We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Taylorglaze

Profile thumb taylorglaze

5.0

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TaylorGlaze is an established family business with a great reputation, we channel all our energy and passion into going that extra mile for our customers.

We are accredited by several prestigious industry associations and specialise in high quality designs, top notch installations and a consistent, reliable and friendly service.

Dealing only with the best quality products and exceptionally skilled cratsman, TaylorGlaze ensure a beautiful look for your home and a robust, weatherproof and energy effecient glazing system.

TaylorGlaze specialises in extentions, orangeries, conservatories, windows, doors, bifolding doors, porches in either UPVC, alumimium or timber. We also offer roofline products and expertly fitted PV solar panels.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Porches
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • windows extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacement of two bedroom windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion, a thoroughly first class experience! Knowledgeable with solutions and ideas not considered before allowed us to get the products we needed. The installation was done by a father and son team who arrived on time at the agreed time and worked nonstop without a break until 3pm having laid down dust sheets and clearing up afterwards! The quality of the work was outstanding! Will use again when we replace our front door! Well done!
Vic in Epping Forest Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Great sliding patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to update our 30 year old patio doors which had become difficult to open, and were letting in the cold. After careful consideration of local companies, and several well known companies, we decided on Taylor Glaze. They had great reviews and were competitively priced. We are very pleased with the quality and workmanship of the doors. They open so easily, and certainly keep the noise out and the warmth in. They were fitted in one day by very friendly and polite fitters. The whole process was easy and we are delighted with the end product.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so happy with my new door, it is exactly what I had hoped for. Taylorglaze are fantastic, they provide a high quality product professionally. There is a wide choice and they will advise you if needed. They are reliable and the communication is excellent. On the day the fitter was very experienced and paid attention to detail, resulting in a perfect job. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement double glazing, 7 windows in all with Evolution R9 at the front and Stormproof in the rear of the house. Three quotes obtained and we went with Taylorglaze because of the quality of the product., prices were similar. Daniel’s persistence paid off because we had a long wait for the second quote. The company were very friendly and accommodating around COVID concerns at the height of the pandemic. Once we gave the go ahead it was full on. The lead fitter was excellent, you could tell he took pride in the work, restoring pebbledash surround, tidying up. I spotted a small pile of rubble on the roof and wondered if he would leave it. He didn’t . The end product we were very pleased and positive comments have followed from family and neighbours. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 20/03/2021
Exceptional service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze provided an exceptional service from start to finish. We contacted three different companies for site visits and quotes. We were on a tight budget and although Taylorglaze were not the cheapest, we felt confident in their professionalism and knew we could trust them. We had all our windows and front door replaced, including some very badly fitted sliding doors and windows in a new extension. Daniel was polite, friendly and knowledgeable about the products. He advised on us clearly on different options to meet our needs and budget (eg. acoustic glass for rooms facing a busy road, different door styles) and always kept us in the loop with timelines, including the challenges of scheduling the work during Covid lockdown. Justin and Jason were equally friendly and we felt totally as ease with them working in our home. They did an expert job of installing everything, right down to the finishing touches of 'making good'. The wooden architrave they fitted surrounding the windows is beautiful. We couldn't be happier with the results. Our home is warmer and quieter than we ever thought possible and we love the look of our new gazing and doors. We completely recommend Taylorglaze for service, quality of product and installation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2021 , work completed 09/12/2020
Quality work on a new bay window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze did a great job replacing an old double-glazed bay window and taking out the disused sash box. The finish is better than expected and they went above and beyond to make sure it was fitted perfectly even though the 100-year-old walls and window sill are uneven. They were all helpful to deal with throughout and flexible with dates during the lockdown. The rest of my house is now looking shabby by comparison.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 20/02/2021
