We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TK Plumbing & Electrics

Profile thumb img098
4.5

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A local family business established since 2008.

Specialising in all aspects of domestic plumbing and electrical work.

City and Guilds qualified.

References are available on requested.

Reputation as a qualified and reasonably priced and trusted trader.

No job too small.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.5
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Sort by
Great work at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Tom for multiple plumbing and electrical jobs over the past few years. His work is always good and he's always charged us a fair price. He's straight forward and offers his honest judgement on the best solution to problems and is up front about costings. He's never pressured us into an particular option but offers us his advice and lets us decide. He is easy to get hold of and will normally come back to you within the same day if you contact him. He turns up when agreed to do work and is punctual. The work he has done for us includes; replacing an electric shower, replacing spot lights in our bathroom and kitchen, fitting an extractor fan to our shower, re-plumbing our kitchen waste pipe to resolve a leak, replacing a broken toilet flush and fixing an electrical fault in our house power sockets. All of this work has been good and we haven't had any issues with it. I would recommend Tom to anyone who is looking for a plumber and/or electrician for both instillation and repairs.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Reliable and did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very pleased when Tom arrived at the agreed date and time (not always been my experience with others). He was professional and completed the various jobs in good time (changing or fixing taps on the bath and in the kitchen as well as light fixings/switches and testing sockets). I have an older property and very little is 'standard' so it was great that he was able to problem solve (with bits from the van) and work around the issues. He was also happy to explain what he was doing if I had questions and gave advice on my fuse board. I was also looking for a heating engineer to do a service on my boiler, which Tom was also able to do so I booked him to come back later in the week. Really handy to have an electrician and plumber in one! His rate was competitive and I was very happy to pay the agreed amount. Job well done.
Trudy in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
A professional job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom removed an old kitchen mixer tap and installed a replacement. This proved trickier than expected owing to age/condition of the old plumbing, but Mr Kehoe worked safely, tidily and competently; everything was done covid-compliantly and to my satisfaction. The cost was entirely reasonable. I would use Mr Kehoe again, without hesitation.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom fixed two leaking taps and replaced an extractor fan in the bathroom. He responded quickly, worked quickly and was fairly priced. Will be using him again to replace some old taps.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Great job, promptly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Toilet cistern "emergency" Phoned Tom at 10.30 at night. He was with us in 10 minutes. Problem required a callback, plus ordering a valve through a builders merchant. Prompt service, cheerfully completed at what seemed to be a fair price. Would gladly recommend to anyone.
Michael Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Difficult job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hot water tank replaced on schedule, and estimate. Came back to check on possible leak.
Peter, Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 25/11/2018
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a couple of bathroom fixes to the shower unit and the toilet as well as installing an in line fan to extract from the bathroom. All work performed to a high standard, sourced replacement equipment, in two instances finding alternate suppliers for parts no longer produced. On a couple of occasions indicated when additional work was unnecessary.
Peter Hawthorne Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used TK Plumbing & Electronics twice recently. On both occasions, we have been very satisfied with the work and will use them again.
Patricia, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early and did a good job switching an electric shower over. We had a problem with the unit after he had left (no fault of Tom). He returned immediately to try and contacting the manufacturer with us.
Amy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived promptly at 9am and did not stop working until 2.30pm. He did three jobs for us, replacing a shower, fitting a slow running cistern, and moving a radiator. We are very pleased with workmanship, and would recommend him as a reliable plumber.
Judith, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, quick, helpful and polite. Many thanks.
Ana, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Kehoe arrived promptly and worked tidily and efficiently to install 5 lights for us.
Susan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived exactly on time. Did the work required very efficiently with no fuss. Very reasonably priced too.
Geoffrey, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work.
Sylvia, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Prompt & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called for assistance on 23/1 AM and TK visited that afternoon and fixed a cistern fill problem and a new security light. Very prompt and efficient, clean job.
Anthony, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took name and details from local directory. Quite satisfactory.
