We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tethys Energy Ltd

Profile thumb 03a
4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Tethys Energy specialises in the installation of solar PV systems, battery storage systems and electric vehicle charge points.

We pride ourselves on delivering the highest standards of customer service and installation work.

We are accredited with the Microgeneration Certification Scheme (MCS) to provide solar PV and battery storage installations for domestic premises.

We are also accredited under the Electric Vehicle Homecharge Scheme run by OLEV (Office for Low Emission Vehicles) to install electric vehicle charge points.

There is no hard selling or cold calling, just facts and figures. We work with our clients to deliver systems which work for their specific requirements.

For existing systems which may be experiencing problems, we have over 10 years of solar PV and electrical installation experience. We will arrive at the most cost effective solution to resolve any issue.

Please have a look at our reviews and work. You will find more information on our website.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
    • Solar water heating
  • Cleaning services

    • Solar panel cleaning
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • solar pv repair
    • ev installation
    • battery installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Work - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained four quotations for a new Solar Panel (possibly with battery) installation. As I dealt with each supplier, I learned more and adjusted my requirements. Jason won the order because he had been so helpful and patient with my questions and changes because he was able to give me the best arrangement of panels and a battery that was affordable. His final quote was for a 3.6 kW pk system comprising 2 sets of 5 all black LG panels built into my 2 small South and East facing slate roofs. Included was an 8kWh GivEnergy battery and hybrid inverter and a My Energi Eddi to heat my hot water. He met all my requirements at a good price. Jason started on time but final completion was delayed by a hold-up in the battery delivery - not his fault. I found his quote and his work were of a very high professional standard and the wiring and mountings were all impeccably neat. He was a pleasure to work with and, unlike some other quoters was not at all "pushy". At all times before, during and post contract his attention to customer service has been outstanding.
Robert in Hampshire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
The trader replied (on 28/10/2021)
Thank you Robert, I really appreciate the review.
Lovely job, decent lad
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed 15 panels for me. His work was exemplary, as was his advice, timekeeping and tidiness. I was very satisfied with the whole job. I would highly recommend Jason.
Customer in Reading Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 03/10/2021
The trader replied (on 20/10/2021)
Ha, I'll take being called a lad any day, it's been a while! I'm very glad you are happy with the project, thank you. Jason
Excellent work on PV installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, and took the initial planning etc very seriously. Gave an honest assessment of the options. Always responded quickly to queries. All work was carried out on schedule and with minimal disruption. Very neat and tidy. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 06/10/2021)
Thank you for the great feedback. Jason
The complete professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason from Tethys recently completed a 6.4KWp solar PV system. I am delighted with the professional service that Jason provided from pre sales conversations through quotation, navigating the necessary approvals , securing the deposit with insurance and then an excellent installation and handover . I would recommend him to anyone considering this type of system , his technical knowledge is explained to a novice like me and gave me the confidence to proceed with this investment.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 03/07/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
It's great to get this kind of response from a satisfied customer, many thanks.
Maintenance of Solar Panels and Mesh Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following some squirrels nesting under the panels, it was necessary for the installation to be checked, any damage repaired and have mesh added to prevent further unwelcome visitors. Jason provided an accurate quotation and is quick to respond to email queries. The work was completed professionally, on time with no fuss. Full details of the repairs to some chewed wiring were given in the PV audit report. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his team for any maintenance work (and for installations) as it's clear he is extremely knowledgeable and has great attention to detail.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
Thank you for the excellent feedback. Jason
Solar Panel Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Tethys after getting several quotes from other PV installation companies. Jason was quick to respond to all queries and provided a detailed quote that fully met our needs. The installation was carried out efficiently as planned and we are very happy with all the standard of the work done. Jason obviously prides himself in customer service and I have no problem recommending him.
Customer in Reading Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/05/2021)
Thank you for the great review. Jason
