We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Air Conditioning Company

Profile thumb 3d col logo on white

4.9

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run company and our ethos has always been, focused on quality and excellence. We only install major brands of air conditioning equipment such as (but not limited to) Daikin/Fujitsu/Mitsibushi because experience has taught us that for the little more that one pays to install these top brands, their longevity is often 2/3 times that of cheap/unknown budget brands.

We offer a 10-Year Warranty on all installations because we only use the highest grade of pipework and we don't compromise on quality.

Our Client List (https://www.airconco.com/our-clients/) is extensive, however, please don't assume that we must be very expensive when you see our "big name"customers. We win these large and often very small contracts precisely because our pricing is very competitive.

We are London's only air conditioning showroom where you can see and test every type of air conditioning unit in a 16000 sq ft working environment. We'll also throw in London's best coffee and biscuits when you visit us!

What we do

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
  • More Services

    • air conditioning installations
    • portable air conditioning

Customer reviews

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Stevie arrived as scheduled and proceeded with task of removing air con units and accessories. The work was completed quickly to our satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Stevie. Deep clean, excellent job. Not first time. Thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David & Stevie were excellent. Very fast and a excellent service, best ever had would not go elsewhere, price very good.
Nichola, London Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was quick, efficient & extremely professional. He serviced our 3 aircon units thoroughly.
Judith, Middlesex Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Thorough and Helpful
It was so refreshing to have a contractor that was honest, reliable and efficient! Thank you Stevie for navigating our air conditioning systems so well!
Sophie in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Good insight into job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Job description carried out in time. Good insight into job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stevie has serviced our air conditioning units for several years now and is always helpful and thorough. The Air Conditioning company always provide good, professional service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Install ait conditioning unit. Very efficient service.
Caroline, London Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company a number of times and they our excellent, quality & professional - good people to use, polite, helpful etc.
Peter, London Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Exceptional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Savvas and Ahmed were absolutely brilliant, professionalism at it's very best. Would recommend highly to anyone. Thanks again for your excellent work!
Jonathan, London Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Very professional and high quality of service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the professionalism and expertise of Pjotr (the installer) assisted by Frank. Very polite and easy to deal with throughout the 2 days, turning up on time and working to a high standard. Tidied up / cleaned after work. Not sure how well their prices compare to others but with the 10 year guarantee and the high quality of work, I haven’t been left with the feeling that the work was over-priced.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer.
Martin, London Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Efficient, friendly, consistent and considerate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been dealing with this company for 5 years now and they have consistently been helpful and considerate in both arranging and carrying out maintenance and other works. Office communication is good and the engineers have been unfailingly punctual, friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was efficient and team very pleasant.
Melanie, London Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Superlative work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This does not begin to describe the service I received (review title). In addition to prompt and professional, I would have to add personable, problem solving and perfectionist. I would recommend your company on the basis of the service I have received to anyone.
John, London Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient company. All calls, emails etc were replied to promptly. The engineer turned up on time to service our air conditioning units. The work was carried out to a high standard. Refreshing to find such a competent firm. I will use them in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out in a timely manner, team were very helpful with suggesting a different pump mechanism for our unit. Overall very pleased with the work. Thank you.
Helen, London Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
on time, good communication, worked quickly. Thank you.
Elena, Berkshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out in timely fashion and to a high standard.
Rory, London Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service provided.
Claire, Middlesex Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Prompt & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out service of air conditioning as agreed. Arrived promptly, was polite, provided recommendations.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Good choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted three companies and went for this one because the guarantee was much longer than the others. (They were all quite close in price)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Cool in the kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been waiting and bettering my husband for years for an air-conditioner and finally we both consented! We contacted this company and they were not the cheapest of the four quotations we went for but we were both impressed with their surveying techniques and the communication at their offices. We were not let down and we were delighted with the unit they suggested. Big recommendation with thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were professional, courteous, clean and tidy and explained everything to us. We left them alone in the house and they were trustworthy and honest. We would highly recommend them.
Stephanie, London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, polite, on time, trustworthy, inconspicuous, a pleasure to deal with.
Louise, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Fab' company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent email communication - clear, concise, professional, charming, quick and easy. Technicians arrived on time and were equally skilled and very polite. We were delightfully impressed with this company from start to finish. Thanks to Lucy, Dean and Michael.
L, Surrey Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and Michael - very polite, very tidy, on time. Took away rubbish. Great job - could not wish for more!
Gregg, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our fitters Dean and Michael were extremely efficient and gave fantastic customer service. I would have no hesitation in recommending them both again.
Michelle, London Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Service today
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi, Dave was brilliant today at our practice. I would highly recommend him for his customer services
Camelia Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt, tidy and explained whole process very well. Impressed & will use again. Engineer Dean.
K, Surrey Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and Michael were extremely polite, helpful and kept communicating so we understood how the work was progressing. I cannot recommend them enough.
Ingrid, London Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the professionalism & thoroughness of the team at the Air Conditioning Company, Dean & Michael in particular. Their workmanship and customer service was first class, I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Jonathan, Middlesex Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean & Michael did a great job on our air conditioning installation. Service was highly professional from start to finish.
Gordon, Surrey Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Excellent and professional firm, with delightful people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the wonderful service I received, from the first phone call. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Dean and Michael were so polite and helpful - credit to their company. The air conditioning unit is perfect, and very quiet. I have no hesitation in recommending this firm to others. Thank you Anne Carlyle-Gall
anne Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job! Very friendly. Very professional!
Paul, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and very helpful.
