We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Original Bathroom Company Limited

Profile thumb flowercircle

4.9

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our showroom is host to over forty inspiring bathroom displays from full bathroom suites and working shower displays to accessories and tiles. Our acclaimed design and installation service ensures your entire experience is stress free. Your personal designer will guide you through the entire process from initial site survey, layout design and product choices up to the installation. Supply only customers are also welcome if you have your own fitters.

After over a decade of success creating beautiful bathrooms we also fit bespoke kitchens from quality British company Mereway Kitchens, with innovative appliances from Siemens and Bosch.
Our service includes complete bespoke design, project management and full installation covering building works, joinery, tiling and electrics.

Visit our showroom for inspiration and talk to our passionate designers about how we can create your dream bathroom or kitchen.
www.theoriginalbathroomcompany.co.uk

What we do

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Interior designers

Customer reviews

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality Professional Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new kitchen was completed very satisfactorily. From the showroom to fitting, quality professional work. Good helpful advice. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 05/01/2020
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient service. Very helpful from the first visit to the shop, to the work being completed. Would recommend without hesitation.
Carole, Lancashire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All parts etc. for complete refurb of bathroom & WC. Arrived on time & complete. Excellent prompt service assisting with design & furnishings. Could not fault them. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Raymond, Lancashire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful when first visit to showroom. Not pushy to see products. Designed bathroom well love it. Visited on completion of work to make sure we were happy with result and finish.
William, Lancashire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Original Bathroom Co Ltd designed and provided all furniture for our bathroom. They listened to our thoughts and came up with a whole new buy out and the furniture we chose has resulted in a modern, up to date totally different room. Very delighted.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Brilliant redesign of tiny bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TOBC completely redesigned our tiny, grotty bathroom (1.2m x 1.2m), having listened to all our issues (poor layout, poor ventilation) and our hopes (durable, more usable space, more storage, better ventilation etc.) & advised on where best to focus our budget . She was the only bathroom designer brave enough to suggest completely re configuring the bathroom, which meant drilling a new waste through foot thick random stone walls. Other designers had all suggested very little change as they seemed unwilling to countenance moving the toilet waste pipe. She was amazingly patient, did a lot of research on products that would fit the limited space (every mm counts) and different shades and finishes of grey! She suggested things we had never thought of (tap shapes that reflect the sink and toilet profiles), matte uPVC ceiling that made such a difference to the finished design & ordered in extra tiles for future spares when she discovered that they were no longer being imported. She was also able to fit in our indulgence - a 1.2m wall cabinet. The home visit in advance of design with APG worked well as any technical queries could be addressed on the spot. The Original Bathroom Company were amazingly helpful, good at explaining stuff, good communication re.start & payment dates, storage requirements at home for delivery of materials. Completed on time and on budget - all in all a great result. We are going back to TOBC for a kitchen redesign on the strength of this positive experience.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Totally satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new bathroom & boiler (central heating). Work totally satisfactory in all aspects. Two hard working men! Helpful re control and adjustment, all affordable service.
Arthur Robert, Lancashire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Three lovely bathrooms from this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the past year, The Original Bathroom Company have provided me with three lovely bathrooms which I absolutely love. All the products are tasteful and of high quality. Liz really listened to what I wanted and helped me with every last detail. Without her help I would have found the choices overwhelming. The end results have been great. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 23/11/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted and designed a complete new bathroom. We have now got a lovely modern bathroom. The work was completed on agreed schedule & budget. First impressions were very good & we would recommend this company.
Judith Anne, Lancashire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Complete bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve sold us all our bathroom refurbishment equipment Although it didn't come cheap -all of it was of the highest quality: The shower,shower cubicle ,wall tiles,toilet,flooring,ceiling cladding,radiator extractor and mirror Steve planned the layout of all the bathroom equipment All was colour coordinated and the result is stunning We are very pleased with what he achieved for us
