Endorsed by Which?

Tom's Gutter Cleaning

5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I'm Tom, your local gutter cleaning specialist, covering South East London, Bromley and Croydon. I use the latest gutter-vacuum technology with high-reach poles and a powerful suction, able to reach properties up to 3 storeys high. No need for ladders or scaffolding.

Keeping your gutters clear is essential to avoid water ingress and potential damage to your property. All debris and blockages removed, incl. moss, leaves, grass, plants, and mud, to ensure your gutters are clear and the rainwater can flow.

I am a one-man band and proud of the high level of service I provide. When you book a gutter clean with me, you get me Tom on the job (not a random labourer). Many of my customers use me on an annual basis.

On the day I need access to a normal household power socket for my extension lead. Please note I am not able to clean gutters that have gutter guards or pigeon spikes installed.

To view my price list and to make a booking visit my website: tomsgutters.co.uk/prices

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Gutter clearance
  • More Services

    • gutter cleaning
    • blocked guttering
    • gutter repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work done by Tom. He was on time and efficient. I was shown before and after photos of the gutters. He was very polite and great at communication. Perfect service!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2023 , work completed 08/12/2023
Professional and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an excellent experience using this company and will certain use them again. Correspondence was prompt and straight forward. Tom was able to accommodate a scheduling change at my request. Arrived on time and cleaned all gutters, including a hitherto unknown blockage, in approximately 60 mins. No mess left behind. Service was for professional and friendly throughout, I will be certainly be using this company again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 10/11/2023
Efficient, prompt response to enquiry.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the recent torrential rain we had an overflowing gutter. We had recently had the gutters cleared so suspected a more serious problem. We chose Tom’s Gutter Cleaning from the Which Traders list. He replied promptly to my phone message, and gave me an appointment time and scale of charges. He arrived on time, identified the problem, cleared a blockage and checked the rest of the guttering, as well as pointing out a few slipped roof tiles, which he pushed up in to place. Tom was very courteous and personable, gave us a six month guarantee on the work he’d done, charged us the amount we expected, and we’ll be happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Good, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom cleaned the gutters of my two story semi in South Croydon and did a great job. His communication before and during the job was excellent and his work was professional. He charged the price given on his website and an additional £10 for a small repair, which has solved a drip issue we had during rain. He cleared up and took away the debris. I am happy to recommend Tom to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
Thorough and efficient gutter cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking to getting the job done, this was super easy and efficient. Tom's easy to use online booking system was great and quick to use, and managed to get an appointment quickly. Tom's really friendly and polite. He was punctual, did a thorough job ensuring everything was clean and left no mess. Will use him again and recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023
Fantastic job & shared lots of info about my gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came around today as I had been concerned a downpipe was blocked. He was able to confirm that my pipes werent blocked with his vacuum machine, testing with hoses and listening to my pipes! He actually found a seperate issue with the guttering and resolved it. He also took videos on his phone of what it looked like in the gutters and also of him testing with a hose that they were draining and how the water runs down our roof tiles. I learned so much and feel like i have been up on my roof myself. Most importantly I learned what I thought was a problem wasnt, and also that there were some other things I needed to be aware of for the future. Highly recommend Toms service....feeling very satisfied with my choice
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Great service, totally recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality service from Tom. Our house isn't that best placed being on a hill yet Tom was fine with this, he had the equipment needed to do a professional job safely. He also found a plant thriving in our gutters! Tom was very responsive, did a great job and navigated a house on different levels. Totally recommend and definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I first contacted Tom, he told me how much the work would cost and when work would be done. He arrived at the agreed time and carried out the work in a very efficient manner, and was very careful not to leave any mess. Will use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
Great work and clean!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was very friendly. He communicated well throughout, keeping me apprised of the progress and any observations. He cleaned-up after himself, and more, leaving me with no extra work. I will use his gutter cleaning service again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
Excellent service and professional gutter cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived this morning at very short notice which was appreciated as I had a blocked gutter at the rear of my house. I was very impressed when he arrived that he had a high tech system that could reach the gutters via a long vacuum hose. This sucks all the trapped debris and water into a container on the ground with no need for him to use a ladder. The whole house was completed in less than an hour with no mess. I checked the results in one of the gutters from my flat roof and could see that all leaves and other dirt was gone. Great job !!!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023