We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Techfor Energy Ltd

Profile thumb techfor energy logo final v1.0
4.8

96 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Download your Free Consumer Guide to getting a great solar PV install and avoiding the pitfalls at:

http://solar.techforenergy.co.uk/consumer-guide/

or call us on 0800 888 6544.

We can help you save up to 50% or more off your energy bills, depending on your circumstances and equipment designed for you.

As a SunPower Authorised Dealer we can design systems using the market leading panel from the USA which is over 20% efficient.

Techfor Energy also specialise in EnPhase micro inverters, SolarEdge and Power optimisers TriEnergia triangular panels and the best solar panels as well as ground based systems on residential and commercial properties.

We offer free, no obligation surveys and expert advice on energy saving as well as generation, so please call us today to power up your solution.

Please check out our great reviews here and also on CheckaTrade, Which Local and FreeIndex and we look forward to being of service

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • solar thermal
    • battery energy storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
96 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
More money than sense
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sadly, I must have more money than sense, paying £250 for a solar panel survey that was the same as two other companies that were free! The supposed ‘design team’ failed to produce anything more than other companies.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
The trader replied (on 15/09/2021)
Dear Customer Thank you for your review. We do charge a survey & design fee, (refundable against the order), as we use specialist equipment & send a surveyor instead of a salesperson, to your technical survey. Installation sites are evaluated for suitability from a structural viewpoint as well as a solar generation potential viewpoint & in this case, your suggested flat roof area was surveyed but during the design process, evaluated & deemed unsuitable for installation due to the change in roofing levels for water run-off. The mounting kit available for flat roofs cannot deal with different heights on roofs which are meant to be flat. As we use professional products for a properly calculated installation, we would not be prepared to put something together to try & make something work, just to make a sale. There was also substantial shading issues from the house & mature trees nearby & technical challenges involving sensor & cable runs for correct system operation. We explained these issues to you as the reason why the flat roof area is not suitable for a solar array in our opinion. Our quoted system was a ground-mounted array, which your feedback deemed unsuitable after you evaluated our quotation. The survey duration was 4 hours & the design work was a day & a half, so the £250 does not cover those costs but it does pay for some of the time, labour & tools and knowledge used to evaluate your solar potential & issue a professional quote. We wish you luck in your solar journey
Excellent solar energy installation performing well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glenn of Techfor Energy is very knowledgeable on all aspects of home energy. He was happy to discuss a range of options for our solar installation, and clearly explained the pros and cons of different options - in roof v on roof, different panels, microinverters v Solar Edge, etc. We finally settled on a 5.7KW 16 panel LG system with microinverters, an Eddi to capture excess solar energy in hot water heating and a Tesla battery. The battery is still to install due to Tesla's long lead times. We already had a Zappi electric vehicle charger. The installation team worked cleanly and efficiently. The system is doing everything we had hoped. With the myenergi app and the Eddi and Zappi, we have complete control over where the solar energy is used. A separate app enables us to see the individual solar panel performance, instantly and over time. The peak power output is set by the microinverters at 4.8kw, which is achieved on sunny summer days, but even on cloudy days generation meets household needs and more. We have run our electric car for most of the time since installation on sunshine. In addition we have not used any gas water heating over the summer, and there has been significant excess power exported to the grid under the SEG scheme. We are delighted with the system and look forward to the Tesla battery installation, which will avoid early morning and evening grid usage, and enable use of low cost overnight electricity in the winter.
Peter in Surrey Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Add Tesla battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Techfor installed PV panels in 2016. Additional PV and Tesla battery installed operational from 21/7. What a difference. Very little grid power since then and only at night if battery goes to its minimum setting. System has incredible technology managing house demand between panels and battery. Techfor are a thoroughly professional organisation headed by a very knowledgeable leader, courteous fitters/electricians always keep the workplace clean. We got more than Techfor said we would get from our installation. This is a big investment we are making so choose the best. Techfor
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
PV Installation - Professional, Professional, Professional, Great Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted 3 suppliers to get information & quote. Two of the responses were laughable. The Techfor response was a very informative call lasting 45 minutes from Glenn Ashby who demonstrated an interest in the requirement and provided information in a easy to understand way. Very professional. This was followed by a paid site visit (at reasonable cost and knocked off final bill) that resulted in an extremely detailed quotation covering solar panel and Powerwall installation. Questions arising from this were swiftly dealt with by Glenn. Very professional. With the quote accepted, installation date was agreed. Scaffolding was erected by the Techfor chosen partner and then the Techfor team turned up to install the solar panels and supporting electrical installation. This team worked with little fuss and carried out the difficult installation (slate roof with all the challenges of lifting substantial areas of slate to accommodate the roof mounting). This took 3 1/2 days to complete which Glenn had warned about and costed in so no unforeseen charges arising. All the work was completed with great professionalism by a very friendly team of guys. The end result is a very successful installation that is producing what was forecast. Glenn provided very useful information to get the most of energy supply and export tariffs. We are still waiting on the Powerwall which is on long lead time but Techfor are keeping us informed of expected delivery timescale. Overall - brilliant!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Amazing job by an incredible organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish they were AMAZING. The initial survey was extremely professional and detailed. It resulted in a very in-depth, reasonable Quote with no Jargon or mumbo jumbo around our options When ordered the delivery and installation date was confirmed sharpish. The installation was fantastic with an incredible team of hard working chaps who wasted no time in getting the job done. They were extremely diligent and polite with no hassle at all to my day working from home. On top of this the system works a treat Fantastic company with legendary service.
Customer in Chichester Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Solar PV and Tesla Powerwall Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally contacted 3 solar companies, TechFor Energy came recommended. I spoke to the Technical Director Glenn over the phone first, before having a visit and chat with him. No pushy sales here, Glenn was thorough, really took time to understand what I wanted to achieve, he also shared a lot of reading material, external links and reviews to ensure I really knew what I was signing up for and to ensure I got the right system for my needs. The survey and quote was to a very high standard, options clearly spelled out and with competitive pricing. When it came to installation, we had a professional and friendly team, which is important when you have them in and around the house for prolonged periods. Every step of the way we were consulted, communication with the team on the ground and their office was great, and quite a few questions I asked pre and post installation have all been answered thoroughly. Glenn in particular takes a personal interest in ensuring everything is working well throughout the process. Overall, I highly recommend them as a company, and am very happy with my Solar Panels and Tesla Powerwall, bring on the sun!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Excellent job done very quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought a Tesla Powerwall 2 from Techfor Energy. The whole process was handled very quickly and efficiently by their friendly team. Everything happened within the timescales promised and in the manner they described. No unpleasant surprises! The actual installation was completed in a day with a minimum of disruption and no mess. What more can you ask for? Thanks very much.
