We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Window Co

Profile thumb the window co new logo
4.9

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Window Company has been serving homes in Stretford & the surrounding Manchester areas with exceptional double glazing. We specialise in installing double glazed windows, doors and conservatories, so you can be sure to find the perfect home improvement that suits both your property & budget.

As your local double glazing company, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, so you can trust that your project is in the safest of hands. We offer a range of products including uPVC windows, aluminium windows & timber effect windows. We also supply composite doors, aluminium doors & uPVC doors.

We can also offer you a range of uPVC conservatories, orangeries, conservatory upgrades, tiled roofs, flat roofs & roof lanterns. The innovative designs of all our products allow your Stretford or Manchester home to benefit from modern aesthetics & incredible functionality.

Get in touch today for quality products and free no-obligation quotes!

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Windows, porch and sun lounge replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is just to say how pleased we are with the new windows, porch and sun lounge (Conni). We are very impressed with the standard of workmanship and professionalism of the teams involved - Sean and helper, who demolished the porch, Lance and Danny, who filled out the design of the porch and laid the brickwork, and Nige, Darren and Adam, who fitted the windows, Conni and porch. They all took pride in their work, explained what they were doing and discussed details where necessary to get things just right. Every evening the house was left tidy and secure. In order to do that they worked particularly hard last Tuesday to install the downstairs doors and windows, and on Wednesday to make sure there was glass in place on the roof of the Conni overnight. I need hardly add they were friendly and courteous throughout. The Window Company has a very good reputation but even so I was pretty apprehensive before the work started. I need not have worried.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Happily recommend them and will definitely use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got quotes from four different companies, the window co had a reasonable quote and weren't pushy at all so I was happy to go with them. They did a great job replacing our windows and French doors. Previously the windows were poorly fitted and let lots of sound in, now they're incredibly tidy and keep out much more noise than before. The doors were terrible, they were draughty and they let in so much noise that I couldn't watch tv in my living room. The new doors are very neatly fitted, they don't let any draught through and there's almost no noise at all, I can finally watch tv without having to turn it up to ridiculous volumes just to drown out people talking outside. We'd had concerns about the drainage previously and had mentioned it and they talked us through the new drainage and gave us full confidence in the doors. The guys were great every step of the way and did everything they could to make sure our new fittings looked good, they clearly take pride in their work. I'm so happy with the work the guys did, they've given me my living room back and I could genuinely cry I'm so happy to have the new doors in. I would 100% recommend The Window Co to anyone who needed new windows and doors (and in fact I already recommended them to a neighbour who also wants new French doors). We will eventually be replacing some more windows and probably our front door and I will be going to The Window Co immediately.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Dave did a fantastic job installing our new sash windows and they look great. Internal finish with the new sills and architrave is excellent, which was my biggest worry beforehand, and they finished ahead of schedule. Couldn't really ask for any more!
Ben in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just wanted to express my heartfelt thanks, the lads today from the Window company, (Nigel and Darren), were fantastic, and put on a brave face in the rain and cold. They were always cheerful, very informative and helpful, and as an added bonus had excellent taste in music too. Can't thank them enough, please keep up the good work, and will recommend the Windows Company to others!
Andrew in Worcestershire Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had all my windows replaced by The Window Co, Chester Road, Stratford Manchester. The whole process from seeking a quote to the installation being completed was great. The company were totally honest about the timescale involved and the overall cost. The installation team were brilliant. They did a sterling job and were very professional in the way they carried out their work, kept us informed of progress and issues as they arose, were very respectful of us and our property. They went to great lengths to keep to the expected time schedule and any issues that arise were quickly resolved. We are very pleased with everything.
