Endorsed by Which?

Taylorglaze

5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

TaylorGlaze is an established family business with a great reputation, we channel all our energy and passion into going that extra mile for our customers.

We are accredited by several prestigious industry associations and specialise in high quality designs, top notch installations and a consistent, reliable and friendly service.

Dealing only with the best quality products and exceptionally skilled cratsman, TaylorGlaze ensure a beautiful look for your home and a robust, weatherproof and energy effecient glazing system.

TaylorGlaze specialises in extentions, orangeries, conservatories, windows, doors, bifolding doors, porches in either UPVC, alumimium or timber. We also offer roofline products and expertly fitted PV solar panels.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Porches
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • windows extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Quality windows, professionally fitted at Good Price. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I selected TaylorGlaze as they had fitted uPVS Sash windows into a neighbours property, which I couldn't tell apart from timber windows. The quoting and measuring up service was friendly and efficient, and the fitted windows are beyond my expectations. As our property is an old terraced period house, it has its quirks but the fitters produced a superb finish that improves the rooms inside and the external appearance of the house as well. Delighted with the finished result. A stressfree, reliable, friendly service installed on the agreed day at a good price. Highly recommended. I have more windows that need replacing and will look to TaylorGlaze again withoiut doubt.
Karen in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 24/10/2022
Excellent service and products.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From meeting with Daniel to discuss and choose my options to the fitting it has been a smooth and trouble free experience. A very professional company in my opinion. My windows and door were fitted by Dave and Ryan. Both exceptionally hard workers who were clean in their work, tidy and respectful of my property. They paid great attention to even the smallest detail and I am very pleased with the end result. The quality of products is excellent at a very competitive price. So glad I took the recommendations to use Taylorglaze and I would have no hesitation in using them again and recommending them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
Great service, nice chaps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was great. Clear, fair and honest advice. Windows arrived quickly, and James and James fitted them promptly, and with courtesy and good humour throughout. Taylorglaze we’re recommended to us, and we’re pleased to recommend them to there.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lot of options out there and not easy to know who to opt for but definitely the right choice. Sensible advice when choosing followed by great team of fitters delivering high quality products. Delighted with the quality of the new windows and the overall service. Great attention to detail, minimal disruption when fitting and a first-class finish in every room. Very happy to recommend TaylorGlaze.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 10/10/2022
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend using Taylor Glaze for your window needs. Their prices are very competitive, and they are clear in their communication regarding the process. I would have no problem using their services again in the future. I had to organise the work on behalf of a family member, and the whole process could not have been easier.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/09/2022 , work completed 15/09/2022
Glad we chose Taylor Glaze
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a 30 year old half brick conservatory that need replacement windows, and doors into the garden, but the best choice was the new supalite tiled roof system that looks amazing, we are delighted with it. We would like to thank James and James for their work, also the team that came to do the roof and the plasterer, sorry can't remember all your names. The work was carried out promptly, and efficiently. We would highly recommend Taylor Glaze. Ray and Carole Clark
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/08/2022 , work completed 28/07/2022
Great service and great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel provided an excellent service, measuring, quoting and answering all questions clearly and without pressure. Installation was arranged efficiently and the two installation guys, Dave and Ryan were great. They kept tidy working areas, were respectful of the space and great at their jobs. The final results are brilliant. All done in exactly the time they anticipated. Highly recommend Taylorglaze, for an all round great service and value for money.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Window istallation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Taylorglaze because of good reviews and pleasant and helpful sales process; they showed us an example of the window so we could see exactly what we were getting. Installation was carried out in one day, no mess left. All in all a good job and very satisfied.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 30/06/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used TaylorGlaze to replace some first floor windows with tilt and turn double-glazed units. From start to completion the work was undertaken to a very high standard, from initial design and estimation of costs to installation. The process was well organised and completed to our satisfaction. The installation was conducted calmly, cleanly and without any fuss or mess. We would definitely use this company again. Small and local definitely worked well for us.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Taylor Glaze to replace 11 sash windows in varying states of disrepair, and one back door. The project went brilliantly from start to finish and I can not recommend their work highly enough. We opted for UPVC replacement sash windows. I've seen some dodgy UPVC windows but these are fantastic. They look fantastic and work brilliantly. Everything was finished to a very high standard, with proper wood architraves all around. The work took five days and was completed on time. It all went swimmingly and we are very happy with the result with no snags or niggles needing attention - when the guys said it was finished it actually was. The installation guys were super flexible and planned the work around our schedule. They cleaned up as they went and took all the waste including the old windows with them when they left. If you are looking for replacement windows and doors and go with Taylor Glaze I guarantee you won't regret it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022