We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Timberwise (UK) Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb timberwise logo final red cmyk 2

4.4

49 Reviews

About

Timberwise have been caring for properties for over 45 years, and have over that time built a reputation for a quality and professional service. With access to a network of offices UK wide you are never far away from our highly skilled surveyors and the valuable advice they can provide. As specialists in damp proofing, and timber treatments we work with residential and commercial customers across the UK as well as providing pre-purchase damp and timber surveys for home buyers. Timberwise are members of the Property Care Association (formerly the BWPDA).

Timberwise technicians provide specialist treatments for all manner of property issues. From rising damp, penetrating damp and condensation through to treatments for dry rot and woodworm. Work carried out is covered by our long term guarantees.

Trust the Property Care Experts – Trust Timberwise.

“Please read more reviews on our Head Office profile page: https://trustedtraders.which.co.uk/businesses/timberwise-uk-ltd/”

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • basement waterproofing dry and wet rot woodworm control

Customer reviews

4.4
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.5
Value
4.2
Sort by
Prompt and quick work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to fit them in very quickly. Good work but was expected to be kept up to speed with the work as it was going on. But a good job.
Sarah, South Yorkshire08/05/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Through job. Very friendly & efficient service. Would recommend.
David, Dorset30/04/2018
Very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall a very pleasant experience dealing with this company.
Kevin, Hampshire27/04/2018
Prompt and well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done. The workman who came to me was excellent.
Andrew, Somerset23/04/2018
Failed to inspect the entire property and gave a ridiculous quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Do not use Timberwise. They may provide cheap surveys but there's a reason. Following a survey completed by our mortgage provider, they highlighted timber and damp issues in the roof. We were recommended to get a specialist survey completed. The only reason we had the survey done was to get information on the roof. Timberwise provided us with a report but had failed to inspect the roof. They stated that the roof wasn't accessible. The roof is accessible as the first surveyor wouldn't have been able to highlight the issues if so. I then spoke with Andrew Pemberton who is the charted construction manager. He assured me I would receive a full refund. This was a month ago now. I still haven't received a refund and they have ignored all communication. We also received a quote from them regarding the damp in the downstairs of the property coming to around £3500. We got another contractor in to inspect the property. For the same piece of work, they quoted £1700.
HenryH20/04/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All employees efficient, polite & professional. Office, surveyor, technician. Service prompt & efficient, can not be faulted.
Andrew, Wiltshire20/04/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a survey done by Timberwise who gave me a quote that I accepted and the work was carried out by a very competent and polite operative.
Roger, Leicestershire19/04/2018
Prompt & professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will certainly use again and would definitely recommend to others.
Mary, Cheshire06/04/2018
Polite, helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The survey was carried out by a rival company but Timberwise's quote for the actual work was much less and they were highly recommended by friends. I found them helpful, friendly and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/03/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional company. Very prompt booking thorough surveyor (Dennis) and very competent, knowledgeable technician (Andy). Nothing too much trouble. Very careful with our property and cleaned/tidied up superbly.
Colin, Buckinghamshire06/03/2018