John in Essex Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Tesla Solar Battery System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived at the agreed time, were polite and hard working. It took about an hour to locate the battery onto the garage interior wall and then the electrician needed the rest of the day to wire the battery and test it. All the workmen were really helpful and made sure I was happy with what they were doing. They didn't stop other than for lunch and the electrician worked on until he was happy the system was operational. He demonstrated to my wife and I that this was the case. Very happy with the whole process. This is the third time I have had work completed by Techfor Energy and I have always been impressed by the product, their understanding and commitment to it. I cant praise them enough.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Techfor Solar PV Installation - Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We only wish we had done this sooner! Glen Ashby impressed us immediately with his technical knowledge, thoroughness and patience in ensuring that we understood the best system for our house and all that was involved in solar PV. He did the most thorough survey of the three firms we asked to quote, answered all of our questions in detail, adjusted his quote as we changed the specification and his price was fractionally the lowest on a £ per kWh basis for an excellent system. In the end we specified a large (6.2kWp) system, including an Eddi to heat the hot water (brilliant kit, saves on the gas bill as well) and a Harvi, as we had the roof space and were buying an EV. It is all now working brilliantly! Like some others, we have waited a year (installed in August 2019) to match Glen’s predicted output, which was 5,325 kWh, with actual output. At an amazing 5,903 kWh, this is 11% more than expected and our electricity bill has plummeted from £1,200 to £400 and the gas bill is down by £200! We have since added a Zappi as the EV has now arrived and every mile we have since driven has been powered by the sun (it charges through the main part of the day when electricity usage is very low) – this has got to be the way ahead for green energy! Techfor was brilliant from start to finish and we unhesitatingly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 14/08/2019
Installation of Solar Array and 3 x Tesla Batteries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glenn was very knowledgeable and carried out a very thorough survey of the premises before quoting for the system. The installation was very smooth and the engineers were very efficient and neat. The system has been working very well since the installation was completed.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 01/11/2019
Install solar panels and Tesla battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spoke to three companies but chose Glenn and Techfor Energy as they were the most knowledgeable and professional of the three and gave us confidence that the system would do what we wanted. The solar panels were installed over 3 days with very little mess or inconvenience. We also had an Eddi fitted to control heating of the hot water tank and this has worked very well utilising excess solar power generated. The panels even generate power when it is cloudy. We were told that there would be a delay on getting the battery fitted but this was shorter than expected and it was fitted just over 2 weeks after the panels. After an initial hiccup getting the battery working we have now been virtually self sufficient for electricity for a week and have the comfort of knowing that if there is a power cut our battery will kick in automatically giving us uninterrupted power. Payback estimated to be about 15 years (at today's electricity prices) but really this is about generating our own green energy and helping to save the planet - everyone should be going solar!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/03/2020 , work completed 21/03/2020
Solar photovoltaic panels and Tesla power wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several companies come to visit us prior to installing our solar panels. They ranged from Mickey Mouse, through average and then we found Glenn at Tech for Energy He is a very knowledgeable person who explained in great detail what he thought we would be able to benefit from. He actually survey aid the building prior to giving us a quote, something the other companies failed to do nearly so thoroughly. He insisted on scaffolding to keep his work is safe and the panels were installed in one day and a few hours the next. The Tesla Power Wall arrived two days later and again was installed within a couple of hours on a Saturday morning! Glenn explained the monitoring apps that we could use on our phones to make sure the system was working satisfactorily and we have just had our first 24 hours of total self-sufficiency vis-a-vis electricity! I would recommend this company without hesitation for the professionalism,expertise, and extensive knowledge of the industry. I also noticed that this company do not employ the salesman, thus not wasting money on unnecessary personnel. Glenn, the owner of the Company was the person who first came to see us and discuss our needs.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 21/03/2020
Install PV and battery.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Techfor is by far the most technically knowledgeable company we had in to quote us for our PV and battery installation. Glenn is a very knowledgeable person and the only person to fully survey the property and think about where the cables would go, look at the roof etc before coming up with a bespoke system for us. He presented us with facts and options rather than hard sell and a system we didn't need. He knows his stuff. The PV was installed in October and the battery in January - Tesla batteries are in high demand hence the wait. Both systems are working well. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a number of discussions with Glenn, before selecting his company to install a 6.0 kWp Solar PV generation system on our East/West facing roof. I was very impressed with his knowledge and experience, and he was happy to offer advice and answer questions without any pressurising sales talk. After a thorough survey of the house, he recommended a system consisting of 20 Perlight 300W panels, Enphase Micro-inverters, Harvi, Eddi, and Tesla battery. We also opted for the bird protection kit. The electricians and solar panel fitters were very friendly and professional, and the system is working perfectly. There were one or two hiccups in communication during the process, which is why I have given four rather than five stars for customer service. However, overall, I am very impressed by TechFor Energy and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The whole team is knowledgeable with flexible solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first spoke to Techfor Energy as they were the only company locally to offer solar panels together with Tesla battery walls to store our energy. They were clearly experts in this field and the thorough survey gave us further confidence in their abilities. The installation team was also very impressive. I would highly recommend this company and everyone should have solar panels!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 30/10/2019
Great example of customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to them by another of their customers. The consultation and review of how we could obtain best results was very thorough. We also had loft conversion at same time, both tradesmen consulted each other ensuring Windows placed in optimum positions to gain maximum numbers of panels. Communication throughout was thorough and informative. All the tradesmen on site were very polite and obviously very knowledgable and experienced in the areas they were working. I got the impression For this company the work they do is a passion they enjoy.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 12/11/2019
Fitting of bird protection to solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed all panels and cleaned underneath. Checked all connections and reinstalled panels with bird protection. All work carried out as described. Very professional team went over and above work described, even replaced a cracked roof tile. Thank you - hopefully our pigeon problem will now be resolved. Techfor have, in my experience, been very trustworthy and professional. I would recommend them for all solar panel issues.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Reiabiity, integrity and expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose this company on the basis of excellent Which? Trusted Trader reviews, and we have not been disappointed. It was very quickly evident that this company knew what they were talking about in a way that went far beyond other companies we approached, and were willing to take time to explain clearly what the options were, without any high pressure sales techniques. They did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it, and to a high standard, and so far (it's early days) the solar panels and battery storage system have been producing in line with Techfor's predictions. When we ordered the storage battery we were informed of a waiting list to receive these, but in the event it was fitted sooner than that. We had some technical issues with our electricity company over getting a smart meter installed, and Glenn at Techfor tireless, and an enormous help in sorting this out. I cannot recommend Techfor too highly.
Stephen Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Monitoring Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with the system monitoring our solar panels. I contacted Techfor Energy who quickly assessed the problem and then devised and installed an ethernet based system which provides reliable monitoring. I was most impressed with their expertise and their approach to the job. All components were carefully checked and the system tested before signing off. If you need help with anything to do with solar panels, look no further than Techfor Energy.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Good solution, excellent team and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three companies quote for installing solar panels on my property. I was surprised at the different recommendations from each company, and some of the unprofessional sales techniques. TechforEnergy did the most thorough survey, explained the system they were recommending and how it could be used to optimise my electricity usage, and followed all the guidelines that I had researched in Which? so it was in the end an easy decision for me to choose them. I was pleased I did. They organised everything as they said they would, the various staff who came to do the electrical work, panels and battery installation were friendly and professional. Everything went smoothly and any questions I asked after the installation were answered swiftly. I am therefore happy to recommend TechforEnergy.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Supply and install solar panels and storage battery
It was very clear from the time that our three bids for solar panels where received that Techfor Energy were offering the best technical advice about our specific needs and the quality of their bid. All three bidders were selected by having high check-a-trade scores, but Techfor stood out amongst the others. They were the only ones to do a structural survey during the first home visit. They were the only ones to suggest we consider installing an energy storage battery. I am so pleased we went with Techfor. The installation was in two phases, the first for the solar panels, the second, some months later, for a Tesla Powerwall storage battery. Both went well, with Techfor even rectifying a previously unknown sealing problem with one of our roof sky-lights. They listened to what we wanted and tailored their bid to meet our specific needs (e.g. control boxes and battery on the unused east side of our house, despite the electricity meter being, and main thoroughfare, on the west side of the house). The software that comes with the systems is fantastic. Every time the sun shines, I am glued to the apps looking how well the system is doing. I can even keep track of what the Children are doing (electrical usage wise) while we are miles away from home. I am really pleased with the system we went for, and really pleased with the way Techfor supplied, installed and commissioned the systems. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very satisfied with our Solar PV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
