We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Boiler Replacement Company (Essex) Ltd

Profile thumb img 2350

4.9

131 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
Apr 2019

About

At The Boiler Replacement Company, we understand that installing a new boiler in your home can be a costly and worrying experience. That's why we are committed to providing a service that not only guarantees a high level of workmanship and expertise, but also 100% customer satisfaction.
Extensively trained by VAILLANT & ATAG to an advanced standard and with more than 18 years of boiler installation experience, we are established as one of Essex and East London's most tried and trusted boiler replacement companies, and operate under strict safety regulations, including Gas Safe. By hiring The Boiler Replacement Company to carry out your boiler repair or replacement, you are guaranteeing exceptional quality, unrivalled customer service and our absolute dedication to providing you with the comfortable, warm environment you desire.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • central heating flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
131 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been using a company for many years who's prices went up and workmanship went down. So when someone put me in touch with Matt at The Boiler Replacement Company it was a breath of fresh air. He come round the next day and recommended a new Valiant, he gave a full accurate price for the installation and said he could do the job two days later. He turned up bang on time (a first for most plumbers) the house was sheeted up and the work commenced all the work was carry out to a very good standard, and the house was left spotless. Thank You Matt, we will use you for all our work in future.
Linda in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Identify heating system fault and replace valve.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second occassion I have called on Matt. Again he was very responsive and promptly got a colleague to find the fault. Next day at 8 am Matt came to replace rge faulty valve. The work was done efficiently, quickly and with minimum fuss. ccommunication was easy and as before Matt accomodated our reduced mobility and respected social distancing. Dealing with tt I have confidence the job is done well.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Great people to fit your new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat replaced our broken boiler. Responded straight away to my request for a quote, came to do a site visit and installed the new boiler quickly after. Great job and would definitely recommend and the price was as agreed. Thanks mat
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
New boiler fitted with confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler and water tanks removed and replaced with a combi boiler. From the start, getting quotes online to having the boiler installed, I felt that I was in safe hands with Matt. I felt comfortable to ask questions and he even encouraged it, even the silly ones. Matt and Dan were professional throughout, arriving on time and keeping me informed of the progress of the works. They cleaned up as they went along which meant that after they left each evening, I was still able to use my kitchen. They even went above and beyond in helping my rescue my cat that got spooked under a cabinet in the kitchen. They wore PPE the whole time they were at my home and I felt comfortable continuing with work while they fitted the boiler. They did a beautiful job at keeping my kitchen intact when removing the ties to get to the old pipework. and managed to save them so I can reuse them to cover the new pipework. I would highly recommend this company and look forward to continuing to use their services in the future. Thank you both again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat replaced my boiler today as it had stopped working. Very clean and professional, wore a mask all day and he was very careful and respectful towards being covid safe. The job was done with the minimum of fuss, everything left clean and tidy. I will be using Mat for the boiler servicing and would definitely recommend him. Thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Fast response, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Matt because we were having problems with our heating system that had been unresolved over a long period of time and we were unhappy with the the advice given and actions proposed by our previous service providers. On his first visit Matt was able, in about 10 minutes, to identify two faults in the boiler, something previous engineers had failed to do in about 3 years of looking. He returned about a week later to replace our boiler. Both he and his colleague Dan arrived on time. They both spent the best part of two days carrying out the installation. Both worked in a quiet efficient manner; were COVID safe at all times; were professional, courteous & friendly throughout; and tidied up behind themselves removing all rubbish from site when they left. All work carried out and the final bill were as specified in the quote. We will not hesitate to call Matt for any future work needed on our heating system, and look forward to him maintaining our system from now onwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Great boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic service. He was very prompt in contacting me, arranging a survey & the replacement. He listened to my needs & helped me to find a boiler that would do what I needed without paying for frills I wouldn’t use. On the day he arrived on time & worked hard for the whole day. I am very happy with the new boiler & the service I received.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
Very pleased indeed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really pleased with my new boiler, fast efficient service. Would highly recommend
Christine, Essex Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class, completed the work in one day. His attitude was superb, easy to deal with and left everything clean
Keith, Essex Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Nice Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally asked this gentleman to service my boiler last year and he pointed out that my boiler was installed incorrectly. I had a Gas Safety inspection which found several things wrong with my installation. The original installation company fixed everything and I was delighted to have Matt do my service yesterday. He was very good, Covid aware and professional. I recommend him highly.
Jon in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Professional company delivering fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Matt about replacing radiators that were inefficient and he suggested flushing the old ones and adding a filter. I was very impressed by his professional attitude to the job. The rads are now so hot and I was impressed by just how much rubbish he extracted. I am looking forward to colder days and nights in the knowledge that I'll be warm and snug.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Efficient and accomodating . A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heatin system suddenly stopped working without warning. Mat was able to diagnose the primary problem which was the pump. Within a few days we agreed when the work would be done on a day and time to suit us . My wife and I have physical limitations and Mat was sensitive to our situation. Apart from replacing the pump , Mat and his colleague also serviced the boiler and the heating system. Everything was explained and demonstrated . I was really pleased and impressed by the efficiency, thoroughness and tidiness of their work which was completed within the day. No doubt I could get the work done a bit cheaper but to my mind Mat offers good quality and value and hope to give him more work .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Five star service from the boiler replacement company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of struggling with our old boiler we made the decision to have it replaced. We contacted a few companies to obtain quotes. Mat responded instantly and came over to see us the next day to carry out a survey of works and supplied us with a quote. The Boiler Replacement Company was by far the most competitive. Mat returned the next week and replaced the boiler and the optional extras that we had requested. The service that Mat provided was five star, he was very polite and professional and couldn’t have hoped for a better engineer to work in our family home. We are over the moon with our boiler upgrade, The boiler is high quality and the install is of a high standard. We look forward to meeting Mat again next year for the annual service. Can’t thank you enough Mat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Very professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the professional standards that was shown from quoting explanation of options and the installation of new boiler. We would have no problems in recommending Matt and The boiler replacement company. A 5star plus and many thanks for installing in what are difficult times
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Excellent Service, very professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler was in need of replacing so we contacted Mat after thoroughly researching his company on line. Mat came to see us the next day and a thorough survey of our needs was carried out. We were given a choice of boilers, there was no pressure to choose a particular boiler or to make a decision straight away but once we made a choice a detailed estimate was sent the same day. The installation was carried out professionally and efficiently to a very high standard. We cannot recommend this company enough, Mat and Dan provide a first rate service.
