We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TDC Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb bc1cbf07 91a6 4739 85f0 d10c38527ff0
5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

TDC Plumbing and Heating is a small plumbing and heating company based in West London.
I, Tim, owner of TDC Plumbing and Heating aim to provide a more personal approach to my customers, always answering the phone and personally visiting to see the jobs. Providing a service better than the larger faceless companies.
TDC Plumbing and Heating's services range from your smallest jobs to the largest, from repairing a tap or a boiler, to full bathroom and heating renovations.
I pride myself on the work I do and always aim to keep up with current trends and new technology that could benefit my customers.
I look forward to hearing from you.

'Restoring pride in work and faith in Tradesmen'
Tim Colaco
TDC Plumbing and Heating

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas fire servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliable, friendly, job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe from TDC came to service our boiler and sort out a few other small plumbing jobs. We had booked the appointment over a week before and had been given an 11.00 time on the day. I thought that sounded incredibly optimistic, but Joe turned up at 11.30 (he did let us know he would be slightly late), so I was very impressed. All the work was completed efficiently and competently, so, all in all, very satisfied.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 24/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The time that they said they would come, they arrived on time and throughout the day the work was done in a time that they quoted and completed to a very satisfactory way, the heating parts fitted in a professionally way and now feel I can see through the winter months in comfort.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Boiler installation: Professional and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Tim a number of times, and so it was an easy decision to get him to replace our boiler. He visited and gave us a couple of options, talked through what the install would involve and gave a clear quote. On the day of the installation he arrived bang on 8am. The job was completed with no problems, and he tidied away. The quality of the installation is top-notch. On top of this, we are being extra cautious with Covid and had asked that he wear a facemask whenever in the main part of the house, which he did without question. I would not hesitate to recommend Tim.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t praise Tim enough, he fitted a sink and serviced our boiler. Great communications, efficient and friendly. And great value. Will now be our go-to when we need help.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim squeezed me in at short notice to fix my heating valve. Responsive on phone and text. Joe came on time and worked efficiently and quietly and fixed the job. Polite and courteous. Will definitely use again.
Tim in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Efficient and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Tim after reading reviews on Which. He serviced our boiler and checked there were no other problems. We showed him some more work - leaking toilet, connecting fridge freezer, leaking radiator valve. He also identified some tiling that needed doing. We agreed a price and date. Due to another job he had to change the date to next day but kept us informed. He and Meraj came and completed all the work efficiently and extremely competently. They cleaned up thoroughly and cleared away all rubbish. Throughout the day they were polite and pleasant. We can totally recommend Tim. He is knowledgeable and extremely capable. There was more work involved than he had estimated, but he charged correctly as agreed. Excellent all round. Not the cheapest but worth the money. We’re very pleased to have found him!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Required the replacement of a dated heating system except the radiators at this stage that included the move of the gas meter carried out by Cadent to a different location of the house. The new boiler and the hot water cylinder were also installed in a new location in the loft with a Hive system. Tim from TDC communication and recommendations were excellent and has an efficient and friendly team that adhered to PPE requirements. A superb job was carried out and we now have a modern, efficient and quiet heating system installed and working the way we wanted by using TDC in guiding us to achieve what was required and taking future requirements into consideration due to refurbishment in the near future. Being a service provider myself, TDC are an example of how a business should work with customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Honest, friendly and efficient plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to say a big thank you to Tim, Joe and Meraj for sorting out my issues with my shower and tap in bathroom. The whole team is punctual, friendly, efficient and honest. No hidden charges and they actually do more than they say they’ll do. I can’t recommend them high enough. I will never go to another plumber again. Really trustworthy and communicate well. I would not hesitate in recommending this company. Bless them all.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
I cannot recommend this company highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our gas central heating boiler broke down two days after Christmas! The very large company who we had a Homecare contract with said that the replacement parts were obsolete and left us with no heating. Nine days after the breakdown they finally came to quote for replacing our boiler and explained that to do the work was complicated. During this time the temperatures were really cold. A neighbour recommended TDC Plumbing & Heating to us and sang their praises. The owner of the company Tim came to us the very next morning after I called him, which was over the Christmas holidays. Tim said that he thought that he could obtain the replacement parts for us so I asked him to proceed. True to his word he got the parts really quickly, picking them up specially himself from a company several miles away, fitted them straight away and got our boiler back working again! Tim was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He was courteous, friendly, a very clean worker removing his shoes as soon as he arrived before coming inside the house, also very clean doing the work and was very honest and straight forward. His charge was very reasonable too. Tim could easily have tried to take advantage of the desperate situation we were in but he didn't, instead he did everything to help us as quickly as possible, long before the major company we had the Homecare contract with even came back to look at replacing our boiler.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After consulting the Which? trusted traders site, we chose TDC Plumbing & Heating to perform a powerflush. The work was carried out efficiently, but due to our very old system, complications arose. Tim Colaco addressed these problems, working until 8 p.m. to ensure we had heating and hot water. I could not speak more highly of this Company.
