We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Techfor Energy Ltd

Profile thumb techfor energy logo final v1.0
4.8

97 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Download your Free Consumer Guide to getting a great solar PV install and avoiding the pitfalls at:

http://solar.techforenergy.co.uk/consumer-guide/

or call us on 0800 888 6544.

We can help you save up to 50% or more off your energy bills, depending on your circumstances and equipment designed for you.

As a SunPower Authorised Dealer we can design systems using the market leading panel from the USA which is over 20% efficient.

Techfor Energy also specialise in EnPhase micro inverters, SolarEdge and Power optimisers TriEnergia triangular panels and the best solar panels as well as ground based systems on residential and commercial properties.

We offer free, no obligation surveys and expert advice on energy saving as well as generation, so please call us today to power up your solution.

Please check out our great reviews here and also on CheckaTrade, Which Local and FreeIndex and we look forward to being of service

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • solar thermal
    • battery energy storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
97 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Design, supply, install and commissioning of an Enphase Battery AC 2.4kWh system with 2 batteries, brackets and components.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Techfor Energy had designed and supplied solar panel system for me 15 months ago, so this was the logical extension. Glenn explained exactly what it would do (in words of one syllable), so I went ahead. The three men arrived on time and with all they needed. The work was neatly carried out, all 'mechanical' work being finished by evening, but there was a problem with the batteries discharging. All wiring was double checked, and Glenn decided the problem was in the computer software either in America or France. This he would sort out and left no stone un-turned until it was. Several phone calls to check if things were working, until two days later all was running smoothly. I wish all companies were as much of a pleasure to deal with: Glenn and his team are professionals to their fingertips, dedicated to utilising solar power for as many people as possible, and ensuring the work is completed to the highest possible spec. I am a total computer ignoramus, and Glenn is patiently teaching me how to read my graphs and get on top the technology that has been installed. My grateful thanks for all the hard work done by the team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Can confidently recommend for solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked at four different companies before going ahead and I have no doubt that Techfor Energy was the best choice - way ahead of the rest. There was very little disruption and it was clear that they all knew their jobs. The scaffolding turned up a day or so ahead of the installation and was taken down a few days later but the actual installation was done in less than a day. I chose this company because, having done my own research, I trusted their technical expertise and advice. They provided information that other companies didn't even touch on. Having run the figures after 18 months, it was also a pleasant surprise to find that they had underestimated the amount of electricity the panels would generate. Another reason to trust this company.
Shortcranks Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Top Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All I can say is, as a woman who knew very little about solar and had three quotes, Techfor Energy came up trumps. Came when they said they would, everytime, explained it to me in terms I could understand, very patient, conscientious, did the most detailed and technical appraisal and quote by far compared to the other companies,from the scaffolders to the installers to the electrician, all throughly professional, polite, knowledgeable and helpful. It has been stress free bordering upon pleasurable. Shocking for me in this day and age. finding it all quite fascinating and saving me money in the process. Just finishing off the fit application part now so fingers crossed with their help in filling it in, all should finish smoothly. Would highly recommend Techfor Energy and Glen , my brothers house is next. Thank you
Ali Brooks Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Cannot fault / better system than expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Techfor installed a 2.88kwp solar system along with a Tesla Powerwall. Survey was thorough and quotation was very detailed explaining all elements and calculations. Work was carried very efficiently and to a high standard. Solar panels went up on the first day with the Tesla Powerwall going in on the 2nd day, there was an issue with the inverter which was not the fault of Techfor but they organised a replacement swiftly and changed over on the same day as the Powerwall Install and got all working. After sales care is impeccable, they are not an install and walk away company. I would highly recommend Techfor and in fact have been recommending them to a number of people.
garyrhunt Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Excellent Solar PV firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I used Techfor Energy was for Solar PV installation. Excellent and knowledgeable people who were able to advise us through the entire design, install and FIT process. The second and third times where for general roof repairs in other parts of the house from where the Solar PV has been installed. Really knowledgable and skillful people who have delivered excellent work three times in a row. Follow up calls to ensure that everything was as it should be. I would have no hesitation in recommending them for Solar and roof work.
Richard Bennett Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Installation of 3.99kWp solar PV System (14 JA Solar panels and Enphase Micro-inverters)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Techfor very much by chance while I was working nearby. I decided to drop in and enquire about their services and few days later Glenn Ashby dropped in to look at what would be possible. Glenn was thorough in his check of the property height, roof joist suitability, trees surrounding the property, neighbouring properties that may cause shadows and many other aspects of the potential installation. Everything was explained fully and I was shown the reporting and statistics that could be retrieved from the Enphase solar system. The visit was very relaxed and I didn’t feel pressured to make a decision or place an order. After comparison with a few other quotes we decided to use Techfor. The installation process took less than a day and the system has worked reliably since. A few follow-up questions have been answered promptly, accurately and politely by Techfor. Having now had the Enphase system for around 3 months I am pleased with it. I especially find the detailed reporting and live-information invaluable. I absolutely recommend the Techfor team and Glenn.
somesortofusernamegoeshere Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Solar panels one year on and recent system improvement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is now a year since having the system installed. I used 4 companies to give me an idea of what costs and systems etc. to use. Of these Techfor Energy were the company that left me feeling most confident with their knowledge and system. I discussed micro inverters for each panel and having them installed inside the roof void which none of the others had fully explained. I am sure in the future that this will save time and money. The installation itself was on the day agreed and carried out completely satisfactorily. The office back up has been good on the odd occasion when I have needed to call. The recent upgrade of hardware will enable me to better use of batteries in 2017 when I hope to install them. Of all the companies Techfor Energy took the most time to ensure their survey prior to the installation of panels was accurate, measuring the roof tiles via a drone as laser survey was not possible due to the close proximity of another building which prevented line of sight. Other companies had used a tape and ground level visual assessment. I would recommend this company to anyone considering panels.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight up there is no hard sell with TechFor, just good quality support as you start the ???due I need/want Solar Panels journey??ù. I knew some of the questions and technical ropes with PV panels and what you could get for you money or not. Techfor Energy (Glenn the owner) carried out a survey including measurements of trees that were likely to impact.All the pre and post work scaffolding etc was on time, the roofers and electrician were very friendly, efficient and tidy . PS: One of friends saw my new PV setup installed by Techfor, and commented how tidy the installation was as his is like a birds nest!
iangray100 Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Many thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was done efficiently and quickly over just one day, the whole process took about one month from start to finish. Tech for energy was consistently helpful and pleasant to deal with, particularly with the paperwork and explaining the processes and possibilities. We are delighted with the installation.
Jessica Gatty Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Fantastic service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round, Extremely thorough preliminary visit, everything explained in infinite detail, no question left unanswered. Very detailed quote, outlining all aspects of the installation and service, tailored specifically to our property, taking into consideration trees & shade, aspect of the property etc. Installation was smooth and efficient and after sales and installation support has been fantastic. A thoroughly professional firm of the highest order. We can't recommend Techfor highly enough, excellent value for money,
Fluffcat7 Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016