Grays, Essex Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
So Impressed - thank you so much.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service. Matt confirmed we needed a new boiler and our chosen one was installed today with the minimum fuss and disruption. We were given 3 boilers to choose from all of which was suitable for our home. I would recommend this company to anyone in the Cranham and Upminster area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Good Service!
Friends of mine, an elderly couple, contacted me for advice after having their gas turned off at their meter for a leak detected within their property. This meant no heating when it was still cold. The leak was discovered during work to install a new gas main along their road. To make matters worse, the contractors called in gas engineers who condemned my friends’ boiler too when it had been working okay. I called Mat who responded quickly and arrived exactly when he said he would. He soon identified and fixed the leak and upgraded the internal pipework to meet current gas regulations. He then restarted the boiler, did the necessary checks for carbon monoxide etc and to date it’s been running fine. My friends were delighted with the service Mat gave, and thought his bill was very reasonable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Efficient reliable professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Mat for help in replacing our antiquated floor-standing boiler system. He quickly understood our needs for an efficient new system with minimum fuss and disruption and that is exactly what he delivered. After an informative discussion of two options, he and Dan completed an impressive professional job skillfully and promptly. I recommend their service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020
Successful boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My existing boiler failed on 23 March so I contacted this company to give an estimate during that day. Mat came the next day to survey the work and discuss options. A detailed estimate was sent later that evening with a choice of boiler manufacturers. I made my choice of boiler which was ordered immediately with delivery and installation agreed. Mat arrived promptly as promised wearing protective clothing due to current virus. The installation was carried out professionally and efficiently. Some additional work was carried at an additional agreed cost. Great care was taken to avoid close contact due to a Covid-19 situation. On completion of the work how to use the new system was explained. A neighbour recommended this company to me and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others who might need similar work or maintenance.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
The trader replied (on 28/04/2020)
Thank you for such a fantastic review. Glad we could help in such challenging times and thank you for trusting us to get on with the job. Many Thanks Mat
Great work and all on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and reliable. Helpful and sensible in planning what was needed, and great choice on cost. Delivered on time and very helpful with follow up questions. Totally happy with this service
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
The trader replied (on 28/04/2020)
Thank you for your 5 star review. We pride ourselves on being proffesional,reliable and offer a 5 star customer service Many Thanks
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our daughter had such good service from Matt and Dan from the Boiler Replacement Co we decided to change our old conventional boiler to a more modern combi. We got our quote within days and the work started on the following Tuesday. It was quite a major job requiring the boiler to be relocated from a downstairs utility room to an upstairs spare bedroom, but the work was completed on time, with the least inconvenience or mess possible. Can only recommend Matt and Dan for their 1st rate service, thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/04/2020)
Thank You for your 5 star review Relocating the boiler can be a tricky install but we try to make it as straight forward as we can . Really great to know we managed to offer a 1st rate service. Many Thanks.
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My very old boiler broke down on Saturday and water was leaking so was in a bit of a panic. I called Mat and he came out Saturday morning within an hour of calling which was amazing! My boiler was very old and replaced a few days later. It was quite difficult job and he did it within 2 days. Very efficient, friendly, well organised and professional - very highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/04/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We aim to offer a quick service and still uphold our values of maintaining our 5 star customer service. Many Thanks
Really good job carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came to review a leak behind our downstairs toilet which had been faulty for some time. He solved this problem and other issues in this room, new taps and radiator, together with new kitchen taps. He was very helpful with his advice and carried out the work professionally and thoroughly to our utmost satisfaction. We would recommend him strongly and have passed his name to friends who have been equally pleased with the work he has carried out. He is thoroughly reliable and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
The trader replied (on 28/04/2020)
Thank you for the review. It is always nice to hear that we get recommendations to friends and aim to please all our customers. Many Thanks
Very please with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They had a great attidtude. The engineer who came to change my boiler and 2 raditors knew his job, knew what to do and I have compliants wahtsoever, he was very clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the way they did the job.
Harold, Hornchurch Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tested boiler, pump and radiators. Very helpful and came back to check next day.
Ruth, West Sussex Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team installed a new atag combi boiler and controller re-routed and upgraded the gas pipe, hot and cold water pipes were also renewed.The old boiler, cylinder, tanks and old pipework were removed. All this work was carried out to an extremely high standard with Matt updating me regularly letting me know how things were proceeding, the house was always left spotless at the end of each day. The job was finished on time and budget Matt has phoned to check that the installation is working fine and to get in touch if I have any problems in the future I would very highly recommend Matt and his team to anyone wanting there boiler or central heating upgraded.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and radiators fitted for house renovations. Prompt service with very good communications. Quality installation.