Great double-glazed sash windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new double-glazed sash windows, they make all the difference to the rooms! Taylorglaze were professional and took the time to explain the details. Even during the difficult Covid period and inevitable delays they did their best to accommodate! Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Pleasure to deal with, great firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic all round. The quote was considerably lower than the big faceless countrywide competitors which suit me as Id rather have someone local. Installation was done in no time at all and I can't fault either the product or installation. Have already recommended to friends! If I ever need anything else do I would be happy dealing with them again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Extension, glazing and roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company from beginning to end. Clear communication with a quick and competitive quote. Work completed to estimated dates and cost, and to an excellent standard. Particularly impressed with the quality of the glazing. Would definitely recommend, and use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Fantastic finish with patient, professional and adaptable service. Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had such a great experience with Taylorglaze. They fitted two sets of very large sliding doors, three bedroom windows and a huge bank of glass with back door. A big job but Taylorglaze were more than up to the task. Even with the complications of COVID and less than cooperative builders, Tony and his team worked efficiently and delivered a fantastic finished product as quickly as possible given the circumstances. Customer service was also always brilliant - quick to respond to questions and even took us to see another of their projects so that we could see their products in reality. An all round great experience and at a really reasonable price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
Douoble glazed aluminum sliding doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Taylorglaze for a quote to replace some old PVC sliding doors with new ones through the website. They got back to me on the day to arrange a consultation visit for the next day. Daniel explained the different options for PVC or aluminum replacements and send me a quote the day after. I wass really impressed with the swift and service, not pushy but polite and competent. After we places our order Daniel kept us up to date about delivery times and installation. When the installation date came he was also present to make sure everything was delivered as ordered etc. Justin and his colleague were also very polite and did a great job with the installation. Even the cat (who is normally afraid of noise and builders) wasn't fussed and made friends with them. We expected some dust and dirt but they left the it all immaculate. The doors are great quality, they make such a difference to the feel of the room and we love them. I highly recommend Taylorglaze.
Reny in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
A Great Job Done by Taylorglaze
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze did a great job fitting Masterframe sliding sash windows in my home The installers - John and Neville are highly skilled and experienced and completed the work swiftly and to a high standard. Daniel explained all the options prior to preparing a quotation and maintained good communications throughout. Very happy to recommend this company
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020
Excellent service and great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze replaced the old double glazed windows at the front of our house. This was a positive experience from the start. The salesperson was helpful but not pushy and his initial quote was not - as with several other companies we tried - outrageous; we were consequently able to agree a price that I think was fair and reasonable. The product is good quality and profile of the PVC conveys a premium look (with some nice detailing on the frame and quality handles). The two fitters - John & Neville - were excellent. Clearly experienced and hard-working, our windows were installed in 2.5 days with minimal fuss and disruption. We are very pleased with the final appearance and the care that was taken to ensure minimal damage to surrounding plaster, etc. They even put right the poor workmanship of the previous installers - by replacing large sections of cement that had been 'slapped' into where the external cill meets the wall with brick slips that matched the surrounding masonary - so I have no hesitation whatsoever in saying that you can trust this company to deliver a quality product and service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Brilliant result, we love it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to replace single glazed timber framed windows on our victorian terrace house. We wanted to keep the original design features and Daniel came round to show us a sample product which we were really impressed with. We got one other quote, but the other company was unable to match Taylorglaze, and we also liked the Taylorglaze product more. John then did the work, he was excellent, so fast and they looked great straight away. Would really recommend Taylorglaze!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
New conservatory windows and a tiled roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze are a good company with exceptionally good tradesmen. They always turned up when they said they would and they always cleaned up before they went home. I would recommend them and I will definitely use them again when I replace the rest of my double glazed windows.