PV panels installation by Tethys Energy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to install PV panels when we had our roof tiles replaced. Jason was recommended as a supplier and he was quick to respond to our request for a site visit and his subsequent quote was detailed and comprehensive. Throughout we were kept informed and he helpfully agreed to coordinate the installation to follow the roof work, meaning we could use the scaffolding for both jobs. We were very satisfied with the whole process from the initial enquiry through to after care and connection with Solar Edge monitoring and we would have no hesitation recommending Tethys Energy as a suppler.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/04/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Great to hear about your satisfaction with Tethys Energy, thank you. Jason
Myenergi Zappi Electric Vehicle Charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed the Zappi, ran new cabling underground from the garage, installed a new electric point in the garage, connected to the Hub, installed a new circuit breaker at the electric meter. Then made sure I understood how it all worked. Jason did a superb job with my installation. He was the only engineer, of the many I contacted, who actually visited my home to conduct a proper survey before giving me a quote. I highly recommend Tethys Energy.
Stuart in Wokingham Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2021)
Thank you Stuart for this amazing review, it's much appreciated. Jason
Removal and Re-installation of PV Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The felt on the underside of my roof tiles had perished and I had to have the roof stripped off for new felt to be fitted. This required my photo voltaic panels having to be removed and re-installed after the work was done. Jason priced for the work, removed the PV panels promptly once the scaffolding had been erected, and re-installed them when the roofing contractor had finished before the scaffolding was removed. Jason was extremely polite, tidy and the PV panels are back in place in full working order. I have no hesitation in recommending him for this kind of work, as he is highly professional possessing all the necessary technical and personal skills.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 03/02/2021)
A pleasure to help out, thank you for the teas!
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason installed a Zappi home charger which we had chosen with the potential of linking up solar panels at some point soon in mind. The installation went without any problems, Jason was very helpful and knowledgeable, the charger is excellent and works perfectly. I would recommend Tethys Energy and will certainly be asking Jason to add PV's when the time comes.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 14/12/2020)
Thank you very much for the feedback. Happy charging! Jason
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had solar panels and a Tesla battery installed by Jason. I was impressed by Jason's attention to detail and willingness to accommodate my requests. I'm very happy with the installation and am recommending him to my neighbours
Customer in Reading Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 19/11/2020)
It's great to receive such a positive review, I'm glad you are happy with the installation. Thank you, Jason
Excellent service from Tethys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Jason at Tethys Energy in May about getting some Solar PV installed as part of my home renovation. He was really easy to work with, professional and responsive throughout. The system is working really well and I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking to get solar too - which everyone should!
Customer Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
The trader replied (on 11/11/2020)
I really appreciate your feedback, thank you very much!
Excellent job, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Jason at Tethys Energy last year for a quote to put bird prevention netting around our solar panels but at that time we were unable to proceed. He had very promptly quoted and his quote was very competitive, so we kept his details on record. Then this year we needed to proceed as pigeons had started to go underneath our solar panels. We immediately thought of Jason and emailed him, he was able to give us an excellent updated price and was able to fit us in very promptly. He organised everything from scaffolding, doing the job and clearing up. He was very good at informing us at each stage of the job which he and Luke completed very quickly. He went above and beyond his job by replacing some of our roof tiles with spares we had and allowing us to keep the scaffolding a few days longer so the we were able to get more roof tiles replaced and the chimney repointed. I have no hesitation in recommending Jason and Tethys Energy, in fact I have already done so to a friend who has used Jason as well.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
The trader replied (on 11/11/2020)
Thank you for the great feedback, I am happy to have helped.
Knowledgeable, reliable, personable installation on a challenging job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Jason for his calm efficient manner, responsiveness and evident knowledge. This wasn't an easy installation; the building's listed so panels had to go on an outbuilding with cabling to the house causing lots of challenges setting up in a very old building. So we went back and forth for ages with quotes and planning, then getting the job done and Jason was unbelievably patient throughout. Everything happened on time and on budget, and he was great with all the admin follow up afterwards and responsive glitch solving (ones caused by us not him). Definitely recommend.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you for the great review. I really enjoyed this project in the grounds of a beautiful heritage home set within the stunning Wiltshire countryside. All the best, Jason