Alan, Greater London Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Hi Alan Thank you for your kind words . We pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction and look forward to dealing with you again. Mat The Boiler Replacement Company
New boiler and radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came well recommended and was simple and straight forward to deal with, he replied promptly to all comms and clearly explained what work was to be carried out and the reason. The work was completed on time and to the quote, Matt even installed two extra radiators at extremly short notice. Matt and his co-worker worked full days, they were polite and professional. Dust sheets and carpet protectors were laid, there was minimal mess and all was cleaned up after. The ATAG Boiler is wonderful, instant hot water up and down stairs and heats the whole house in no time at all, it makes no noise unlike the old boiler. I am happy to recommend Matt and would be happy to use him again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We pride ourselves on making each and every installation as hassle free for our customers as we can. Keeping the communication at the forefront of every install always makes the job run smoother . Mat The Boiler Replacement Company
Amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team did an amazing job, even putting right all the problems left by British Gas! Would recommend this company to everyone. Peace of mind with a 10 year guarantee.
Vicki, Essex Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Hi Vicki Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We pride ourselves on our long term relationships with our customers and only use manufacturers who are prepared to work closely with us . Enjoy your hassle free boiler for 10 years . Mat The Boiler Replacement Company
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two heating engineers arrived right on time. Protection to the work surfaces was laid down. The old boiler was removed and disposed of the same day. The new boiler was fitted and working in around 7 hours and many safety checks were carried out to ensure all was working correctly. Matt then took the time to explain the boilers controls and even came back the next day to make sure I was happy and to double check everything. This is a company that delivers quality workmanship and felt I could trust them 100%.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We pride ourselves on giving our customers a 100% hassle free installation. Our commitment to our customer service is something we feel each and every installation deserves . Mat The Boiler Replacement Company
Trustworthy, reliable, great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt removed & replaced our boiler He was fast, efficient, reliable, tidy, trustworthy. Thoroughly great value for money I couldn’t recommend him highly enough
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Fantastic work ethic, professional and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before I start the review, for anyone reading this with a view to get a quote from Mat. The ATAG boiler is a premium unit. It has transformed everything water related in our house. What do you get for your money in terms of labour for combi upgrade from the old Boiler/water cylinder type setup from Mat's team. Two professional plumbers that take great pride in their work, are diligent, amicable, hard working (They both worked liked trojans for the three days they were there). Tidied up after themselves, discussed problems with me and various options. They additionally carried out carpentry to ensure the cupboard that enclosed the boiler was modified to take the new unit. My mind was completely set at ease with everything they were doing. Great job, I can't fault them. Fantastic value for money, they really earned it.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Clean, quick & punctual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workers arrived, started work punctually with a very short lunch break. Their work was clean and really well sheeted up, both always wore bootees over their shoes when in the house. Although work was quoted 5 days it was finished in 3 1/2. instructions as to the use of the new boiler were clearly given, system checked, set up & operating before they left. Knowledgeable, friendly, polite and considerate pair.
Victor, Essex Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved into a new house whilst expecting our first child we engaged the services of Mat to install a new boiler and sort out the entire heating system. He scheduled the work in a timely manner, turned up as agreed and worked tirelessly to get the job complete even though he was faced with numerous challenges along the way. Good humoured throughout despite the difficulties I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him for further work.
Emma, Hornchurch Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Work of the highest quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt did a a full refit of a boiler and central heating. Very high quality work. Moved the boiler and cylinder to create a large space in loft after previous plumbers were lazy and put it where was easiest for them. Great value for money. Incredibly tidy and worked quickly. Matt has also completed work on my rented flat. Is completely trustworthy, and is always available on the phone even when he was in hols to sort out problem. Top man, wouldn’t use anyone else.
Rich Tucker Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided which was fast and efficient. I would highly recommend them to friends & family.
Vickie, Essex Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace new boiler. Excellent job, reliable.
Ruth, Essex Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
PROFESSIONAL AND HONEST MAN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was on time i gave my tenant mobile no i asked Matthew to call my tenant to arrange it with him Matthew arrange it for me and done the job Gas checked for soundness Boiler stripped down and fully serviced including cleaning burner,outer heat exchanger ,electrodes and condense trap New graphite burnet seal and all rads and rad valves checked Landlord cert done and job checked my tenant was happy he said he was clean and tidy and bang on time Big Thankyou Matthew keep it up mate will highly recommend u to my friends and family 5 star service
Levent Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Great Job, Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team completely re plumbed by 3200sq ft house including installing a brand new tanks, heating systems and bathrrom installs. The whole team was very trustworthy and completed the job in time to the specification we had discussed. I would not hesitate to use Matt again in any further projects I undertake.
danielrc23 Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Immaculate work with real customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came highly recommended, and for good reason. As a complete novice I had many questions about types of boiler, requirements for our family, future proofing in case of extension, etc. Matt took the time to explain everything I needed to know in order to make my own informed decision. Products were thoughtfully explained in language I could understand along with the pros and cons. Boilers are a big investment and I wanted to feel confident I’d make the right decision. Matt is completely understanding of what suits a family’s circumstances. Having made a decision on the type of boiler I was very pleased with the efficient fitting service, clean, professional and pipe work that wouldn’t look out of place at an art gallery! I had a tricky corner and cabinet specifications which Matt worked to with great success. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend The Boiler Replacement Company to anyone who decides they want the peace of mind and security of a specialist who has the highest standard of workmanship.
