We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

TDC Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00
Profile thumb bc1cbf07 91a6 4739 85f0 d10c38527ff0

5.0

19 Reviews

About

TDC Plumbing and Heating is a small plumbing and heating company based in West London.
I, Tim, owner of TDC Plumbing and Heating aim to provide a more personal approach to my customers, always answering the phone and personally visiting to see the jobs. Providing a service better than the larger faceless companies.
TDC Plumbing and Heating's services range from your smallest jobs to the largest, from repairing a tap or a boiler, to full bathroom and heating renovations.
I pride myself on the work I do and always aim to keep up with current trends and new technology that could benefit my customers.
I look forward to hearing from you.

'Restoring pride in work and faith in Tradesmen'
Tim Colaco
TDC Plumbing and Heating

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas fire servicing

Customer reviews

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim visited us very next day as our old boiler was completely broken. He gave us a competitive quote for replacing an old combi boiler with the new boiler. He considered us on priority and promised to install just after he finished his current work. He arrived 10 mins early on the installation day and did excellent work and left the place tidy. He was very patient answering all our queries about the boiler. I highly recommend Tim for his high standard and professional work. I would call him in future whenever I need.
Customer in Greater London04/11/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timothy came out the day I called, as I mentioned I was going on holiday the next day and I wanted to get the problem sorted. He kept me informed of when he was due to arrive and arrived promptly. Very helpful and efficient. In the end he made no charge as there was no real work to be done apart from tightening a large connection up to my tap and he had not needed a long journey to get to me. Altogether an amazingly kind service. I would certainly use his services again and recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London02/10/2019
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Tim through this website and we were not disappointed. He was prompt, efficient and kept us posted throughout the ordering of replacement parts. From the time of our first contact to the completion of the job was just over one week. He was friendly, tidy and we are very happy with the work. We are happy to recommend him, thanks so much Tim.
Customer in Hertfordshire14/09/2019
Well deserves Which recommendation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Tim after researching for someone to service my boiler. Had good feeling about the way he came over. Not disappointed in my choice !! My first call of contact very promptly answered. Punctual to the dot. Introduced himself, firstly checked with me any present problems or queries. Checked out my boiler paperwork before commencing. No dashing to get the job done, all methodically dealt with. Clean and tidy worker. Pleasant to communicate with, no problem I thoroughly recommend Tims company. He takes pride in his business and work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire28/08/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim undertook the service of our boiler when the original installer was unable to do the work. He answered his mobile promptly gave information about the service he provides including cost. He gave a time and date and kept me informed when he was running a little late (much appreciated). He was friendly and polite efficient and helpful throughout. Invoice was sent promptly with details for payment. I will certainly contact Tim the next time I need a service or any other plumbing work done and recommend him without any hesitation.
Jennie, Buckinghamshire23/08/2019
Efficient boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 10 mins early, and proceeded to do a clean, professional job. Offered me advice with a couple of general questions I had, and the 2 man team were polite & tidy. I would be happy to use again, & recommend to others.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead30/07/2019
TDC Project - Installing the plumbing for three new bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We tasked Tim & his team with all the plumbing challenges associated with installing three new bathrooms. The existing plumbing was almost twenty years old and we had requested numerous changes too. Tim managed the whole project brilliantly. His "can always find a solution" approach meant we didn't have to compromise on our specification. We also very much liked the fact that Tim and his guys would always arrive promptly, worked until the daily tasks were completed, and were always happy to genuinely listen to our observations. I have no hesitation in recommending Tim and TDC unreservedly. Tim is a new breed of plumbing professional who we'll be using constantly from now on.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead10/06/2019
Excellent work, Professional and Friendly service. Very pleased with the installation of new boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If anyone is looking for a friendly, reliable and professional service with excellent quality of work, then I would have no hesitation in recommending Tim. His prices are very reasonable and quality of work is of high standard. Tim replaced our existing conventional boiler with a new combi boiler and took great care to ensure everything was done to a very high standard. Prior to leaving the premises they made sure all waste was removed and left the place very tidy. Overall a very positive experience delivered by a friendly and professional company.
Maurice. E05/06/2019
Tremendous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got in touch with Tim initially after reading his excellent reviews. The hot water flow in the bathroom & kitchen tap was slowing to a dwindle. He came out on 31 May, & identified the problem as limescale in the hot water cylinder blocking the flow, which he dealt with. When he left I asked if he could replace the bathroom basin taps & also the hand held shower/bath tap fitting, thinking this would be a straightforward job. He returned on 4 June. The taps were not so straightforward due to access & old pipework & he also had a tricky air block to sort. This meant he had to stay much longer than planned. He was determined to sort it out satisfactorily. He didn't want to charge for the extra air block time but I insisted he should do. He is a pleasure to deal with, genuine, friendly, polite, prompt in his email replies and I cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Greater London04/06/2019
