We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TK Plumbing & Electrics

Profile thumb img098
4.5

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A local family business established since 2008.

Specialising in all aspects of domestic plumbing and electrical work.

City and Guilds qualified.

References are available on requested.

Reputation as a qualified and reasonably priced and trusted trader.

No job too small.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.5
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Sort by
Would Never Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year I employed Tom Kehoe of TK Plumbing & Electrics to fit a bath, move the toilet and wash basin. He quoted me for four days work (with no written contract) but because he worked short days, between 10am and 3:30/4pm, it took him 6 days which was spread out across 10 days. He drilled through an existing shower feed pipe which he took 4-5 attempts to stop the leak. He didn't move the toilet but still charged me the same money. After other poor workmanship, I got another tradesman to rectify his work, so in my experience I found him to be incompetent, a bad time keeper, arrogant and unprofessional.....so I would never recommend him.
Idris Arnold Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 08/03/2017)
Mr Arnold complaint was referred to the Independent Ombudsman as an agreement could not be reached. The Ombudsman has ruled that "TK plumbing had acted appropriately in response to Mr Arnold’s complaint."
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time & did a satisfactory job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, very friendly and helpful. No hesitation in recommending.
Judith, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered necessary part and installed upon receipt. Work carried out excellent.
Michael, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, efficient, friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is a fantastic worker. Prompt and efficient service given. Would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you.
Valerie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/11/2016 , work completed 19/11/2016
TK Plumbing and Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used TK Plumbing and Electrics and we were very pleased with his work. It involved both Plumbing and Electrics. Tom was very efficient and everything was left clean and tidy. Will use again.
Happy Customer Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, reliable communications - prompt and timely. Fitted 2 sockets on ring main. Trunking could have been better located and was off level.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, perfect job. I asked for a number of different jobs to be done, big and small and nothing was ever a problem or issue. He got on with the job and happy to answer all my questions before and during the job. Workmanship was high quality, the trader was friendly and I could see took pride in his work. I would recommend to all.
terri04 Posted on 29/08/2014 , work completed 29/08/2014
Would Use Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept the agreed appointment(s) and did a good, tidy, job. An approachable and reliable trader.
2011-08-05 16:19:18.66 Posted on 09/06/2014 , work completed 09/06/2014