Endorsed by Which?

Tethys Energy Ltd

5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Incorporated in 2013, Tethys Energy has been providing solar PV and battery storage solutions to home owners and businesses around Berkshire and the local area for a decade.

With extensive experience in the design and installation of these renewable energy systems and EV charging, we are proud to be members of Which? Trusted Traders and strive to provide a first class customer service through bespoke designs to meet our clients needs.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
    • Solar water heating
  • Cleaning services

    • Solar panel cleaning
  • Electricians

  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • solar pv repair
    • ev installer
    • battery installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our energy supplier surveyed our property using Google maps and told us our roof was not large enough for solar panels so we went to Jason for a second opinion. He visited us and surveyed the property and talked to us about what we wanted to achieve and then sent through a proposal. We liked his ideas and his technical competence and the fact that he had suggestions for us that we had not even considered. We agreed to proceed with the installation. Jason and his team arrived when they said they would, built the installation in the time they said they would and charged us exactly what they had quoted. They were incredibly professional and courteous and a pleasure to have around the house and their communication with us was outstanding from start to finish. We now have 16 full size panels on our roof, a GivEnergy inverter and battery, an Eddi diverter and full and complete certification and documentation. I would recommend Jason and his team to anyone considering a solar installation.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 09/02/2024 , work completed 25/01/2024
The trader replied (on 14/02/2024)
It's great to hear that you are happy with the installation and the team. Thank you for your wonderful review.
GivEnery Backup EPS - Island mode
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and Chris came to upgrade our GivEnergy setup to provide backup to the entire house in case of a grid power cut, this was not installed originally when Octopus installed my solar system, but I wanted to have it as we are now 100% electric house. Jason and Chris had never done the Island mode before, but they understood my requirements and got the documentation from GivEnergy to do this install and provide me with a solution that worked for my needs, and it was absolutely great. All worked completed as expected, with a very small delay due to some additional things and cable runs, but all done quickly and neatly as expected. Chris was always communicating clearly how things were going and when power would be down for tests, etc, so all in all a great service.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
The trader replied (on 02/11/2023)
Yes the changeover switch method was new to us as we'd typically install a separate back up consumer unit, so this was an interesting project for us to take on. Thank you for the great feedback. Jason
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An almost perfect project from start to finish - just a couple of teething problems post commissioning which were quickly sorted. Can't thank the guys enough. Installed solar panels and an inverter and battery in four days.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 14/10/2023
The trader replied (on 29/10/2023)
Thank you for your great feedback, I am glad we resolved the niggles and that you are happy with the installation. Many thanks,
Very professional. Tidy. Kept to time. Comprehensive documentation for solar installation, contract and deposit protection scheme.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had installation of solar panels, battery with power cut backup and hot water diverter. Jason did a full survey first and explained the options before sending a detailed proposal with estimates of power generation, potential cost saving and price for the installation. The deposit was covered by a protection scheme and the contract documentation very thorough. It was several months between the quote and work starting, but I was happy to have a long lead time in view of holidays and opportunity to consider alternative cable routes in my 1950s house. Work started to plan on a Monday and continued diligently through the week with the team of two joined by Jason on Friday to commission the system. All very well organised, precise, neat and tidy. My requests / ideas were listened to and after the first day I felt happy to go out to my usual activities while the job continued. Very happy with the work and performance of the installation.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 26/09/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
The trader replied (on 29/09/2023)
Thank you for this glowing review, the team and I greatly appreciate it. Jason
Outstanding tech know how and customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional and polite group of people led by Jason. They all seem to be experts in this field. Nothing was too much trouble and the install never felt intrusive which it could easily be with the roof , loft, and most of the house in play at some stage. The system is now humming along with perfect weather during and after the work. Eddi’s heating water, Zappi charging car and Solaredge invertor and batteries ensuring that both electricity and gas meters have been stationary since commissioning. Jason was very busy when we enquired last year and we had to wait our turn but we were so lucky not to have ventured elsewhere after curiosity got a couple of salesmen in during the interim. I would be surprised if anyone Jason works for could have expectations that go beyond what he will provide.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
The trader replied (on 07/06/2023)
It's great to hear that you are happy with the installation and the team. Reading reviews like this is why we do it. Many thanks - Jason
Excellent Work & Very Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and his team did an excellent supply and installation of cabling from house (consumer unit) to detached garage, EV Charger, PV Panels with bird mesh protection and storage battery. He was also the ultimate, helpful and knowledgeable professional, answering all my inane queries before, during and after the installation. Superb quality workmanship from start to finish, and very reasonably priced. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thank you for this amazing review, I really appreciate it.
