We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Little Green Energy Company Ltd

Profile thumb letterhead top logo

4.9

94 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our team of dedicated professionals have a wealth of experience to help you produce clean, green renewable energy.

Welcome to the Little Green Energy Company. You'll find we are different from a lot of companies operating in the renewable business. For a start we won't sell you a system unless your home or business can benefit. Our FREE survey will enable us to show you how much electricity you can generate and at what cost. If Solar PV isn't right for you we will tell you!

All our installers meet the stringent requirements of the Microregeneration Certification Scheme and we promise to deliver outstanding value for money using quality components, comprehensively guaranteed.

We are a Tesla Certified Installer and can fit you the Powerwall 2 battery storage system. We also offer a range of Electric Vehicle charging points and are certified to install under the government's OLEV scheme.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Biomass
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • off grid
    • battery storage
    • electric vehicle charging
    • ev charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
94 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
I chose TLGECo as they offered the best products.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked at various companies before choosing TLGECo and I paid slightly more to them as they offered the best products with the best guarantees: Sunpower panels, Solaredge inverts and Myenergy Eddi hot water diverters. One or two minor problems on installation day due to staff illness, but job finished on the second visit. The staff were very helpful and did a great job. Since being fitted the Eddie heats most of my hot water rather than using gas, and most days I can charge my PHEV car on solar and my house electric use has more than halved and hope this will increase in the summer. I feel that we are helping the Planet. I am really pleased with my choice of TLGECo.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, guys did amazing work. Thanks a lot.
Peter, Kent Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and friendly.
D, Surrey Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant. Really pleased with the end result. Very neat and tidy.
Melanie, Kent Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Solar panels.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with all the workmen, that have put our solar panels in and would recommend them to friends very polite very clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Solar PV and Tesla.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10. Excellent team, super efficient.
M, East Sussex Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Solar PV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both the installers worked tirelessly in extreme wet weather. 10/10 for everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10.
Roy, East Sussex Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Install tidy & as discussed. Clean & tidy job. Thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Tesla power wall.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10. Great job.
Stephen, Kent Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
The trader replied (on 21/06/2019)
Thank you for your positive feedback.
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for a surprise team of installers, credit to your company.
H, Kent Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All excellent.
Giles, Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Solar PV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10-Oct
Jonathan, Surrey Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Solar PV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service
V, Surrey Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Super efficient and excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided late in the day to fit solar panels in time to qualify for FIT. We contacted The Little Green Energy Company on 1 March 2019 and our panels were installed on 15 March, following a survey and quote, an energy assessment and issue of Energy Performance Certificate, erection of scaffolding and two days of site work. From the start, everyone involved was quick and efficient - both office and site people - and we’ve always known exactly what was happening and when. We've really appreciated the way TLGEC managed the project, the quality of the work, and how pleasant all their people are. This could have been stressful, given the timeframe, but it never was. And it was better value than we'd feared, too.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
We really appreciate your positive feedback, thank you.
Domestic Solar PV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, excellent service, will definitely recommend.
Joss, Kent Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/06/2019)
Thank you for the great feedback, much appreciated.
I've caught the Eco Bug
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been extending and renovating our home and wanted a PV and battery set-up. TLGECo was the least expensive and most approachable of several possible local suppliers. I have been entirely happy with the efforts of all their staff, from the initial survey site visit through the telephone specification discussion and the liaison between the PV slab fitters and our roofers and finally fitting the Tesla battery and liaising with our electricians. I thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Thank you for the lovely feedback. We're very happy you've caught the eco bug!
Helpful, prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed 12 Solar Panels. Neat work, courteous, work on time.
Freda, East Sussex Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Your positive feedback is much appreciated, thank you.
Excellent!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and the installation went very smoothly, highly recommend The Little Green Energy Company for PV and Tesla installs.
Paul, West Sussex Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was done well. Would recommend.
Charles, Kent Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Many thanks from TLGEC.
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job! Thanks very much, efficient and helpful.
Jerry, Kent Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Great to hear your feedback, thank you.
Installation of Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very positive experience in all respects. Installed 12 panels on roof and associated hardware. Good communication throughout and very pleasant workman. All went very smoothly and I am very happy with the result.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you for the positive feedback. We really appreciate it.