Derek in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Replace boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used Tim to fit an outside hot tap, he came up with an excellent choice, with safety maximum heat. He has now also replaced our boiler and installed a nest system. He also sorted out other plumbing issues we had at the same time. Our system is now quieter and running well. He and his assistant worked incredibly hard all day. Not only do they work well as a team, they were incredibly polite and respectful of our home. Would recommend to anyone. Definitely, a number to keep.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TDC did an excellent job. Tim was punctual, thorough, focused, tidy and knowledgeable. He communicated the essentials clearly, worked fast and, with a colleague, completed a boiler replacement including power flushing and balancing 18 radiators in one day. They returned willingly the following day to rebalance a couple of radiators that were sluggish. I can thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2013
Efficient friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual to give estimate and punctual to arrive to install new boiler. Very knowledgeable and hard working. Couldn't be more pleased I would definitely recommend this plumber.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TDC have attended my property twice, the first was to check my WC which I thought had a problem. It did not. However, although having come out unnecessarily I was given a discount by Tim on a further job I required which was to fit new sink taps, bath mixer tap and WC flush handle. Communication throughout could not have been bettered. Work carried out to a high standard and, what I think is important to mention at the current time, the company adhered strictly to guidance regarding PPE etc. Super company. Have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 18/07/2020
A review I'm happy to write
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently purchased a flat in Northwood which required a complete renovation and Tim was recommended to me by the seller's estate agent. I needed a completely new central heating system including a relocated boiler within the kitchen. This work had to be done before the kitchen installation could commence and Tim met me at the flat at very short notice. He provided me with a detailed and comprehensive quotation and went on to do a first class job which included new radiators in all rooms. There were no surprises when the invoice arrived, all as per the quotation. I could not have been happier. When I later needed a plumber for the two new bathrooms, Tim was the obvious choice. He liaised well with the tiler and also sourced most of the equipment, all at really attractive prices. He even installed items that I had supplied which had not been part his 'brief'. I now have two stunning bathrooms. I cannot fault his work or the service he provides and I'm pleased to have the opportunity to write this review.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Excellent service from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our hot water boiler having given up the ghost during the lockdown, we checked the Which? Trusted Traders and contacted TDC. Tim called and we discussed options and as our old central heating boiler was actually 38 years old we decided to renovate the whole system. Tim and his team were punctual, polite, tidy and did an excellent job and charged us the price which had been quoted. In less than two days they removed two ancient boilers and replaced them with one new combi boiler having flushed the entire central heating system. Can’t recommend them enough!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Honest, helpful advice
I contacted Tim when the hot water supply from our boiler failed. Having arrived promptly and punctually, he pointed out that the required repair would be costly due to the price of the replacement components and their time consuming, inaccessible location within the boiler. He suggested that, instead of us engaging him to undertake the repairs, he call the boiler manufacturer on our behalf to arrange for us to be registered on a low cost repair scheme available through the manufacturer. While this option saved us several hundreds of pounds, it denied Tim any benefit from the call-out. Such selfless honesty is to be highly commended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
New boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim was my choice from 6 quotations all of which were close on price and seemed the most knowledgeable and presentable. Tim and team have been careful, considerate and making sure I was happy in all respects throughout the work. I have been delighted with the work and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone, you wont be disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down leaving us without heating or hot water, Tim looked at the job, emailed a quote and fitted us in within a few days. Tim and his assistant Mirage worked all day without a break to get the job done and we were extremely pleased to have heating and hot water by the end of the day! He's a pleasant young man that takes pride in his work, leaving you completely confident of the work carried out. If you want a plumber don't waste your time looking for anyone else, Tim is your man!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Trustworthy and reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim carried out a full refurbishment of a old bathroom recently. He recommended some ideas to create space and make the bathroom a more effective area. The work was done to the agreed tight schedule and to a superb quality. What differentiates Tim from other plumbers I have dealt with is his approachable manner, willingness to answer questions and offer advice. I never felt Tim was recommending something that wasn't necessary so he created a sense of trust very quickly. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others and use his company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 30/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim visited us very next day as our old boiler was completely broken. He gave us a competitive quote for replacing an old combi boiler with the new boiler. He considered us on priority and promised to install just after he finished his current work. He arrived 10 mins early on the installation day and did excellent work and left the place tidy. He was very patient answering all our queries about the boiler. I highly recommend Tim for his high standard and professional work. I would call him in future whenever I need.