We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Techfor Energy Ltd

Profile thumb techfor energy logo final v1.0
4.8

97 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Download your Free Consumer Guide to getting a great solar PV install and avoiding the pitfalls at:

http://solar.techforenergy.co.uk/consumer-guide/

or call us on 0800 888 6544.

We can help you save up to 50% or more off your energy bills, depending on your circumstances and equipment designed for you.

As a SunPower Authorised Dealer we can design systems using the market leading panel from the USA which is over 20% efficient.

Techfor Energy also specialise in EnPhase micro inverters, SolarEdge and Power optimisers TriEnergia triangular panels and the best solar panels as well as ground based systems on residential and commercial properties.

We offer free, no obligation surveys and expert advice on energy saving as well as generation, so please call us today to power up your solution.

Please check out our great reviews here and also on CheckaTrade, Which Local and FreeIndex and we look forward to being of service

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • solar thermal
    • battery energy storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
97 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Glen and the team provides an excellent service. The advice is honest and explained to us in straightforward language. No questions were unanswered. The team helped us through the whole process. I cannot fault the company, the staff or the product. Thank you.
Happy Customer Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Very pleased with this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We met with several companies for quotations. We were most impressed with Techfor energy as they were very knowledgeable, not pushy, provided a useful amount of information, Sunlight study and figures. They managed to fit in with our tight schedule around a pre-planned holiday so as to install and complete for the FIT deadline. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. In fact we are now discussing with them the next option to install battery storage to utilise the power generated fully.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Benchmark service and system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been keen on solar for a few years and finally took the plunge in June 2015. The previous year I had a solar "salesman" visit us but even though impressed with the returns was not convinced that everything I was being told was true so decided not to proceed, this was the right decision. I did my own research for a month before choosing Techfor as my provider of solar. My research included reading reviews, costs benefit analysis, longevity of panels, degradation of generation, a whole swathe if information was gathered. Having this information enabled me to ask the right questions when I interviewed 5 prospective companies and only Techfor had all the right answers and made them understandable. Techfor was not the cheapest but was the 2nd cheapest. There are a lot of companies out there that will take advantage of ignorance in a very complex industry, Techfor is not one of them. I was provided a quote as to the amount I would generate. The first array (purely west facing) of 2.5kw installed June 2015 would produce 1799 kw, it actually produced 1905 despite the wet weather! The second array of 1.5kw installed Nov 2015 (purely south facing) is estimated to produce 1472 and has produced 946 as of the 18th July so on target to outperform the estimate. It is true to say that I am very happy and very impressed with Techfor. When batteries are more cost effective I will be using them again without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
4.0 KWp PV Generating System and Support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Techfor Energy installed my 4kW solar system in February 2013. I had considered 3 other suppliers but was impressed with the approach that Glenn Ashby took in carrying out a professional assessment of the overall requirements. As a now retired mechanical engineer myself, it was immediately obvious that Glenn was competent and very knowledgeable of his subject. Glenn made recommendations that no other supplier had suggested such as the fitting of Sister Rafters and also the inclusion of an Immersion water heating unit which was a wise investment. The installation was seamless and carried out efficiently and competently on a day when the weather was not at its best. The system has performed in excess of the original estimates and only recently did a problem arise that was initially thought to be a fault with the inverter. Techfor Energy sourced a replacement and sent an engineer to fit it only to discover that the problem was in fact due to a failure of the immersion heater. Despite the fault being no way connected with the solar installation, Techfor energy made no charge for their time and I thank Glenn Ashby for his generosity in this matter. I am sure that other companies would have small print resulting in a different outcome. I would have no hesitation in recommending Techfor Energy and am confident that the professionalism of Glen Ashby and his team are as good as it gets.
Roger Menaldino Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
6.555kWp solar PV with Enphase micro inverters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am in the sales industry myself and am regularly left disappointed by companies I employ but I have to say that Glenn Ashby and his team have been absolutely superb from the very first meeting up to completion of my new solar system. His team also upgraded my loft insulation and installed LED lighting all done efficiently and without any hassle whatsoever. I am a very happy customer how has no hesitation recommending Techfor Energy 100%.
Graham Tickner Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is now just over one year since Techfor installed my solar panels (please see my post at the time). We had several companies visit to quote and each produced their projection of energy generation. Techfor's projection was the lowest and some were significantly higher. The reason for this extra post one year on is to advise that Techfor's projection was within 1% of what we actually achieved. Glenn from Techfor spent far more time on his survey than the others and this is proof that he did the job properly.
R Chandlers Ford Posted on 11/06/2016 , work completed 11/06/2016
Solar Panels & Excellent Advice - Techfor Energy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TECHFOR Energy Surveyed, property, provided advice on selection and finally fitted a Solar Power solution consisting of Solar Panels and power boost to optimize Water heating and maximize the return. Glenn and his team, are very knowledgeable in their field of electrical installation and particularly Solar energy. Glenn, did a thorough, survey of our property, even using a drone to investigate the roof detail and gain accurate measurements. This allowed him to maximize the number of panels and therefore my ability to generate more power. They have a very open attitude to the work they do, taking on-board all the suggestions I made and providing good sound guidance on the best options to meet our needs and requirements. A very professional service with a huge amount of after care.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
5.985 kWp PV Solar Panels with 6.912 kWh Batteries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had organised a few quotes for solar panels for our house and discovered Techfor who were the only company to design a system for my house rather than offering a standard package and, when comparing like for like, their price was competitive. I ended up with a system that maximises our use of the generated solar power, using a battery system that also gives security of supply in the case of power cuts. By definition, the installation is non-standard and during final design, an incompatibility was found between the battery pack and the Victron control box. This lead to a change of battery manufacturer and an increase in price, though this increase was shared equally between myself, Techfor and their suppliers, which was a very elegant and equitable solution. Once the permissions were obtained by Techfor, the installation work was timely and efficient with a very high standard of workmanship. The only glitch was setting up the monitoring systems via the internet but this was due more to the geometry of our house and was quickly resolved by using a different means to connect to the internet. The system has now been running for just over a month and we are still trying to learn how to optimise the use of the battery system. However on a very good day, we only use the grid for 4% of our electricity. I would not hesitate to recommend Techfor Energy and their Technical Director Glenn Ashby to anyone who would like to have an engineered and designed solar system for their needs
JOHN FOULKES Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
PV Solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional and comprehensive survey followed by a very neat and efficient installation. The system set up when completed, was explained thoroughly. Service and help following has also been exemplary. This is the company you will want to use for making this type of investment.
SLNUNN Posted on 24/04/2016 , work completed 24/04/2016
Supply & Installation of a 4kWp system (09.01.16)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TechFor Energy offered a very thorough service from the moment I first contacted them. Ultimately I was very happy I chose this company to undertake the work and if I would recommend them on that basis. From the initial site survey to the in-depth survey report to the installation all potential issues where highlighted in advanced and corresponding actions taken accordingly meaning we had no surprises after.
RAMANKAHER Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016