9KWp PV system installed on 3 roofs in Dec 2019. Tesla Powerwall battery due for installation by February 2020 (due to availability). We were very impressed by the quality of service from Glenn and the team, from our first meeting/survey when he produced 3 options for us to choose. The software available for design is excellent, includes solar predictions and payback period. Installation went smoothly, the guys were a pleasure to have around, they were on time and resolved all issues and went the extra mile. After sales service has been excellent - the IP cabinet door needed adjusting, the excess roof tiles needed moving down, and when the bird protection mesh ran out they came back on a Saturday to complete. The Tesla battery won't be installed until February 2020 so I will leave a further review then. Obviously we've installed in mid-winter so will have better picture in 12 months. Runs our HW even on Dec 21st, the shortest day. Total cost £23k ivcl Tesla battery. Expensive but the right thing to do.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6KW Solar PV on two separate roofs with one Tesla battery was a big investment so I got 4 separate quotes. Techfor energy were not the cheapest (nor the most expensive) but they were clearly the company which really understood the technology. I then asked around the area and found others who had used Techfor energy and they were all very happy, so I proceeded. Install, commissioning and subsequent support was (and continues to be) fantastic. For example, 9 months after commissioning I was concerned about a firmware update which was not a ‘guarantee’ item. Notwithstanding this, Glen arrived the following week, sorted the issue, took time to explain it all to me and checked my system over. The company really cares about its customers. I installed my solar as part of a major building project ( re roof, extension, new boiler / cylinder, re wire etc). Of all the contractors, Techfor was the only company always to answer the phone and turn up when agreed. A great company which I would use again without hesitation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to deciding on a solar installer I have read many reviews on websites such as ‘checkatrade’ and ‘Which? Trusted Trader’. Techfor Energy was the only company that was repeatedly praised for their high standard of work, customer service and time management so I decided to contract this company, and I have not been disappointed. Techfor Energy installed my 2.5 kWp Solar PV system with Enphase micro-inverters and bird mesh, which prevents pigeons from nesting under the panels. I have been very impressed with their service and top quality. Recently, some of the clips from the bird mesh had popped out due to the adverse weather. When I rang Techfor Energy and spoke to Glenn Ashby he sent me his team the next day to replace the clips free of charge. I would highly recommend Techfor energy for any solar PV project as they are very professional with an eye on the detail.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Terrible aftercare service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technically very proficient and great Presales. Poor communication. Average workmanship. Zero post sales support as we with held £400 of the £31,000 invoice to cover remedial work. System does not work at all and we have no way of getting any support.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
The customer bought a Solar PV and battery system from us. The PV system has been working perfectly for over 6 months & to-date is still working. Our warranty commences upon receipt of full payment – not yet received. We have offered support on receipt of final payment which is still unreasonably withheld. Pre-sales, the customer was made aware that there was a “year’s” back log of the supply of Tesla batteries and despite our client’s main contractor failing to install cabling as agreed, we managed to install his batteries within the year. The Tesla battery system was commissioned on 23rd October despite TE being owed £5,709.67 at that point. After commissioning the battery system, an additional £5,451.34 was unreasonably withheld. His initial reason for withholding £11,161.01 was that we had not “boxed in” all the electrics (including the existing electrics). Our previous discussions and contract with the customer never included boxing in the old or new electrics. On 1st Nov the customer paid £5,709.67 and then £5000 was made on 11th Nov (when his battery appeared to stop working). £451.34 was withheld – he was going to get quotes to box in all the electrics. Now the reason for withholding £451.34 is to cover “remedial work”. For the first time in over 10 years of trading we reluctantly have had to submit a Money claim online for the outstanding amount. The situation is unfortunately ongoing.
Dissapointing warranty response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some 4 years after installation fault developed, reported to techforenegy, 10 weeks later I am getting no responses to mails. When warranty of parts and system was sold on 10, 15 and 20 years, very disappointed with response.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 15/09/2015
The trader replied (on 21/11/2019)
Dear Customer We are very sorry to hear your system has a fault. We have scoured our email accounts over the last few weeks and cannot find a report of a fault, but we do get daily avalanches of emails, so it may have been missed. Please call the office on 0800 888 6544 to report your fault so we can assist you and remedy the situation, as your details on the review are not visible to us, so we have no idea who to contact. Yours sincerely, Techfor Energy.
Very professional organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was professionally and efficiently executed from the first telephone call. We are very pleased with the result.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Thorough, helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Job done with great proficiency.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Relocating and refitting 12 solar panels, setting up monitoring system, and replacing tiles. Tidiness: 10 Reliability: 10 Average: 10 Courtesy: 10 Workmanship: 10 Tech for Energy did a sterling job refitting the panels as I no longer have the problem with rainwater leaking into the sun room below. Relocating some of the panels has also boosted performance which, happily, I am now able to monitor with the new system installed. The work was carried out thoroughly and professionally with great attention to detail, and was completed as scheduled. I was kept informed of progress throughout. I would highly recommend Tech for Energy.
Mrs Charlotte Heard, Carshalton Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 28/04/2019
Recommended Solar Panel Installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Of the many quotes we obtained when thinking about installing solar panels Techfor Energy's stood out for its clarity and aura of reliability. Glenn Ashby, who carried out the survey of our bungalow, was extremely helpful in explaining the various technicalities to us and made our eventual choice of installer an easy one to make. The work was carried exactly to the price quoted, to a very high standard and by engineers who were a pleasure to have working for us. I would recommend this company unreservedly to anyone thinking of having solar panels installed.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Installing solar panels on roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Techfor Energy to give us a quote for solar panels on the roof of our bungalow. Glenn provided a comprehensive survey and quote with no obligation. We decided to go ahead. Glenn answered all our questions. The fitters turned up promptly on the agreed date. They did a first class job with no hassle for us. The job was done to the agreed quote. We were impressed with the quality of the people we dealt with and the helpful staff at their office. The only downside was the initial failure of the scaffolders to turn up when scheduled. In all other respect we were very satisfied. The panels are functioning well, as is the monitoring system. I would be very happy to recommend this trader.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Vanishing electricity cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am the delighted owner of a 6kw PV array and a Tesla battery. Our roof is SW facing and we have lots of tall trees nearby. We had lived in a grade 2* listed house for 46 years where PV panels are forbidden. On moving we chose Techfor Energy as Glenn told sensible facts, treated me as a colleague and did not try to force us into a deal. The panels were installed in December 2018 and the battery in May 2019. The battery has stopped us needing to use the mains and allows us to do the washing and tumble drying at times to suit. In winter the panels and battery will considerably reduce our reliance on the mains electricity – we will use Agile Octopus to charge the battery when rates are low. Software is supplied to enable me to monitor the panels and battery. Before the Powerwall we were exporting often more electricity than we were using from the mains. I have been extremely impressed with the standard of workmanship and communications from the company.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our initial survey and chat with Glenn was very informative and he explained all the options very clearly. They then fitted us in before the FIT Tariff cut off date and completed the job in the 2 days as estimated. They also helped us find someone to provide an updated EPC in the timescales required. Overall very impressed with the service provided and looking forward to the next stage of the project when we get a battery to store our solar energy fitted. Would highly recommend Glenn and TechforEnergy
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
16 Solar Panels over 3 roofs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were quoted 1-2 days for fitting but as we had 3 roofs and wanted anti bird mesh we expected that it would take longer. But the whole work was completed in 2 days. Not only did the team complete what was quoted for but during the fitting they found 4 cracked roof tiles which they replaced from my stock - our roofs were fitted originally in 1960 and hadn't been inspected since. Also the scaffolders used were very quick and efficient. We found TechforEnergy a very efficient company.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Glad I got solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like others, I was impressed with the detailed survey, estimate and advice. The installation covers east, west and south facing roofs which increased cost but produces power all day. Techfor forgot to fit a Durco valve to the soil pipe to avoid panel shading and had to return to do this work. The electrician asked me for batteries for his head light, rubble bags and cable clips and later when I went into the loft I found the boards he had placed to walk on were still there compressing the insulation. There was no hand over at the end to explain how the system/app worked or what maintenance was needed e.g. washing the panels. In spite of these niggling concerns, I am very happy with the installed panels and would recommend Techfor. I am producing more than enough electricity but cannot store it. Glen recommended I wait for the newer version of the Enphase battery which it is clear I do need to cover the hours of darkness. In spite of numerous phone calls and emails I have not heard back. Somewhat reluctantly, I am looking elsewhere for a Zappi car charger and batteries.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Cannot recommend enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to completion of installation, I had the impression that Techfor is a company that is passionate about what it does and knows exactly what it is doing. I did receive quite a few quotations and Techfor were middle range in terms of price. Where the company stood out from others was the professionalism that Glenn Ashby displayed in the site visit, spending a lot of time going through the details of the project, with no pressure whatsoever to buy. This attitude is evident through the rest of the company, which gave complete confidence. All the work was completed as scheduled and the installation team were a great group of lads, working efficiently and with a smile, despite the weather!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 13/12/2018