Mel J C Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt started my jobs by installing a new ATAG boiler and then proceeded to update & improve my bathroom fixtures & fittings. My top requirement was an improved shower system due to low water pressure, which he solved and I am thrilled with the result. The work was done as quickly as was possible & any problems dealt with in a professional manner. i would highly recommend Matt & his team as a totally reliable company that you can trust. Jean London
Chidwick Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Prompt and profesional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Mat on Friday and he arranged an appointment to establish a time to investigate problem with Valliant boiler that day. Arranged visit and completed work on Monday, serviced and replaced parts that day, good job done. definitely recommended. David Mackie
Mackie Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and radiator, worked cleanly worked to time scale. Matt was helpful I was very impressed and I would highly recommended him. Matt hoovered all my carpets and cleaned every work top. 100% happy thank you.
Rossalyn, Essex Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to agreed schedule and budget. The installer was efficient, caring and considerate. They left everything clean and tidy and his communication was good throughout.
Lilian, Essex Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Professional, friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was not sure which boiler to switch to after our boiler broke down. Matt gave friendly and impartial advise. No pressure to go with the ATAG system which we chose. Top quality system with modern features for economy. Installation was not straight forward as Matt had to remove an existing solar hot water system, hot water cylinder and existing boiler system. The ATAG boiler is a high pressure system and our existing shower would not work. This created more work than expected for Matt who helped resolve and install a new shower. Early days re the boiler for heating but the hot water is great with good pressure. Would recommend Matt and the ATAG system to friends and family.
Gary Barton Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed on time to schedule and to budget. Updated to ATAG boiler. They are clean and tidy workmen who get on with the job. I have used them before and have never had any problems which is why I continue to use them.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new ATAG boiler was fitted with no disruption and is now working well. Matt paid visit within two weeks to check that the system was running ok, which it was.
Leslie, London Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Professional, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt completed a full boiler replacement for my elderly mother. His work was excellent. He was very clear about the work required and completed the work on time to the agreed specifications. His work is neat & tidy and I would recommend him for any plumbing work.
Edward, Essex Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
Very reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came to us at the end of a long day working on a nearby house when we had no previous dealings with him. We had a very noisy heating problem which another heating engineeer was unable to resolve.Matt cured the initial problem and he then followed up at our request to sort out our inefficient heating system which he achieved with the minimum of disruption but the greatest of care. Our heating system is now fully functional and working well after many years of unsatisfactory work from other sources. Nothing was too much trouble for Matt and his priority was our total satisfaction rather than a quick job and a hefty bill. It was a pleasure dealing with someone who has his customer’s wellbeing as a proirity over the usual treatment given by some engineers. He followed up after the work was finished to check that everything was still working well. We later recommended Matt to a friend and he also was delighted with the care and attention given by Matt when he replaced a very old heating system. I really cannot sing his praises more and hope that we have a long working relationship ahead. John Clay 23/02/2018
John Clay Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with Matt's work. He was very tidy no need to redecorate. Would recommend Matt's company to everyone.
Shirley Cody Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Great work & fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response / reasonable. Great work and fast. Will be keeping the details for the future... keep it up Matt
Caplan Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Workmanship, service and professionalism par excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Its not often these days that ones faith in humanity is restored. Everyone claims to be the best at what they do and at the best price. I have had the recent pleasure of this being demonstrated and proven to me first hand by Matthew Baker and his team at The Boiler Replacement Co. To have a 40 year old boiler replaced seemed an ovewhelming task on its own but obtaining the three quotes from heating engineers seemed even more daunting. So the process began in earnest with the added pressure of a party of 6 family members due to arrive from Canada on the 4th of November. Knowing that the old boiler was not going to stand up to 8 people in the house the decision had to be made quickly and when I met Matthew I knew he was the man for the job. He assessed the house, the existing boiler and heating system: everything was checked from the gas meter to the actual water pressure from the mains. He emailed me an exact and comprehensive quote that dissected the job into precise detail. A complete breakdown of what I would be paying for. Matthew and his team arrived day one at 8am and worked diligently on the job from start to finish over the next few days. The team worked hard to pull the job together to completion in a seamless and professional manner. Exemplary craftsmanship: removing the old boiler/the existing cylinder/loft tank and then installing the new boiler/replacing some old copper piping/9 shiny new radiators. The real star of the show? The beautiful ATAG Boiler!
Mrs Malik Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Installation of ATAG 10 year guaranteed boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and Dan replaced our 29 year old boiler in a very professional manner. It was not a straight forward job as the boiler had to be relocated from the kitchen to the upstairs airing cupboard but this was done with the least possible disruption and to a very high standard. From the very first meeting with Matt we felt he was a person we could trust, with expert knowledge in his field. Since the installation the boiler has exceeded our expectations re. ease of programming and quietness and we can only thank Matt and Dan for the excellent way they handled all aspects of this installation
Christina Cox Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt is thoroughly professional in all he does, his approach and workmanship is excellent, disruption was kept to a minimum and we would have no hesitation in recommending him. He has just fitted an ATAG Economiser Combi Boiler in our kitchen and its absolutely fantastic and everything he said it would be.
Christopher Posted on 17/09/2017 , work completed 17/09/2017
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt & Dan replaced our 40 yr old Potterton Neataheat conventional boiler with a Vaillant 835 combi. Prior to installation Matt visited twice to check it's suitability for my property explaining clearly where the new pipe work would be and what would be removed as no longer required. During the installation all issues (and there were a few) were discussed with me before being resolved and the job was completed on time at no extra cost but more importantly to our satisfaction. Both guys were punctual clean and polite leaving my property very tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Matt has done some follow up work subsequently again very efficiently and at no extra cost.....He really does like to keep his customers "Happy" and is real gentleman.
