Endorsed by Which?

TDC Plumbing & Heating

5.0

104 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

TDC Plumbing and Heating is a small plumbing and heating company based in West London. As the owner of TDC Plumbing and Heating, i aim to provide a more personal approach to my customers, always answering the phone and personally visiting to see the jobs. Providing a service better than the larger faceless companies.
TDC Plumbing and Heating's services range from your smallest jobs to the largest, from repairing a tap or a boiler, to full bathroom and heating renovations.
I pride myself on the work I do and always aim to keep up with current trends and new technology that could benefit my customers.
I look forward to hearing from you.

'Restoring pride in work and faith in Tradesmen'
Tim Colaco
TDC Plumbing and Heating

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas fire servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
104 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very Satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TDC came well recommended and responded to our initial call promptly. He kept us informed of time of arrival, was very professional, knowledgeable and respectful and successfully made the repair to our satisfaction.
Mel in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 09/01/2022
Good company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before using TDC, I had been using a local Gas Safe registered plumber. I was having problems with the heating and I wanted some quotes. Tim quoted £300 less than my existing plumber who I felt was overcharging me. I was very pleased with Tim and his approach. He was polite and I was confident in what he was telling me. He also advised me that the previous plumber had installed an undersized boiler which was why some radiators would not heat up. It made sense. I get my boiler serviced with TDC who email me after each service with a “Gas Safe Record” within 24 hours of the visit. Easy to contact by email or phone to make appointments.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 20/10/2020
A very good find - delighted to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my combi gas boiler to be serviced. There were two leaking radiators and a water to the shower and bath which never made it to more than lukewarm. The appointment was readily made and people attended on time. Tim appeared to be teaching an apprentice and, from my office, I was impressed by his tone and clarity. The work was completed in about half a day, which seemed reasonable. It included a shower replacement. I found all three of the team to be polite, efficient and personable and stunningly neat. The radiators needed some minor welding on the pipes and the problem was solved. The boiler had to have a return visit for a blip - prompt and no additional charge. I work from home and it is important to me that appointments are kept, that wok is done in a good spirit and in a way that allows me to get on with what I have to do. Full marks on those elements. The gas service certificate was sent on the day of the work via email and the invoice can a couple of days later - itemised, clear and in line with what had been quoted at the outset. I have already recommended Tim to another family member.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 14/10/2021
Bathroom and Toilet Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially used TDC for boiler servicing and were impressed with the service so asked Tim to refit our bathroom. Tim made time to talk through ideas and answered any questions we had. His team transformed our bathroom. It took a little longer than we anticipated, but he was always on top of things making sure tasks were completed. Everything was kept tidy during the work and they cleaned up afterwards. Tim is always on hand to explain anything, give advice and is extremely helpful. We had some other plumbing issues come up while our bathroom was being updated (not related) and his team sorted them out for us no problem and at not extra cost. We were so pleased with the bathroom work than we got TDC to refit our downstairs toilet afterwards. Tim has a friendly and approachable manner and provides competitive quotes with no hidden charges. We would definitely recommend TDC for any plumbing work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 24/09/2021
Best local plumber - by far
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TDC Plumbing have been our go to plumbers for the last 5 years. At first it was just Tim on his own. He would turn up promptly, give us a fair estimate for the work and then get on with it. Now, there is a whole team!! All of them are equally skilled, dedicated and professional. Importantly, they are pleasant, punctual and tidy about their work. Highly recommended. So far, TDC have helped with 1) Installing new loft tank 2) Leaking down pipes for loft 3) New sink and tap installation 4) New valves for toilet 5) Removal of radiators 6) Installation of new showers 7) Repair of pipework So, really pretty versatile. Looks like no job too big or too small and nothing has yet defeated Tim and his trusty team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 22/10/2021
Efficient and polite service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim came quickly to a simple boiler service. He did the work very efficiently and for a reasonable price. Rare to find someone polite and so professional, I would not hesitate in recommending Tim
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
Annual Boiler services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TDC Plumbing have serviced our boilers (two apartments) for the last few years. They have always been very professional, efficient, always turn up on time and leave the work in a tidy clean manner. Their costs are we believe very competitive and we shall be using them again later this year when our boilers require their annual service again. We have had call to use them on other work/remedy situations and they have always been knowledgeable and courteous. We would recommend them to anyone who needs a reliable plumber.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 12/11/2021
Reliable, friendly, job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe from TDC came to service our boiler and sort out a few other small plumbing jobs. We had booked the appointment over a week before and had been given an 11.00 time on the day. I thought that sounded incredibly optimistic, but Joe turned up at 11.30 (he did let us know he would be slightly late), so I was very impressed. All the work was completed efficiently and competently, so, all in all, very satisfied.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 24/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The time that they said they would come, they arrived on time and throughout the day the work was done in a time that they quoted and completed to a very satisfactory way, the heating parts fitted in a professionally way and now feel I can see through the winter months in comfort.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Boiler installation: Professional and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Tim a number of times, and so it was an easy decision to get him to replace our boiler. He visited and gave us a couple of options, talked through what the install would involve and gave a clear quote. On the day of the installation he arrived bang on 8am. The job was completed with no problems, and he tidied away. The quality of the installation is top-notch. On top of this, we are being extra cautious with Covid and had asked that he wear a facemask whenever in the main part of the house, which he did without question. I would not hesitate to recommend Tim.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021