Installation of 4kW East/West Solar-PV System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Techfor enough - every aspect of the work done was to a high standard. Glenn's (MD) initial survey/quotation was detailed, comprehensive and clearly laid out the options without bias. The installation itself took place quickly and was top-notch, quality-wise. The guys were friendly, courteous and tidied up after themselves once the work was complete - even fixing an issue with our roof while putting the east array up. Lastly, the office team were approachable, efficient and very helpful with the FiT application process. We're very happy with the system. Excellent Company!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can wholeheartedly recommend Glenn and the team at Techfor for their knowledgeable, courteous and professional approach. They were able to give full answers to any questions which I had. I felt that they were open, honest and straightforward in their dealings with me and I was able to trust them in and around my home in my absence. Work went ahead on time and as planned and I was given regular updates as work progressed.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/12/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Fitting of Solar Panels & Tesla Powerwall 2
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to deal with this company. Glenn Ashby in particular was excellent and patient in explaining the whole process from survey through installation and the system benefits. The system was designed to get the maximum benefit from the roof space available and the amount of energy that the household would be likely to consume. The arrangements for the erection and dismantling of the scaffolding was done in a very quick and efficient manner. The fitting of the solar panels was done in June 2018 but there were production delays at the Tesla factory so the Powerwall could not be installed until early September 2018. The fitting of this made a remarkable difference to our energy usage as we were able to store surplus solar energy and during the rest of September and part of October we used very little mains electricity. The inclusion of an "Eddi" controller also enables us to use any surplus energy after the Powerwall is fully charged to heat hot water with the immersion heater. The installation team were polite, courteous and helpful in fitting the system so that it did not have a significant impact on the décor in the property. The control systems were explained in detail and work well. All work was done on time and to the price quoted. I would have no hesitation in using Techfor Energy again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/12/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Highly professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TechForEnergy installed a residential 6.4KW / 23 Panel Solar System with microconvertors for us, with a Tesla wall battery to be installed in the spring, (due to the lead time on the batteries). Having done a lot of research and spoken to 5 different solar companies, I was very happy to proceed with TechForEnergy. They are professional, courteous and very very knowledgeable about solar systems and battery systems. They were very proactive in keeping me informed of developments and in helping me with the FIT application. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Tesla Powerwall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This final part of my solar project, all supplied and fitted by Techfor Energy. As with the fitting of the solar panels, the Powerwall was installed with the minimum of fuss and is up and running as it should be. Techfor have done what they said they would, on time, and in a very professional manner.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Tesla Powerwall 2 installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi Glenn, Have realised I never wrote to you about how pleased we are with the Tesla installation. From the installation in June up until mid October we used almost zero electricity from the grid. The last 10 days we have been on Economy 7 and have switched to the ‘advanced cost saving mode’ and have already prioritised the use of more than double the cheap tariff compared with the expensive one. This should give considerable cost savings over the winter. Thanks again to you and your team for your expertise.
Honrad Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Expert stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We made several false starts to get solar panels so I was particularly critical when Glenn Ashby arrived for the pre-installation survey. It didn't take very long for him to set my mind fully at rest. Glenn was ultra thorough, very knowledgeable, attentive and communicative, pro-active and pleasant and produced an excellent proposal with two options (4kW without Tesla and 6kW with Tesla). After reading the proposal I had a number of questions and suggestions which were all addressed in a lengthy call, satisfying me as to how things would be done and work. We went for the 6kW Tesla option and we've had the solar installation working for about 10 days now, without a hitch. Because it's November and raining the energy harvesting isn't as it would be in summer but we are seeing the benefits already, and are already changing our energy usage behaviour further to maximise the benefit. Of course we are now awaiting the Tesla power wall which due to demand wasn't available to instal at the same time as the panels. I am confident that once it arrives, the installation will be as smooth and uneventful as was that of the panels. Glenn's team worked quickly and was neat and tidy, and a pleasant bunch (I guess we were lucky to have Glenn himself as part of the team....). Thoroughly recommended.
Michiel Dominicus Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
December solar PV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glenn is extremely knowledgable and experienced which made the decision about choosing the company easy. The work was completed to an excellent standard during severe weather conditions of hard frost with sub-zero temperatures followed by persistent rain. Glenn's team of Michael and Wojciech worked extremely hard to keep the job on time without complaint. Harsh the electrician worked well beyond his hours to ensure a tidy installation and that the whole system was working correctly. I have no hesitation recommending Glenn and his excellent company.
Hilary O'Neill Posted on 17/12/2017 , work completed 17/12/2017
Re-aligning solar panels, fitting micro converters, and Tesla battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TECHFOR Energy gave a very thorough survey of the best position for re-aligning our solar panel, fitted micro converters and fitted a Tesla Battery and all the control system required. They were very thorough, tidy, polite and efficient and completed all the work in time (4 1/2 days) and with in the budget.
Peter Kestner Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Excellent advice and workmanship. Good system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glenn Ashby spent a long time considering all our options and was careful to find out what we hoped to achieve from the system, both long and short term. As a result the final system was designed to suit us, not the installation team. Communications with the office before installation were excellent. The installation team was careful and kept disruption to a minimum. When contacted regarding minor issues after installation, the company was just as attentive and helpful and quickly sorted them out.
Anniett Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Techfor Energy: excellent advice, planning of work, execution, quality of workmanship and onsite manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glenn and the Techfor Energy team completed an all round excellent job putting a 12MW solar system onto the roof of our family home. Before employing them, I asked them and three other highly recommended companies to quote. Techfor explained (face to face and through their website) what they did and why it was cutting edge. They then installed flawlessly and all members of the various groups involved in the installation were high quality and courteous. Highly recommended on all service aspects: scaffolding went up fast. Brackets + solar panels were installed on time, unaffected by poor weather and look excellent. The extensive electrical work was done efficiently, neatly and with minimum disruption to us. The overall system was explained to me well, as was the monitoring system. The panels run well (despite it being winter currently). A huge additional benefit: the monitoring system shows me what electricity we consume and how we can reduce our bills substantially. Glenn and team were courteous and unobtrusive throughout the process. I have not installed tesla batteries at this stage, but can see the potential benefits and may do so in the future. But perhaps most importantly, Glenn has been passionate about educating me (as I asked him to) on how to take control of my electricity consumption and bring my high bills down.
John Holland Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
6.3kW Solar PV installation in Wales with Tesla Powerwall 2 battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset Techfor inspired confidence. This company is very knowledgeable about solar technology and the latest developments, and is able to explain the whole installation process clearly. We were impressed that the company, although based in Guildford, was prepared to travel to mid-Wales to survey the property, a thorough and detailed process which took several hours. The quotation produced was clear and very informative giving a good indication of all the costs involved. The installers were punctual and thorough, and left the loft tidy and clean. They worked hard even through some very wet weather to complete the installation on schedule. The electrical installation was very tidy, and the electrician explained the operation thoroughly, as well as helping to install the apps to monitor the system, and we understand that Techfor will continue to monitor the system remotely over the first year of operation. The system was installed on time and on budget, and has since worked well, despite some very poor weather and we look forward to some substantial savings on our electricity bill. Techfor assisted with the Feed-in Tariff application and obtained the various permissions required to connect the system to the grid. We were very pleased with the quality of the work and the equipment installed, and would recommend this company highly.
Andrew Hawke Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Very efficient solar installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Techfor on the basis of their which reviews and to date (2 weeks after installation) have not been disappointed. Glen spent some time getting the best layout of the panels, and when I had accepted their quote, their scaffolders were amazingly quick and efficient at erecting the required scaffolding then their 3 installers were polite, quick and efficient in installing the controls and the 13 solar panels on the roof in one day. Their follow up was good too, providing the documentation for the FIT and the enlighten monitoring system and app. Over the last week in late October (so within the 4 worst months for solar angle), we have averaged 6.5 KWHours production/day, with about 1-2 KWH on cloudy days and about 8-9 KWH on days with sunny intervals. The iboost is a good way to use surplus electricity by heating the hot water in the tank so reducing our use of LPG. I think Techfor aim for very high quality installations, and my experience so far has confirmed this.