Nigel & Sheila Chapman Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work Matt did. Knew how to solve pressure flow problem and solved it fast. Turned up when he said he would, no messing, job done in a few hours. Didn't waste time (or my money) by "trying" various solutions, as some might suggest. Would definitely recommend him in the future. Thanks Matt
Philip Young Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his assistant Dan installed gas central heating, pipes and a boiler in my flat. They carried out the job in a quick but efficient manner. They also fitted a heated towel rail in the bathroom. They were very professional in everything they did and I would recommend them to anyone who wants the above type of work done in their own home. The price was very reasonable and the job they did was done in a thorough, efficient and professional way. They removed old gas fire and also cleaned up after they had finished and did not leave a mess. Matt also explained very thoroughly beforehand what was needed and gave me a reasonable quote. If you want a job done properly Matt is the man to do it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Brilliant work of a professional person and his assistant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central Heating installed. I have known Matt for 13 years and he has always done an excellent job. Over the years he has regularly serviced and repaired my gas fire and water heater appliances, always doing a thorough job. Matt and his assistant have just installed central heating in my flat. Matt previously explained what would have to be done and sent a Quotation. The price was very reasonable. Matt and his assistant arrived on time and they were always polite and worked throughout the day. The stairs and carpets were covered therefore keeping them clean. The job was done with minimum disruption and no mess was left. The performance of the ATAG boiler is a great improvement from what I had before. Certainly good value for money. Matt is very knowledgeable about his job and is always willing to give advice, listen and answer any questions you may have. I am confident he will always do a good job and I definitely recommend him and his company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got four estimates for a replacement combi-boiler. Matt was the only one who showed me his Gas safety card. He explained everything about Atag boilers and understood some of my concerns. When he sent me the estimate he left me alone to make up my mind. (Others rang or did not sent estimate). When he and Dan came to fit the boiler they came on time and worked straight through until the job was done which included putting a new radiator in the bathroom. They put covering on the stairs and landing to keep the carpet clean. They cleaned up and then explained how the boiler worked. A week later Matt texted to see if everything was working ok. I was very impressed and have no hesitation in recommending this firm.
MsTree Posted on 21/05/2017 , work completed 21/05/2017
Great service, neat finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat replaced our old defunct combi boiler with a new ATAG. We have limited space, so chose the ATAG boilers because even the powerful ones are very compact. He and his team worked solidly for 8 hours without stopping. He fitted new pipes and filters as unobtrusively as possible and really considered what he was doing from an aesthetic as well as functional point of view. He explained how everything worked and why changes might be needed to the gas pipework - but seemed as pleased as I was when our existing pipework did the job. He cleaned up after himself as he went along, and left everything very clean and tidy. I felt he was honest and up front and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Upminster Jenn Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't rave enough about this company. Matt and his fellow workers are first class. I have used them and I have recommended them on a number of occasions. The have just completed a job for my elderly mother in law, she thought they were wonderful. Affordable prices, very clean and tidy workers, super efficient. Thank you Matt. I recommend you 24/7
Maureen Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Great job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt installed a new ATAG comb boiler, ATAG One controller, new pipes and rads throughout my house. All work was carried out to a very high standard and we are very pleased with the product and how it works. Thank you Matt! Would highly recommended the company & the ATAG boilers.
J Vincent Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Great work and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was very helpful with a number of jobs I asked him to do. Honest opinions and easy to do business with. Will continue to use his company in the future.
Pete Burton Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt moved and removed my old boiler and replaced with a new Atag comb boiler - The work was carried out to an exceptionally high standard, Matt fitted the new boiler with the utmost care and the least amount of mess and made good all areas that required work done. No waste was left behind and everything was left in a clean and tidy way. Would highly recommend to anyone who needs a boiler replaced by a professional. Thank you Matt and his partner Dan who helped with this job.
spangles Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my mums boiler quickly and efficiently. Everything completed within a week of first contact. Excellent!
Paula1 Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat completed an excellent job of replacing old pipework, radiators and boiler at my elderly Father's house. I cannot fault the service in any way with Mat going the extra mile to ensure the least amount of disruption was caused to my Father. He kept me informed every step of the way and completed a fantastic job. I would not hesitate to recommend Mat if you want a trustworthy, reliable and professional tradesman to complete the work required. Thank you Mat.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
Top bloke, Top service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt replaced our old boiler with an atag combi ic36 boiler with a one thermostat. The work was carried out to a very high standard. Matt was a very knowledgeable chap on all aspects of the removal of the old boiler to the installation and set up of the atag ic36 and one controller. Would highly recommend to anyone who needs a boiler replaced by a professional. Thank you Matt Graham & Jo
Gilesyjo Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, clean, helpful, can't recommend enough.
Julie, Essex Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Excellent Work, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat installed a new Atag combi boiler at my flat and did and outstanding job. From the first inspection right through to installation Mat was very professional and always at hand for any other questions that I had. As Part of the service Mat did extra bits to fix leaks in existing pipes and also made really good alterations in order for me to be able create a better finish to the walls when installing a new kitchen.
Tony Walker Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
Boiler Replacement for an Atag economiser & One controller
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt replaced my old boiler for an Atag & One controller. Very good workmanship & very efficient . Great product knowledge , certainly knows his way around boilers. Highly recommended his company & the Atag boilers.
garymj12 Posted on 29/12/2016 , work completed 29/12/2016
Excellent work on a church refurbishment project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt carried out several aspects of a larger church refurbishment project including new toilet facility, wash-up area, community kitchen, underfloor heating system and upgrading an existing (complex) central heating system. All work was carried out to a very high standard. What impressed me most was (a) The quality of his work and (b) His professionalism and creativity...to go that bit further to ensure we got the best solution. Thank you Matt!