Barbara in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Excellent service, prompt, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted large window in lounge and a supporting lintel. Good job done, they arrived on time and completed the hob within the agreed time frame. Budget was better than expected, they were very considerate, worked within COVID 19 restrictions, left the place clean and tidy and made sure everything was protected from any dust/ damage. Sean and Tom were the young men who completed the job and they were very polite, friendly and considerate. This is a local trader and they have a lovely attitude throughout the process of placing the order and completing it. I would recommend them to anyone, good quality of materials used, good job done with the fitting and a very acceptable price.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Super all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professionalism from start to finish. High quality windows, doors and fitting. Very, very highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Excellent workmanship and quality of product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seán and Tom were very professional, tidy, careful and respectful of Covid-19 regulations. The work done was of excellent quality and we were most impressed how they were able to solve the tricky task of keeping our tiles intact in the bathroom! The windows themselves are of a high standard and we are very pleased that they are able to preserve our original leaded lights, by encapsulating them. This is the second occasion we have used the Window company, and look forward to asking them to undertake further work we have in mind. The work carries a FENSA guarantee.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window co in Stretford is fantastic, efficient work done, the quote we were given accurate Sean and Tom were very professional and they communicated well. They were punctual, they were very respectful to our home and I would definitely recommend this company and these traders.
Suzanne, Greater Manc Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 17/12/2020
Absolutely first class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It’s fair to say The Window Company have been absolutely first class on the job they’ve just completed for us. From the very first meeting we could tell they were a company who really cared and wanted to get the job spot on. Based on their recommendation we went for the timeless flush windows throughout and the aluminium sliding doors to the rear- the quality of the products and fitting is exceptional and it has completely transformed the house way beyond expectation... we have already had several complimentary comments from friends and neighbours about how great they look! Nothing too much trouble for these guys and the communication on start/install dates has been great too. Literally can’t fault The Window Company- would highly recommend to anyone and wouldn't look anywhere else!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Great work excellent staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve just had my second door fitted by The Window Company. I am absolutely delighted with both of them and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them or use them again in the future.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Top job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had sliding doors fitted by the window company and the whole process was exactly what you wish for as a customer. Wayne was knowledgeable and informative in the showroom, not pushy, just helpful. He was ace when we ordered, making sure we got exactly what we wanted. The chaps who fitted the doors were on time, tidy, polite, had great attention to detail, they didn't rush, they communicated with us throughout the fitting and made sure we were happy and getting the finish we wanted. We wouldn't hesitate to use The Window Company again and would recommend to our friends and family.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 17/10/2020
New front door and window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with my new front door and window. The fitters Dave and Jay arrived on time, were extremely professional, respected my property, fitted the door and window very well, and left my property clean and tidy once the work was complete. The door and window are both very good quality. I would highly recommend The Window Company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Excellent Work and Smiley Faces
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new porch frame and door and new bay window. The work was done on time and we are very grateful to Sean and Tom who identified an issue with the previous bay fitting and rectified it for us. The work was clean and professionally carried out and we were told to ring the office if we spotted anything untowards. We have used The Window Company a couple of times and will again should the need arise. Start to finish no complaints at all.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have previously had a single window fitted by The Window Company. We were so impressed with the quality of the windows and of the fitting service that this business was our obvious first choice for fitting a new front room bay window and bathroom window. We are again very impressed with the initial survey and measuring up service, the products and with the quality of the workmanship, efficiency, cleanliness and politeness of Daz and Nige who completed the work on time. Thanks, Gents!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Professional and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would like to say a huge thanks to Dave for the brilliant job he's done on our replacement DG units and front door. He arrived on time and was polite, clean and very thorough. We will be using this company again in the near future!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 03/10/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had all the windows replaced in my house, including a large bay with Infinity Windows. From quote to completion, the company were brilliant. No sleazy sales person, just a really helpful chap who helped me figure out what I wanted. It's nice to see the company using their own fitters; Paul, Tom and Alan who were all lovely and really helpful. They did a great job at tidying up. A pipe was broken during the fitting and a couple of handles missing but within 48 hours everything was fixed and fitted! Really impressed, would definitely recommend.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Fantastic service from first contact to the end of the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just want to thank the Window Co for a fantastic service. We are very, very happy with our new windows. From the very first contact we made with you in early June you have been great to deal with, always communicating & keeping us in the loop throughout the Covid-19 pandemic & all the trials & uncertainties that that has brought. The lads did a great job, punctual, polite, a great installation & left us clean & tidy at the end of each day. We couldn’t have asked for more. It’s refreshing to deal with a hassle free company and get a great service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and quality. Good communication from start to finish. Solidor door and surround installed promptly as agreed. Excellent workmanship, installed by Jay and Dave. Friendly, professional and very tidy.