Bob in Thurrock Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 07/05/2020
Replacement windows etc.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze did an excellent job in replacing our windows, soffits, fascias and gutters. All was done quickly and efficiently and represented good value for money. We were more than happy with the standard of work and would not hesitate in recommending them. It was good to use a local firm.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have four one bed starter homes, which are let and I wanted double glazed. I contacted a number of local firms, all mentioned by Which? Daniel of Taylor Glaze was the first to come back to me, within 24 hours. The others were rather tardy in their response and I had to contact one of them twice before I got a reply. I found Daniel polite, knowledgeable and pleasant. I did not want to be too involved with the work because being the landlord, tenants tend to bring up other issues which should be dealt with by the agent. After taking Daniel to see the properties in order to make an initial quotation all subsequent arrangements were arranged between Taylor Glaze and the agent. During the work a problem emerged with a bay window at one of the properties. It required additional support which was done by Taylor Glaze after they had contacted me regarding the additional cost. This work was not part of the original quote and one could argue it was my responsibility to find someone to do it, not theirs, but they took care of it. They even replaced the window extractor fans at two of the properties, again not really their responsibility. I am very pleased with the final results. Theirs was not the lowest quote but they were not that far away from it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Excellent Company quality product & brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had large sash bay window plus one sash & two casement UPVC wood grain effect windows fitted in Victorian property. I cannot recommend these guys enough, first meet Daniel the sales guy who gave us a guide to their different types of products and brought a smaller demo window for us to see how the product looked and worked. The work was carried out by John & Neville two lovely Guys and excellent tradesmen. The standard of work is amazing and the finish and the look I could not ask for better. Talorglaze were very competitive on pricing and offer a great product and all round friendly service. I would not hesitate to recommend Taylorglaze for their service, product, & workmanship excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Beautiful windows, effortless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor Glaze installed three new windows in our 1960's build home. They were very easy to work with. They were quick to get back to me after my initial enquiry. Any emails or phone calls I sent were returned promptly - mostly on the same day. Daniel was able to come to the house in the evening, outside of my husband's work hours, so both my husband and I could look at the samples. They also were proactive in contacting myself while we were working together - I never had to wonder about how things were proceedings nor was I bombarded with communication. After explaining the look & function I wanted, Daniel was able to suggest different products at different price points, and the pros & cons of different types. The installation only took one day, and they arrived promptly, cleaned up after the job, and took away all rubbish. The windows themselves are beautiful, with modern aluminium frames to allow for more glass, and double -glazed acoustic glass. (We live across from a busy intersection. ) When it's time for more windows, I will give them a call, and won't hesitate to recommend them to friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Excellent company, excellent quality service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was to install 8 replacement double-glazed wood effect upvc sash windows, a back door and an additional window. Taylorglaze is an excellent company with outstanding one-to-one service (no limit on the time and care taken to demonstrate and explain the windows and the installation, and to answer queries), outstanding product (Masterframe), outstanding, thoughtful and efficient installation; and a competitive price. What more could one want? I do not hesitate to recommend Taylorglaze very highly and to give it the highest rating.
Ann, Greater London Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze replaced 6 large sash windows for me. I chose them because they looked to offer quality products at a fair and competitive price. Everything went very well throughout from the initial visit (thanks Daniel) and specification, through the detailed survey and measurements, to the fitting itself (John and Neville did a super job). I'm very pleased with the outcome.
Keith, Greater London Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Replacement doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze were recommended to us whilst looking for new patio, French and front doors plus windows. All were bespoke sizes and styles, and some needed structural work to the house too. Tony Cass was very polite, prompt, provided good ideas and competitive pricing. The doors and windows were all fitted on time, Taylorglaze working within tight time constraints that we had to set. All the new fittings are very high quality and look great. John, the fitter was similarly very helpful, and left no mess whatsoever. We definitely recommend Taylorglaze.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Loving our single storey extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went with Taylorglaze as they were interested in the detail and providing a high quality service. Our extension has made a huge difference to our 3 bed end of terrace and the work is of high quality with a fantastic set of bi-fold doors and Velux windows installed. The team on-site were extremely friendly, very polite and kept the site tidy. I would certainly use them again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Taylorglaze review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second project we have used Taylorglaze for our home. They initially did a conservatory with our neighbour a the same time and we got them back to do a side kitchen extension. Overall the guys are great, very accommodating, clean and tidy and work well. good friendly team and a pleasure to have around the house. I found their pricing to be competitive as well. Happy to recommend and we would use them again in a heartbeat, but first I need to save some money :-)
Orpington Road Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to members who recommended this company; they have done an excellent job for us. CRM's experience of them is exactly as we found them. We had all our many windows replaced, plus the porch, back door and sliding patio door, as well as soffits and guttering. Although the holiday period extended the time it took, it was basically done to time. Both the roofline and windows teams were prompt, efficient and tidy workers who took a pride in working to the highest standards. We were kept informed about progress with the work and why it was necessary to make some small changes to the order of some of it. Above all, John and Neville who installed the windows etc did everything they could to make this big job as easy as possible for us and showed the utmost respect towards us and our home. I was grateful and relieved at the care they took to work cleanly and to tidy up as they went along and they even made good a few existing defects in the rendering for us. The quote was slightly above other small companies, and certainly higher than the Rehau suppliers we also invited to quote. However, the way Tony listened to us, the help he gave us to design the project as we wanted it and the care he took to ensure that he sourced the products that would truly meet our needs, as well as the efficiency of the office communication, were in a different league to all the others. Although aware that others would do the installations, his approach inspired confidence which proved to be fully justified. I believe that for the quality of the service received it was good value.