Another quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and his team added a GivEnergy battery to my existing solar panels (also installed by Jason). Provided best value for money compared to other products/providers and the job was done within the price and timeframe. Jason was again very helpful in keeping me informed. The job site was clean and tidy upon completion.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 13/12/2022 , work completed 08/12/2022
The trader replied (on 14/12/2022)
Many thanks for the wonderful feedback. Have a great Christmas & New Years. Jason
Excellent Work - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgraded my solar energy system to have a couple of batteries. Jason did a great job and kept me up to date regarding delivery, fitting day etc. My opinion hasn't changed since Tethys installed the solar panels. A great company which I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 14/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Thank you for the kind words. It's really useful to have this feedback.
You do not need to go anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Jason for the installation of solar panels and more recently a battery pack. On each occasion he has been the ultimate professional. He gives excellent quotes and ensures you are happy with the work intended to be done. All work s guaranteed and is backed by indemnity insurance against his company going out of business. I am not aware of any other trader who does this. He turns up on time and works to achieve the agreed timelines. He is very knowledgeable on his subject and works towards giving the customer what he wants. His after-sales support is second to none as I have had some questions about possible cost-saving updates and he is always available to give his advice. To sum up - you will not be unhappy to involve Jason in your projects. The one problem he has is that he does not have enough time to take on new business but hopefully, that will change in the future.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 21/07/2022 , work completed 09/07/2022
The trader replied (on 24/07/2022)
What a great bit of feedback, thank you so much. Jason
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my experience it's rare to find a knowledgeable and passionate tradesperson that delivers what they say, when they say, all whilst providing a great service. I'm pleased to say Jason did this from first contact to final email confirmation. If we move house and it doesn't have solar panels there's only one person we'll call. Thank you for everything and all the best.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 10/04/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
The trader replied (on 12/04/2022)
I really appreciate this comment, glad to be of service. Jason
Supply and installation of GivEnergy solar energy inverter and battery system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason Fuller provided a thoroughly professional service from start to finish. He was prompt, clear and courteous. He came to remedy a fault from work undertaken by another supplier, and his thorough investigation into the causes of the problem and what remedial works might be required went way beyond my expectations. As as result of his initial investigation, he was able to diagnose exactly what was needed. He recommended a new inverter and battery system and when this was delayed because of circumstances beyond his control, he was quick to communicate this issue. The installation work he did was done without fuss and was to a high standard. I am very satisfied with his work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
I'm glad to have been able to help, sub-standard installation work is a pet peeve of mine as it gives the industry as a whole a bad name. More than happy to have been able to rectify the situation and to provide you with a solid system which will now work as intended. Thank you for the great feedback, it's very appreciated. Jason
Knowledgeable, considerate, tidy - great installation experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has just completed an installation of a PV Panels, Battery, Inverter and EV charger at our home. This technology is complex and needs a lot of knowledge and skill to get right. Jason has this knowledge and provides honest advice/guidance. After just over 1 week of hard work including – re-cabling, new cabling, new circuit board elements, scaffolding, roof installation, full testing and set up of the software that runs all the components (we have JA Solar Panels, GivEnergy Battery, Solar Edge Inverter, Zappi EV Charger), all handled seamlessly by Jason, we now have a full working system. Jason also has knowledge of and handles the District Network Operator (DNO) documentation, making the whole service relatively seamless from our point of view. If you are going to do PV Solar you need someone with this type of knowledge. The installation experience was also great. I always knew what was going on and when, Jason (plus team) were always on time, neat tidy and considerate. All in all a great experience and I am now looking forward to learning what our system will do over time.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
The trader replied (on 20/01/2022)
Thank you for all the teas, I really appreciate this feedback. All the best, Jason
Excellent Work - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained four quotations for a new Solar Panel (possibly with battery) installation. As I dealt with each supplier, I learned more and adjusted my requirements. Jason won the order because he had been so helpful and patient with my questions and changes because he was able to give me the best arrangement of panels and a battery that was affordable. His final quote was for a 3.6 kW pk system comprising 2 sets of 5 all black LG panels built into my 2 small South and East facing slate roofs. Included was an 8kWh GivEnergy battery and hybrid inverter and a My Energi Eddi to heat my hot water. He met all my requirements at a good price. Jason started on time but final completion was delayed by a hold-up in the battery delivery - not his fault. I found his quote and his work were of a very high professional standard and the wiring and mountings were all impeccably neat. He was a pleasure to work with and, unlike some other quoters was not at all "pushy". At all times before, during and post contract his attention to customer service has been outstanding.