Hindle Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good guidance information provided when visiting the showroom and quality products at a reasonable price. All products delivered promptly and excellent response when we asked for a change of tiles. My only disappointment was there was no follow up when the work was completed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Stunning bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used our own fitters. Quality of bathroom - exceptional. Very pleased. Would definitely buy from company again.
Joanne, Lancashire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Transformed the home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot get over what a stunning transformation our new bathroom has made to the house. Workmanship to the very highest standard from the fitter. Faultless, in fact. The only word I can think of to describe the entire process from first entering the showroom to the completed project is quality. The old adage "you only get what you pay for" has never been truer. A top drawer company, for sure. Expensive, but only when you see your new bathroom will you realise it was worth every penny.
Crossy63 Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As we were building a new house we needed to choose the fittings as well as help with room design. Angela and the staff at The Original Bathroom CO. were really knowledgeable, helpful and patient, even when we moved a door halfway through and had to redesign. The quality and choice of products is fabulous - we are thrilled with the finished bathrooms.
Andrea, Lancashire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Hit the bullseye!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hit the bullseye when I picked this company to do my bathroom. I wanted a unique style which they provided! Very friendly and supportive staff and a high level of workmanship have left me with a much envied bathroom!
Caroline, Lancashire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, the fitter, did a brilliant job and kept us informed of what he was doing. The sales staff and designer, Liz, did a great job taking us through the products and was very patient as we changed our minds. We loved her designs for bathroom and en-suite.
Philip, Lancashire Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a new bathroom created in a small and awkward space so the designer had a real challenge. She rose to it and planned a layout that really works. The bathroom feels clean, modern and spacious and we are really happy with the final result. The quality of all the fittings is excellent and we would highly recommend the Original Bathroom Company to anyone looking for a high quality product. An acquaintance recommended the company to us and we were not disappointed.
Brenda Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Great service and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great experience from start to finish - you felt like you were being helped not sold to - attention to detail to ensure the perfect bathroom. Worked really well with installers. Would use again.
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service. Extremely happy with the whole job. We were kept informed of progress from start to finish. Recommended to all my friends and family.
Barbara, Lancashire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Great Advice Regarding Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company helped plan and design our new bathroom suite, gave advice on the size of items needed and ordered everything required. All items arrived. Pleasant and correct, staff were very friendly and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Timothy, Lancashire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent bathroom design, tailored to our specific needs. Installed with care & true professionalism. This 25 year refit was well worth the wait. Well done OB Ltd and RDG services!
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't do enough for us. Very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Everything sorted out for us. Very impressed.
Amanda, Lancashire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful staff, not pushy. Extremely helpful with ideas and suggestions. Lots of choice with tiles, fittings and bathroom furniture.
Barry, Lancashire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new bathroom fitted in the most professional way, it was a pleasure to see Mr Gibbon each day and to watch (sometimes) his expertise. I am totally thrilled with the finished result and would recommend OBC to anyone anywhere.
Mary, Merseyside Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
So happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to original bathroom company and, after visiting other bathroom suppliers, the whole process suddenly became so much more pleasant. Stephen took our vague wish list and gently guided us round our options. He listened to us, advised us appropriately and gave us that rare thing - an easily understandable itemised estimate. So a professional service that encouraged confidence. We are absolutely delighted & have no hesitation at all in recommending OBC.
Rosie, Merseyside Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time, cleaned up after themselves every day. No complaints. Very good job.
Sylvia, Lancashire Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much for your help. Guidance, advice and patience during the process of planning and fitting our new bathroom. We are absolutely thrilled with it, it looks better then we ever could of imagined. We would strongly recommend you and your team.
Nicki, Lancashire Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
En-suite Shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In march this year Carl installed an En-suite Shower room en-suite shower room which was absolutely brilliant. The entire service was professional as I didn't find them to be pushy, the job was done neatly and efficiently and nothing was damaged. Work was done to schedule and great value for money - I happily recommend!
Extremelyhappycustomer Posted on 22/08/2014 , work completed 22/08/2014