HNMT Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
A JOB WELL DONE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Approximately 12 years ago Taylorglaze replaced the windows of our home in Woodford Green. We were then very pleased with the windows, standards of work and the professional approach by Tony and his team of fitters. The windows stood the test of time and were trouble free. We moved to Colchester in December 2015 and looked at sample windows being offered by local window replacement firms. In my opinion none of the windows on offer matched the high quality of windows that we knew could be provided by Taylorglaze. Tony visited us and offered us sound advice on permutations on openings, appearance and merits of triple glazing and acoustic glazing etc. and Taylorglaze replaced the 13 windows in our house in June 2016. The whole installation was carried out to a very high standard and the promised start date and installation period was adhered to.The fitters arrived punctually each day and appreciated that it was our home. They took a pride in their work, cleaned up as they completed in each room and at each stage they asked if we were satisfied. Another job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
TaylorGlaze
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged TaylorGlaze on the recommendation of a friend and neighbour. The project was a large extension and opening up of our ground floor area. This involved the removal of an internal wall and an existing brick built conservatory. Throughout the deconstruction and reconstruction the TaylorGlaze team we a pleasure to work with. From a clear understanding of the brief to their behaviour on site. They were courteous, friendly, tidy and good at what they did. Nothing seemed to much trouble and the occasional change in plan foisted on them by us was taken in their stride and executed with good grace! They were aware of our neighbours' sensitivity to the work and ensured that they were kept happy throughout. We couldn't be happier with the end result and I would have no hesitation in recommending them for any job large of small. A great team!
John Murray Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze replaced fascias, soffits and gutters. The property is 3 storeys, so scaffold was required which makes a fairly simple job more expensive, but they arranged the scaffold around my other building works which was helpful. Tony came to view the job and I appreciated the mock-up demo-model of what component parts of the fascia/ soffit would be in the replacement - it enabled me to make a more informed decision when comparing to other quotes which replaced fewer parts. They had a small choice of colours & finishes which could compliment my property, which was better than the "white or black" choice I was offered with other traders. The work was completed in a very short timescale with a team of 3 and I'm very happy with the work after being able to inspect it myself on the scaffold. A professional and organised company, I would be happy to recommend them and their work.
jimmyorsummat Posted on 05/09/2015 , work completed 05/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze have recently replaced 16 windows and one external door in our house, and the fascia, soffits and gutters to both house and garage. We are very pleased with the result. The work has been done with skill and attention to detail, with a high standard of craftmanship. The teams of technicians have been friendly, punctual, and hard-working. They took care to protect the house and garden whilst working, and they cleaned up carefully afterwards. When designing the fittings, Tony was very clear about our options, and gave good, clear advice. There was no high-pressure salesmanship. The approach was honest and open. The finished work looks exactly as Tony had initially described it to us at the design stage. Tony and his technicians were very easy to contact by phone, text and email, and they responded quickly to messages. On a big job like this there are inevitably one or two small snags along the way, and the technical teams dealt with these promptly and effectively, to ensure swift resolutions. We feel that the job has been good value for money, and it completely met our expectations (and in some respects exceeded them). Taylorglaze are a business-like, skilled, straight-dealing, effective company. We can highly recommend them.