Great work. Solar panels all installed in two days. I would totally recommend Tethys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. I would totally recommend Tethys to install solar panels. The work was completed very efficiently. Very helpful explained how the system works and I have an app to monitor the daily energy generated.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 07/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 18/08/2020)
Thank you for the great feedback, it's much appreciated. Jason
Solar PV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Tethys Energy after talking to three good installers, partly because of good reviews but, on meeting owner Jason Fuller, we felt confident that he would be someone we could trust and work with. He was flexible when discussing the specification of the installation as we were keen to use better quality components.Tethys quotation was very fair and they did exactly as they promised. In spite of appalling weather, the job was completed on time and as specified. We recommend Tethys highly.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 26/03/2020)
Thank you for this wonderful review and the recommendation. It is great to hear that customers trust us and find us easy to work with. Jason
Solar panels & battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship in fitting and installing 18 solar panels and battery, and fantastic patience with initial consultation regarding makes and models of solar panels and of types of battery. Always turned up on time and gave plenty of notice on dates of installation, plus kept updated on progress of approval of installation from UP Power networks. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Many thanks for the kind review. Jason
All-round quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason really knows his stuff. He explained the complications of installing solar panels thoroughly and clearly, Preparations for and the carrying out of the installation were immaculate. He was always available to answer queries and prepared to go the extra mile - for instance he found us a buyer for the slates removed from our roof. If there are issues later we are sure that he will provide all the advice he can. If only all traders were like this!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
I really appreciate you taking the time to leave me this review, many thanks. Jason
Installation of solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Jason after hearing about his company from an ex-colleague. Initially, Jason provided me with a quote and was very patient in discussing the figures with me as I was not an expert on the subject. It all looked very good but due to family circumstances we did not go ahead. Jason left us to make our decision in our own time and no pressure was bought on us. When our family issues subsided I contact Jason again and he pulled out the stops to do the installation before the critical date of end of March. All work was carried out in a very professional manner. In fact whilst on the roof, Jason noticed some issues with some of the tiles and fixed them. Also indicated there was more work that would be beneficial to be done whilst there was scaffolding in place. I contacted a roofer who came and fixed the problem. The panels were installed on time with the supporting equipment. Jason then provided support in getting the installation registered. The panels are working and we are very happy. Lastly, Jason provided an insurance policy to protect my deposit and also support in the future should his company cease trading. I have no doubts in recommending Jason.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Professional, reliable, punctual and personal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason Fuller at Tethys Energy really knows his stuff. You can go through sales reps reading from scripts at call centres or else you can call Jason and talk directly to the guy who understands the technology and the admin and who actually does the work, and at a very competitive price, too. He always went the extra mile to make sure everything was exactly right. The installation could not have been done more professionally, and it is now working beautifully. I highly recommend.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience. Quotes were very detailed, with clear optional areas. From order to delivery was clearly project time scaled . Installation over 2 days went very smoothly, and system up and running with no problems.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Precise and Very Well Organised Process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got in touch with Tethys Energy after reading the positive reviews. Everything after that was very professionally done, from putting my deposit into a holding account with insurance, to consultation, design and build. I am a techie, so I wanted to see how can we tailor the system to my specific needs, and Jason has been an excellent partner in giving advice and making recommendations. All stages of the installation were organised and carried out like clockwork. Finally all the boring part with the registration, getting signed up for the feed in and export tariff etc has also been done by Tethys as much as possible (some of the paperwork has to be done by the owner, but that cannot be helped). The final result is great, and we are very happy with it.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 27/12/2018