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timothy came out the day I called, as I mentioned I was going on holiday the next day and I wanted to get the problem sorted. He kept me informed of when he was due to arrive and arrived promptly. Very helpful and efficient. In the end he made no charge as there was no real work to be done apart from tightening a large connection up to my tap and he had not needed a long journey to get to me. Altogether an amazingly kind service. I would certainly use his services again and recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Tim through this website and we were not disappointed. He was prompt, efficient and kept us posted throughout the ordering of replacement parts. From the time of our first contact to the completion of the job was just over one week. He was friendly, tidy and we are very happy with the work. We are happy to recommend him, thanks so much Tim.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Well deserves Which recommendation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Tim after researching for someone to service my boiler. Had good feeling about the way he came over. Not disappointed in my choice !! My first call of contact very promptly answered. Punctual to the dot. Introduced himself, firstly checked with me any present problems or queries. Checked out my boiler paperwork before commencing. No dashing to get the job done, all methodically dealt with. Clean and tidy worker. Pleasant to communicate with, no problem I thoroughly recommend Tims company. He takes pride in his business and work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim undertook the service of our boiler when the original installer was unable to do the work. He answered his mobile promptly gave information about the service he provides including cost. He gave a time and date and kept me informed when he was running a little late (much appreciated). He was friendly and polite efficient and helpful throughout. Invoice was sent promptly with details for payment. I will certainly contact Tim the next time I need a service or any other plumbing work done and recommend him without any hesitation.
Jennie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Efficient boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 10 mins early, and proceeded to do a clean, professional job. Offered me advice with a couple of general questions I had, and the 2 man team were polite & tidy. I would be happy to use again, & recommend to others.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
TDC Project - Installing the plumbing for three new bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We tasked Tim & his team with all the plumbing challenges associated with installing three new bathrooms. The existing plumbing was almost twenty years old and we had requested numerous changes too. Tim managed the whole project brilliantly. His "can always find a solution" approach meant we didn't have to compromise on our specification. We also very much liked the fact that Tim and his guys would always arrive promptly, worked until the daily tasks were completed, and were always happy to genuinely listen to our observations. I have no hesitation in recommending Tim and TDC unreservedly. Tim is a new breed of plumbing professional who we'll be using constantly from now on.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Excellent work, Professional and Friendly service. Very pleased with the installation of new boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If anyone is looking for a friendly, reliable and professional service with excellent quality of work, then I would have no hesitation in recommending Tim. His prices are very reasonable and quality of work is of high standard. Tim replaced our existing conventional boiler with a new combi boiler and took great care to ensure everything was done to a very high standard. Prior to leaving the premises they made sure all waste was removed and left the place very tidy. Overall a very positive experience delivered by a friendly and professional company.
Maurice. E Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Tremendous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got in touch with Tim initially after reading his excellent reviews. The hot water flow in the bathroom & kitchen tap was slowing to a dwindle. He came out on 31 May, & identified the problem as limescale in the hot water cylinder blocking the flow, which he dealt with. When he left I asked if he could replace the bathroom basin taps & also the hand held shower/bath tap fitting, thinking this would be a straightforward job. He returned on 4 June. The taps were not so straightforward due to access & old pipework & he also had a tricky air block to sort. This meant he had to stay much longer than planned. He was determined to sort it out satisfactorily. He didn't want to charge for the extra air block time but I insisted he should do. He is a pleasure to deal with, genuine, friendly, polite, prompt in his email replies and I cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Tim on a Friday to report a boiler that was not broken down, but making an annoying noise and cutting out occasionally. He came promptly on Saturday to investigate the problem, then recommended different options for having the problem fixed. I went for the cheaper option and surprisingly he even saved me money on coming in below his quote on the final bill! But the best of all was that he was prompt, flexible when we needed to use the kitchen while the work was being done and always very friendly. And of course the job was done professionally and well. What a joy to receive such a service!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Boiler replacement upgrade and Nest connection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim Colaco was professional in assessing the type of boiler that needed replacing, he explained how the system would work , the need for renewal of old pipework and renewal of Flue. He completed the work in a day , leaving the site cleared of debris. Most importantly explained connections to Nest, topping of water pressure and possible side effects such as leaks as system was connected to the mains. Tim was professional throughout.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
5* Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had lots of work done at my business and my home. Fixing pipes, leaks, toilet flushes, boilers, water softener installation plus more! The service really is exceptional. I work with a lot of tradesmen and finding someone who is reliable and efficient always seems pretty difficult! Timmy and his team are brilliant. He goes above and beyond to make sure things get fixed as quickly as possible (being in a service industry this is very important to us) I highly recommend Timmy and his team.
