We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tim Lawson Electrical Contractors

Profile thumb 1 small

4.9

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

No job is too Small or too Big!

Have you found it difficult to find an Electrician in Grimsby & Cleethorpes, to carry out small job?

Based in the local area, and with over 20 years of experience, Tim Lawson Electrical Contractors specialise in domestic installations and the provision of a range of services directly to Homeowners.

We specialists in small residential electrical works. From changing light fittings to replacing fuse boxes in your home, Installing outside lights and extra sockets in your home.

What we do

  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • small electrical works undertaken

Customer reviews

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by a wonderfully courteous and helpful company. I felt that the engineer went out of his way to explain the issues and was friendly and professional. From arranging and rearranging the visit (date change for my convenience) to the visit and arranging payment...everything was handled perfectly and all the staff are a credit to the company. Will certainly be my first port of call again and I would highly recommend to others 😊
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Light fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim replaced centre lights, a light switch and replaced some bodged cabinet lights in our kitchen. All done very professionally with good communication throughout - he wasn’t sure if he would be able to sort out the kitchen cabinet lights due to access problem with floor boards but explained it clearly and what the cost would be to try even if it didn’t work out. Can’t ask for more than that ! Very happy with results and will definitely use again.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Electrical Safety Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tim based upon the reviews on this website. We arranged a date and time for Tim to carry out an electrical survey to ensure our recently purchased property was safe at a pre agreed price. Tim was courteous, polite and friendly. The survey was completed within a good time frame and Tim pointed out the improvements/flaws that may need attention. Overall we are very happy with Tim and would recommend and would use again.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Consumer unit replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful before coming to price my job, gave me a very reasonable price, turned up on time on the day of the work and explained everything to me, very happy with the work carried out, wouldn't hesitate recommending, nice to find a tradesman you can trust.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tim twice for electrical jobs. Always on time, friendly, tidy and very reasonable charges. Always first on my list when jobs need doing.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim was very good, very clean. No problems and made sure we were happy with his work. Everything was very good.
Kenneth, North Lincolnshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim and his partner, carried out some work for me, from getting my quote which was very reasonable, to completing the job, which all went smoothly. All the work was carried out in a very professional manner, with no mess. Both Tim and his partner, where polite and friendly and helpful. I will definitely be using Tim again. All I can say is thanks for a great job.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Prompt and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, clean and tidy. Good time keeping and reasonably priced. Been and done two jobs in our new house and booked for a third.
Stephen, South Humberside Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Very helpful & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived during suggested time period. Very helpful & polite. Carried out work efficiently. Would certainly recommend to others.
Shirley, South Humberside Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Quick and Easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian had to fit a outside socket for us. He was easy to deal with. Ian arranged a date quickly got the job done. We have already recommended him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018