Gibb Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Fitting photovoltaic solar panels and Tesla battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with workmanship and firm in general. Glenn kept me in touch when the battery delivery from USA was delayed. Now I hope to cut my energy bills to a fraction of what they were before. Strongly recommend this company.
electrode Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Design, supply, install and commissioning of an Enphase Battery AC 2.4kWh system with 2 batteries, brackets and components.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Techfor Energy had designed and supplied solar panel system for me 15 months ago, so this was the logical extension. Glenn explained exactly what it would do (in words of one syllable), so I went ahead. The three men arrived on time and with all they needed. The work was neatly carried out, all 'mechanical' work being finished by evening, but there was a problem with the batteries discharging. All wiring was double checked, and Glenn decided the problem was in the computer software either in America or France. This he would sort out and left no stone un-turned until it was. Several phone calls to check if things were working, until two days later all was running smoothly. I wish all companies were as much of a pleasure to deal with: Glenn and his team are professionals to their fingertips, dedicated to utilising solar power for as many people as possible, and ensuring the work is completed to the highest possible spec. I am a total computer ignoramus, and Glenn is patiently teaching me how to read my graphs and get on top the technology that has been installed. My grateful thanks for all the hard work done by the team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Can confidently recommend for solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked at four different companies before going ahead and I have no doubt that Techfor Energy was the best choice - way ahead of the rest. There was very little disruption and it was clear that they all knew their jobs. The scaffolding turned up a day or so ahead of the installation and was taken down a few days later but the actual installation was done in less than a day. I chose this company because, having done my own research, I trusted their technical expertise and advice. They provided information that other companies didn't even touch on. Having run the figures after 18 months, it was also a pleasant surprise to find that they had underestimated the amount of electricity the panels would generate. Another reason to trust this company.
Shortcranks Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Top Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All I can say is, as a woman who knew very little about solar and had three quotes, Techfor Energy came up trumps. Came when they said they would, everytime, explained it to me in terms I could understand, very patient, conscientious, did the most detailed and technical appraisal and quote by far compared to the other companies,from the scaffolders to the installers to the electrician, all throughly professional, polite, knowledgeable and helpful. It has been stress free bordering upon pleasurable. Shocking for me in this day and age. finding it all quite fascinating and saving me money in the process. Just finishing off the fit application part now so fingers crossed with their help in filling it in, all should finish smoothly. Would highly recommend Techfor Energy and Glen , my brothers house is next. Thank you
Ali Brooks Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Cannot fault / better system than expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Techfor installed a 2.88kwp solar system along with a Tesla Powerwall. Survey was thorough and quotation was very detailed explaining all elements and calculations. Work was carried very efficiently and to a high standard. Solar panels went up on the first day with the Tesla Powerwall going in on the 2nd day, there was an issue with the inverter which was not the fault of Techfor but they organised a replacement swiftly and changed over on the same day as the Powerwall Install and got all working. After sales care is impeccable, they are not an install and walk away company. I would highly recommend Techfor and in fact have been recommending them to a number of people.
garyrhunt Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Excellent Solar PV firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I used Techfor Energy was for Solar PV installation. Excellent and knowledgeable people who were able to advise us through the entire design, install and FIT process. The second and third times where for general roof repairs in other parts of the house from where the Solar PV has been installed. Really knowledgable and skillful people who have delivered excellent work three times in a row. Follow up calls to ensure that everything was as it should be. I would have no hesitation in recommending them for Solar and roof work.
Richard Bennett Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Installation of 3.99kWp solar PV System (14 JA Solar panels and Enphase Micro-inverters)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Techfor very much by chance while I was working nearby. I decided to drop in and enquire about their services and few days later Glenn Ashby dropped in to look at what would be possible. Glenn was thorough in his check of the property height, roof joist suitability, trees surrounding the property, neighbouring properties that may cause shadows and many other aspects of the potential installation. Everything was explained fully and I was shown the reporting and statistics that could be retrieved from the Enphase solar system. The visit was very relaxed and I didn’t feel pressured to make a decision or place an order. After comparison with a few other quotes we decided to use Techfor. The installation process took less than a day and the system has worked reliably since. A few follow-up questions have been answered promptly, accurately and politely by Techfor. Having now had the Enphase system for around 3 months I am pleased with it. I especially find the detailed reporting and live-information invaluable. I absolutely recommend the Techfor team and Glenn.
somesortofusernamegoeshere Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Solar panels one year on and recent system improvement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is now a year since having the system installed. I used 4 companies to give me an idea of what costs and systems etc. to use. Of these Techfor Energy were the company that left me feeling most confident with their knowledge and system. I discussed micro inverters for each panel and having them installed inside the roof void which none of the others had fully explained. I am sure in the future that this will save time and money. The installation itself was on the day agreed and carried out completely satisfactorily. The office back up has been good on the odd occasion when I have needed to call. The recent upgrade of hardware will enable me to better use of batteries in 2017 when I hope to install them. Of all the companies Techfor Energy took the most time to ensure their survey prior to the installation of panels was accurate, measuring the roof tiles via a drone as laser survey was not possible due to the close proximity of another building which prevented line of sight. Other companies had used a tape and ground level visual assessment. I would recommend this company to anyone considering panels.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight up there is no hard sell with TechFor, just good quality support as you start the ???due I need/want Solar Panels journey??ù. I knew some of the questions and technical ropes with PV panels and what you could get for you money or not. Techfor Energy (Glenn the owner) carried out a survey including measurements of trees that were likely to impact.All the pre and post work scaffolding etc was on time, the roofers and electrician were very friendly, efficient and tidy . PS: One of friends saw my new PV setup installed by Techfor, and commented how tidy the installation was as his is like a birds nest!
iangray100 Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Many thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was done efficiently and quickly over just one day, the whole process took about one month from start to finish. Tech for energy was consistently helpful and pleasant to deal with, particularly with the paperwork and explaining the processes and possibilities. We are delighted with the installation.
Jessica Gatty Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Fantastic service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round, Extremely thorough preliminary visit, everything explained in infinite detail, no question left unanswered. Very detailed quote, outlining all aspects of the installation and service, tailored specifically to our property, taking into consideration trees & shade, aspect of the property etc. Installation was smooth and efficient and after sales and installation support has been fantastic. A thoroughly professional firm of the highest order. We can't recommend Techfor highly enough, excellent value for money,
Fluffcat7 Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
Excellent service and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Glen and the team provides an excellent service. The advice is honest and explained to us in straightforward language. No questions were unanswered. The team helped us through the whole process. I cannot fault the company, the staff or the product. Thank you.
Happy Customer Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Very pleased with this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We met with several companies for quotations. We were most impressed with Techfor energy as they were very knowledgeable, not pushy, provided a useful amount of information, Sunlight study and figures. They managed to fit in with our tight schedule around a pre-planned holiday so as to install and complete for the FIT deadline. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. In fact we are now discussing with them the next option to install battery storage to utilise the power generated fully.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Benchmark service and system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been keen on solar for a few years and finally took the plunge in June 2015. The previous year I had a solar "salesman" visit us but even though impressed with the returns was not convinced that everything I was being told was true so decided not to proceed, this was the right decision. I did my own research for a month before choosing Techfor as my provider of solar. My research included reading reviews, costs benefit analysis, longevity of panels, degradation of generation, a whole swathe if information was gathered. Having this information enabled me to ask the right questions when I interviewed 5 prospective companies and only Techfor had all the right answers and made them understandable. Techfor was not the cheapest but was the 2nd cheapest. There are a lot of companies out there that will take advantage of ignorance in a very complex industry, Techfor is not one of them. I was provided a quote as to the amount I would generate. The first array (purely west facing) of 2.5kw installed June 2015 would produce 1799 kw, it actually produced 1905 despite the wet weather! The second array of 1.5kw installed Nov 2015 (purely south facing) is estimated to produce 1472 and has produced 946 as of the 18th July so on target to outperform the estimate. It is true to say that I am very happy and very impressed with Techfor. When batteries are more cost effective I will be using them again without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
4.0 KWp PV Generating System and Support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Techfor Energy installed my 4kW solar system in February 2013. I had considered 3 other suppliers but was impressed with the approach that Glenn Ashby took in carrying out a professional assessment of the overall requirements. As a now retired mechanical engineer myself, it was immediately obvious that Glenn was competent and very knowledgeable of his subject. Glenn made recommendations that no other supplier had suggested such as the fitting of Sister Rafters and also the inclusion of an Immersion water heating unit which was a wise investment. The installation was seamless and carried out efficiently and competently on a day when the weather was not at its best. The system has performed in excess of the original estimates and only recently did a problem arise that was initially thought to be a fault with the inverter. Techfor Energy sourced a replacement and sent an engineer to fit it only to discover that the problem was in fact due to a failure of the immersion heater. Despite the fault being no way connected with the solar installation, Techfor energy made no charge for their time and I thank Glenn Ashby for his generosity in this matter. I am sure that other companies would have small print resulting in a different outcome. I would have no hesitation in recommending Techfor Energy and am confident that the professionalism of Glen Ashby and his team are as good as it gets.