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job by Paul & Tom. The windows look excellent, and I was really impressed by the attention to detail and care in cleaning up afterwards. The quote from The Window Co. came in over £1000 less than the others, and I can't imagine a better job being done. I'd thoroughly recommend this company to anyone looking for windows/frames.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Quality products and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had all the windows replaced in my house. It took 3 days, as they said. The guys, Daz and Nige, were great. Respectful to the property, cleaned up afterwards and friendly. They worked hard and the quality of their workmanship is second to none. The price was also very competitive. They were recommended to me by a friend , and I have already recommended the company to others. When the largest window was replaced, a colleague of theirs, Nev helped and he too was friendly and professional. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Another great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time The Window Company have done work for us. This time front windows, following front door and side windows installs previously. Another excellent job. Every aspect of the buying and install process was straightforward and well communicated. The team arrived on time every time, completed the job within the timescales they set and left everything clean and tidy. A trustworthy team of professionals I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We placed our order just before lockdown so didn’t hold out much hope of hearing from them again. However as soon as restrictions were lifted everything was put into place for our work to be done. We had a bathroom window, a bedroom window, a lounge bay window and a front door with side glass fitted. The team of lads were brilliant and did their work to a high standard and always cleaned up before leaving for the day. It was great to see a company with such a good work ethic, there was no sitting around, no stopping for smoke breaks etc, they had a break for lunch and cracked on again straight after.
Marie in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Great experience with The Window Co
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used The Window Co for the installation of our porch, front door and windows and had a great experience from start to finish. When they initially came out to quote, they listened to what we needed, made sensible suggestions and most importantly were not pushy. This gave us a great impression from the start. In the showroom, the team were really helpful and gave some great advice to help us pick our front door. We had specific dates we needed the work to be completed in order to fit with our other house renovations and they were able to accommodate this. They were also willing to work at the same time as our bathroom fitters which again made life easier for us. When it came to the installation they arrived and after a quick walk around got straight on with the job. They were proactive in talking to our neighbours about parking their vans which was helpful. The work was done quickly and efficiently and the job was completed a day a faster than planned. On completion of the installation, Daz and Nige were not happy with a couple of minor things and bought this to my attention before I had even had chance to notice the issues. This showed me the pride they took in the work and their products. Less than 2 weeks later those minor issues have been fixed, and I didn't even need to follow up with The Window Co to get this sorted. Overall, we are very happy and had a great experience. We would definitely recommend The Window Co to friends and family.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Patio door good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Worked quickly and efficiently. Friendly, professional workman. Likes he did good a job. Too soon to judge on overall quality as door only fitted four days ago but seems spot on. Would definitely reccomend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/12/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Bifolding doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff we encountered were a credit to the company. We had 2 sets of bifolding doors and some windows installed. The service, from showroom advice, to survey and installation was first rate. They delivered on-time and did a thoroughly professional and tidy installation. I have waited a year before submitting a review as I wanted to see if any issues developed after installation. We use both doors and windows on a daily basis and they are still functioning as if they had been put in yesterday. Having used other double glazing companies in the past I would certainly recommend The Window Company to anyone and would use them again without hesitation.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Excellent Fitting and quality windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our whole 3 bed semi updated with new windows and French doors. The fitters Steve, Andy,Andy and Paul were excellent quality install work and great communication. The encapsulated windows turned out excellent as well!
(your username) Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new windows & a front door fitted and are extremely happy with the results. In the showroom the advice we received was very helpful and there were no pushy sales techniques. Communication was great throughout with everyone we dealt with and we felt the price quoted was very reasonable. The fitters worked so hard, were very pleasant and we're really happy with the results!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Premium quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the friendly welcome and useful advise when visiting the showroom to the bi fold doors being installed, the service was excellent. The fitters Paul and Steve were great. They explained everything prior to fitting, were extremely tidy, and ran through the door operation with the family. Really pleased and no hesitation in recommending/using again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows replaced with R9 specification, original stained glass retained following cleaning and repairs in encapsulated units, Door replaced using Sterling Solidor and frame again retaining original stained glass within encapsulated units, the workforce team, Paul, Steve, Daz and Nigel, very professional, excellent job with minimal disruption, very clean an tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending the company from first contact by telephone, helpfulness and advice in the showroom, work carried out within the time schedule with no hidden extras or pressure sales, a no obligation quote, honest and professional approach will definitely use them again.