Sheila, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Very professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed two thermostatic radiator valves fitted, which should have taken about 1 and a half hours. Numerous problems were encountered and the work took nearly four hours. Despite this the original quotation was upheld even though I queried the extra time taken justifying an extra cost.
Roger, Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
A Difficult Job Well Executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbed in water, waste and electrics for a washer-dryer under kitchen worktop in a very confined space past an existing dishwasher to the kitchen sink.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Immediate response, offered advice, did what he said he was going to do when he said he was going to do it! This was a small job which many plumbers do not seem to be interested in. Excellent.
Susan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Does well what it says on the tin!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very adaptable and pleasant. Conscientious, sensible and knows his stuff! Great that he was able to do both plumbing and electrics.
Happy Customer Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Would Never Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year I employed Tom Kehoe of TK Plumbing & Electrics to fit a bath, move the toilet and wash basin. He quoted me for four days work (with no written contract) but because he worked short days, between 10am and 3:30/4pm, it took him 6 days which was spread out across 10 days. He drilled through an existing shower feed pipe which he took 4-5 attempts to stop the leak. He didn't move the toilet but still charged me the same money. After other poor workmanship, I got another tradesman to rectify his work, so in my experience I found him to be incompetent, a bad time keeper, arrogant and unprofessional.....so I would never recommend him.
Idris Arnold Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 08/03/2017)
Mr Arnold complaint was referred to the Independent Ombudsman as an agreement could not be reached. The Ombudsman has ruled that "TK plumbing had acted appropriately in response to Mr Arnold’s complaint."
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time & did a satisfactory job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, very friendly and helpful. No hesitation in recommending.
Judith, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered necessary part and installed upon receipt. Work carried out excellent.
Michael, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, efficient, friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is a fantastic worker. Prompt and efficient service given. Would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you.
Valerie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/11/2016 , work completed 19/11/2016
TK Plumbing and Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used TK Plumbing and Electrics and we were very pleased with his work. It involved both Plumbing and Electrics. Tom was very efficient and everything was left clean and tidy. Will use again.
Happy Customer Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, reliable communications - prompt and timely. Fitted 2 sockets on ring main. Trunking could have been better located and was off level.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, perfect job. I asked for a number of different jobs to be done, big and small and nothing was ever a problem or issue. He got on with the job and happy to answer all my questions before and during the job. Workmanship was high quality, the trader was friendly and I could see took pride in his work. I would recommend to all.
terri04 Posted on 29/08/2014 , work completed 29/08/2014
Would Use Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept the agreed appointment(s) and did a good, tidy, job. An approachable and reliable trader.
2011-08-05 16:19:18.66 Posted on 09/06/2014 , work completed 09/06/2014
Wouldn't recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We requested the periodic electrical inspection/testing and a survey/quotation for possible further electrical work. Turned up 30 minutes late on the agreed time - no apology. Throughout the initial survey of the property, I found the trader to be arrogant and confrontational. Did not provide a quote until I asked explicitly and requested additional £50 to "notify the testing to the authorities" (???). I paid the call-out charge and sent them away. After being contacted by Which?, the trader called me to try to address my dissatisfaction with his services.
Astolfo Posted on 04/02/2014 , work completed 04/02/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
It is with regret I note this customer has posted this review on this site as soon as I left his property without the curtsey of discussing his concerns with me first.
There are some basic errors in his review as follows
1. I was contacted by the partner of the reviewer to do a job. No quote was requested as it was urgent she wanted to move into her new property.
2. There was an motor accident on the way. I telephoned the customer on route.
3. Notifications to the authorities are not free.
A* plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted kitchen sink and replaced pipe work. Excellent workmanship, clean and tidy approach. Outstanding value for money Will use again
DMcCarthy Posted on 28/01/2014 , work completed 28/01/2014
TK Plumbing and Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader has done a number of different jobs for me over the past few years. He is reliable, polite, courteous and helpful and he does a good job and charges a fair price for the work. I would definately recommend this trader.
clare08 Posted on 13/01/2014 , work completed 13/01/2014