We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Carolina Blind Company Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

220 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Carolina Blinds is a family run business which has been trading since 1999, offering an extensive range of blinds from venetians and rollers through to pleated and velux blinds. We have particular expertise in conservatory roof blinds, awnings and shutters.
In addition, we also supply bespoke curtains and poles.
We offer a fully mobile service and visit your home or office at a time that suits you.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Awnings and canopies
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Plantation shutters
    • Roof blinds
  • Ceiling contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
220 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shutters and blinds fitted. Very good work and clean. Very professional. Would recommend him highly with no hesitation.
Rita, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Measured and fitted kitchen blinds. Extremely pleased with quote and outcome. Very nice man, helpful and offered aftercare if necessary.
Barbara, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Very pleased with results!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work, quality of shutters. Good advice given on initial visit, would recommend.
Lauren, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Prompt, professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly, were very east to communicate with, the work was done professionally but with good explanation as to how the shutters worked. All was left clean and tidy with all rubbish cleared. The shutters look lovely. I would have no hesitation of calling if I needed to.
Winifred, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Wow top class shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, honest, friendly first class craftsmanship, shutters are of superior quality. Totally changed the way my home feels . 100 percent happy with this company from initial contact to completion . Highly recommended overjoyed with the privacy I now have . What an incredible service .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Excellent service as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has fitted all of our blinds and the service has always been excellent. Paul came to see us today as I required some maintenance on a number of our blinds (due to my own clumsiness!). He came the same day as I called and fixed all of the blinds I needed him to really efficiently. Thank you Paul!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good, would highly recommend.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out to a good standard, very pleased indeed.
Don, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfactory service. Would recommend. Surprised trader did not accept Credit/Debit cards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with our new blinds, Paul was able to come around one evening to suit the needs of us and gave us a quote that evening. We had a range of fabrics to choose from and he gave his recommendations of which blinds would work best where. The fitting process was incredibly swift and was finished in just over 90mins. I would highly recommend Carolina Blinds for price and professionalism and wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019