Marie Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
New front roc door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new front door and surround fitted by Tom and Dave today. Really pleased with the finished job. Cleaned up on completion then run through operation of locks.
Paul, Greater Manchester Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Excellent installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We collected a few quotes before getting our single glazed windows replaced with double glazed. The Window Co provided the best price and importantly to us the ability to encase some original stained glass windows we did not want to lose. The work was carried out over 3 days by Andy, Dave and Tom who were courteous and professional. Upon completion of the work it became apparent that some rectification work needed doing to repair some walls and sills. I spoke to Wayne who was very accommodating and sent a man round promptly to repair the walls and sills. This was done to an excellent standard and we are very happy with the finished job. Overall a very decent and trustworthy company who we would recommend.
Laura, Greater Manchester Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
First rate work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bay window conversion and very happy with the finished work. The fitters were a pleasure to have round and were very considerate in keeping everything clean. Would definitely use the window company for future work.
Rob, Greater Manchester Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Double Glazing Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul, Steve and Daz have just completed the installation of our new windows and what a fantastic job they have done. First thing, carpets and any surrounding furniture fully sheeted to protect our home. Work completed and the new windows look brilliant but not finished there, protective sheeting removed and out with the carpet cleaner to make sure no mess is left behind. Not sure how they managed it but no paint touching up required at all after they left. An amazing job and many thanks to Wayne and his team.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Pricing not transparent and emails not responded to
The Window Co emailed me a quotation of £985.20 for two windows. When the surveyor came, he said lintels would be needed at extra cost. I then received an email stating the extra cost was £430 making a total of £1415.20. I rang the Which Trusted Trader Team to ask whether they regarded this kind of increase as usual practice, they said they would hope for more transparent pricing. They logged a Notice of Dissatisfaction and said they would email The Window Co asking them to contact me, they also asked me to email The Window Co, which I did. Two weeks later I rang the TT team again to say I had heard nothing back from The Window Co. The TT team said they would email The Window Co again, I said don't bother as I would not do business with them after such poor customer service. Have now had my windows done by another firm and very pleased with them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
Hello, The last thing we want to do is add on extra costs after a quotation has been given but sometimes it happens. At this point you are still more than within your rights to cancel the order & we would be more than accommodating to sort that, there is never pressure to proceed with an order. We try our best to be as transparent as possible with our pricing but unfortunately our quotations team can't spot everything our Surveyor can, i.e lintels when they're hidden or not as noticeable without climbing a ladder. We do make it clear that the quote is subject to survey and if the survey changes the price & you no longer wish to proceed with the order we fully accept this and cancel any contract immediately & if a deposit has been paid we refund fully within 24hrs. We are not in the business of trying to bump up costs for no reason, the lintels were clearly required & it's a legal requirement from our governing body FENSA to install them where they don't currently have any. All this is made clear before we finalise the order & at this point you still have a right to cancel, which you did. It's quite rare that it happens as most of the time our quotations team spot these type of things but when they don't our Surveyor on final check will do (that's his job) BUT JUST TO BE CLEAR If anything is spotted after quotations and the price has risen, it is still just a quotation at this point and you have a choice to proceed with it or not. Hope that helps.