Peter (Cranham Baptist Church) Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for a gas safe registered heating engineer to service a boiler for me in a second property. I was recommended Mat via Facebook and he came round to introduce himself and discuss the job. He went to the property the following day and found the boiler in the property needed to be replaced, He provided me with photographic evidence of this. I was really impressed with the expertise and service provided by Mat and after receipt of the quote for the work I asked him to go ahead. Due to the seriousness of the problems why the boiler needed replacing I asked if he could fit this in quickly for me. Mat was very accommodating and changed his diary to fit my job in. I can honestly say that I would recommend Mat, his work is excellent, he provided photos and a video of the work as it was happening, his prices are reasonable and he knows his trade very well. Jill 29th November 2016
Jill Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat replaced an old back boiler with an ATAG combi boiler. Very prompt response to our enquiry, viewing the house and providing a quote for the full job. Convinced us to go with ATAG over Vaillant and it does so far seem like a really good choice, with extra features to help us save money. Quick installation keeping to the timeframe stated, explanations of what was happening each day and the reason for each step and friendly and helpful throughout. Cleared away all the old system and put everything back where it belonged afterwards. Very happy with the level of service.
Judith Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always been a bit wary of tradesmen having had some bad experiencing so I came to Which to find one. I chose Matt based on his top reviews. I am pleased to say that the comments he received are spot on. His work is great, the care he puts into the job is 1st class, he is always on time and will offer his professional advice. I had another tradesmen at the house whilst Matt was fitting my boiler and the tradesmen even commented on how good Matt is. Thank you Matt and Dan for an excellent job
Wayne.Alexander Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt installed an ATAG economiser combo boiler to replace our old tank system. From providing a quote, to completion of the job, he provided a fast, reliable and friendly service. Work was finished in the timescale given, and very clean tidy job throughout. Mat even dealt with a leaking hot water pie which was badly installed in our (relatively) new kitchen. Would highly recommend both Mat and the ATAG boiler to anyone looking for a replacement.
Leigh, Essex Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work from beginning to end. Thanks Matt.
Kevin H Posted on 08/10/2016 , work completed 08/10/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, good quality and fast.
qiulong Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Very highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat installed a new combo ATAG boiler and new radiators throughout our 3 bedroomed home. i cannot speak more highly of Mat's service. He is very professional, friendly, hard working, prompt and accommodating. He is also very clear on all communications of cost, details of the job, expected time line etc. Mat obviously takes pride in his work and has a very standard. We are very pleased with our new system and the services received, and will not hesitate to use Mat for future projects.
hannah Posted on 13/08/2016 , work completed 13/08/2016
Excellent experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looked at our old system and suggested several options to sort it out. Opted for new boiler with several new radiators and flush to old system including underfloor system. Can't fault the installation. Everything completed on time with minimal fuss and no mess. highly recommended.
themacs Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early and worked solid clean and tidy workers. Even put the carpet back where the pipes were laid. Highly recommend.
Bernard, Essex Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Updating Existing Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was told by a friend that this company was highly recommended. I then engaged Mat Baker to work on my existing system to change rads, fit new rad valves, flush system and fit magnetic filter, new pump etc. It took two days and Mat did an excellent job working in a very professional and clean and tidy manner. I have had bad experiences with plumbers in the past and it is great to find someone who takes such an obvious pride in his work. I would certainly recommend Mat if you need a good heating engineer.
Mike (Upminster) Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round excellent service from Matt thoroughly recommended, if you want a job doing right first time without any of the hassles and attitude you normally get then he is your man, nothing more to be said really 100% Trusted Trader. Rob - Essex
Robs Oaks Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Dave,Woodford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a great job replacing our old central heating with a new combi boiler and seven up to-date rads. They not only feel great but they look great. l would highly recommend Matt to anyone to carry out a boiler replacement system.
Dave@woodford Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Updated from an old gravity fed system to an ATAG combi boiler with new radiators fitted throughout. Friendly, reliable and good aftercare service.
Paul, Essex Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
More Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an ATAG combi boiler installed to replace our traditional one which was beginning to go wrong. Throughout the process I was updated and kept informed. I was given all the necessary information I needed to choose the boiler I needed/wanted and together we decided the ATAG was best for our needs. Fitting was professional and Matt kept the area clean so, although we were without hot water for one night, he was able to provide us with hot water for the second night and allowed him extra work the next day to tidy all the work up. Yet again, great service and I have NO hesitation in recommending Matt for any plumbing / boiler / heating work.
Ali Williams Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016
New Combi boiler ATAG iC28
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant!! The boiler is very advanced and even adjusts to outside temperatures. Matt did a very good job, he is reliable, hardworking and efficient. The work was completed to a high standard, he was clean and tidy. A very pleasant person, would certainly recommend him, in fact he's going to install a new shower soon.
Gail Chard Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend. They installed our new boiler and fitted our new en-suite. Very prompt, professional and all work completed to a high standard.
Carl, Essex Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Definately five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is one of the few people I would recommend without any reservation. Matt works hard and gets on with the job, he is tidy and never leaves a mess . Carpets are well protected and as rubbish arises it goes the same day. When he says he will come to look at a job he appears on time, not half an hour later. When assessing a job he thinks very carefully about it and puts forward a proposed scheme. And it is a big advantage when the man who comes to look at a job is the one who would do it He put in full central heating for us to replace our blown hot air system and when finished he spent time explaining everything to us. The system is working beautifully and my only regret is that I did not have it put in earlier.