Pleasant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation went better than I could have expected - Efficiently done by a very pleasant team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Many thanks for your positive feedback. Much appreciated by all at TLGEC.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PU panels - all good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Many thanks for your feedback.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done well, listened and took into account questions I had.
J, Kent Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you, we really appreciate your comments.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smooth installation that is well laid out. Simple to monitor and time will tell regarding efficiency.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good.
Paul, Kent Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful advice when selecting equipment and efficient installation once glitch with supplier overcome.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Fast installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast installation of our Telsa Powerwall 2, three hours from start to finish. Accurate information given. Excellent service.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional throughout.
Simon, West Sussex Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Solar PV and Powerwall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional advice. Installed on time and on budget. No issues at all.
Michael, Kent Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially sourced stock and scheduled date for installation no issues. Arrived on the agreed date at the agreed time. Worked well, overcoming minor issues with a "can do" attitude. Work was completed on time to a high standard in a very professional and courteous manner. Highly recommended.
Mark, Essex Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality and on time
Nick, West Sussex Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work and service installing solar panels and battery on our new build property.
Richard, East Sussex Posted on 13/05/2018 , work completed 13/05/2018
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was: impeccable, tidy, clean, thoughtful and in my view the best electrical work I have ever seen
Robin, Kent Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Solar PV and Powerwall 2
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond to enquiries and a fair price. In particular, well done and a big thank you to Vic who, on two of his visits, was very determined to solve problems and take as much time as was necessary to achieve a good result.
Hailsham Library Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
Professional and Simply brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLGEC provided a very professional service from initial review and design, all the way to installation and beyond. Very happy that I chose them and not cheaper national company as the latter gave poor advice. Would highly recommend TLGEC.
Suraj, Kent Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLGEC send surveyor/engineer/tech types to your home visit - not sales people. Full quote with technical drawings and spec within 1-2 days. Solar PV install takes 1-2 days. They handle everything, excellent. You own your roof.
David, Kent Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job
Alex, Kent Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Charging experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great consultancy and service. Quality installation of solar panels and Tesla Powerwall system. Highly recommend them.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Very professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Because there were ongoing building works with some problems, this company dealt very sympathetically and patiently. The result is a very smart installation, neat and tidy workers and no fuss.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My original company for Solar Panels went burst. Little Green Energy stepped in at last minute and did a superb job installing Solar Cells and battery. Install was neat, well laid out. Did an excellent job explaining system. Company even tidied up.
Simon, Surrey Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
High standard job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion of the work, everything was done efficiently and queries before and after the job was completed were answered promptly. Would be happy to recommend to anyone.
Janet, Kent Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Very understanding and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company had to come back several times, due to building work being carried out on site. Nothing was too much trouble, and they worked around all dates given. They did a good job with no mess.
Anna, Kent Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Professional & personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to deal with this company and they did a good job.
Peg, East Sussex Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Very professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From point of contact to completion of job, very professional, prompt & friendly service. Would recommend to others. Job was Solar PV and battery backup installation.
Neil, Kent Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
A very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful from start to finish. Communication good at all levels. Problem resolved.
Mary, Kent Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Knowledgeable efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A clear and knowledgeable. Initial sales consultation without too much jargon was followed by a speedy and efficient installation by a warm friendly team. Website was in the process of being updated and nearly put us off. Don't be! They were great.
Melissa, Kent Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the whole process from start to finish. The first contact was the surveyor, no salesman which speeds things up. The follow up from the office was very efficient. The fitters (Vic the electrician and Dave the fitter and apprentice) were punctual, hardworking, courteous and more than willing to explain the minutest detail. Top marks.
Rod, Kent Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial discussion on my requirements, through the quotation and order process and to the final installation. It has been an excellent and pleasant experience dealing with this company.
Michael, East Sussex Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is a pleasure to deal with, the whole team is courteous and knowledgeable about the full range of there products. We are extremely happy with the work carried out, and look forward to LGE Co supporting our system for many years to come.
Nicholas Posted on 16/10/2016 , work completed 16/10/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by the men installing our solar panels. They were polite, tidy, worked hard and finished on time,. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Sue, Kent Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done in two days. Scaffolding put up & taken down very quickly.
Paul, Kent Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault the service from The Little Green Energy Company Ltd. The company is run in a professional manner with friendly and helpful personnel. The work was completed to a high standard. Fitted tesla battery and Sma unit.