Impressively good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For Solar panel installation, Gave a clear and concise quotation Excellent communication High quality of workmanship Very pleasant to deal with Good follow up post install No hesitation in recommending for Solar panel install
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on budget, professionally done and set up, including replacement of an inverter which was broken on arrival. Top of the line equipment used throughout.
BJ Thompson Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
On time, prompt and efficient - many thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did a great job of getting my PV array back working. I have recently taken over the array from another family member, so did not understand anything about it except that it wasn't working. Jason came, quickly figured out what the fault was, and fixed it with no fuss or bother.
Crispin Keable Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Pigeon eviction and mesh installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot thank Jason and his colleague John enough for carrying out this horrible filthy job so promptly and professionally. Jason also did some additional repairs to our roof while he was here - which saved me from having to get a builder to do it. Jason also checked out my solar PV system and confirmed that it was working better after removing the pigeon filth and a good clean. I am very pleased with the work and I can recommend Jason and his company to people with similar problems.
David Smart Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Excellent and timely service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My problem was an increasing infestation of pigeons nesting {and breeding} underneath some of my roof-mounted PV panels. Having had a "no show" from another company advertising on the internet, I contacted my original (2013) panel installers, outlined the problem, and they suggested I contact Jason Fuller at Tethys Energy Ltd. Within 2 weeks, he had visited, assessed the problem, organised scaffolders to provide scaffolds to access the PV panels, removed, cleaned and refitted the panels, and installed mesh guards to prevent re-infestation by the pigeons. Two weeks later, he revisited to confirm that the pigeons had not regained access beneath the panels, identified and fixed a fault he found on one panel, and arranged the timely removal of the scaffolding. All this was completed over the Christmas period! On all occasions, he arrived on the time specified, worked non-stop, cleaned up all the mess from the pigeons, serviced, rectified and refitted all the affected panels and cleaned and checked the rest of the panel array which had not been invaded by pigeons. All the work was completed cheerfully, competently, and within his agreed quotation. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone else requiring installation or work on PV panel arrays (and indeed have already passed his details to an acquaintance who is also being plagued by pigeons!).
John Maude Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason responded to my request for a second opinion promptly. I was "cold called" by a company offering a free check on my 6 year old solar energy system. They then tried to tell me the system was working at 72% capacity, that they would replace my inverter and install optimisers for £5,500 but special offer if i signed a contract there and then for £4,500. Needless to say I declined. I contacted Which? Trusted Traders for advice and was given Jason's name. He checked my system, found no problems and told me if anything it was performing better than expected. He also gave me his quotes for the work the other company had said needed doing- a fraction of the cost! Jason was efficient, clean and thorough and as the other reviews say courteous and a very nice man. If I ever need anything to do with solar energy I will be ringing Jason.
Diana Benton Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Attention to Detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 of our 20 solar PV panels were 'down' – Jason renewed the whole system with a new junction box and individual optimiser on each panel, plus cleaned and pigeon-proofed our PV and solar thermal systems and roof. Everything is working perfectly now. And all the work carried out with a smile – even travelling 2 hours to Kettering was no problem. Recommended.
TheLigs Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Awesome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did the job, efficiently and on time and was one of the most realistic and reasonable quotes available. Can't recommend highly enough!
vacherbg Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal and re-installing solar panels for work on roof
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed Solar Panel electricity generation. Responded promptly and courteously. Arrived on schedule, and carried out work neatly. Very satisfied customer !
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Supplied and fitted connectors to panels.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out pleasantly and most efficiently
John Phillippo Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panels installed v happy - "all spot on "
Glen, Henley-on-Thames Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem diagnosed and prompt in the repair when an issue occured - no complaints and happy to reccomend.
Peter, Oxford Posted on 01/07/2011 , work completed 01/07/2011
Solar Panels Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the installation & would reccomend
Liz, Henley on Thames Posted on 01/07/2011 , work completed 01/07/2011