We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Carolina Blind Company Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

236 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Carolina Blinds is a family run business which has been trading since 1999, offering an extensive range of blinds from venetians and rollers through to pleated and velux blinds. We have particular expertise in conservatory roof blinds, awnings and shutters.
In addition, we also supply bespoke curtains and poles.
We offer a fully mobile service and visit your home or office at a time that suits you.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Awnings and canopies
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Plantation shutters
    • Roof blinds
  • Ceiling contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
236 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Wow top class shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, honest, friendly first class craftsmanship, shutters are of superior quality. Totally changed the way my home feels . 100 percent happy with this company from initial contact to completion . Highly recommended overjoyed with the privacy I now have . What an incredible service .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Excellent service as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has fitted all of our blinds and the service has always been excellent. Paul came to see us today as I required some maintenance on a number of our blinds (due to my own clumsiness!). He came the same day as I called and fixed all of the blinds I needed him to really efficiently. Thank you Paul!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good, would highly recommend.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out to a good standard, very pleased indeed.
Don, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfactory service. Would recommend. Surprised trader did not accept Credit/Debit cards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with our new blinds, Paul was able to come around one evening to suit the needs of us and gave us a quote that evening. We had a range of fabrics to choose from and he gave his recommendations of which blinds would work best where. The fitting process was incredibly swift and was finished in just over 90mins. I would highly recommend Carolina Blinds for price and professionalism and wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Lovely Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the easy tilt shutters fitted by Paul and his assistant today. They provided a professional service form design to fitting, they were always on time for appointments and left no mess after fitting. The shutters provided look great, feel like very good quality and were very competitively priced. There was no mucking about with high quotes with discounts like other suppliers, just a straightforward price for supply and fitting. Many thanks for a good job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This has been the 3rd time that Carolina Blinds completed work in my home over the last 10 years and yesterday blinds were fitted perfectly. Service is always professional, clean and delivery as promised.
Saskia, Essex Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Carolina Blinds and few years ago at my last house, had shutters on my Lounge and dinning room windows and blinds on my bio fold doors.They always looked fresh and new and easy to wipe over if needed. Have just moved into a new house so decide to get Paul back to price up for the whole house which he did then and there. He fitted the blinds and once again over the moon with them the house looks so lovely. I went for a split in the shutter so if you want to close the top and leave the bottoms open you can but the whole shutter looks the same. Highly recommend this Company Paul was helpful and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Carolina Blinds in Ware to anyone first met Paul when he fitted blinds st my daughters flat & then again when he fitted shutters to her house. I asked Paul to quote for shutters for my house & from start to finish Paul provide an excellent service we are thrilled with them,
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019