Kathryn, Kent Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company took care to understand my requirements, kept me informed, and provided options and justified each decision. Their staff were very polite and competent, creating an overall feeling that they cared about the quality of the final product. I believe my selection of TLGEC was fully justified.
John, Kent Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
True professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast professional service, would highly recommend.
Steven, Kent Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, tidy & efficient
Karen, East Sussex Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Faultless, friendly & fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original surveyor was friendly and not pushy. Once I had accepted the estimate and paid my deposit, I was sent a schedule of works, which was actually completed ahead of time! the workmen were lovely and left no mess. After installation, a form I needed to complete within a certain timescale was hand delivered to me, to save time. Thanks to all!
Sue, Kent Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the employees were polite and helpful. They came at the appointed time or earlier and worked steadily until the job was done.
Patricia, Kent Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Excellent job by a Proffessional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers arrived on time. They were friendly and polite and always took their shoes off when they came indoors. It rained all day so it was very wet and cold up on the roof but they kept working and remained cheerful. They made an excellent job of fitting all the brackets and panels. At the same time the electrician was working inside. His cabling was very neat and he explained exactly what he was doing and made sure I was happy before he proceeded. The people in the office made the extra effort to get my paperwork processed very quickly because I had family commitments and needed to travel within a few days of them completing the work. I have already recommended this to my neighbour.
Graham Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Fast, Efficient and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff were friendly - no pushy salespeople, very fast turnaround from information request, to quotation to work completion. I would recommend them to anyone
Thomas, Kent Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Delighted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite professional respectful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with product, price & people at LGEC but they were let down by scaffolders (sub-contractors) who were late removing scaffolding.
Jo, Kent Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & professional
James, Kent Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It rained all day and still the installers worked on. The electrician returned very early next morning to complete so I wouldn't be too late for work
Rosalind, Kent Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, helpful did an efficient job
David, Kent Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
Certainly not disgusted of Tunbridge Wells!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panels installed promptly and efficiently, and everything tidied away brilliantly. All my questions both before and after installation answered fully. A friendly team. Very happy with the job done, and the support with the mounds of ensuing paperwork!
Rowena, Kent Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Wouldn't go with anyone else.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, relaxed and knowledgeable throughout. They had our complete confidence from beginning to end, could not fault anything!
Matthew, Kent Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would fully recommend. Honest quotation, listened to my needs, concerns and designed a system to cater for me. Installation, neat, professional, friendly and very competent.
Chris, Kent Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
You Found the RIGHT Company Here
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well What to say about this Company that has not been said below. I phoned and chatted to someone that was Honest truthful and very polite, When at My house took off his shoes to come into my home. No hard sell just a friendly chat I explained that we had a special needs child with very complex needs. This Company pulled out everything to work around our Daughters needs even moved the Scaffolding going up to a different day with in 2hrs of my phone call, and the team worked to put it up three days early as Daughter was due out of Hospital the day they had set for scaffolding in beginning. This company pulled out all the stops to do the job around our Daughters complexed needs (one of only 600 known in world) from meeting the First Chap from Little Green Energy, to working out what Panels to use where to put everything not done on a Standard job, to up and running took 3 weeks. The price given at first was the price we paid at the end. If your looking for the right firm trust me you found it if your reading this post. Makes me proud to be British British workmanship at its BEST Thank you
Steve W, East Sussex Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - efficient, polite and tidy. Helpful, informative explanations and advice.
Sara, London Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Brilliant clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't prise this company enough honest and no hard sell. Turned job around in two weeks, even taking our s/needs daughters needs into account first. Fab company.
Stephen, East Sussex Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from beginning to end went smoothly. The team who came to install the PV panels were excellent, courteous & unobtrusive. Special thanks to Victor.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
Right Job at the Right Price 4kw Solar System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be more pleased. Cheapest quote, quality workmanship. Friendly knowledgeable and efficient service. Would certainly recommend anybody considering a solar installation speaks to these guys first.
Tony35 Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job. Good workmanship
Valerie, Kent Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient.
Jane, East Sussex Posted on 21/03/2015 , work completed 21/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From 1st phone call, quotation & completed installation the job was finished on time & to price. Kept informed all the way. Even after installation I was given help to complete the forms.
Edward, Surrey Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Fast, efficient, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Difficult job, but they thought on their feet and solved all the problems.