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Tim on a Friday to report a boiler that was not broken down, but making an annoying noise and cutting out occasionally. He came promptly on Saturday to investigate the problem, then recommended different options for having the problem fixed. I went for the cheaper option and surprisingly he even saved me money on coming in below his quote on the final bill! But the best of all was that he was prompt, flexible when we needed to use the kitchen while the work was being done and always very friendly. And of course the job was done professionally and well. What a joy to receive such a service!
Customer in Hertfordshire29/05/2019
Boiler replacement upgrade and Nest connection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim Colaco was professional in assessing the type of boiler that needed replacing, he explained how the system would work , the need for renewal of old pipework and renewal of Flue. He completed the work in a day , leaving the site cleared of debris. Most importantly explained connections to Nest, topping of water pressure and possible side effects such as leaks as system was connected to the mains. Tim was professional throughout.
Customer in Greater London09/05/2019
5* Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had lots of work done at my business and my home. Fixing pipes, leaks, toilet flushes, boilers, water softener installation plus more! The service really is exceptional. I work with a lot of tradesmen and finding someone who is reliable and efficient always seems pretty difficult! Timmy and his team are brilliant. He goes above and beyond to make sure things get fixed as quickly as possible (being in a service industry this is very important to us) I highly recommend Timmy and his team.
Leanne30/03/2019
Tim Colaco & TDC Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim of TDC Plumbing serviced my central heating boiler. I got recommended by Tim from my girlfriend and her mother who was highly impressed with him before me. We did not know him from Adam before that. It was certainly a good recommendation. Communication was good from the "get go" with Tim replying promptly to text. telephone and email messages. He turned up on time was very polite, appropriately dressed for his work and his cleanliness was exceptional for someone doing what can be a dirty job at times. It is an old boiler and I started to discuss issues I had had with it. He then started to ream of the parts I had replaced before I mentioned them and I started to give me a brief history of this model. I was obviously very impressed with him being such a young chap, he obviously does his homework. He brought his vacuum cleaner in with him and used it to leave the place clean before he left. Everything was very professional about Tim including his portable gizmo for taking payment via debit card and providing an electronic invoice for those that prefer to do things that way. His price was very reasonable for the service and I liked him that much that I asked him to quote for replacing a shower, kitchen sink and kitchen tap. I have him coming back next week to install those. I will have no problem providing another review if requested It is only the first time I have used Tim and TDC Plumbing but based on this experience and as a Which Magazine subscriber for nearly 4 decades I would definitely say he has the attributes of a trusted trader.
Robsee13/03/2019
Trustworthy and professional trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company many times, for boiler servicing, for stat fitting. TDC provide a professional, reliable and efficient service. They have suggested ways to reduce the cost of a job, whilst not jeopardizing its safety and effectiveness.
London customer07/03/2019
TDC Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas safety check, Boiler service and repairs, identified and resolved issues with gas pressure. Tim from TDC Plumbing & Heating really helped me out at very short notice and I was very happy with his work. Fantastic service offered by Tim, very approachable and knowledgable, great communication, always just a call or text away and always willing to offer his help, advice and expertise. I am really pleased that Tim’s details were given to me by a friend and would highly recommend Tim and TDC Plumbing & Heating to all.
Jamie28/01/2019
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler fixed and serviced. Tim was polite, tidy and efficient.
Joe Coppins27/01/2019
Great Work from Tim of TDC Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim did the job for my 93-year-old infirm mother when her central heating boiler went awry. He diagnosed the problem as a faulty valve. Tim was very open and transparent. He explained upfront how much his charges would be before coming out and how much his hourly rate would be thereafter. He clearly explained in laypersons terms why we had been experiencing the malfunction. It was necessary for him to go away and order the new valve. His diagnoses work took longer than allowed for in his call out charge but he did not charge us extra. He did not ask for any money until the job had been completed. However, we insisted that he took his call out charge on the initial visit and paid what we owed when he completed the job. His charges were as indicated and were reasonable. He sourced us a reconditioned valve which was appropriate for our circumstances, obviously, that saved my mum money. Tim was very polite, is a conscientious worker, his communication was clear and prompt and he cleaned up after him. He will be our first point of contact if we require his services again and would definitely recommend him.
Mo Roberts21/01/2019
A Plumbing Service for all your needs - highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were totally satisfied with the work carried out by TDC Plumbing. A polite, professional team, who always worked hard to complete on time. We were converting our ground floor into a flat and they: Arranged and installed new gas supply. Installed Valiant Boiler and central heating system. Plumbed in shower, toilet, washbasin for bathroom. Installed dishwasher, washing machine and sink in kitchen. Plumbed in full hot and cold water system. Commissioned dishwasher and washing machine. We highly recommend TDC Plumbing.
Mary and Terry Walker07/01/2019
Great Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done on time to timescale agreed & to price agreed. No hidden extras.
James11/11/2018