Roger Menaldino Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
6.555kWp solar PV with Enphase micro inverters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am in the sales industry myself and am regularly left disappointed by companies I employ but I have to say that Glenn Ashby and his team have been absolutely superb from the very first meeting up to completion of my new solar system. His team also upgraded my loft insulation and installed LED lighting all done efficiently and without any hassle whatsoever. I am a very happy customer how has no hesitation recommending Techfor Energy 100%.
Graham Tickner Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is now just over one year since Techfor installed my solar panels (please see my post at the time). We had several companies visit to quote and each produced their projection of energy generation. Techfor's projection was the lowest and some were significantly higher. The reason for this extra post one year on is to advise that Techfor's projection was within 1% of what we actually achieved. Glenn from Techfor spent far more time on his survey than the others and this is proof that he did the job properly.
R Chandlers Ford Posted on 11/06/2016 , work completed 11/06/2016
Solar Panels & Excellent Advice - Techfor Energy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TECHFOR Energy Surveyed, property, provided advice on selection and finally fitted a Solar Power solution consisting of Solar Panels and power boost to optimize Water heating and maximize the return. Glenn and his team, are very knowledgeable in their field of electrical installation and particularly Solar energy. Glenn, did a thorough, survey of our property, even using a drone to investigate the roof detail and gain accurate measurements. This allowed him to maximize the number of panels and therefore my ability to generate more power. They have a very open attitude to the work they do, taking on-board all the suggestions I made and providing good sound guidance on the best options to meet our needs and requirements. A very professional service with a huge amount of after care.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
5.985 kWp PV Solar Panels with 6.912 kWh Batteries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had organised a few quotes for solar panels for our house and discovered Techfor who were the only company to design a system for my house rather than offering a standard package and, when comparing like for like, their price was competitive. I ended up with a system that maximises our use of the generated solar power, using a battery system that also gives security of supply in the case of power cuts. By definition, the installation is non-standard and during final design, an incompatibility was found between the battery pack and the Victron control box. This lead to a change of battery manufacturer and an increase in price, though this increase was shared equally between myself, Techfor and their suppliers, which was a very elegant and equitable solution. Once the permissions were obtained by Techfor, the installation work was timely and efficient with a very high standard of workmanship. The only glitch was setting up the monitoring systems via the internet but this was due more to the geometry of our house and was quickly resolved by using a different means to connect to the internet. The system has now been running for just over a month and we are still trying to learn how to optimise the use of the battery system. However on a very good day, we only use the grid for 4% of our electricity. I would not hesitate to recommend Techfor Energy and their Technical Director Glenn Ashby to anyone who would like to have an engineered and designed solar system for their needs
JOHN FOULKES Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
PV Solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional and comprehensive survey followed by a very neat and efficient installation. The system set up when completed, was explained thoroughly. Service and help following has also been exemplary. This is the company you will want to use for making this type of investment.
SLNUNN Posted on 24/04/2016 , work completed 24/04/2016
Supply & Installation of a 4kWp system (09.01.16)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TechFor Energy offered a very thorough service from the moment I first contacted them. Ultimately I was very happy I chose this company to undertake the work and if I would recommend them on that basis. From the initial site survey to the in-depth survey report to the installation all potential issues where highlighted in advanced and corresponding actions taken accordingly meaning we had no surprises after.
RAMANKAHER Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Solar installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, knowledgeable advice Done very quickly as timescale was limited Very approachable Answered every question in depth Brilliant solar panel advice (Glen), outstanding knowledgeable, tidy electrician.
2011-08-07 12:51:32.997 Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked at all previous reviews carefully before deciding to seek quotes, and given what has been said by other members we had no hesitation in selecting Techfor as the first company to contact. This installation came at a very busy time, with tariffs changing: but their service throughout was very professional and thorough. Glenn Ashby took care to ensure that all aspects were considered carefully and we have been delighted not only with his suggestions and recommendations, but critically with the installation itself and with the levels of energy generated. We happily recommend this company.
DJP123 Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saw this company on the Which site and approached them. Of the 4 companies I checked Techfor Energy were the most reassuring and professional. Not the cheapest but the price was not far off and the work was carried out on time, with no extras and installed neatly and works fine. Their survey was the most professional and ensured that all factors had been taken into account. 16 panels were installed within 6 to 7 hours and the layout is as expected and has withstood all high winds this winter. If you want a good professional company that are honest go to them, my neighbour asked for details and approached them, I did not think he had a suitable roof and they confirmed to him that his roof was not ideal.
Paul Verrall Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Solar panel installation (3.42Kw, 12 panels)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked at four firms, and TechFor Energy visited punctually, did a thorough survey, and gave a thorough report. Glenn Ashby identified some minor things needed to ensure a successful installation without covering up any costs. They were not the cheapest but we decided to choose them because we trusted them. The scaffolding was installed punctually and professionally by a subcontractor. The installation was quick and efficient on the planned date, with very little mess that was cleared up quickly. All the people involved were friendly and competent. TechFor were helpful in steering us through getting the feed-in tariff approved. Since installation we have generated 338KWh in 3.5 months which, given that it was in the winter, suggests that the expected annual output is likely to be received. The sunniest day in the first three months was the first full day after installation, but the installers don't provide the weather. Minor reservations. 1 - We decided to include extra equipment to divert unused power to an immersion heater; this has produced more hot water than we actually used (it works very well) but has so far saved us about £1 worth of gas - probably not financially justified. That was our decision, rather than their recommendation. 2 - They also provide access to an excellent website MyEnlighten that provides constant monitoring of power production; the server for this was down for a couple of days, but without losing any data.
robertd Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Solar PV Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were worried about installing PV panels on our house and selected Techfor as one of the companies to give us a quote because of the excellent feed-back. We were certainly not disappointed, despite the exceptional pressures on the industry currently because of the anticipated changes in the tariff. Glenn was very thorough when he called to undertake the survey answered all our questions with detailed and factual explanations and made a number of useful suggestions. The subsequent quote was clear and accurate, and the team at Techfor were helpful in answering our questions, and making sure that the necessary paper-work was completed promptly. Despite miserable weather the workmen were prompt efficient and tidy and we are very pleased with our new panels which are generating power in line with expectations. We consider that Glenn is exceptional and happily recommend this firm.
2011-07-16 22:03:35.7 Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TechforEnergy installed a 2.4KWp system for us 9 months ago: 8 x 300W LG panels with micro inverters ??" 7 panels on the main roof of a mid-terrace house and one on a ground floor bathroom roof to maximise generation. I chose TechforEnergy because their communication skills were second to none. We had 2 other quotes (all WhichLocal recommendations) but Glenn Ashby was always on the end of the phone and happy to return calls. The company are professional and experts in their field ??" not just Glenn who carried out the survey, but John Appleby providing support from the office. Surprisingly too, TechforEnergy???s quote was the cheapest of the three. At no point did I feel rushed or pressurised. Glenn took as long as was necessary to answer all my questions and talk through alternatives. I felt confident at all times that he would recommend what was best for our situation because he wanted to provide a first class installation (which he has) and obviously appreciates the importance of safeguarding his well-earned reputation. I was particularly impressed by a previous review on Which that he had told one prospective customer that it would not be financially worth their while to install panels. So obviously honest. On the day, the system took just 2 hours to install on the roof (we had a very simple cable run). That included the time it took to go to a nearby builders??? merchant to replace a broken roof tile for us at no cost. You couldn???t ask for more. The guys who did the installation were professional, efficient, respectful, clean, tidy and friendly. It???s worth knowing too that TechforEnergy will reward their customers for any recommendations you make that result in an installation ??" I have a friend who has used them and they are also suitably impressed. If you are still wondering whether to install solar or not, I wouldn???t hesitate to recommend that you get TechForEnergy to carry out a survey for you. Quite apart from reducing carbon emissions, financial returns surpass anything you could get from a savings account at the moment. And installing a solar array guarantees an income, so it???s not got the associated risks of other investments. It???s worth bearing in mind that you need to use as much of the energy you generate as possible before you export to the grid to maximise savings. The predicted financial returns in your quote will be based on assumptions e.g. ours was based on being able to use 5?6kWh per day from our PV system (about one washing machine load). So behavioural change is key ??" you need to use energy when the sun is shining to maximise savings or set devices to run during peak production hours using timers if you are happy to do so. But any assumptions are stated in the quote you receive. The online ???Enphase??? monitoring system we have also tracks how each of our panels is performing ??" be warned for the first few months it???s addictive! You can sit in the office, find out the sun was shining, and wish you???d set the washing machine before you???d left the house. You will have access to daily, weekly, monthly and lifetime reports. It???s also telling me that last month we offset 3 trees worth of carbon. (Be warned, you may need to guard against being too self-righteous down the pub). Finally, with the cuts to FIT that the government is planning, now is the time to do it ??" don???t delay. The Government is proposing reducing the FIT to 1.6p from January 2016. Please sign the petition at: http://tinyurl.com/nqpelsg. TechforEnergy???s home page also has a link to it. Regrets? Only that we don???t have a bigger roof... [As an aside to this review, the solar trade industry estimates that 27,000 jobs are at immediate risk due to the proposed 87% cut to the domestic feed-in tariff and the government admits that ???carbon emissions will increase??ù as a result of the planned changes. People providing the kind of service TechforEnergy provide deserve to stay in the job].
