We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Leak Team

Logo on white
Profile thumb leakteam branding v7   white bgnd smaller

5.0

31 Reviews

About

The Leak Team UK, offer Central Heating Leak Detection and Water Leak Detection Services along with Damp and Drain or Waste Pipe Investigation.

The Company is owned by Andrew and Charlie Slater who between them have over 30 years’ experience in the building industry, over 10 of these specifically working with insurers on leak detection and water damage. We therefore come equipped with a thorough knowledge of the construction of different types of properties and the effect that can have on leak detection and dealing with the results of a leak.

We offer a No Find : No Fee service - see website for details

We are based in Newcastle upon Tyne, but offer UK coverage along with free advice over the phone. Give us a call on 0330 1025572.

Take a look at our Facebook page for information on our latest jobs and leak detection techniques. www.facebook.com/theleakteam

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • leak detection
    • trace and access
    • find a leak
    • pressure loss

Customer reviews

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. We have a concrete floor covered with Karndean tiles fixed with latex adhesive. We had a bad leak in the CH system but no water appearing over the floor. The Leak Team used a number of devices and eventually located the leak by pressuring the system with gas and using a detector. We had the floor excavated where they said, and they were spot on. This enabled us to get The Heating Company (also a trusted trader) in to repair. Very efficient service and Andrew who did the work is very knowledgeable and personable. Delighted. Point to note; locating the leak was covered under our building insurance (less excess).
124405/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Leak Team provided an excellent service in diagnosing the cause of a drop in boiler pressure when the heating was on. I was provided with a quote in advance and a detailed explanation of what exactly would happen. Andrew arrived promptly and conducted a very thorough assessment of the whole heating system. He not only found the source of the problem, but recommended a few other areas for attention and maintenance also. All flooring that had been lifted, furniture that had been moved etc. was put back perfectly before he left. I've been provided with a very clear and detailed report with photographs to help me arrange for the further work to be done. Many thanks.
Marie M, .14/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Leak Team were highly professional, kept us informed at all times, polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend their services.
Emily, Tyne and Wear24/05/2018
Saved A Lot Of Hassle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew was very informative and thorough. His expertise in pin pointing where my leak was saved the whole of my wooden floors from being dug up.
Peter, Northumberland16/04/2018
Well worth the money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wasn't confident about the whole operation but everything went smoothly, keeping me informed at all times. Well worth the expenditure. It could have cost a lot more by using other methods. The area we had to expose was 8" x 18", spot on!
John, North Humberside04/04/2018
Professional and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the Leak Team were professional, found the leak quickly and were helpful with information and advice on how to move forward. Big thank you.
Jenny, Norfolk05/03/2018
Top Marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company have been more than professional. Charlie and the team were so informative and we kept up to date every step of the way. The report was delivered promptly and was displayed flawlessly. The Leak Team Were the answer we were looking for!!! I couldn't recommend them more - It was a sheer delight (as far as leaks go) from start to finish. 10/10 guys!!!
Jordan, Midlothian19/02/2018
Thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had tried checking all the easy places with no luck. Leak Team found our leak in the last place we would have looked. Saved so much time, effort, disruption and worry.
Sally, Clackmannanshire19/02/2018
Found the leak!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew found a leak in a underfloor central heating pipe with little disruption. I would recommend The Leak Team.
Dianne, Cleveland05/02/2018
Outstanding service and advice. Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted the team as I have recently had a central heating system installed and the pressure is falling. The team gave me advice on how to diagnose the reason for this as my engineer had suggested re-piping the system only. I live in Dorset, although the team did offer to visit me but not viable. The help and assistance that I received was second to none. If I lived closer to the team I would definitely not even consider using another company in the area. A sincere thanks. Bryan Johnson. Corfe Mullen Dorset 24/01/2018
MR Johnson24/01/2018
Prompt & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Leak Team provided an excellent service in diagnosing the cause of a drop in boiler pressure when the heating was on. I was provided with a quote in advance and a detailed explanation of what exactly would happen. Andrew arrived promptly and conducted a very thorough assessment of the whole heating system. He not only found the source of the problem, but recommended a few other areas for attention and maintenance also. All flooring that had been lifted, furniture that had been moved etc. was put back perfectly before he left. I've been provided with a very clear and detailed report with photographs to help me arrange for the further work to be done. Many thanks.
Marie M01/11/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and thorough. Good report and prompt.
Debbie, Merseyside19/10/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and happy to offer guidance on ways to proceed.
Kelly, Nottinghamshire26/04/2017
Fantastic from start to finish. Very highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is one thoroughly professional outfit. Our boiler had been losing pressure for some time and we managed to find a company who referred us to The Leak Team and within half an hour Charlie was on the telephone to us spelling out what service they could provide which we immediately accepted. This was quickly followed up with a comprehensive email documenting everything we needed to know and do prior to Andrew’s visit. Charlie insisted that, should we have any questions, they would always be available to help. Andrew arrived at our home in Chesterfield at 8.30am having driven down from Newcastle, a journey of getting on for three hours. Andrew is a very friendly guy, easily approachable and very, very knowledgeable. He did a comprehensive survey of all the downstairs rooms mainly using his thermal imaging camera. Two leaks were detected. A full comprehensive survey report would be emailed later that day. Andrew then gave us advice as to engaging a local plumber and what exactly he should be asked to do. Andrew also reiterated that, should the plumber require any guidance in interpreting the report, we should not hesitate to give the plumber his mobile number. It was mid-afternoon by the time he left on his long journey home which would have equated to a twelve hour day. That evening we received the report from Charlie saying not to hesitate to contact her if we had any queries. In a word, nothing is too much trouble for them. Get their help if required, with confidence!
