We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Kitchen Company Limited

Profile thumb tkc
4.8

22 Reviews

About

Since 1985, we have built our award-winning business on recommendation, reputation and our total commitment to exemplary service. We have earned the loyalty (some of our customers are on their fourth Kitchen Company kitchen!) and respect of our many satisfied customers by providing stunning designs at realistic prices.

As one of the premier suppliers of kitchens, bedrooms and home offices to London, Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire and throughout the South East (not to mention France, Sri Lanka and Mauritius!), we specialise in the supply and installation of quality furniture, appliances and accessories incorporating all the latest designs and innovations from leading German and British manufacturers.

The Kitchen Company is now becoming a brand in its own right synonymous with quality and service and is often promoted as a selling point by a number of leading local Estate Agents. Conveniently situated in Uxbridge, West London near to transport links and with off-street parking.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • studies
    • utility rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
First Class Installation By The Kitchen Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot emphasise the attention to detail shown by Chris and the ability to plan a kitchen which exceeded our expectations. The planning was matched by the professionalism of the fitter, Alan, resulting in a kitchen which more than matched our expectations. The whole exercise was carried out as per agreed schedule in a clean and pleasurable manner. This is the second time we have used this company and delighted to say the standards have remained extremely high over the thirty year period.
Keith in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 26/06/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent quality work. Caring and considerate on site - absolutely no problems!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
The Kitchen Company Uxbridge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team produced our dream kitchen, and everything from their initial plans to the completed project remained accurate, precise and beautiful. The options available, guidance of products, finishes and appliances were huge but remained manageable, affordable and always high quality. The delivery and installation dates were flexible to suit us but were always delivered as promised. Fitters Paul and Colin worked professionally and always immaculately, leaving us very satisfied. Overall, a well executed and managed delivery of a bespoke beautiful finished kitchen.
Trevor in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
The Kitchen Company, Uxbridge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top marks to The Kitchen Company for their professionalism - specifically their punctuality, their patience in listening to the customer's requests and their willingness to go beyond the norm to execute a high quality job.
Customer in Uxbridge Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
They gave us the kitchen of our dreams
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can’t recommend ‘The Kitchen Company Uxbridge’ enough. They fitted our kitchen 25 years ago and we had no hesitation in getting them to quote for our new kitchen. (We should point out that we contacted one other local company but they simply weren’t in the same league). Our kitchen is small with difficult and pokey corners but Chris (Sutherland) listened to our wishes and quite simply, his knowledge, expertise and approach were beyond compare. No sales pitch, Chris was happy to give us all the time we needed to give us the kitchen of our dreams. From the builders and the fitter (all of whom were outstanding), the whole project was expertly managed by Chris and his team. Our kitchen is beyond our wildest dreams and we feel like we are on a set from ‘Homes & Gardens’. The service we experienced from start to finish from everyone was exceptional and we have no hesitation in recommending Chris and his company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new kitchen was designed and planned by Chris. We only use Chris when thinking about anything Kitchen wise. We have used him before in the past and would use him again in the future. From the initial consultation, to the design and to the help through the project he seems to be able to answer every question from wall fittings to spacings and plug distances from appliances. They are a pleasure to deal with, professional, courteous and most importantly responsive. When there is a problem they respond as quickly as possible and put themselves out to help.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Second time around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely thrilled with our stunning new kitchen! We had used The Kitchen Company previously so did not hesitate to use them again. This time though, we wanted something different and Ken the designer rose to the challenge. We had a vision of what we wanted, and we worked closely with TKC to translate our idea into a beautiful, functional space. Naturally, as with any bespoke project, we had a few hiccups during the installation but all the team; particularly Ken, Mona, Mark, Sabrina and the fitters at TKC worked together ensuring everything was resolved to our satisfaction.
Judith and Jonathan in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Ickenham village hall - A very dated kitchen facility needed to be designed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A number of Companies were approached to design and provide quotations. The Kitchen Company designer Ken Lobo listened very patiently and carefully to our needs and provided detailed quotations, drawings and visuals which were easy to understand. Following a number of meetings on site and in the showroom, Committee agreed to place the order, with strict timescales dictated by us and mutually agreed. From start to finish, installation preparation, to the complete refit, ALL tradesmen and project management team were diligent, timely, caring and totally Professional. The end result is 1st Class, and has surpassed our expectations. A BIG THANK YOU to The Kitchen Company is justified.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 18/07/2019