1478816 Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Boiler & radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt fitted our new boiler and radiators in every room in April 2015 and did a superb job. We wanted to see how our heating would be before writing a review and we are so pleased with the performance it is giving us. He worked flat out while here and was tidy and took a lot of care. We would highly recommend Matt and it's really great to have finally found a Plumber to be able to trust and rely on. He has serviced our boiler and we wouldn't hesitate to call on him for advise. A job well done! Thanks Matt we really appreciate the hard work you put in to make house so homely.Heather & Kevin.
HKS123 Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
Tidy prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has done various work for me over the years, always prompt, tidy & honest.
Stephen, London Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work - very pleasant man. Would recommend him.
James, Essex Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat was professional and helpful. He explained clearly the problems that needed to be resolved before each stage of the work. He was punctual and efficient. All work was carried out to a high standard. He cleared all the old boiler and pipework from the site leaving it clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Janette, Essex Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed - good advice & nothing too much trouble. Clean & tidy. Would definitely recommend to friends & family.
Peter, Essex Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a system as new after work carried out. I have no hesitation in recommending The Boiler Replacement Company.
Clive, Essex Posted on 16/01/2016 , work completed 16/01/2016
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company several times & on each occasion the trader has kept the appointment & remained professional honest & kept his work tidy.
Pauline, Essex Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt Baker tackled a difficult and somewhat frustrating job with a great amount of fortitude and good humour leading to a very satisfactory result.
Alan, Essex Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016
Great Job Prompt Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt worked none stop till finished. He did a good job and cleared up as he went.
Janet, Essex Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Boiler Replacement Co Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new boiler - Mat fitted new one quickly and efficiently. Was very polite, professional, clean and tidy. Highly recommended
Richard, Hornchurch Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when he said he would for estimate and to do my replacement boiler. Overcome a few minor problems without any fuss. Kind and friendly, did not stop till job was finished.
Trevor, Essex Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an old property, and in need of a lot of work, so it was hard work for the workman to move around. He was lovely and helpful with his explanation of the lovely new boiler.
Bernadette, Essex Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend. Efficient service, quick response. Fitted whole boiler and radiator system with no problem. Happy to leave in my premises whilst I was at work.
Angela, Essex Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Mr Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Julie, Essex Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Good, clean, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was a prompt, good, clean, professional, fully understanding my needs and able to advise accordingly. His work was neat. The premises were left clean and tidy. He arrived on time and spent a full day at work.
Ali, Essex Posted on 29/07/2015 , work completed 29/07/2015
An excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted by Matthew Baker who is a hard working professional. He did a very good job and we were most impressed by the way in which he managed to overcome the problems left by previous traders. We will be happy to recommend him.
Raymond, Essex Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful and a very pleasant manner. Would recommend with no hesitation.
Edmund, Essex Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Trusted professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you need a good plumber who is trustworthy, courteous and has a professional approach to his work, look no further. I was impressed by his good work ethic and the skills he applied to complete the works on my property. A truly trusted traded.
John, Essex Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend him highly. A clean & efficient worker
Margaret, Essex Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So good, very polite and very conscientious.
David, Essex Posted on 13/02/2015 , work completed 13/02/2015
Brilliant Central Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Boiler Replacement Company following a recommendation from a friend after several let downs by three other central heating engineers. How glad I was to give them my business following a quotation that was not the cheapest but was FULLY detailed in what they would do, even down to telling me that all the areas they would work in would be covered by protective sheeting! The engineer, Matthew, turned up on the agreed day, on time and fully equipped for what he had to do that day. All the old equipment was removed that day, boiler, hot water and cold water tanks, all removed and disposed of. Next two days the new boiler was fitted in our walk in loft of our chalet bungalow and all new piping and electrics installed and boiler was then up and running. Absoluteiy brilliant service from a very skilled engineer and so pleased that we trusted this company to do the work. I recommend them to anybody who is looking for a trustworthy,skilled craftsman in this field.
CMR400722190 Posted on 12/02/2015 , work completed 12/02/2015
Brilliant job sufficient good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler replacement company turned up as the sufficient time they would and done a superb job. A good service for me and my boiler, couldn't be more happy.
Tony, Essex Posted on 03/02/2015 , work completed 03/02/2015
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very satisfied with the replacement of our boiler and the addition of radiator valves. Work was carried out promptly with the minimum of disruption. No hesitation in recommending Matt.
George, Essex Posted on 22/01/2015 , work completed 22/01/2015
Prompt and professional, a pleasure to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler went down on boxing day 2014. Matt Baker answered my call, he was highly recommended by a friend. Viewed the job on the 29th December and started the very next day. Very good work and very tidy
Myra, Essex Posted on 03/01/2015 , work completed 03/01/2015
Mr and Mrs Mitchell, Gants Hill - Dec 2014
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would strongly recommend, The Boiler Replacement Company for anyone looking to replace their boiler and/or central heating system. Matthew Baker provided a professional service from the beginning with a detailed quotation through to the implementation of our new boiler and radiators. He kept us fully updated at all times and worked in a clean and tidy manner to minimise disruption to our family life.
Mr and Mrs Mitchell Posted on 29/12/2014 , work completed 29/12/2014
Friendly and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since the new boiler was fitted by Matthew Baker just over 1 year ago my gas bills have reduced by over 25%. The installation work took just 2 days and the area was left clean an tidy both overnight & on completion. The new system is so flexible and easy to use I wish I had my oil boiler replaced years ago. The first service has just been carried out and I am completely satisfied with the work.
