Endorsed by Which?

Techfor Energy Ltd

4.8

116 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We can reduce your demand for daytime grid energy by over 90% for the year!

Download your Free Consumer Guide to getting a great solar PV install and avoiding the pitfalls at:

http://solar.techforenergy.co.uk/consumer-guide/

or call us on 0800 888 6544.

As a SunPower Authorised Dealer we can design systems using the market leading panel from the USA which is over 20% efficient.

Techfor Energy also specialise in EnPhase micro inverters and the best solar panels as well as ground-based systems on residential and commercial properties.

We offer free, no obligation on-line surveys and expert advice on energy saving as well as generation, so please call us today to power up your solution.

Please check out our great reviews here and also on CheckaTrade, Which Local and FreeIndex and we look forward to being of service

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • solar thermal
    • battery energy storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
116 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
solar system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company, I have worked with Techfor Energy twice. They installed my first solar system in 2013 and I have been so pleased with it that I asked them to upgrade and augment the system in 2023. After a thorough survey (not a sales pitch) I went with Glenns advice and now have a system that charges my car, heats my water and a Tesla power wall that stores excess for overnight use with green energy I am still exporting to the grid and Glen has taken the time to follow up to ensure the system is working to its optimum output. The quote was detailed and easy to understand. The team were very polite, professional and efficient. always on time and tidy. They have also been available for rare after sales queries. I am delighted with my seamless system. Completely off grid for most of the year I have already had my 1st off grid week in January. I will look to Techforenergy for advice on future developments in solar technology. I recommend them to anyone interested in solar systems. Thanks Glenn and the team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/01/2024 , work completed 12/12/2023
professional, efficient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Techfor are based locally near us. Glen Ashby took great care with the initial survey and design work. Brought us along at each stage by clear explanations. No hard sell. We were impressed by their whole approach. The job was done in two stages - the installation of the panels, and then the installation of the Powerwall batteries. The batteries were on a very long delivery because of high demand for Tesla batteries. The installations were carried out efficiently and professionally. The batteries have made a very big difference - we got to the stage in the summer of resenting having to pay for any electricity even though we run an electric car. There was one small glitch with the battery installation which Techfor fixed straight away.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/11/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
Solar pv and battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tech4energy was recommended to me by my neighbour who had a solar pv system fitted by them. I contacted them and Glen came out and did a thorough survey, and gave advice as to what would be the best system for us. We wanted to be able to go off grid as much as possible. Heat our water, charge EVs, and store excess energy. So quote accepted, we went ahead. The install team were polite, friendly, and professional. 100% happy! We achieve everything we want from our system. So when the sun shines we can heat our water ( A new water cylinder with bottom fed immersion heater required). Charge the Tesla powerwall battery, and charge an EV. A Zappi charger allows fast charging off the grid and a slower charge from solar energy. On a cloudy day, obviously energy production is less. 5kw/h on a sunny summer day max. 0.5 to 1.5 kw/h on a cloudy day. We can still run the house and charge the battery, and some water heating. Not enough for an EV charge. Winter time will be less obviously. So far in 6 weeks we have not used any energy from the grid. We use the battery at night and morning until the sun does its job. We are on Intelligent Octopus for off peak energy at night 7p/kw/h, so we can charge an EV cheap rate if we need to. Outgoing octopus for exported energy. 15p/kw/h. Glen advised us on all of the above, and we are extremely happy. Thanks Glen. One of the best things we have spent our money on. I highly recommend Tech4energy to anybody thinking of having a solar pv system fitted.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/07/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
Complete solar panel and battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contracted this company to assess and install solar panels and battery. The service started with a 3 hour survey including shading, refundable on purchase. This was followed by panel installation and (at a later date) a Tesla Powerwall. On each occasion I was contacted beforehand to arrange installation, and was kept in touch with what was happening. The fitting team were the same ones each time, were polite, neat and tidy, respected our house and furnishings and finished on time. Without prompting, I was asked to stage payments (deposit up front, further payment prior to installation, substantial payment on completion). An excellent service.
David in Surrey Posted on 24/07/2023 , work completed 06/06/2023
Solar Panels installation experience, from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In every respect, I found this a good experience with the Techfor team. The project was discussed together until I was comfortable understanding all aspects before proceeding - I wanted no surprises! Once agreed in concept, communication in terms of timing of the installation (20 panels) was proactive and helpful. As such, this went smoothly and in line with my expectations. The team that did the job were professional and helpful. All questions were answered clearly. No issues. Even the removal of the scaffolding went smoothly (different team). The project was done on schedule and in line with my budget. The stand out service here for me was the consistent pro-active nature of the service by the entire team. They seemed to look at things through my eyes first - before their own! It was overall a novel and refreshing experience.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 14/12/2021
Really helpful advice, not pushy, genuine chap
Spoke to Glenn looking for a solar thermal quote. His first reaction was that for our needs, supplementing our existing PV solution would be a better long term investment (about the same cost but far lower ongoing maintenance costs). He advised that we were outside of his area, but rather than just saying bye, he then took the time to walk me through a number of options for panels, pros and cons, installation sites (including the fitting to use) and options for expanding the system in the future with a battery, to use as a basis for talking with more local installers. It is not often you come across someone as genuinely helpful these days.
Alex in Oxfordshire Posted on 28/01/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Lovely team and excellent install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process of working with Tech For Energy for our solar array was fantastic from start to finish. From first contact with Glenn, through the survey and installation, you can tell they not only know their stuff but also are very passionate about it. The install team was lovely, and in places went above and beyond to do the job correctly, rather than just what would have worked. We're very pleased with the results and the panels are now performing well, even though the weather is not ideal for this period of the year. It's great seeing the stats and analytics, I've become a little obsessed already. Can highly recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Excellent and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a wonderful job installing a brand new system comprising forty solar panels which were spread across two roofs. The original survey was very thorough and he spent some time discussing our needs and how best to accommodate them. The installation went ahead as scheduled and completed a day earlier than forecast. His team were a delight to have on site, being efficient, courteous, tidy and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending Techfor Energy to anyone considering installing a Solar PV system.
Nigel in Surrey Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Excellent service from initial quote to project completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glenn and his team should be congratulated for an extremely well-managed project. As part of the quote an initial site visit many measurements were taken to calculate the actual generation that we could expect from the solar panel array and these to date have been very accurate (project completed nearly 6 months ago). We are very pleased with the professionalism of the team and the quality of workmanship. We have not had any problems at all with the system and would highly recommend tech for energy.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Get what you pay for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been speaking to Glenn for nearly a year before lockdown provided the final impetus to get work done. I initially asked to look at solar panels on my shed but was told that was not possible. Glenn's style was the opposite of pushy sales guy from a big on-line company who had tried to pressure us until 8pm some weeks before!. Glenn explained the challenges of our roof orientation and how to overcome them and was clear on benefit of Tesla battery but supply challenges on that so we ordered before Christmas and work was scheduled 3 months after with battery arriving in June. Scaffold was erected professionally and work was done to time . Slight challenge of the box to house the "teg" unit and associated electrical gubbins but I was able to build something to cover it . Top job overall and I would recommend them.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 27/02/2021