Endorsed by Which?

Techfor Energy Ltd

4.8

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We can reduce your demand for daytime grid energy by over 90% for the year!

Download your Free Consumer Guide to getting a great solar PV install and avoiding the pitfalls at:

http://solar.techforenergy.co.uk/consumer-guide/

or call us on 0800 888 6544.

As a SunPower Authorised Dealer we can design systems using the market leading panel from the USA which is over 20% efficient.

Techfor Energy also specialise in EnPhase micro inverters and the best solar panels as well as ground-based systems on residential and commercial properties.

We offer free, no obligation on-line surveys and expert advice on energy saving as well as generation, so please call us today to power up your solution.

Please check out our great reviews here and also on CheckaTrade, Which Local and FreeIndex and we look forward to being of service

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • solar thermal
    • battery energy storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
118 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fitting of Solar Panels & Tesla Powerwall 2
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to deal with this company. Glenn Ashby in particular was excellent and patient in explaining the whole process from survey through installation and the system benefits. The system was designed to get the maximum benefit from the roof space available and the amount of energy that the household would be likely to consume. The arrangements for the erection and dismantling of the scaffolding was done in a very quick and efficient manner. The fitting of the solar panels was done in June 2018 but there were production delays at the Tesla factory so the Powerwall could not be installed until early September 2018. The fitting of this made a remarkable difference to our energy usage as we were able to store surplus solar energy and during the rest of September and part of October we used very little mains electricity. The inclusion of an "Eddi" controller also enables us to use any surplus energy after the Powerwall is fully charged to heat hot water with the immersion heater. The installation team were polite, courteous and helpful in fitting the system so that it did not have a significant impact on the décor in the property. The control systems were explained in detail and work well. All work was done on time and to the price quoted. I would have no hesitation in using Techfor Energy again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/12/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Highly professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TechForEnergy installed a residential 6.4KW / 23 Panel Solar System with microconvertors for us, with a Tesla wall battery to be installed in the spring, (due to the lead time on the batteries). Having done a lot of research and spoken to 5 different solar companies, I was very happy to proceed with TechForEnergy. They are professional, courteous and very very knowledgeable about solar systems and battery systems. They were very proactive in keeping me informed of developments and in helping me with the FIT application. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Tesla Powerwall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This final part of my solar project, all supplied and fitted by Techfor Energy. As with the fitting of the solar panels, the Powerwall was installed with the minimum of fuss and is up and running as it should be. Techfor have done what they said they would, on time, and in a very professional manner.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Tesla Powerwall 2 installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi Glenn, Have realised I never wrote to you about how pleased we are with the Tesla installation. From the installation in June up until mid October we used almost zero electricity from the grid. The last 10 days we have been on Economy 7 and have switched to the ‘advanced cost saving mode’ and have already prioritised the use of more than double the cheap tariff compared with the expensive one. This should give considerable cost savings over the winter. Thanks again to you and your team for your expertise.
Honrad Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Expert stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We made several false starts to get solar panels so I was particularly critical when Glenn Ashby arrived for the pre-installation survey. It didn't take very long for him to set my mind fully at rest. Glenn was ultra thorough, very knowledgeable, attentive and communicative, pro-active and pleasant and produced an excellent proposal with two options (4kW without Tesla and 6kW with Tesla). After reading the proposal I had a number of questions and suggestions which were all addressed in a lengthy call, satisfying me as to how things would be done and work. We went for the 6kW Tesla option and we've had the solar installation working for about 10 days now, without a hitch. Because it's November and raining the energy harvesting isn't as it would be in summer but we are seeing the benefits already, and are already changing our energy usage behaviour further to maximise the benefit. Of course we are now awaiting the Tesla power wall which due to demand wasn't available to instal at the same time as the panels. I am confident that once it arrives, the installation will be as smooth and uneventful as was that of the panels. Glenn's team worked quickly and was neat and tidy, and a pleasant bunch (I guess we were lucky to have Glenn himself as part of the team....). Thoroughly recommended.
Michiel Dominicus Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
December solar PV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glenn is extremely knowledgable and experienced which made the decision about choosing the company easy. The work was completed to an excellent standard during severe weather conditions of hard frost with sub-zero temperatures followed by persistent rain. Glenn's team of Michael and Wojciech worked extremely hard to keep the job on time without complaint. Harsh the electrician worked well beyond his hours to ensure a tidy installation and that the whole system was working correctly. I have no hesitation recommending Glenn and his excellent company.
Hilary O'Neill Posted on 17/12/2017 , work completed 17/12/2017
Re-aligning solar panels, fitting micro converters, and Tesla battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TECHFOR Energy gave a very thorough survey of the best position for re-aligning our solar panel, fitted micro converters and fitted a Tesla Battery and all the control system required. They were very thorough, tidy, polite and efficient and completed all the work in time (4 1/2 days) and with in the budget.
Peter Kestner Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Excellent advice and workmanship. Good system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glenn Ashby spent a long time considering all our options and was careful to find out what we hoped to achieve from the system, both long and short term. As a result the final system was designed to suit us, not the installation team. Communications with the office before installation were excellent. The installation team was careful and kept disruption to a minimum. When contacted regarding minor issues after installation, the company was just as attentive and helpful and quickly sorted them out.
Anniett Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Techfor Energy: excellent advice, planning of work, execution, quality of workmanship and onsite manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glenn and the Techfor Energy team completed an all round excellent job putting a 12MW solar system onto the roof of our family home. Before employing them, I asked them and three other highly recommended companies to quote. Techfor explained (face to face and through their website) what they did and why it was cutting edge. They then installed flawlessly and all members of the various groups involved in the installation were high quality and courteous. Highly recommended on all service aspects: scaffolding went up fast. Brackets + solar panels were installed on time, unaffected by poor weather and look excellent. The extensive electrical work was done efficiently, neatly and with minimum disruption to us. The overall system was explained to me well, as was the monitoring system. The panels run well (despite it being winter currently). A huge additional benefit: the monitoring system shows me what electricity we consume and how we can reduce our bills substantially. Glenn and team were courteous and unobtrusive throughout the process. I have not installed tesla batteries at this stage, but can see the potential benefits and may do so in the future. But perhaps most importantly, Glenn has been passionate about educating me (as I asked him to) on how to take control of my electricity consumption and bring my high bills down.
John Holland Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
6.3kW Solar PV installation in Wales with Tesla Powerwall 2 battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset Techfor inspired confidence. This company is very knowledgeable about solar technology and the latest developments, and is able to explain the whole installation process clearly. We were impressed that the company, although based in Guildford, was prepared to travel to mid-Wales to survey the property, a thorough and detailed process which took several hours. The quotation produced was clear and very informative giving a good indication of all the costs involved. The installers were punctual and thorough, and left the loft tidy and clean. They worked hard even through some very wet weather to complete the installation on schedule. The electrical installation was very tidy, and the electrician explained the operation thoroughly, as well as helping to install the apps to monitor the system, and we understand that Techfor will continue to monitor the system remotely over the first year of operation. The system was installed on time and on budget, and has since worked well, despite some very poor weather and we look forward to some substantial savings on our electricity bill. Techfor assisted with the Feed-in Tariff application and obtained the various permissions required to connect the system to the grid. We were very pleased with the quality of the work and the equipment installed, and would recommend this company highly.
Andrew Hawke Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017