We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Window Co

Profile thumb the window co new logo

4.9

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Window Company has been serving homes in Stretford & the surrounding Manchester areas with exceptional double glazing. We specialise in installing double glazed windows, doors and conservatories, so you can be sure to find the perfect home improvement that suits both your property & budget.

As your local double glazing company, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, so you can trust that your project is in the safest of hands. We offer a range of products including uPVC windows, aluminium windows & timber effect windows. We also supply composite doors, aluminium doors & uPVC doors.

We can also offer you a range of uPVC conservatories, orangeries, conservatory upgrades, tiled roofs, flat roofs & roof lanterns. The innovative designs of all our products allow your Stretford or Manchester home to benefit from modern aesthetics & incredible functionality.

Get in touch today for quality products and free no-obligation quotes!

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass

Customer reviews

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Infinity bay window supplied and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although there was an issue along the way, it was sorted it out rapidly and I have no hesitation in highly recommending this company. I'm very happy with my Infinity, agate grey bay window. The fitters, Paul and Steve have done a great job. Thanks.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
High quality windows installed to a superb standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new windows. The service from The Window Co has been excellent from start to finish - hence my choice of them to install two new sash windows on my Victorian house. Utmost clarity in paperwork and administration and quick response to queries. The installers Paul and Steve were marvellous - very friendly and helpful and their workmanship was superb. They protected my carpets and furniture and cleaned up inside and out afterwards. I will not hesitate to use this company again for further window replacements and I recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Such a difference.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new front door fitted, with surrounding frosted glass panels by Daz and Nige. They worked really hard all day and cleared up completely when they had finished. It looks fantastic, I am really pleased and in addition, it opens without difficulty, seems very secure and doesn't let draughts in like the old one! I chose The Window Co because they had replaced two windows for me last year and again, I felt I was dealing with a company with excellent standards and customer service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Bad weather, great windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a front bedroom bay window and rear bedroom window fitted by these guys, in some of the heaviest rain we have had so far this year. They still managed to do a brilliant job and also be very professional and polite throughout the day. Great team of guys who also left the house spotless once they had finished. If you need new windows these are the guys.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service I received - friendly and knowledgeable staff, good quality windows and speedy installation by Sean and Aron - five windows in one day! Slick operation. Happy to recommend.
Stacey, Cheshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and Aron (The Window Co) were prompt and carried out the fitting of a front door/glazed unit to a high standard. No mess, tidied up as they went along. Polite and courteous, would highly recommend.
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Stop and think before buying
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had full front of my house (inc door) and partial side. I couldn't thank the Window Co (Wayne) enough. Fantastic finish. The team (Darren/Azza/Steve/Will/Sean) was a pleasure to deal with, you wouldn't even know they were there, clean and tidy. Very professional guys. Top job. Remember you may have cheaper quotes, but you must also think about the aftermath, with the Window Company - none.
Lee Air Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had very good service on both occasions we used this company. Last year we had a door fitted, they went the extra mile to match the coloured glass to our existing porch glass, which turned out great. Then a few weeks ago we had a French door fitted plus a bedroom window. Both were done to a high standard & hardly any mess at all. I would recommend The Window Co. John in Sale. 2/2/2017
John & Jean Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality door. Well fitted with no mess. Good experience from start to finish.
Geoffrey, Cheshire Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren & Steve were punctual, polite and professional. The windows are beautifully installed, look great and are making a difference to my heating bill. A formerly draughty room is now warm and comfortable. I am very happy with the job!
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017