We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Third Eye Installation Systems Ltd

Profile thumb teis new bell box x april13 photo2
4.8

314 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We have now been in Whetstone since 2016 where we give our customers the opportunity to pop in for a demonstration of our alarms and view high quality images of our CCTV systems. We are of course abiding by the social distancing and our Engineers who visit site wear the appropriate PPE. As an NSI NACOSS Gold accredited, insurance approved company, Third Eye can install, repair, upgrade and maintain security systems for your home or business. We install wireless and hardwired, Grade 2 and Grade 3 systems and our maintenance and consumable costs are highly competitive. The alarm can be controlled by an App or you can be monitored 24/7, with or without Police response. We are highly experienced in CCTV, access control, door entry and video/phone entry systems – no need to open your front door to strangers! We offer FREE survey of your property to give a tailor made quotation. We have all relevant insurances in place, and our Engineers are fully trained and security vetted. Give us call – NOW!

What we do

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Security activities
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • intruder alarms
    • home security
    • access control
    • cctv

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
314 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great company to do business with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve been with Third Eye for the past two years. During this time I’ve been very impressed by the level of customer/after care that they offer. They are always easy to contact if you have an issue or query and have engineers that you can call day or night to resolve any technical problems, offer advice etc. I’ve found them to be very friendly, courteous and helpful in their approach and they genuinely appear to care about their customers which you don’t always get with other firms. Third Eye are a reliable, professional and well established company. I have no hesitancy in recommending their services. Keep up the good work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
The trader replied (on 02/09/2021)
We are so happy to hear that our entire team have met your requirements. We do care about our customers and get to know them over the years, some use us again when they move house and many recommend us to friends and family. We strive to always give customer satisfaction and we are glad to hear we have impressed you! Thank you again.
Very pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third Eye Installation were very prompt in responding to my enquiry about installing a burglar alarm and Mark gave us a thorough explanation when he came round about the options available. The engineer who installed our system did the work carefully, checking with us about what he was going to do and took plenty of time to explain how to operate the system with some helpful advice . We were very pleased with the overall service, the whole process was very straight forward with no problems. Any questions we had were answered quickly and satisfactorily.
Jennifer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
The trader replied (on 02/09/2021)
We are so pleased to read your review and your kind words regarding our Engineer - we will ensure he is aware of your satisfaction. Mark has been doing this for a long time and certainly knows his stuff - his son, Oliver, is following in his footsteps. We are glad to hear that you received our NSI Gold service! Thank you.
Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using this company for 3 years now. Very happy with the service provided. The staff are always friendly and efficient and problems are quickly resolved for us. Even when we had an issue with the system during the night the engineer was easy to contact and resolved the issue for us over the phone with a follow up visit arranged by the office the next day. Happy to recommend them.
Juliet in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 15/04/2021)
Thank you for your very kind words - sorry you had an issue but glad that our Engineer on call, 24/7, was able to assist and resolve things, thus avoiding a call out. Of course, Monday-Friday 8.30am-5pm our lovely office staff are always happy to assist and advise.
Quick response and Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ask for the quote and they responded really quick. The price is fair and their engineer is nice and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2021)
Thanks for your review. We believe we are very competitive and offer a full service with helpdesk back up and 24-7 Engineer assistance by our lovely Engineers. Thanks again.
CCTV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third Eye installed a CCTV system for us in September 2020. From beginning to end the company was very professional and communication was excellent. At the beginning an engineer came round to do an initial survey. He was extremely thorough. We discussed the problems that we were having and he made useful suggestions. We received a quote the following day. The installation team were quick, efficient, and courteous at all times and were again careful to ensure that our needs were being met.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Thank you for this fabulous review..."very professional and communication was excellent" What more could we ask of our team! As well as "...quick, efficient and courteous at all times..." We are so glad that the whole team at Third Eye has given you such a good service - as is always our aim for all our customers. Thanks again.
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've now been customers of Third Eye for 2 years and have always found them to be courteous and helpful, especially on the few occasions when we've needed assistance. The recent service was carried out punctually and efficiently and we would recommend them for your security needs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Thank you for your review and your loyalty. We at Third Eye pride ourselves for going the extra mile for customers and feel a responsibility to ensure they have a security system which meets their needs and give them peace of mind. Thank you.
Third Eye Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are having an alarm fitted you should definitely give Mark and Clare at Third Eye a call. They are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and really do go out of their way to set up your security system. We had some cameras and security lights added around a year ago and the survey team was punctual, polite and really sensible about saying what we needed and what was overkill. Very clear quote with sensible pricing and a discount (which was nice!) They came back on time and fitted the systems without a hitch or mess.The engineers are also great. Highly recommended. As an aside - whenever I have had any problem with forgetting a code - they have come back to me immediately and without a fuss.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
What a great review - thank you so much. Yes, we offer a free survey followed by a written quote - no hard sell, no "special price" if you have it installed immediately. Having an alarm / CCTV installed is a big purchase and customer need to consider all their options before committing. The office are very knowledgeable and, as you say, very helpful in answering any queries. We also have an Engineer on standby 24/7 to assist remotely wherever possible. Thank you again for this lovely review.
Professional and efficient annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service performed to professional standard and all aspects of the maintenance contract fully complied with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Many thanks for your review. We are so glad to hear that our Engineer carried out the annual service to your complete satisfaction so that your alarm will continue to give you peace of mind for the next 12 months. Of course, should you have any issues or need Engineer assistance in the meantime, you can call the helpdesk during the day or our Engineer on standby 24/7. Thanks again.
Annual service carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfectly happy with our annual service call. Batteries tested and replaced, system tested, all good. Very professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Glad to hear it! Our Engineers change all required batteries on a regular basis, following manufacturers recommendations, which means some are changed every year and others every 2 years. Our Engineers attend regular training sessions to keep up to date with the latest technological advances but also to give good customer service.
What we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an intruder alarm to appropriate to our lifestyle and property. Nothing too complicated. Thanks TEIS!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
The trader replied (on 02/07/2020)
We always offer a FREE site survey to meet our prospective customers on site to discuss their needs but also their budget; this is followed up with a written quote. We are so glad we met your requirements on this occasion and that our Engineers have explained everything well so that you are confident in using the system - day and night we hope!