CRM Posted on 30/11/2014 , work completed 30/11/2014
We highly recommend Taylorglaze
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylorglaze have recently replaced 16 windows and one external door in our house, and the fascia, soffits and gutters to both house and garage. We are very pleased with the result. The work has been done with skill and attention to detail, with a high standard of craftmanship. The teams of technicians have been friendly, punctual, and hard-working. They took care to protect the house and garden whilst working, and they cleaned up carefully afterwards. When designing the fittings, Tony was very clear about our options, and gave good, clear advice. There was no high-pressure salesmanship. The approach was honest and open. The finished work looks exactly as Tony had initially described it to us at the design stage. Tony and his technicians were very easy to contact by phone, text and email, and they responded quickly to messages. On a big job like this there are inevitably one or two small snags along the way, and the technical teams dealt with these promptly and effectively, to ensure swift resolutions. We feel that the job has been good value for money, and it completely met our expectations (and in some respects exceeded them). Taylorglaze are a business-like, skilled, straight-dealing, effective company. We can highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2014 , work completed 30/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall Taylorglaze were excellent. They were very professional and there was no 'hard sell' like some of the larger companies. We appreciated their straightforward approach. The job was completed to an excellent standard to the timescale they outlined. My only gripe was that I had to chase them up to do a couple of bits of finishing off, which they then did immediately and to a very good standard. Most importantly the quality of the windows are fantastic and are definitely the best we have seen. I would have no problems in recommending Taylorglaze at all.
Peafowl Posted on 12/10/2013 , work completed 12/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This small company undertook the difficult task of removing a large curved bay window overlooking my garden and installing french doors in the middle of the space. This involved removing 5 feet of brickwork to floor level in the middle for the doors and installing the doors and side windows. The work was carried out in exemplary fashion and the site was left neat and clean and tidy. I highly recommend Taylorglaze
Jack, West Essex Posted on 31/07/2013 , work completed 31/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Deciding which firm should build my conservatory was a nightmare. I called in lots of big companies and that was a mistake because they never leave you alone. Anglian, for example, drove me mad with phone calls and I ended up telling them to stop phoning - and they were not the only company to be like that. Every smaller company I called in offered the same service for around the same price and there was nothing to differentiate between them all. In the end I looked on Which local and found this firm, which is based just up the road from me. They were not the cheapest, but when I asked for a specific shape, rather than the one that everyone was offering (square with a Victorian roof) Tony immediately sketched it out and I got the conservatory I wanted. I have had some bad experiences with building firms over the years, so perhaps I was over cautious, but what really helped me decide to use this firm was the fact that we were able to speak to someone they had previously worked for, and having seen the job they did there, I thought we would hire them. Their builder, Stuart, is exceptional. He won't even stop for more than five minutes for a cup of tea, he works in all weathers and makes no excuses. If you use this firm, ask for him and his son. There were a couple of issues, but these were dealt with. Overall the firm did what they said they would do. The conservatory structure was up within a couple of weeks as they promised. We then had to leave the screed to dry out before you can lay the tiles. I hired another tiler to lay the underfloor heating and tiles, but their electrician wired up the conservatory ready for that work to be done. Have to say, I am very happy with the end result. There is some room for improvement. They left it from day to day to let me know who would be arriving the following day but a schedule of work would have helped me plan out my own week. However, when they were here they got on with the job, and when the uPVC structure arrived, the place was flooded with workmen erecting it in double quick time! One day I had a wall, and the next a fully erected conservatory. The poor guys were absolutely soaked in the torrential rain. All in all, I will give them 9 out of 10 for the way the job was carried out and 10 out of 10 for the end product and I would certainly recommend you use this company.
sueinessex Posted on 24/01/2013 , work completed 24/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - every thing happened as planned - a very professional company. The perfect job completed on time dispite lots of rain at the time. We were very very pleased with the completed conservatory and every thing was left neat and tidy.
scully one Posted on 26/11/2010 , work completed 26/11/2010