Leanne Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
Tim Colaco & TDC Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim of TDC Plumbing serviced my central heating boiler. I got recommended by Tim from my girlfriend and her mother who was highly impressed with him before me. We did not know him from Adam before that. It was certainly a good recommendation. Communication was good from the "get go" with Tim replying promptly to text. telephone and email messages. He turned up on time was very polite, appropriately dressed for his work and his cleanliness was exceptional for someone doing what can be a dirty job at times. It is an old boiler and I started to discuss issues I had had with it. He then started to ream of the parts I had replaced before I mentioned them and I started to give me a brief history of this model. I was obviously very impressed with him being such a young chap, he obviously does his homework. He brought his vacuum cleaner in with him and used it to leave the place clean before he left. Everything was very professional about Tim including his portable gizmo for taking payment via debit card and providing an electronic invoice for those that prefer to do things that way. His price was very reasonable for the service and I liked him that much that I asked him to quote for replacing a shower, kitchen sink and kitchen tap. I have him coming back next week to install those. I will have no problem providing another review if requested It is only the first time I have used Tim and TDC Plumbing but based on this experience and as a Which Magazine subscriber for nearly 4 decades I would definitely say he has the attributes of a trusted trader.
Robsee Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Trustworthy and professional trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company many times, for boiler servicing, for stat fitting. TDC provide a professional, reliable and efficient service. They have suggested ways to reduce the cost of a job, whilst not jeopardizing its safety and effectiveness.
London customer Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
TDC Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas safety check, Boiler service and repairs, identified and resolved issues with gas pressure. Tim from TDC Plumbing & Heating really helped me out at very short notice and I was very happy with his work. Fantastic service offered by Tim, very approachable and knowledgable, great communication, always just a call or text away and always willing to offer his help, advice and expertise. I am really pleased that Tim’s details were given to me by a friend and would highly recommend Tim and TDC Plumbing & Heating to all.
Jamie Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler fixed and serviced. Tim was polite, tidy and efficient.
Joe Coppins Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 27/01/2019
Great Work from Tim of TDC Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim did the job for my 93-year-old infirm mother when her central heating boiler went awry. He diagnosed the problem as a faulty valve. Tim was very open and transparent. He explained upfront how much his charges would be before coming out and how much his hourly rate would be thereafter. He clearly explained in laypersons terms why we had been experiencing the malfunction. It was necessary for him to go away and order the new valve. His diagnoses work took longer than allowed for in his call out charge but he did not charge us extra. He did not ask for any money until the job had been completed. However, we insisted that he took his call out charge on the initial visit and paid what we owed when he completed the job. His charges were as indicated and were reasonable. He sourced us a reconditioned valve which was appropriate for our circumstances, obviously, that saved my mum money. Tim was very polite, is a conscientious worker, his communication was clear and prompt and he cleaned up after him. He will be our first point of contact if we require his services again and would definitely recommend him.
Mo Roberts Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
A Plumbing Service for all your needs - highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were totally satisfied with the work carried out by TDC Plumbing. A polite, professional team, who always worked hard to complete on time. We were converting our ground floor into a flat and they: Arranged and installed new gas supply. Installed Valiant Boiler and central heating system. Plumbed in shower, toilet, washbasin for bathroom. Installed dishwasher, washing machine and sink in kitchen. Plumbed in full hot and cold water system. Commissioned dishwasher and washing machine. We highly recommend TDC Plumbing.
Mary and Terry Walker Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done on time to timescale agreed & to price agreed. No hidden extras.
James Posted on 11/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018