Mr & Mrs Priestley 24/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Recommended.
Jeni, Lancashire18/04/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak which I suspected was somewhere on the ground floor. The trouble was it could've been anywhere on the group floor and there no obvious signs where. I didn't even know where the pipes ran. The Leak Team found the leak and were able to make a temporary repair without having to tear up all the oak flooring. Really knowledgeable and helpful people. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again (but I hope I won't have to!)
Thomas06/04/2017
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend The Leak Team. Andrew located the leak in our hot water domestic system under the floorboards in our kitchen. Although the kitchen floor covering had to be taken up, without him we may have had to remove all the wood flooring. He was very professional and helpful. He went above and beyond what he needed to, liaising with the team who were sent out to dry our property. Both Andrew and Charlie were really helpful and we are very thankful, at last the leak has been located.
Susan, West Yorkshire05/04/2017
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response, professional and courteous from initial phone call through to leaving after the leak was detected. Found the suspected leak within 2 hours, the leak was then confirmed by gas and microphone detecting methods. This enable the area to be narrowed down and an endoscope was then used to further narrow down the area. Then based on Andrew's recommendation on the position, a hole was drilled through a tile to allow for the endoscope to be placed closer to the suspected leak. The leak was approx. 30 cm from the hole and visible on the screen. Leak was fixed by British Gas. The alternative without The Leak Team was to lift each of the downstairs floors; this would have been a major job and very costly. The leak was under the floor that would have been lifted last. I would highly recommend the leak team.
Steve, County Durham28/03/2017
Polite and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The office was polite, understood how worried I was and helped me get an appointment as soon as they could. My elderly father was here when they came and they were clear and polite and helpful.
Anna, Staffordshire16/02/2017
Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning they were friendly and professional. they took the time to explain everything carefully from the start. Andrew even left detailed instructions for our plumber on how best to fix the pipe. Really impressed. The report I received was really clear as well, and because Andrew had taken the time to explain the problem to me I was able to explain properly to the loss adjuster.
Mel, Lancashire15/02/2017
Professional and experienced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first call to pinpointing the leak, The Leak Team provided a swift, friendly, supportive and wholly professional service. It is rare to find a company that provides a knowledgeable person to take initial calls. And although we live in South Wales, an extremely experienced technician arrived from Newcastle within 24 hours. We were kept fully informed as to what would happen and how it would be done and, using state of the art equipment the leak in our ancient and convoluted heating system (all of which is buried in a solid concrete floor) was traced and pinpointed. That took five hours. Two plumbers had previously spent two days failing to find the leak and recommended we replace the entire system. Thanks to The Leak Team, and after replacing the faulty joint, our system is back to full efficiency once more.
Bob, West Glamorgan08/02/2017
Found it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although it was a difficult leak to find with no visible water loss, you found it.
Richard, Lancashire27/01/2017
Efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the efficient service.
Sandra, Lincolnshire30/11/2016
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, highly professional and friendly. Leak located with minimum disruption. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Rob, Tyne and Wear22/11/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Leak Team attended my property to find the cause of a pressure loss problem in my boiler. This was done with a minimum of fuss using a variety of different devices in order to pinpoint the location of the leaking central heating pipe. Andrew talked me through the whole operation which really helped in understanding not only the problem but different ways of rectifying it. The Leak Team provide a first class service which I can't recommend highly enough.
Andrew, Cheshire02/11/2016
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service we received from The Leak Team was faultless, Whilst demonstrating the utmost professional competence, Andrew also showed a real understanding and empathy for what we were going through personally at a very worrying time.
Victoria, Tyne and Wear07/08/2016
Very professional, knowledgeable & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What appeared to be a difficult, intractable problem due to a hidden leak, causing our insurers to walk away from our claim, was analysed by a one day visit by The Leak Team. This analysis enabled our own heating engineer to pinpoint the leak and to take the recommended action to stop the leak with a minimum of damage to our property. We would strongly recommend The Leak Team to anyone struggling to locate a leak.
James, Lancashire19/05/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Susan, Surrey16/03/2016
Above & Beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found leak that was preventing central heating working - British gas and Dynarod couldn't find it - travled from newcastle to complete it. Can't praise them enough " - went above and beyond - found it promptly - made recommendations for British Gas
Beverley, Bedford02/02/2016
Reccomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
traced a leak from central heating, really happy with their work.
Claire, Newcaste15/01/2016
Really Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Underfloor heating fitted - leak on the loop - Very happy woith the work, we were really impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/01/2016