We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Carolina Blind Company Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

236 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Carolina Blinds is a family run business which has been trading since 1999, offering an extensive range of blinds from venetians and rollers through to pleated and velux blinds. We have particular expertise in conservatory roof blinds, awnings and shutters.
In addition, we also supply bespoke curtains and poles.
We offer a fully mobile service and visit your home or office at a time that suits you.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Awnings and canopies
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Plantation shutters
    • Roof blinds
  • Ceiling contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
236 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Blinds and Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from Carolina Blinds and Shutters even though they were let down a little from their suppliers Paul made sure that the delays were kept to a minimum. Professional fitting in all aspects and thank you Paul and Jordan for your dedicated work .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
A perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fitted Plantation Shutters to a total of 7 of our windows including a bay. Very efficient throughout. The result is perfect and we are over the moon. Carolina Blinds were one of five estimates we received and were very competitive. We would have no hesitation in recommending them or using them again in the future.
David Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Excellent customer service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fitted split level shutters in our lounge window today. His customer service was excellent. Paul and his colleague fitted the blind very efficiently and promptly on the agreed day. The product is excellent, and is exactly what we asked for. we would have no hesitation in recommending him for any blind/shutter requirements. Thank you Paul!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Delighted with our blinds and awning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul supplied all the blinds for our home (in several stages) and most recently an awning. He always turned up on time, knows his products well, provides honest opinions/ recommendations, clean and tidy work and good communication with us. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend! Would happily use again but think we’ve run out of reasons to need to!
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Good price for night and day blind and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had vertical blinds at bi-fold doors and night and day blind in kitchen. The price was good and they were fitted within 2 weeks. The service was clean and tidy and Paul and his partner were friendly and honest. The blinds look great and we are really pleased. Recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had shutters fitted to a large front window. They were on time for appointments e.g. quick, measure up and fit shutters. The finished product looks fantastic.
Zoe, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shutters and blinds fitted. Very good work and clean. Very professional. Would recommend him highly with no hesitation.
Rita, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Measured and fitted kitchen blinds. Extremely pleased with quote and outcome. Very nice man, helpful and offered aftercare if necessary.
Barbara, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Very pleased with results!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work, quality of shutters. Good advice given on initial visit, would recommend.
Lauren, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Prompt, professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly, were very east to communicate with, the work was done professionally but with good explanation as to how the shutters worked. All was left clean and tidy with all rubbish cleared. The shutters look lovely. I would have no hesitation of calling if I needed to.
Winifred, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019