Updating my existing kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen needed updating - new work surfaces, glass splash back, sink and taps. Ken at the Kitchen Company was brilliant. He helped me think about the new look I wanted to achieve with what I already had and came up with great ideas on how to give my kitchen a fresh look. He also helped me to think about colours and tones for painting the cupboards. The planning of the work was meticulous, everything went smoothly, the workmen were friendly and efficient - and very tidy. Couldn't be more thrilled with the outcome. Absolutely a recommendation from me!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Quality and attention to detail, second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used The Kitchen Company before, but as we have moved further away, thought that we would try 2 local companies initially - no contest! From the first visit, The Kitchen Company’s (Chris) attention to detail is obvious. Instead of just plotting the dimensions into a computer, they actually listen and think about the design. The variety and quality of the units means that they can be so versatile and negates the need for unnecessary infill panels. The workmanship for the install was meticulous. The only thing that let them down, was the contractor who fitted the worktops at the end (this has been fed back to them) UPDATE : I know that the Kitchen Company fed back my comments to the worktop fitting company (before my review). We have since had a most apologetic visit from the owner of the company, which has reassured us that improvements in their working standards will definitely be made.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
High quality kitchens and excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote was reasonable, considering I went for everything high end. They only deal with top quality brands of kitchens and appliances at very competitive prices. I was surprised at how well they stuck to schedule and budget, and at how quickly it was installed to perfection. I was kept informed at every stage of the process. It looks better than I imagined, and I’m really fussy! The tradesmen were all friendly, polite, professional, and very tidy. Any issues were dealt with straight away, no questions asked. The whole experience was stress free, I would definitely recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Kitchen Upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our 2nd kitchen from The Kitchen Company in a matter of 11 years, and as with the first time, we were not disappointed. Marta was fantastic at planning our refurbishment, always on hand with any queries we had and had no hesitation to come over to the house when we wanted further clarification on a few design features. The fitting went very smoothly and the site was clear and complete upon our return away, so a big thank you to the team that made it all happen. I would not hesitate in recommending the services of The Kitchen Company.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
If you want the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the old kitchen removed and a fully up to date new one installed.The individual workmen all arrived on time and worked well together as a team. The personal daily supervision by Chris Sutherland meant that any problems that arose were dealt with quickly and without fuss. The service provided was first class the whole time.
Donald Hooley Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
Professional service and good result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach and helpful advice on choosing units and appliances. Skilful efficient tradesmen who turned up on time and carried out the preparation and installation to a high standard. The project did suffer a slight delay due to initial supply of incorrect units but this was corrected promptly. I am very pleased with the new kitchen.
May Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Best Kitchen Service, surprising value, quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new kitchen for years, putting off the inevitable. The Kitchen Company was very professional, didn't play any 'sales' games which I liked - none of that 'buy now and get a good deal' type of sales tactics - just the best price from the beginning. The Kitchen Company had all of the tradesmen that were needed, co-ordinated perfectly by Mark the project manager. My kitchen had lots of small planning issues that were overcome with clever design. The kitchen is absolutely stunning thanks to great design, clever planning, installation, which was helped by great teamwork and the staff at The Kitchen Company. Definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, skilled, courteous. Did all they promised, when they promised. All work completed to high standard. Many other friends recommended them to us.
GXresident Posted on 10/05/2011 , work completed 10/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Company did an excellent job on my son's small kitchen. They managed to finish the project on time and the quality of the finish is first rate.
Moyber Posted on 16/11/2010 , work completed 16/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault this company when installing my new kitchen. Everyone was couteous and went out of their way to be helpful. My kitchen threw up a few problems with its lack of wall space but the result is a very practical space which seems to have the wow factor from visitors. I am extremely pleased with the result and I am pleasewd that I followed a friend's recommendation
JHarding Posted on 01/03/2010 , work completed 01/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our home 12 years ago. The kitchen was dreadful. This company replastered the walls, fitted skirting boards then put our new kitchen in. There were a few problems but they were sorted out quickly. The kitchen looks a lot better than one you would get from larger stores. It cost more of course. How ever it looks very nice. Oak doors that look like they will last. Nearly perfect!
prestonbrooker Posted on 05/12/2009 , work completed 05/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
iI went into this company having had (previously bad experiences of a well advertised kitchen company,) the customer courtesy and care was excellent from start to finish, my kitchen was professionally installed and was a perfect job, all trades men used by this company were professional. Both Ken and Chris were extremely helpful a job very well done I would not hesisate to recommend this company. from design to finish is done with the utmost care and courtesy.
Trinimoi Posted on 27/11/2009 , work completed 27/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a couple of slightly non-standard features (a peninsula cupboard with doors front and back, custom housing for a boiler). Unlike the "big players" we'd tried, Chris Sutherland said "Yes I think we can do that", and designed and specified exactly what was needed. All the tradesmen used were careful, efficient, and courteous, and 3 years on we're still delighted with the work and with the quality of the Hacker units.
Roger, Ickenham Posted on 21/04/2009 , work completed 21/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a 'start to finish' service - design,removing my old kitchen and installation of the new. Chris listened carefully and designed exactly what I wanted, was patient with changes and Mark organised all the tradesman very well.
Snaggletooth Posted on 24/02/2008 , work completed 24/02/2008