Endorsed by Which?

Taylorglaze

5.0

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

TaylorGlaze is an established family business with a great reputation, we channel all our energy and passion into going that extra mile for our customers.

We are accredited by several prestigious industry associations and specialise in high quality designs, top notch installations and a consistent, reliable and friendly service.

Dealing only with the best quality products and exceptionally skilled cratsman, TaylorGlaze ensure a beautiful look for your home and a robust, weatherproof and energy effecient glazing system.

TaylorGlaze specialises in extentions, orangeries, conservatories, windows, doors, bifolding doors, porches in either UPVC, alumimium or timber. We also offer roofline products and expertly fitted PV solar panels.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Porches
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • windows extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used TaylorGlaze to replace some first floor windows with tilt and turn double-glazed units. From start to completion the work was undertaken to a very high standard, from initial design and estimation of costs to installation. The process was well organised and completed to our satisfaction. The installation was conducted calmly, cleanly and without any fuss or mess. We would definitely use this company again. Small and local definitely worked well for us.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Taylor Glaze to replace 11 sash windows in varying states of disrepair, and one back door. The project went brilliantly from start to finish and I can not recommend their work highly enough. We opted for UPVC replacement sash windows. I've seen some dodgy UPVC windows but these are fantastic. They look fantastic and work brilliantly. Everything was finished to a very high standard, with proper wood architraves all around. The work took five days and was completed on time. It all went swimmingly and we are very happy with the result with no snags or niggles needing attention - when the guys said it was finished it actually was. The installation guys were super flexible and planned the work around our schedule. They cleaned up as they went and took all the waste including the old windows with them when they left. If you are looking for replacement windows and doors and go with Taylor Glaze I guarantee you won't regret it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this company from a local search and went to them after an enquiry as to how much glass would be showing as opposed to the thickness of the frames. This was particularly important for us as another window done previously by another company had lost a lot of glass area. We were thrilled with the outcome. We found Daniel, who we constantly liaised with, to be fair, honest and very well organised and we had a very reasonable quotation. The work was done very quickly and to schedule. We were impressed by both workmen. Overall, the whole experience was great. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
Expectations Exceeded
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't praise Taylorglaze highly enough. From the friendly and no pressurised advice from Tony through to the brilliant expertise of the installation team led by Sean - just a fantastic project. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone and my wife and I are absolutely delighted with the extension/conservatory they have built for us. Everything was delivered on time when they said it would be and the regular updates were just fantastic, as we had terrible experiences of builders in the past. The whole experience has surpassed my expectations. I would recommend anyone to use Taylorglaze.
Jan in Essex Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 01/10/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had contacted Taylorglaze a few years ago to replace our bay windows but didn't go ahead then. We finally decided to replace the windows and I contacted them again. They remembered us, came and gave a new quote and installed the new windows on the day they had indicated well within the time frame given. Very efficient and good service.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 13/03/2022
Fantastic windows, friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Taylorglaze to replace all of our external windows and doors following a family recommendation, including two large windows/doors opening to the rear patio. We wanted to keep wooden frames, which meant a lengthy wait for the supplier, but the Taylorglaze team kept us well informed throughout the process. We also found working with the team in advance very professional, including discussions of how to redesign pane layout to maximise light and air flow through our house. The fitters were extremely professional and friendly, and were able to be very flexible around our particular needs (including a delay to fitting due to a positive COVID test at our end). We're delighted with the windows, which make such a difference in terms of light, insulation and sound-proofing.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
New conservatory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Taylorglaze to quote and build a new conservatory in our back garden. The quality of the end product looks very good both externally and internally, and was completed to the agreed budget. We were regularly kept informed of progress, and the workmen were courteous, friendly, on time and cleared up all the mess afterwards. There were minor flaws in the doors and windows which were identified by the workmen and quickly replaced. We are happy to recommend them.
David and Dawn in Essex Posted on 19/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Exceptional Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were unsure who to get to replace two sets of French doors so looked to Which? Trusted Traders for a recommendation. Taylorglaze proved to be an excellent choice. They kept us informed throughout and the fitters were professional in all aspects of their work. The positioning of the doors was particularly challenging but the fitters persevered with the result that the doors fitted perfectly. We highly recommend Taylorglaze.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a fair few quotes to replace my patio doors, and Taylorglaze's was the most reasonable by a long way (which was just as well as there's no way I could have afforded the prices that most of the other companies were quoting). I had a hunch they would be good, based on their Which reviews, and I'm happy to say they lived up to my expectations. The guys who fitted them were very friendly and professional and did a great job. And a big shout out to Daniel for providing such great customer service throughout. In terms of the actual patio doors - they are really great quality, and look amazing. All in all, Taylorglaze are an honest company that provide a great service - and I'll definitely recommend them to my friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
110% Awesome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This family-run business is fantastic with care and attention to detail. Their level of communication is first class and they always speak honestly. The products are really amazing and the demonstrations and discussions before purchasing really make you feel confident about what you are buying. Following updates are timely and exactly what you expect. No reason to hesitate with Taylorglaze - good old fashioned English business.
Customer in London Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 28/02/1970