Excellent aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had difficulty shutting my bathroom window that was fitted just under 10 years ago. Contacted T&K. Customer service was excellent and arranged for a window fitter to come to look at it. The fitter has ordered a new window lock free of charge. The fitter was professional, helpful and was wearing a mask. Would definitely recommend them. If you need new windows or doors in the future would definitely contact T & K.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Excellent work of a very high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and Ben Hopkins have just completed the base work for our new conservatory. The building work involved the laying of stone work to match the house. The level of skill and detailed work required to ensure a quality outcome was significant. The finished work is absolutely outstanding. Matt and Ben are extremely skilled craftsman and their attitude and work ethic reflects positively on T & K .
Steve & Alison Shipley Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020