Valerie, Essex Posted on 22/12/2014 , work completed 22/12/2014
One of the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Matt Baker via the Internet Nov 2009 when I needed a replacement boiler,he was the only one of a number called who took time to explain what would be best for our house and why and answered all my questions.We have found Matt to be efficient,reliable and fair and would and have recommend his services in the past. Thanks Matt-SW Essex.
Bertie Posted on 06/12/2014 , work completed 06/12/2014
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, hard working, polite, good advice and great service. Will be using again.
johncg Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Excellent service - delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mat did several jobs for me during his visit - checked the boiler, cleaned and serviced a gas fire, fixed a burner on the hob, and repaired a radiator valve. All of this was done cheerfully, thoroughly, tidily, and for a very reasonable price. He knows his stuff and was able to advise me on a number of other questions I had regarding future works. I'l absolutely be using his services again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2014 , work completed 13/11/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time & good value for money, clean & tidy.
N, Essex Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the work of this trader. He was always prompt & carried out all work in an efficient & professional manner. In addition he was always willing to listen to any concerns, answer questions & offer advice. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Janet, Essex Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
Brilliant job, very well finished.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed extremely neatly and efficiently, all left clean & tidy too.
Terence, Essex Posted on 29/09/2014 , work completed 29/09/2014
GOOD QUALITY AND GREAT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew has done work for us for many years and when we needed a new boiler for our central heating we had no hesitation in choosing him. He gave us great advice and was excellent on cost as always he didnt let us down he is very efficient and tidy and his workmanship is first rate.
Christopher Posted on 11/09/2014 , work completed 11/09/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, friendly, efficient service. Feel comfortable having in our home.
Jenny, Essex Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Excellent service, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt fitted a boiler for us in our last home and we were so happy with the job he did we asked him to do the boiler in our new home when we moved. We are once again extremely pleased with the job he has done. It was a big job with radiators being replaced and an old tank to come out. It was all done very efficiently (Matt cleared up at the end of every day he was in house) and to an excellent standard. The job was reasonably priced and we are very happy with the outcome. Very highly recommended.
2011-08-05 21:02:14.443 Posted on 30/08/2014 , work completed 30/08/2014
More than Satisfied!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an extensive replacement plumbing and boiler solution provided by the company following an extension. The contractor (Matt) discussed the issues, offered advice, quoted (well within budget) and provided support for a difficult project with consideration and knowledge. Matt resolved an issue, which others had told me could not be done, successfully! We have used Matt for a few other projects. We would highly recommend this company for their quality of work, integrity, value and reliability
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/08/2014 , work completed 06/08/2014
AMAZING WORK & VALUE FOR MONEY...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Boiler Replacement Co. installed a complete new boiler system and pipework at my property that i was renovating. They were great value for money and even flexible with costs based on my ever changing budget. The contractor (Mat) always talked me through my options never once suggesting the more expensive option would be best. I have since contact Mat again to work on a few other projects. I would highly recommend this company to others as being Friendly and reliable. Thanks again
Jbliss Posted on 16/07/2014 , work completed 16/07/2014
fantastic!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed by this company, they were realistic in price and were flexible with cost based on a realistic budget. The contractor (Matthew) talked through my options and advised me accordingly based on what I could afford, not based on how much money he could get out of me, like some other companies do. Flexible with appointment times that were convenient to my lifestyle. I would highly recommend this company as being an honest and trustworthy service to meet anyone's needs.
VickyStrange Posted on 11/07/2014 , work completed 11/07/2014
Thanks Matt for your continued excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Matt Baker of the Bolier Replacement Company when I needed a new bolier. I had contacted a number of plumbers and I felt Matt was the right choice. He did an excellent job on replacing our boiler and also sorted a problem we had with some low level pipes that were becoming blocked. He now services our central heating system every year and is always happy to answer any plumming / central heating questions that I have. Keep up the great work Matt.
2011-08-08 15:30:09.677 Posted on 10/07/2014 , work completed 10/07/2014
Honest,Punctual and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the Boiler Replacement Co when I needed a boiler refit some time ago. I can honestly say it was one of my best decisions. I found Mat very honest, punctual and professional. He did a great job within the time scale he set and stuck to his quoted price, ensuring everything was left clean and tidy on completion. Ensuring I was entirely happy before leaving. I wouldn't use anyone else ... Cheers Mat
PaulGargano Posted on 08/07/2014 , work completed 08/07/2014
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Matt for Several repairs to a heating system and boiler before a full boiler replacemen. Work completed on time and within budget. Happy to recommend
James, Essex Posted on 02/07/2014 , work completed 02/07/2014
SUPERB SERVICE AT A REASONABLE PRICE - SPOT ON.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Matt from the Boiler Replacement Co. I did not actually need a replacement boiler but a new Central Heating System.. inc. boiler, the job was very tricky because the floors were concrete and I didn't want any pipework showing. Matt always showed up on time and the right day, which makes a change from most plumbers I've ever dealt with...... he did a great job and stuck to his quoted price, which was really nice. To be honest I wouldn't use anyone else now... thanks Matt.
superjas9981 Posted on 15/05/2014 , work completed 15/05/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my boiler wouldn't start I realised I would need a boiler engineer round to fix it, obviously a bill I could do without, I came across The Boiler Replacement Company details online and as they were local I put the call in, an engineer came round later that morning. My fears came alive that I need a replacement, They quickly provided a cost and it was better than I thought, the following day it had been installed. An excellent service, with quality workmanship and great VALUE for MONEY!
Ian1886 Posted on 10/05/2014 , work completed 10/05/2014