French windows fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a good feeling about this company the moment I enquired: professional, responded quickly and not pushy (not like some of the bigger window companies!). Arron and Andy turned up on time and worked tirelessly all day. They were very pleasant to have around, very clean and have done a great job. No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff all turned up when they said they would, estimators and installers. There was a quality issue with one of the windows, which the installer discovered before installation. A new replacement was ordered and fitted with speed. The installation was clean and speedy. Courteous service throughout from all staff.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Excellent service, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our front windows and front door replaced. Paul, Steve, Daz and Nige completed the work and were very professional and polite. The Window Co provided an excellent service from sales to installation and I have no hesitation in highly recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our new windows which have been fitted throughout the house - especially the sash windows. Fitters Aron and Andy were punctual, friendly and very professional. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Maybe the best experience I have had with work on a house -in 40 years as a house owner?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter had a break - in in her new house so we decided to strengthen the security at the back by replacing a window and door, and the remaining glass units with laminated glass. From beginning to end of the process, everyone involved was kind, pleasant and supportive, and helpful in advice and recommendations. They were all very patient with a paranoid mother! The work is now complete, and they have done a great job. Everything happened exactly when they said it would. So a huge thank you to everyone involved for turning a distressing situation into such a pleasant experience - Paul, Chris, Dean, Aron and Andy and the office support. I now know who to call to replace the steamed up units in my house!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Aluminium Sliding Patio Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We opted for an aluminium sliding patio door because we wanted a large expanse of glass to view the garden through. We are extremely pleased that we chose The Window Company. The service has been brilliant right from the beginning. The installation was yesterday and was done by Chris and Dave who were courteous and efficient and the doors look fantastic. We are very pleased indeed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had several windows fitted. The ordering was easy. We got sound and sensible advice, which was aimed at helping us, rather than making a sale. The fitting service was excellent too. Two pairs of fitters - Paul and Steve/ Steve and Tom - and they were great. Extremely punctual, thorough and precise, and pleasant and friendly too. Can’t recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Infinity bay window supplied and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although there was an issue along the way, it was sorted it out rapidly and I have no hesitation in highly recommending this company. I'm very happy with my Infinity, agate grey bay window. The fitters, Paul and Steve have done a great job. Thanks.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
High quality windows installed to a superb standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new windows. The service from The Window Co has been excellent from start to finish - hence my choice of them to install two new sash windows on my Victorian house. Utmost clarity in paperwork and administration and quick response to queries. The installers Paul and Steve were marvellous - very friendly and helpful and their workmanship was superb. They protected my carpets and furniture and cleaned up inside and out afterwards. I will not hesitate to use this company again for further window replacements and I recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Such a difference.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new front door fitted, with surrounding frosted glass panels by Daz and Nige. They worked really hard all day and cleared up completely when they had finished. It looks fantastic, I am really pleased and in addition, it opens without difficulty, seems very secure and doesn't let draughts in like the old one! I chose The Window Co because they had replaced two windows for me last year and again, I felt I was dealing with a company with excellent standards and customer service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Bad weather, great windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a front bedroom bay window and rear bedroom window fitted by these guys, in some of the heaviest rain we have had so far this year. They still managed to do a brilliant job and also be very professional and polite throughout the day. Great team of guys who also left the house spotless once they had finished. If you need new windows these are the guys.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service I received - friendly and knowledgeable staff, good quality windows and speedy installation by Sean and Aron - five windows in one day! Slick operation. Happy to recommend.
Stacey, Cheshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and Aron (The Window Co) were prompt and carried out the fitting of a front door/glazed unit to a high standard. No mess, tidied up as they went along. Polite and courteous, would highly recommend.
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Stop and think before buying
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had full front of my house (inc door) and partial side. I couldn't thank the Window Co (Wayne) enough. Fantastic finish. The team (Darren/Azza/Steve/Will/Sean) was a pleasure to deal with, you wouldn't even know they were there, clean and tidy. Very professional guys. Top job. Remember you may have cheaper quotes, but you must also think about the aftermath, with the Window Company - none.
Lee Air Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had very good service on both occasions we used this company. Last year we had a door fitted, they went the extra mile to match the coloured glass to our existing porch glass, which turned out great. Then a few weeks ago we had a French door fitted plus a bedroom window. Both were done to a high standard & hardly any mess at all. I would recommend The Window Co. John in Sale. 2/2/2017
John & Jean Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality door. Well fitted with no mess. Good experience from start to finish.
Geoffrey, Cheshire Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren & Steve were punctual, polite and professional. The windows are beautifully installed, look great and are making a difference to my heating bill. A formerly draughty room is now warm and comfortable. I am very happy with the job!
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used this firm. High quality products fitted. Efficient and friendly service by all staff involved. Great workmanship and hardly any mess afterwards. No high pressure sales. Just a quote for the work. I would highly recommend and would use them again.
G Lockett Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and clean and professional. We had a new front door fitted and the job was done quickly with no fuss or mess. Great communication prior to the job being booked in.
Elspeth, Cheshire Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product and fitters. Were very professional and efficient. We will use them again.