Graham, Kent Posted on 19/03/2015 , work completed 19/03/2015
Couldn't fault them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about dealing with the Little Green Energy Co Ltd was excellent. The quotation process was clear and there was no pressure. Scaffolding and installation was seamless and the workmen very tidy. Communication throughout has been excellent even the feed in tariff application form had been completed as far as possible on our behalf.
Alison, Kent Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Excellent job by true professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A well carried out job from sales through to completion. The advice given was good and accurate. The tradesmen who installed the solar panels were excellent. Very friendly and extremely tidy as well as efficient and hard working. If this job is measure of their overall abilities, effectiveness, planning & execution, I would recommend them to anyone.
George, Kent Posted on 15/03/2015 , work completed 15/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company who kept me updated at all times. Efficient, on time and reliable service. Would recommend.
Claire, Kent Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the end of installation, I have been very impressed by the courtesy and professionalism by all of the staff.
Danielle, West Sussex Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Efficient, good job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first site visit to the completion of the job, including a problem with the installation, we were kept informed and all staff members were polite, informative and efficient. The problem was fixed promptly and with no trouble. We are very pleased.
Caroline, Kent Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Good, friendly, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was conducted with professional aplomb! The workmanship is excellent. I have been kept informed throughout about progress and both fitters and electrician have made sure I understood everything I need to know.
Christine, Kent Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by the efficiency of the Little Green Energy Company, from the initial planning meeting, which was professional and informative through to the scaffolders and roofers. A slight glitch in installation was sorted out within minutes of the company being informed. Couldn't have asked for more. Help was also given filling in the FIT down to post-it's stuck on telling us what to do! Highly recommended.
Adrian Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Neat & tidy installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of electric car charging point carried out very neatly. Crew were very courteous and obliging.
Peter, Kent Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
Provided an excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and dealt with the whole process from start to finish. No pushy sales and personal contact throughout the job. Would highly recommend them!
Jean, Kent Posted on 14/11/2014 , work completed 14/11/2014
4KW Solar PV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A wonderful company to do business with, they know the products and technology inside out. There is no pushy sales people just people who genuinely care and believe in the products they sell. They worked with me to hide all the internal wiring, no other company would consider doing this. The staff are all extremely polite and knowledgeable and a pleasure to have in your home. Installation was done on time and very efficiently and all was left clean and tidy. Can't rate them high enough!
JamesWorley Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
Brilliant Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact through to the completed installation of a 4kW system took only 3 weeks. Very pleased with all aspects of TLGEC and their staff. Thanks to Mick, Simon, Roger, Andy, Conner and Julia. (and even the scaffolders get a big thumbs up!) Neat, tidy at all times, polite, courteous - yes impressed - if only all trades were as good as this company…! You should be very proud of yourselves, I would not hesitate to recommend TLGEC. Just need the sun to shine permanently now !!!
CleverClogs Posted on 28/03/2014 , work completed 28/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Little Green Energy Company provided a service excellent in all respects. The equipment, the process, and the options were explained to me in advance, and I had time to consider them, without being rushed. The installation was carried out efficiently in three days. The price was affordable, and competitive. The operation and service requirements (very slight) were explained to me. The installation has been running faultlessly for three months.
James Harcourt Posted on 02/01/2014 , work completed 02/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed 1.88PV system. Ticked all the boxes. Informative survey. No pressure selling. Adequate info provided. Installation despite a difficult location was efficient, done well by friendly, polite installers. Scaffolding erected and taken down within three days. Manager Simon Dudson very helpful and supportive. It has proved to have been an effective and efficient instalation. The work was done well, on time and without a problem.
LAURIE'S LAWNS Posted on 27/02/2012 , work completed 27/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a company that really believes in what they are doing. Advice is given without pressure, recommendations and system design are made on the basis of what is best for you and your property rather than profit for them. Our installation was carried out very efficiently by a thoroughly trustworthy team who cleared up after themselves and were constantly mindful of our needs. We are delighted with the end result and we cannot recommend TLGEC highly enough. Rev & Mrs S Spencer
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2011 , work completed 30/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact through to the installation and commissioning of my solar PV system I was most impressed by Simon Dudson from the Little Green Energy Company. All my questions were fully answered and everything happened exactly as agreed.
dlf380 Posted on 10/05/2011 , work completed 10/05/2011