We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Volvo Workshop

Profile thumb 6266259

5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Dave Hewitt and Andrew Elliott established The Volvo Workshop by utilising their 64 years of combined Volvo experiences in Chesterfield.

We carry out every task meticulously. We have been members of the Guild of Master Craftsmen for the past 20 years and our company is a member of the Derbyshire Trusted Trader scheme, which is run in conjunction with Derbyshire Trading Standards.

Dealers may come and go but The Volvo Workshop continues to trade very successfully through the economic squeeze. So if you own a Volvo and you're looking for the best workmanship at an affordable price, why not take your car to The Volvo Workshop?

Although we specialise in the repairs and servicing of Volvos, we are happy to undertake work on any make of car.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • diagnostics
    • exhausts
    • cambelt
    • abs
    • dpf
    • volvo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great customer service again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys at Volvo Workshop are always happy to help and keep you informed on how the job is going, price etc. I always feel I've paid a fair price for a good job, never feel overcharged.
Robert, Derbyshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending The Volvo Workshop. They were very efficient and all work carried out was explained and discussed fully.
Thomas, Derbyshire Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Quality Vehicle repairs at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have brought my Volvo S70 and S40 for annual service and MOT for many years now and have received excellent service from Dave and Andrew. My cars have never let me down because the service has been thorough and you can trust that all the necessary jobs have been completed to an excellent standard and a fair price (much cheaper than main dealers). I have now replaced my S70 for a Mercedes S Class and have received the same excellent service at a fraction of main dealer prices. I would strongly recommend this workshop as they can repair most if not all prestige cars.
gingejoe Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started using Volvo Workshop after having poor service from three Volvo and Toyota main dealers and other local garages. I have used them for around 10 years with four different cars: newish and older vehicles and only one of which was a Volvo. Both Andrew and David are courteous, will give you an honest view on repairs needed, always return the car on time and in good order, and bill at a very reasonable rate. What more could you want? It is very unusual to find a vehicle repair workshop that you can trust; I wouldn't consider going elsewhere.
chriswick29 Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy to recommend The Volvo workshop. I took my car here for an MOT & Service about a year ago, the service was good value for money, and the staff were professional and courteous.
dhutton1970 Posted on 22/07/2014 , work completed 22/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a Volvo owner for more than 35 years, now having three Volvos on the road an S70, a V40, and a 17 year old 850, all bought new from Volvo Main dealers, and all of them serviced by the main dealers until October 2008. The Workshop, which I understand has been in business for about 15 years, is a two man outfit operating from premises on a trading estate, quite close to the former Volvo dealership, and they have now done two annual services for me on the Volvo 850 and one each on the other two vehicles. I have been immensely impressed with the quality of personal service that they have provided on all four occasions which, if in a different setting, I would rate as highly as the service that I enjoyed for so many years from Speeds. They have been very effective in dealiing with the minor niggles that come with age in a 17 year oid car, and all three vehicles continue to run faultlessly. I would recommend them without hesitation or reservation, and I have always found their charges to be reasonable, far below those of a Volvo Main dealer.
GCWB Posted on 27/02/2010 , work completed 27/02/2010