Robert in Hampshire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
The trader replied (on 28/10/2021)
Thank you Robert, I really appreciate the review.
Lovely job, decent lad
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed 15 panels for me. His work was exemplary, as was his advice, timekeeping and tidiness. I was very satisfied with the whole job. I would highly recommend Jason.
Customer in Reading Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 03/10/2021
The trader replied (on 20/10/2021)
Ha, I'll take being called a lad any day, it's been a while! I'm very glad you are happy with the project, thank you. Jason
Excellent work on PV installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, and took the initial planning etc very seriously. Gave an honest assessment of the options. Always responded quickly to queries. All work was carried out on schedule and with minimal disruption. Very neat and tidy. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 06/10/2021)
Thank you for the great feedback. Jason
The complete professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason from Tethys recently completed a 6.4KWp solar PV system. I am delighted with the professional service that Jason provided from pre sales conversations through quotation, navigating the necessary approvals , securing the deposit with insurance and then an excellent installation and handover . I would recommend him to anyone considering this type of system , his technical knowledge is explained to a novice like me and gave me the confidence to proceed with this investment.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 03/07/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
It's great to get this kind of response from a satisfied customer, many thanks.
Maintenance of Solar Panels and Mesh Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following some squirrels nesting under the panels, it was necessary for the installation to be checked, any damage repaired and have mesh added to prevent further unwelcome visitors. Jason provided an accurate quotation and is quick to respond to email queries. The work was completed professionally, on time with no fuss. Full details of the repairs to some chewed wiring were given in the PV audit report. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his team for any maintenance work (and for installations) as it's clear he is extremely knowledgeable and has great attention to detail.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
Thank you for the excellent feedback. Jason
Solar Panel Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Tethys after getting several quotes from other PV installation companies. Jason was quick to respond to all queries and provided a detailed quote that fully met our needs. The installation was carried out efficiently as planned and we are very happy with all the standard of the work done. Jason obviously prides himself in customer service and I have no problem recommending him.
Customer in Reading Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/05/2021)
Thank you for the great review. Jason
PV panels installation by Tethys Energy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to install PV panels when we had our roof tiles replaced. Jason was recommended as a supplier and he was quick to respond to our request for a site visit and his subsequent quote was detailed and comprehensive. Throughout we were kept informed and he helpfully agreed to coordinate the installation to follow the roof work, meaning we could use the scaffolding for both jobs. We were very satisfied with the whole process from the initial enquiry through to after care and connection with Solar Edge monitoring and we would have no hesitation recommending Tethys Energy as a suppler.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/04/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Great to hear about your satisfaction with Tethys Energy, thank you. Jason
Myenergi Zappi Electric Vehicle Charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed the Zappi, ran new cabling underground from the garage, installed a new electric point in the garage, connected to the Hub, installed a new circuit breaker at the electric meter. Then made sure I understood how it all worked. Jason did a superb job with my installation. He was the only engineer, of the many I contacted, who actually visited my home to conduct a proper survey before giving me a quote. I highly recommend Tethys Energy.
Stuart in Wokingham Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2021)
Thank you Stuart for this amazing review, it's much appreciated. Jason
Removal and Re-installation of PV Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The felt on the underside of my roof tiles had perished and I had to have the roof stripped off for new felt to be fitted. This required my photo voltaic panels having to be removed and re-installed after the work was done. Jason priced for the work, removed the PV panels promptly once the scaffolding had been erected, and re-installed them when the roofing contractor had finished before the scaffolding was removed. Jason was extremely polite, tidy and the PV panels are back in place in full working order. I have no hesitation in recommending him for this kind of work, as he is highly professional possessing all the necessary technical and personal skills.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 03/02/2021)
A pleasure to help out, thank you for the teas!
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed a Zappi home charger which we had chosen with the potential of linking up solar panels at some point soon in mind. The installation went without any problems, Jason was very helpful and knowledgeable, the charger is excellent and works perfectly. I would recommend Tethys Energy and will certainly be asking Jason to add PV's when the time comes.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 14/12/2020)
Thank you very much for the feedback. Happy charging! Jason
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had solar panels and a Tesla battery installed by Jason. I was impressed by Jason's attention to detail and willingness to accommodate my requests. I'm very happy with the installation and am recommending him to my neighbours
Customer in Reading Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 19/11/2020)
It's great to receive such a positive review, I'm glad you are happy with the installation. Thank you, Jason
Excellent service from Tethys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Jason at Tethys Energy in May about getting some Solar PV installed as part of my home renovation. He was really easy to work with, professional and responsive throughout. The system is working really well and I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking to get solar too - which everyone should!