Paul, Cheshire Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Really good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job, tidy, cleared up each day, a brilliant team. Darren, Toby & Dean - thanks very much.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Very professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb professional service by all tradesmen, especially Dean, who carried out the survey & the installation very swiftly & cleanly.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Replacement bay windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pressure sales approach from this company with a reasonable quote. Work carried out efficiently by very friendly workmen who were very tidy, cleaning up after themselves each day when they finished. Quality of the work very good. I would recommend them to anyone else.
1439871 Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
New Porch and Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sale Moor, January 2016. The Window Company fitted my new porch and door. My wife and I were very pleased with the standard of the construction and with the excellent, clean, tidy job that their outstanding fitters did. I would have no hesitation in using them again if anything else needs replacing. It is now six months since the work was done and we are still delighted with it. PFB
1887122 Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
A first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required 2 bay windows to be replaced. We received full information and advice without any hard selling. All my questions were answered. The installation team were friendly, punctual and tidy. Our original leaded lights fitted perfectly in the new installation. A first class job.
Robert, Cheshire Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
New windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window Co fitted new windows throughout our property as well as French doors. The quality of their work is fantastic and their customer service superb. Their fitters were very polite and friendly and tidied up after themselves, which I really appreciated. They re-created the Victorian architrave that we were so fond of and it looks great. I was particularly impressed by the fact that at no point were we given the hard sell. Instead, they patiently explained our options to us and helped us to pick options that fitted our budget and taste. I would definitely recommend this company. Thank you so much.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
French Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window Co fitted some french doors at our terraced house. The work required window removal and brickwork removal. All was done in one day with no fuss, and minimal mess. The workmen were spot on, cleaned up well and did a fantastic job.
TomD99 Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a 1912 semi that was in need of new windows but I didi not want to spoil the look of the property with modern upvc. The Window Co came up with a profile and design that has enhanced the look of the house and it now looks much more in keeping with its Edwardian style. The quality of the product is unquestionable, as are the security and insulation properties. The workforce are some of the nicest, friendliest and helpful guys I have met. Nothing was too much trouble and as I am a bit of a perfectionist, I was concerned the attention to detail may not have come up to my standards! How wrong. They were clean and tidy, taking great care to hoover at the end of the day and left the house in a better state than when they arrived! I would have no hesitation in recommending The Window Co if you want a great job done.
sheilaz3 Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
New patio door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with what Wayne and his fitters that did at our house in Sale , From start to finish very impressed with service and fit of the patio doors .
Edwards8947 Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Charcoal Grey Solidoor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new front door is perfect. Each step of the process was simple and efficient, with the fitting taking next to no time at all. The door is exactly how we imagined it to look! Would recommend highly and would certainly use again. Thanks, Greg.
Greg Meade Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job
Arthur, Cheshire Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Re New Windows at a house in Timperley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship. We will definitely use The Window Company again.
michael Posted on 28/06/2015 , work completed 28/06/2015
Genuinely excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new front door fitted and my original 1930s windows encapsulated in new glass around the door. The quality is superb. The windows look stunning. The customer service was excellent. The workmen were professional and cared about their work. I would wholeheartedly recommend this company.
Joanne Robinson Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
Bobby Withs Timperley Altrincham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had five sash windows installed by The Window Company . As i live in a Victorian property i was particularly impressed how they were able to re-create the original ceiling coving the old windows were encased in. There was no 'hard sell' from Wayne who was efficient and informative. The two tradesmen worked to a very high standard and were polite and friendly. I was delighted with the service and the windows look fantastic . I would highly recommend this local company.
Bobby Withs Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
Fantastic service, great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a victorian style composite door fitted by the Window Co. The door is absolutely gorgeous (people regularly us it's the nicest door on our road!). Wayne and the team are great to work with, reliable, honest and deliver what they promise. I would highly recommend The Window Co.
Hannahtimemcr Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Brilliant - just what we asked for!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter was buying her first house and needed a new front door and back door. Something that wouldn't cost too much but would look smart and keep the house safe. The Window Company was recommended by our builder and what a great job they did - turned up on time, did the job really well and all at the agreed price. We were so impressed that we asked them back to remove the dining room window and replace it with French doors. Again, a great job and would highly recommend them to others.
Suzanne Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
Very happy with our new front door!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our new front door fitted and super happy with it! Looks very smart and we get comments all the time. Keeping the house nice and warm now too. Really nice guys fitted it for us. Use The Window Company with confidence!