Joanne, London Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend both Dean & Michael for their brilliant & professional work. They were polite & friendly throughout the whole time they were here. They also tidied up very well after themselves.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Reliable and charming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed air conditioning for me in my house. The service was outstanding and they left everything working and tidy, giving my wife and I a full demo before they left. I called for further help and they were charming. 100% recommend.
Oliver, London Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and friendly engineers.
Cos, London Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
Maintenance of aircon units.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out service of our air conditioning units and re-gassed.
Paolo, London Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
On time and very tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and were very clean and tidy and friendly.
David, Middlesex Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and Michael provided an excellent service, our A/C unit was installed very quickly and they answered all our questions. We are really happy with their performance.
Denise, London Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Great job by Dean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean from The AC Company was so helpful and he obviously knows his business; he took us through everything that we needed to know prior to purchase and undertook the installation on time. A very friendly guy from a good company whom we would recommend to anyone. Derek, Guildford
AZLivesUK Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean & Michael have done a great job. Tidy, helpful & very professional.
Jon, London Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, knowledgeable and polite lads. A credit to their org.
Michael, London Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
great servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Dean & Michael were charming, polite, on time. They took us through every step of the way. They made suggestions and even cleaned up the bin. They are highly recommended.
Jef, London Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Brilliant job, professional & very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean was very impressive, very professional & competent. A star!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service both on the organisation and execution of the job. Dean and Michael were prompt, very polite and professional. Good service!
Gundula, Surrey Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers David, Ivo & Stevie were clear about what they were doing to review the issues with our system & explained the results clearly & simply. Really great experience.
Jodie, London Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
First class installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and tidy installation, courteous engineers attending, nothing was too much trouble.
David, Surrey Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I can finally sleep in comfort during the summer after having fitted an air con system in our bedroom. The work was carried out professional and efficiently.
Peter, London Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Great job and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out perfectly. Always easy to deal with and very professional.
Chris, Kent Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were prompt, polite and very efficient. I will definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Jean to be helpful, efficient, courteous and thoroughly professional.
Wissam, London Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st time user - confirmed my thoughts that I had chosen wisely.
Alasdair, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very good technician. Polite and efficient. Good job done.
T, Essex Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Mark, Hampshire Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Airconco provided a great service when they came to service our air conditioning units. They answered all our questions and provided advice on using our units effectively.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Helpful and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got to the bottom of our problem and got it fixed.
Peter, Middlesex Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean was efficient, pleasant & did a very good job.
Stacie, London Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company was very impressive. They helped us to choose the best equipment to meet our requirements and the installation team were professional, arrived when they said they would, worked efficiently and demonstrated how the unit worked. We would definitely recommend them.
Ian, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Excellent - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my aircon/heater failed to reboot after a power cut, I called in my usual repair firm. They came & advised me that my unit was practically knackered and would cost at best £800 to fix, at the worst, £3000 to replace. I was horrified and asked for a second opinion. The result was the same. But I did not believe these two professional opinions. I called up Aircon Co and did not mention what had been told to me already. Two lovely guys came round and had the unit working within 20 mins, at a cost of £150. The unit was fine, not knackered at all. So thank you for being honest and not taking advantage as others did.
salonpaula Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Very friend and professional staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are very respectful, and on time. Job done without a problem. 4 years in a row and counting.
cetm123 Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Air Conditionig
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally had an estimate from another company, who messed me about by not replying to letters. I found Air Con who came and gave a quote (which was cheaper than our original quote) and said they would install to a date that suited my wife & Me. The workman that came were friendly courteous and very professional. Yes they would be recommended by me.
Which? Consumer Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Punctual and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw a previous Trusted Trader review and asked them to quote on a relatively small job (wall -mounted unit for my son's bedroom. They came next day and I received the price and brochure the following day. Their price was £95 more expensive than another company (one-man trader) but they were offering a 10 warranty as against the other guy's 1 year. They also had all of their insurance documents online and we just felt more comfortable. Good decision. Arrived bang on time and completed the work before the end of the day. They vacuumed the room and left it looking better than my cleaner!
Lucyal Posted on 13/11/2016 , work completed 13/11/2016
Couldn’t believe we were dealing with an air conditioning company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently contacted 3 aircon contractors to get a quotation for 3 units for our home. Two of the companies were pleasant enough but didn't inspire much confidence over the phone. However, when we phoned The Air Conditioning Company you'd think we'd telephoned a 5 star deluxe hotel! Their phone manner from the receptionist through to being passed through to the residential installation department was very professional. The manager I spoke to was able to give an "as near as damn it" idea of what the installation was likely to cost subject to survey. Their surveyor came to visit us 3 days later and took his shoes off without being asked! We received the estimate (5% less than their phone quote) by email the next day. We had no doubt that their quote would be substantially more expensive than the other estimates we had arranged (one of them didn't even turn up). The other estimate arrived two weeks later and was £800 more. We were worried about the level of noise the units would make and they suggested we visit their showroom (more like an architects office) to see and hear working models. We were pleased we did because one make did sound a little quieter than the other. Their engineers were a delight to have in our home and so different to some boiler engineers we had employed a few months previously. They laid down carpet protection the moment they arrived and were scrupulously tide. The works were completed on time and our home was left spotless.
Andrew Risner Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Air Conditioning Company have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Their rep came to assess the room where the air conditioning was to be installed. He was very courteous and promised that the workmen who would do the install would be the same. And amazingly they were! He chose exactly the right air conditioner for our bedroom; it has been great over the summer, keeping the room lovely and cool. The air con has now been serviced and the workmen have been just as polite and efficient as they were when they installed the air con. I really recommend this company.
Mr Carpenter Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Very Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose them because they were quick to answer my questions and give me a very comprehensive quote.. They carried out the work on time and on budget. The engineers were easy to work with (and we had a few on site complications) as well as being neat and tidy. They were not the cheapest but the work was good and it was carried out on budget and on time. Highly Recommended.
Site User Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015