Endorsed by Which?

Tethys Energy Ltd

5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Incorporated in 2013, Tethys Energy has been providing solar PV and battery storage solutions to home owners and businesses around Berkshire and the local area for a decade.

With extensive experience in the design and installation of these renewable energy systems and EV charging, we are proud to be members of Which? Trusted Traders and strive to provide a first class customer service through bespoke designs to meet our clients needs.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
    • Solar water heating
  • Cleaning services

    • Solar panel cleaning
  • Electricians

  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • solar pv repair
    • ev installer
    • battery installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Supply and installation of GivEnergy solar energy inverter and battery system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason Fuller provided a thoroughly professional service from start to finish. He was prompt, clear and courteous. He came to remedy a fault from work undertaken by another supplier, and his thorough investigation into the causes of the problem and what remedial works might be required went way beyond my expectations. As as result of his initial investigation, he was able to diagnose exactly what was needed. He recommended a new inverter and battery system and when this was delayed because of circumstances beyond his control, he was quick to communicate this issue. The installation work he did was done without fuss and was to a high standard. I am very satisfied with his work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
I'm glad to have been able to help, sub-standard installation work is a pet peeve of mine as it gives the industry as a whole a bad name. More than happy to have been able to rectify the situation and to provide you with a solid system which will now work as intended. Thank you for the great feedback, it's very appreciated. Jason
Knowledgeable, considerate, tidy - great installation experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has just completed an installation of a PV Panels, Battery, Inverter and EV charger at our home. This technology is complex and needs a lot of knowledge and skill to get right. Jason has this knowledge and provides honest advice/guidance. After just over 1 week of hard work including – re-cabling, new cabling, new circuit board elements, scaffolding, roof installation, full testing and set up of the software that runs all the components (we have JA Solar Panels, GivEnergy Battery, Solar Edge Inverter, Zappi EV Charger), all handled seamlessly by Jason, we now have a full working system. Jason also has knowledge of and handles the District Network Operator (DNO) documentation, making the whole service relatively seamless from our point of view. If you are going to do PV Solar you need someone with this type of knowledge. The installation experience was also great. I always knew what was going on and when, Jason (plus team) were always on time, neat tidy and considerate. All in all a great experience and I am now looking forward to learning what our system will do over time.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
The trader replied (on 20/01/2022)
Thank you for all the teas, I really appreciate this feedback. All the best, Jason
Excellent Work - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained four quotations for a new Solar Panel (possibly with battery) installation. As I dealt with each supplier, I learned more and adjusted my requirements. Jason won the order because he had been so helpful and patient with my questions and changes because he was able to give me the best arrangement of panels and a battery that was affordable. His final quote was for a 3.6 kW pk system comprising 2 sets of 5 all black LG panels built into my 2 small South and East facing slate roofs. Included was an 8kWh GivEnergy battery and hybrid inverter and a My Energi Eddi to heat my hot water. He met all my requirements at a good price. Jason started on time but final completion was delayed by a hold-up in the battery delivery - not his fault. I found his quote and his work were of a very high professional standard and the wiring and mountings were all impeccably neat. He was a pleasure to work with and, unlike some other quoters was not at all "pushy". At all times before, during and post contract his attention to customer service has been outstanding.
Robert in Hampshire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
The trader replied (on 28/10/2021)
Thank you Robert, I really appreciate the review.
Lovely job, decent lad
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed 15 panels for me. His work was exemplary, as was his advice, timekeeping and tidiness. I was very satisfied with the whole job. I would highly recommend Jason.
Customer in Reading Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 03/10/2021
The trader replied (on 20/10/2021)
Ha, I'll take being called a lad any day, it's been a while! I'm very glad you are happy with the project, thank you. Jason
Excellent work on PV installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, and took the initial planning etc very seriously. Gave an honest assessment of the options. Always responded quickly to queries. All work was carried out on schedule and with minimal disruption. Very neat and tidy. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 06/10/2021)
Thank you for the great feedback. Jason
The complete professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason from Tethys recently completed a 6.4KWp solar PV system. I am delighted with the professional service that Jason provided from pre sales conversations through quotation, navigating the necessary approvals , securing the deposit with insurance and then an excellent installation and handover . I would recommend him to anyone considering this type of system , his technical knowledge is explained to a novice like me and gave me the confidence to proceed with this investment.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 03/07/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
It's great to get this kind of response from a satisfied customer, many thanks.
Maintenance of Solar Panels and Mesh Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following some squirrels nesting under the panels, it was necessary for the installation to be checked, any damage repaired and have mesh added to prevent further unwelcome visitors. Jason provided an accurate quotation and is quick to respond to email queries. The work was completed professionally, on time with no fuss. Full details of the repairs to some chewed wiring were given in the PV audit report. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his team for any maintenance work (and for installations) as it's clear he is extremely knowledgeable and has great attention to detail.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
Thank you for the excellent feedback. Jason
Solar Panel Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Tethys after getting several quotes from other PV installation companies. Jason was quick to respond to all queries and provided a detailed quote that fully met our needs. The installation was carried out efficiently as planned and we are very happy with all the standard of the work done. Jason obviously prides himself in customer service and I have no problem recommending him.
Customer in Reading Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/05/2021)
Thank you for the great review. Jason
PV panels installation by Tethys Energy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to install PV panels when we had our roof tiles replaced. Jason was recommended as a supplier and he was quick to respond to our request for a site visit and his subsequent quote was detailed and comprehensive. Throughout we were kept informed and he helpfully agreed to coordinate the installation to follow the roof work, meaning we could use the scaffolding for both jobs. We were very satisfied with the whole process from the initial enquiry through to after care and connection with Solar Edge monitoring and we would have no hesitation recommending Tethys Energy as a suppler.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/04/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Great to hear about your satisfaction with Tethys Energy, thank you. Jason
Myenergi Zappi Electric Vehicle Charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed the Zappi, ran new cabling underground from the garage, installed a new electric point in the garage, connected to the Hub, installed a new circuit breaker at the electric meter. Then made sure I understood how it all worked. Jason did a superb job with my installation. He was the only engineer, of the many I contacted, who actually visited my home to conduct a proper survey before giving me a quote. I highly recommend Tethys Energy.
Stuart in Wokingham Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2021)
Thank you Stuart for this amazing review, it's much appreciated. Jason