sarahlp Posted on 08/11/2015 , work completed 08/11/2015
Which? Local Review - 4KW System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight up there is no hard sell with TechFor, just good quality support as you start the “due I need/want Solar Panels journey”. There is a steep learning curve for anyone contemplating a PV installation & luckily I had two friends who had installed PV panels via other vendors. So I knew some of the questions & technical ropes with PV panels & what you could get for you money or not. One of my friends paid way too much for a small KW setup! Techfor Energy (Glenn the owner) carried out a comprehensive site survey including measurements of all trees nearby that were likely to impact the PV arrays & offered me two options that we discussed then formally quoted on (within 2 days). The other two installs I had insight were just a “string setup” & have no shadow management or monitoring capability. The PV Solar Techfor solution I chose from TechFor, was the 4KW Solaredge solution which is online to the web so it can be monitored remotely right down to your smart phone & optimises each panel for its max energy generation - panel by panel . Techfor sorted out the HEPC energy survey , scaffolding etc and even 75% filled in the FIT form & marked the areas to fill in. All the pre & post work was on time, the roofers & electrician were very friendly, efficient & the work was very tidy. I consider the system provided as much better value for the money & technically cheaper (as I got a lot more KW output for the space) than both my two friends setups. I would happily use Techfor again.
2011-06-20 11:26:22.163 Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Premier division company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally, I asked Techfor to do remedial work on solar panels installed by one of the numerous 'cowboy' outfits in the industry. I was so impressed with Techfor's attention to detail, customer support and skill of its workforce that, without any selling pressure, I commissioned a second set of panels. I now have a 4kw system with Solar iBoost; since installation, I haven't used any mains electricity or gas to heat water and my general metered consumption has plummeted. In an industry blighted with fly-by-night cowboys Techfor is a beacon of professionalism!
DavidMcC Posted on 11/07/2015 , work completed 11/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call it was clear that Techfor Energy were more professional than the others we had contacted. They were the only ones who carried out a thorough survey including taking measurements that the others guessed at. Glen the surveyor was the only one who inspected our roof space. Their estimate of our likely generation was lower than the others but we have confidence that it is more accurate due to the survey - we have shading issues that both other companies ignored. The guys who did the work were very friendly and professional. Thoroughly recommended.
R Chandlers Ford Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
20 Solar Panels Installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They lived up to expectations. Excellent communication skills and workmanship, highly recommend.
Morrissa, Essex Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hamish installed a charging point for a hybrid electric vehicle. I can have no complaints at all - a really nice chap!
Andrew, Eastbourne Posted on 10/01/2015 , work completed 10/01/2015
Reliable & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 16 solar panels installed in December 2014. It was a good price and they were clean and tidy throughout.
Richard, Sussex Posted on 20/12/2014 , work completed 20/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Techfor Energy "stand out from the crowd". I had many companies visit and the standard of consultation and surveys vary. The industry seems consist of people from many diffferent backgrounds and clearly discretion is required when selecting an installer. Techfor Energy were fantastic from the initial consultation through to installation and follow-up. I wanted to know how the system would work for me - and Glenn helpfully and patiently pointed me towards understanding my own energy consumption and with his accurate shading analysis I was confident that an 8Kwp system was the way ahead. Glenn's initial survey was thorough and he was able to point out potential problems such as overloading the roof structure and I felt reassured that care was being taken of the property and sister rafters would be used - not sure that other companies were considering this. The installation went smoothly, the team were a pleasure to have around and follow up always available. Since installation in September the system has been running smoothly, generation has been consistent with shading analysis and fuel bills reduced by 75%! I would recommend Techfor Energy for quality of service and best value for money.
Sheesheemac Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As you can see from other members reviews I can agree that I have no hesitation in recommending Glenn and his fine team. The advice and manner out shone any of the other companies that came around to give quotes. One stepped out of her car in high heels and my wife said I bet she doesn't go in the loft, sure enough she didn't. I had the system installed last September. I've been meaning to leave a review. Sorry it's taken a while, busy lives. Glenn was the only one that didn't break the MCS code of conduct, I know because I checked on what they had to do before they came around. They offered discounts if you signed there and then. Glenn carried out a detailed and thorough survey. Even took photos of the loft to refer to when needed. He was the only one to advise on sister trusses as using thick screws to secure the mounting brackets would weaken the rafters. He was concerned that the weight of the solar panels with weak rafters could fall off in high winds. Something to look out for when you are getting quotes. I had sister trusses put in and I can say the panels are still there even after 102mph winds were recorded on the 14th February, 6 miles away from my house. That's a category 2 hurricane on the Saffir-Simpson scale. I wanted a 4kw system but could only get 15 panels on my roof which would have meant a maximum of 3.75kw as most panels are 250w per panel. Glenn advised he could now get a 260w panel which meant I could have a system at 3.9kw. I also had an Immersun fitted which no-one else mentioned or quoted for. It's a device that diverts solar electricity to your immersion heater to heat your hot water before the electric goes to the grid. Everything at the moment is running fine. I even said to Odette at the time of installation when is something going to go wrong? We all know things can go wrong from time to time, sometimes it can't be helped. Scaffolding turned up on time, installation team the same. Installed and no hiccups. All certificates done, FIT application filled in and sent off. No hassle. I've calculated that I have saved ÔøΩ450 off my energy bill in the first 6 months of installation. Well on target for ÔøΩ1000 if not more, very happy. If you are looking for a professional company with integrity that will give it to you straight, no lies just to make a fast buck and rip you off, then look no further than Techfor Energy. You won't be disappointed, I know I'm not.
Sewermouse Posted on 12/06/2014 , work completed 12/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with other reviewers, I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Techfor Energy. The staff in every department that I had any contact with were very personable, highly efficient and extremely professional. They were always very happy to answer clearly and precisely all the questions I asked. Their quotation was extremely detailed and well laid out. They worked very hard to ensure that my installation would be completed and all necessary paperwork finished on the Friday as the new FIT rate was coming in on the following Tuesday. My installation was split over two locations and in three orientations. In the three weeks the system (3.7 KWp) has been in place, it has generated 300 KWh of energy. The minimum that has been generated in a day has been slightly over 3 KWh and the current maximum stands at 23 KWh. I would strongly suggest that you include Techfor as one of your 3 or more companies that you invite quotations from. You will then be able to see why all the reviews have been so positive.
