We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The London Alcove Company Limited

Profile thumb the lodon alcove company   logo
4.9

19 Reviews

About

The London Alcove Company provides bespoke interior cabinets, bookcases, wardrobes and radiator covers in a variety of finishes, fitted or freestanding, designed to free up space in your home. All of the work is handmade to measure in our South West London workshop and is installed or delivered by our clean, polite and friendly team of qualified cabinet makers and installers.

A free design and quote service is available, at a time to suite you, with the focus on creating the perfect solution for your storage or display requirements. Whether you are looking for innovative storage solutions, unique display furniture, a fantastic home office or you simply want to make your home more beautiful, we can create your perfect pieces bring your vision to fruition.

With over 35 years in cabinet making, all of our units are crafted to suit your style, functionality and space. You will receive the highest level of service along with a brilliant product you will be proud of and that will serve you for a lifetime.

What we do

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

  • More Services

    • alcove units
    • bespoke wardrobes
    • radiator covers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Awesome job, incredible finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really worth the money. Trader did a very high quality job. He spent nearly the same time on the painting and finish as on building and fitting. Well done.
Pierre, London Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
Excellent attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased will all the work Cameron and his team have carried out for us.
2011-08-13 08:28:10.173 Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cameron and the team were first class, they did exactly what they promised to do. When I wanted the unit set further back they removed it, cut out more of the back of the unit and reinstalled. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Marian, London Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company recently fitted a wardrobe for me. Some 5 years ago they fitted a vall unit in my living room. I have been very satisfied with both jobs & would use them again.
Judith, London Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
Excellent work and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job all carried out on time and to a high specification. Would use again, no problem.
Nicholas, London Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
Fantastic installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great form start to finish.
Kieran, Surrey Posted on 09/02/2015 , work completed 09/02/2015
Great service, great result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first conversation to final finishing. All the people from the London Alcove Company embodied a wilco approach. If there was a problem they had a solution. Good at asking questions at the right time and at getting on with the job. Have already recommended to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2015 , work completed 01/01/2015
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We commissioned The London Alcove Company to build two sets of wardrobes in our new loft extension. They constructed a back to back wardrobe eliminating a wall and gaining us an additional 2 square metres of floor space. Great finish, on time, on budget and the team were courteous and cared about producing a brilliant job.
Paul, London Posted on 01/06/2013 , work completed 01/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cameron and his team at the London Alcove Company did a fantastic job of installing alcove units into 3 reception rooms, and wardrobes into 3 bedrooms. We are so pleased with the result that i've asked them to carry out some more carpentry work for us. Cameron is a great guy with good ideas and the untis speak for themselves.
fblessley Posted on 02/04/2011 , work completed 02/04/2011