Customer Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 11/11/2020)
I really appreciate your feedback, thank you very much!
Excellent job, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Jason at Tethys Energy last year for a quote to put bird prevention netting around our solar panels but at that time we were unable to proceed. He had very promptly quoted and his quote was very competitive, so we kept his details on record. Then this year we needed to proceed as pigeons had started to go underneath our solar panels. We immediately thought of Jason and emailed him, he was able to give us an excellent updated price and was able to fit us in very promptly. He organised everything from scaffolding, doing the job and clearing up. He was very good at informing us at each stage of the job which he and Luke completed very quickly. He went above and beyond his job by replacing some of our roof tiles with spares we had and allowing us to keep the scaffolding a few days longer so the we were able to get more roof tiles replaced and the chimney repointed. I have no hesitation in recommending Jason and Tethys Energy, in fact I have already done so to a friend who has used Jason as well.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
The trader replied (on 11/11/2020)
Thank you for the great feedback, I am happy to have helped.
Knowledgeable, reliable, personable installation on a challenging job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Jason for his calm efficient manner, responsiveness and evident knowledge. This wasn't an easy installation; the building's listed so panels had to go on an outbuilding with cabling to the house causing lots of challenges setting up in a very old building. So we went back and forth for ages with quotes and planning, then getting the job done and Jason was unbelievably patient throughout. Everything happened on time and on budget, and he was great with all the admin follow up afterwards and responsive glitch solving (ones caused by us not him). Definitely recommend.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you for the great review. I really enjoyed this project in the grounds of a beautiful heritage home set within the stunning Wiltshire countryside. All the best, Jason
Great work. Solar panels all installed in two days. I would totally recommend Tethys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. I would totally recommend Tethys to install solar panels. The work was completed very efficiently. Very helpful explained how the system works and I have an app to monitor the daily energy generated.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 07/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Thank you for the great feedback, it's much appreciated. Jason
Solar PV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Tethys Energy after talking to three good installers, partly because of good reviews but, on meeting owner Jason Fuller, we felt confident that he would be someone we could trust and work with. He was flexible when discussing the specification of the installation as we were keen to use better quality components.Tethys quotation was very fair and they did exactly as they promised. In spite of appalling weather, the job was completed on time and as specified. We recommend Tethys highly.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 26/03/2020)
Thank you for this wonderful review and the recommendation. It is great to hear that customers trust us and find us easy to work with. Jason
Solar panels & battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship in fitting and installing 18 solar panels and battery, and fantastic patience with initial consultation regarding makes and models of solar panels and of types of battery. Always turned up on time and gave plenty of notice on dates of installation, plus kept updated on progress of approval of installation from UP Power networks. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Many thanks for the kind review. Jason
All-round quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason really knows his stuff. He explained the complications of installing solar panels thoroughly and clearly, Preparations for and the carrying out of the installation were immaculate. He was always available to answer queries and prepared to go the extra mile - for instance he found us a buyer for the slates removed from our roof. If there are issues later we are sure that he will provide all the advice he can. If only all traders were like this!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
I really appreciate you taking the time to leave me this review, many thanks. Jason
Installation of solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Jason after hearing about his company from an ex-colleague. Initially, Jason provided me with a quote and was very patient in discussing the figures with me as I was not an expert on the subject. It all looked very good but due to family circumstances we did not go ahead. Jason left us to make our decision in our own time and no pressure was bought on us. When our family issues subsided I contact Jason again and he pulled out the stops to do the installation before the critical date of end of March. All work was carried out in a very professional manner. In fact whilst on the roof, Jason noticed some issues with some of the tiles and fixed them. Also indicated there was more work that would be beneficial to be done whilst there was scaffolding in place. I contacted a roofer who came and fixed the problem. The panels were installed on time with the supporting equipment. Jason then provided support in getting the installation registered. The panels are working and we are very happy. Lastly, Jason provided an insurance policy to protect my deposit and also support in the future should his company cease trading. I have no doubts in recommending Jason.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Professional, reliable, punctual and personal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason Fuller at Tethys Energy really knows his stuff. You can go through sales reps reading from scripts at call centres or else you can call Jason and talk directly to the guy who understands the technology and the admin and who actually does the work, and at a very competitive price, too. He always went the extra mile to make sure everything was exactly right. The installation could not have been done more professionally, and it is now working beautifully. I highly recommend.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience. Quotes were very detailed, with clear optional areas. From order to delivery was clearly project time scaled . Installation over 2 days went very smoothly, and system up and running with no problems.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Precise and Very Well Organised Process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got in touch with Tethys Energy after reading the positive reviews. Everything after that was very professionally done, from putting my deposit into a holding account with insurance, to consultation, design and build. I am a techie, so I wanted to see how can we tailor the system to my specific needs, and Jason has been an excellent partner in giving advice and making recommendations. All stages of the installation were organised and carried out like clockwork. Finally all the boring part with the registration, getting signed up for the feed in and export tariff etc has also been done by Tethys as much as possible (some of the paperwork has to be done by the owner, but that cannot be helped). The final result is great, and we are very happy with it.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 27/12/2018
Impressively good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For Solar panel installation, Gave a clear and concise quotation Excellent communication High quality of workmanship Very pleasant to deal with Good follow up post install No hesitation in recommending for Solar panel install
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on budget, professionally done and set up, including replacement of an inverter which was broken on arrival. Top of the line equipment used throughout.