KCK Posted on 19/04/2014 , work completed 19/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As the summary below may go beyond your immediate requirements, I can happily recommend Glenn Ashby and his company Techfor Energy Ltd. for the following reasons: ÔøΩTechfor Energy sent their Technical Director out to carry out a comprehensive site survey. Not only was he the Technical Director, but also the owner of the business and was very knowledgeable and professional. The survey and Q&A session took the best part of 2.5 hours and included measurements of all trees likely to impact the arrays. ÔøΩTechfor was the only supplier to mention the Government grant for EV charging points ÔøΩTechfor was the only supplier to state the need for sister rafters ÔøΩTechfor was the only supplier to talk me through the G59 application requirements and manage the whole process I consider the system provided as value for money and would happily use Techfor Energy Ltd. again. Summary I selected several local companies using a combination of both Which Local and Checkatrade.com, I sent out emails requesting both advice and quotations. Techfor Energy Ltd. were the first to respond. I received a call from John Appleby from their sales team to discuss my requirements the very next morning. As soon as John called, I knew I was dealing with a knowledgeable individual and a professional company. John answered all my initial questions and subsequently arranged for a free technical survey to be undertaken. This was confirmed by email within the hour. Two days later, Techfor EnergyÔøΩs Technical Director Glenn Ashby arrived on schedule and carried out a thorough survey and shading analysis of the property, garden and surrounding buildings and vegetation. He thoroughly inspected the structure of the roof and confirmed that sister rafters would be required owing to the dimensions of the existing rafters. The data gathered and input to his tablet, combined with photographs taken, enabled Glenn to provide me with several options on the spot. Glenn spent another hour of so explaining the options with both honesty and clarity, assisted by a folder full of technical specifications and photographs. By the time he came to leave, I was quite confident as to the system specification I wanted and this was provided to the other companies in order to facilitate a like for like comparison. One or two days after the technical survey, I received a brief courtesy e-mail from the design team to keep you informed of progress and let me know that my design options were underway and later that same day I received detailed quotations for the design, installation and commissioning of both a 4kWp and an 8kWp solar PV system. The following week I received the other quotations (all subject to further survey) and by the time I calculated the additional charges for items omitted or to be upgraded, it was a simple choice. Techfor Energy would provide a system that would largely protect me from rising energy/fuel costs while providing a reasonable return on investment. Having placed my order with Techfor Energy for an 8kWp solar PV system, Techfor Energy got straight into seeking Distribution Network Operator (DNO) approval for the more powerful 8kWp system with a guideline of 20-30 working days for the green light to proceed. A month later, I received confirmation that DNO approval had been granted and we agreed on a preferred date for installation. With a great crew on board, the installation took two days following the erection of the scaffolding. Everything went to plan and the work was carried out neatly and with minimum disruption. The scaffolding was removed the following week just in case there may have been any equipment failures during the first few days necessitating any replacement. The day after commissioning, an Energy Performance survey was carried out and the certificate registered online, the certificate being required to qualify for the higher FIT tariff payments. The Techfor Energy team were then able to fill in the relevant information on my feed in tariff application form so that I could complete it and send it off to my energy supplier for registration. The following day, I received the ÔøΩSolar PV Info PackÔøΩ from Tom and the admin team, comprising all the system schematics and technical information as well as operating instructions, certificates and warranty documentation. I can therefore happily recommend Glenn Ashby and his company Techfor Energy Ltd.
jerry3561 Posted on 24/02/2014 , work completed 24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to completed installation all work was carried out in a thorough and professional way. Everything went like clockwork. Terrific bunch of guys worked their socks off to complete a large installation in just two days. I am very pleased with design, the quality of the components, and the power generation from the finished PV installation. Will certainly recommend.
B88 Posted on 20/02/2014 , work completed 20/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Techfor very competent, prompt, courteous and well informed. The price was better than another quote, and any questions were answered quickly and fully. I am happy to recommend them.
Anchovy31 Posted on 17/02/2014 , work completed 17/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely use Techfor energy again. Glen thoroughly surveyed the project to start with answering all our questions clearly and honestly. it was a big undertaking for us, involving a number of different aspects, but there was no need to worry the whole project was handled with friendly efficiency and absolute professional excellence. Thanks to Techfor Energy and there expert advice our house not only uses the energy it produces much more efficiently but brings us a return. We still can hardly believe it the experience has improved our standard of living in many ways. some we didn't expect. As for the cost. It has been more than worth every penny. Happy 2014 to Techfor Energy and many many thanks.
sarahbeaton Posted on 31/12/2013 , work completed 31/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact with Company, through to survey, quotation and installation, the service and professionalism was exemplary. There was no hard sell, a number of options were explained and discussed with a 7.2 KWp system being selected. The work was carried out neatly, on time with minimum disruption. The installation crew were friendly and polite. Overall, highly recommended.
JohnEmm Posted on 21/12/2013 , work completed 21/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having suffered a hard-sell introduction to the possibility of installing PV Panels, we had a much better second quote, and finally we contacted Techfor Energy Ltd. What a contrast. When Glenn Ashby arrived to do the first survey, it was evident that we were dealing with a highly competent and honest professional, with a meticulous analysis of the situation to find the best solution. On GlennÍs advice, an Energy Performance survey was carried out, and the EPC received. He carried out a second detailed visit, and the Techfor Design team then worked very hard to overcome the shading problems caused by a loft conversion/extension, and arrive at a proposal that was both technically sound and financially viable. The installation proceeded smoothly to plan, with Barry, Paul and Wojciech doing a fantastic job, working non-stop all day under bitterly cold conditions, and regular snow flurries. Odette in the office was extremely efficient and gave us all the support we needed with the paperwork and arrangements. The whole Techfor team were a pleasure to work with.
Linwood Posted on 22/04/2013 , work completed 22/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose to talk to this company because of the high recommendations that they have already received from other Which Local contributors, and I was not disappointed. Although I am not yet in a position to proceed with a solar installation, because my property will not qualify for the higher rate subsidies, I would definitely not go anywhere else as their advice was top quality.
Jerry Maxwell Posted on 03/04/2013 , work completed 03/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate service from planning through obtaining consent and installation. The team thoroughly explained the options giving quite a wide range and then installed in a day. They are in touch with the latest technology (micro-invertors etc) and worked out the most effective solution. They may not be the cheapest but provide a comprehensive guarantee which we had to use when a tile fell off shortly after installation and smashed into a lower roof. Thoroughly recommended.
T.A. Gray Posted on 31/03/2012 , work completed 31/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted 3 companies for quotes for a Solar panel installation. Techfor carried out the most detailed survey and quote and had a lot of experience in using micro-inverters which were the best solution for our property which suffers from some shading. They were extremely professional throughout the installation process and with the back office work to ensure prompt registration for the FiT tariff. I can thoroughly recommend them.
bumblebee Posted on 27/02/2012 , work completed 27/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very sound advice; the only company that suggested micro converters; kept to advised schedule; finished work within one day; good service afterwards
Imke Posted on 23/02/2012 , work completed 23/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, professional, knowledgable, courteous and not pushy. Each phase of the process from the survey, to the quotation, contracts and installation was on time, to plan and so far is working well. I have no hesitation in recommending TechFor.
Charles07 Posted on 27/11/2011 , work completed 27/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today I contacted TechforEnergy to request a quote for PV solar panels on our property. Within a matter of hours their Technical Director (Glen Ashby) rang me to say that after looking at satellite photos of the house he would advise against them because of shading issues relating to trees around the house. Clearly they are not in it just for a quick buck but want a satisfied customer (or in my case, non-customer!) - how refreshing! Although obviously I can't comment on their workmanship, I would strongly recommend getting a quote from them if you want unbiased advice. Rated "Value" 5 stars as they saved me wasting money...
DudleyH Posted on 19/10/2011 , work completed 19/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose this firm because of their professional, business-like way of working. On his first visit, Glen Ashby did his own survey of our house to check it was suitable as regards position and structure of the roof. He went into the loft spaces to check the size of the roof beams, taking photos and dictating dimensions, etc. into his I-phone which he also did when inspecting our electricity meter and roof; he even came with a ladder to check the type and size of tiles we had. He was able to show us the various different panels available and explain the pros and cons of each and suggest which might be suitable for us. There was no pushy selling at any point, the survey and his time were free unlike other companies we had contacted and the work was carried out quickly and smoothly on the agreed dates with a minimum of inconvenience and no mess. Glenn Ashby is an excellent project manager, he cares about his business and his customer care is second to none.
BHT Posted on 23/05/2011 , work completed 23/05/2011