Hannah Allan Posted on 22/02/2015 , work completed 22/02/2015
UPVC windows and doors installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window Co has just installed 9 windows and 3 doors for us. Wayne is very helpful and gave us valuable advice. All windows and doors are with top qualities and the job was done neatly with high standard. It makes our house look beautiful. We are really happy about it. Highly recommended to everyone.
Jack Zhao Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Beyond expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend The Window Co. Wayne and his team deliver every time - their after sale/fitting service is of particular note. Always there to help.
Sarah, Cheshire Posted on 20/11/2014 , work completed 20/11/2014
UPVC Sliding sash and casement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and the team at the window company installed new double glazed sash windows in our victorian terrace. The system is fantastic, looks great and is incredibly practical. Despite being UPVC they are completely in keeping with a period property but without the draughts. Wayne was great to deal with involved every step of the way. The team who installed the windows were incredibly friendly and efficient, with the majority of the windows in within a matter of hours. They are a very personal, family orientated, local business which was another big benefit for us. We would recommended the window company to anyone.
Robert Posted on 28/10/2014 , work completed 28/10/2014
New Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a new conservatory through Wayne and his team. Wayne was very helpful in helping us decide what design to have that would be most beneficial for us. The fitters were always on time, friendly and left the place in a clean state every day. They also helped to solve any issues that we had along the way (in our case ensuring the bay window was safe enough to take the conservatory weight). We also had some building and plastering work done through Wayne and that was completed to a high standard. We are delighted with the finished product and I would recommend Wayne and The Window Company for future work
GC1977 Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014
Hassle free window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne & the team replaced 17 windows for us. There was no hard sell just lots of advice & a help. The "boys" turned up on time & demonstrated hovering skills which amazed us. Excellent service all round.
CMR402185223 Posted on 11/10/2014 , work completed 11/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and his team have done a great job at installing double glazing in our 1950ÔøΩs semi in East Didsbury. Wayne was really helpful in ensuring we chose the best window and door design for the property and his team was quick and tidy. I would highly recommend the Window Company to friends and family and have no hesitation in getting them back.
jamesdunbar Posted on 09/06/2014 , work completed 09/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had all windows double glazed and two outer doors fitted to small semi in Altrincham. Excellent service all round from "backroom" to fitters. Dean and Sean, the 2 fitters, worked efficiently and tidily. All done within 3 days. Highly recommended.
di1 Posted on 27/02/2014 , work completed 27/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed broken fittings on some of our windows replaced. Wayne Shaw, the manager, came to give us a quotation. His manner and appearance gave us confidence that we were dealing with a quality, well-run, business. Parts needed ordering, and it was a few weeks before they could give us a date and time for the fitting. Exactly on time, the two fitters arrived, and did a quick and efficient job. Again, they were pleasant and friendly people. I think the bill was slightly high, but I would certainly deal with this business again.
petercat Posted on 31/08/2013 , work completed 31/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional and reasonable, I would reccommend using this company. Much more than just a window company, they gave us help and advice on a number of issues and reccomended other good tradespeople to do the work we needed.
Pepsicola75 Posted on 24/03/2013 , work completed 24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window Company recently replaced all external windows and doors in our 1920's Semi. We found their level of customer service excellent. A good price for a high quality product and installation service. There was no hard sell and all our questions were answered promptly and fully by Wayne. Highly recommended.
Caroline H Posted on 24/02/2013 , work completed 24/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 bay windows, landing, bedroom and bathroom windows fitted recently. Pleased with the work and service. Took rubbings of stained glass panels on windows being removed to match patterns and colour on new windows. Pleasant lads who did an excellent job. Good information on products beforehand.
FionaLamb Posted on 04/09/2012 , work completed 04/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
7 double glazed windows fitted, all as specified and with a minmum of disruption. Use their own fitters, which is very reassuring, and they were pleasant to have around. Job completed quickly and thoroughly tidied up afterwards. Highly recommended for quality work.
peter whitaker Posted on 25/03/2010 , work completed 25/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small local family firm who take considerable pride in the Quality of their workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2009 , work completed 15/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Family run, established for many years, good advice, no hard sell, very good product, qood service installers.
kay jay Posted on 16/06/2009 , work completed 16/06/2009