We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Window Co

Profile thumb the window co new logo

4.9

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–14:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Window Company has been serving homes in Stretford & the surrounding Manchester areas with exceptional double glazing. We specialise in installing double glazed windows, doors and conservatories, so you can be sure to find the perfect home improvement that suits both your property & budget.

As your local double glazing company, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, so you can trust that your project is in the safest of hands. We offer a range of products including uPVC windows, aluminium windows & timber effect windows. We also supply composite doors, aluminium doors & uPVC doors.

We can also offer you a range of uPVC conservatories, orangeries, conservatory upgrades, tiled roofs, flat roofs & roof lanterns. The innovative designs of all our products allow your Stretford or Manchester home to benefit from modern aesthetics & incredible functionality.

Get in touch today for quality products and free no-obligation quotes!

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass

Customer reviews

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First rate work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bay window conversion and very happy with the finished work. The fitters were a pleasure to have round and were very considerate in keeping everything clean. Would definitely use the window company for future work.
Rob, Greater Manchester Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Double Glazing Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul, Steve and Daz have just completed the installation of our new windows and what a fantastic job they have done. First thing, carpets and any surrounding furniture fully sheeted to protect our home. Work completed and the new windows look brilliant but not finished there, protective sheeting removed and out with the carpet cleaner to make sure no mess is left behind. Not sure how they managed it but no paint touching up required at all after they left. An amazing job and many thanks to Wayne and his team.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Pricing not transparent and emails not responded to
The Window Co emailed me a quotation of £985.20 for two windows. When the surveyor came, he said lintels would be needed at extra cost. I then received an email stating the extra cost was £430 making a total of £1415.20. I rang the Which Trusted Trader Team to ask whether they regarded this kind of increase as usual practice, they said they would hope for more transparent pricing. They logged a Notice of Dissatisfaction and said they would email The Window Co asking them to contact me, they also asked me to email The Window Co, which I did. Two weeks later I rang the TT team again to say I had heard nothing back from The Window Co. The TT team said they would email The Window Co again, I said don't bother as I would not do business with them after such poor customer service. Have now had my windows done by another firm and very pleased with them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
Hello, The last thing we want to do is add on extra costs after a quotation has been given but sometimes it happens. At this point you are still more than within your rights to cancel the order & we would be more than accommodating to sort that, there is never pressure to proceed with an order. We try our best to be as transparent as possible with our pricing but unfortunately our quotations team can't spot everything our Surveyor can, i.e lintels when they're hidden or not as noticeable without climbing a ladder. We do make it clear that the quote is subject to survey and if the survey changes the price & you no longer wish to proceed with the order we fully accept this and cancel any contract immediately & if a deposit has been paid we refund fully within 24hrs. We are not in the business of trying to bump up costs for no reason, the lintels were clearly required & it's a legal requirement from our governing body FENSA to install them where they don't currently have any. All this is made clear before we finalise the order & at this point you still have a right to cancel, which you did. It's quite rare that it happens as most of the time our quotations team spot these type of things but when they don't our Surveyor on final check will do (that's his job) BUT JUST TO BE CLEAR If anything is spotted after quotations and the price has risen, it is still just a quotation at this point and you have a choice to proceed with it or not. Hope that helps.
French windows fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a good feeling about this company the moment I enquired: professional, responded quickly and not pushy (not like some of the bigger window companies!). Arron and Andy turned up on time and worked tirelessly all day. They were very pleasant to have around, very clean and have done a great job. No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff all turned up when they said they would, estimators and installers. There was a quality issue with one of the windows, which the installer discovered before installation. A new replacement was ordered and fitted with speed. The installation was clean and speedy. Courteous service throughout from all staff.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Excellent service, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our front windows and front door replaced. Paul, Steve, Daz and Nige completed the work and were very professional and polite. The Window Co provided an excellent service from sales to installation and I have no hesitation in highly recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our new windows which have been fitted throughout the house - especially the sash windows. Fitters Aron and Andy were punctual, friendly and very professional. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Maybe the best experience I have had with work on a house -in 40 years as a house owner?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter had a break - in in her new house so we decided to strengthen the security at the back by replacing a window and door, and the remaining glass units with laminated glass. From beginning to end of the process, everyone involved was kind, pleasant and supportive, and helpful in advice and recommendations. They were all very patient with a paranoid mother! The work is now complete, and they have done a great job. Everything happened exactly when they said it would. So a huge thank you to everyone involved for turning a distressing situation into such a pleasant experience - Paul, Chris, Dean, Aron and Andy and the office support. I now know who to call to replace the steamed up units in my house!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Aluminium Sliding Patio Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We opted for an aluminium sliding patio door because we wanted a large expanse of glass to view the garden through. We are extremely pleased that we chose The Window Company. The service has been brilliant right from the beginning. The installation was yesterday and was done by Chris and Dave who were courteous and efficient and the doors look fantastic. We are very pleased indeed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had several windows fitted. The ordering was easy. We got sound and sensible advice, which was aimed at helping us, rather than making a sale. The fitting service was excellent too. Two pairs of fitters - Paul and Steve/ Steve and Tom - and they were great. Extremely punctual, thorough and precise, and pleasant and friendly too. Can’t recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019