BJ Thompson Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
On time, prompt and efficient - many thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did a great job of getting my PV array back working. I have recently taken over the array from another family member, so did not understand anything about it except that it wasn't working. Jason came, quickly figured out what the fault was, and fixed it with no fuss or bother.
Crispin Keable Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Pigeon eviction and mesh installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot thank Jason and his colleague John enough for carrying out this horrible filthy job so promptly and professionally. Jason also did some additional repairs to our roof while he was here - which saved me from having to get a builder to do it. Jason also checked out my solar PV system and confirmed that it was working better after removing the pigeon filth and a good clean. I am very pleased with the work and I can recommend Jason and his company to people with similar problems.
David Smart Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Excellent and timely service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My problem was an increasing infestation of pigeons nesting {and breeding} underneath some of my roof-mounted PV panels. Having had a "no show" from another company advertising on the internet, I contacted my original (2013) panel installers, outlined the problem, and they suggested I contact Jason Fuller at Tethys Energy Ltd. Within 2 weeks, he had visited, assessed the problem, organised scaffolders to provide scaffolds to access the PV panels, removed, cleaned and refitted the panels, and installed mesh guards to prevent re-infestation by the pigeons. Two weeks later, he revisited to confirm that the pigeons had not regained access beneath the panels, identified and fixed a fault he found on one panel, and arranged the timely removal of the scaffolding. All this was completed over the Christmas period! On all occasions, he arrived on the time specified, worked non-stop, cleaned up all the mess from the pigeons, serviced, rectified and refitted all the affected panels and cleaned and checked the rest of the panel array which had not been invaded by pigeons. All the work was completed cheerfully, competently, and within his agreed quotation. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone else requiring installation or work on PV panel arrays (and indeed have already passed his details to an acquaintance who is also being plagued by pigeons!).
John Maude Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason responded to my request for a second opinion promptly. I was "cold called" by a company offering a free check on my 6 year old solar energy system. They then tried to tell me the system was working at 72% capacity, that they would replace my inverter and install optimisers for £5,500 but special offer if i signed a contract there and then for £4,500. Needless to say I declined. I contacted Which? Trusted Traders for advice and was given Jason's name. He checked my system, found no problems and told me if anything it was performing better than expected. He also gave me his quotes for the work the other company had said needed doing- a fraction of the cost! Jason was efficient, clean and thorough and as the other reviews say courteous and a very nice man. If I ever need anything to do with solar energy I will be ringing Jason.
Diana Benton Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Attention to Detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 of our 20 solar PV panels were 'down' – Jason renewed the whole system with a new junction box and individual optimiser on each panel, plus cleaned and pigeon-proofed our PV and solar thermal systems and roof. Everything is working perfectly now. And all the work carried out with a smile – even travelling 2 hours to Kettering was no problem. Recommended.
TheLigs Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Awesome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did the job, efficiently and on time and was one of the most realistic and reasonable quotes available. Can't recommend highly enough!
vacherbg Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal and re-installing solar panels for work on roof
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed Solar Panel electricity generation. Responded promptly and courteously. Arrived on schedule, and carried out work neatly. Very satisfied customer !
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Supplied and fitted connectors to panels.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out pleasantly and most efficiently
John Phillippo Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panels installed v happy - "all spot on "
Glen, Henley-on-Thames Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014
Solar Panels Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the installation & would reccomend
Liz, Henley on Thames Posted on 01/07/2011 , work completed 01/07/2011
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem diagnosed and prompt in the repair when an issue occured - no complaints and happy to reccomend.
Peter, Oxford Posted on 01/07/2011 , work completed 01/07/2011