We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tony Simpson Limited

Profile thumb 20141118 124347

4.9

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Tony Simpson Ltd is a family run business, which has been established for over 15 years. We only employ highly skilled and qualified technicians and the teams have over 60 years of experience between them.

Tony Simpson Ltd are independent Vauxhall, Skoda and Ford specialist but offer a comprehensive range of services on all makes and models.

We pride ourselves on a high standard of workmanship and commitment to customer services.

Why choose us:
We offer dealer level diagnostic testing on Vauxhall vehicles .
We have Three Vauxhall trained Technician's.
Latest Bosch test equipment for engine management
Friendly and professional services
Highly competitive prices
Work to an Office of Fair Trading approved standard
Well equipped garage using the latest technology

Services offered:
Servicing
MOT Testing
Engine diagnostics
Braking systems
Clutch services
Exhausts
Vehicle electrics and lots more

Our fully trained mechanics are on hand to help you get back on the road faster

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • mot testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I have been to Tony Simpson Ltd and I am very pleased with the service which can be summed up in one word excellent and I will continue to take my car there.
William, County Durham Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Thorough, clear and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brakes replaced and MOT done. All work explained thoroughly with photos. Clear job details provided. Quick, thorough and professional.
John, County Durham Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 28/04/2020
Excellent work, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, promptly carried due to disability. They knew the urgent need for my vehicle, definitely will use this garage Tony Simpson again for my MOT or service and repairs. Tony Simpson is a true professional.
Gillian, County Durham Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Superb service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, speedy excellent repair work.
Stuart, North Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done and very polite and kept updated throw out.
Chris, County Durham Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
First rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Tony and his team once again. No nonsense and a fully informed job sheet of work carried out and parts fitted. Good point too is the recommendations of items to keep an eye on without any obligation of the work being carried out there.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Unrivalled service...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was already aware quite a while ago that this garage had been given a Which? Trusted Trader award. What separates Tony Simpson apart from the rest is that he treats your vehicle as if it was his own. Absolute top-class service, professional to the end and polite & courteous. Simply cannot fault his workmanship and will continue to use him for many years to come.
Chris, North Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT and Annual Service + 2 new tyres all work expertly and efficiently carried out. Very helpful proprietor, Tony Simpson.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Cost & schedule within agreement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Head gasket exchange, kept informed @ all stages of work carried out. Trader recommended to me by people who have had work carried out in the past @ Tony Simpson Lt. Cost & schedule within agreement.
Derrick, County Durham Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car developed a problem and the warning light came on and it went into limp mode. When I booked it in to the garage they phoned and told me the EGR valve was faulty and needed replacing. This was all on the same day so I got it back all fixed. Very happy.
Nicola, North Yorkshire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Good.
John, County Durham Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Retired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full service, friendly, prompt service. Go out of their way to help. Nothing too much trouble. Been customer for about 15 years.
Patricia, County Durham Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
ABS repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Tony to investigate a damaged/faulty ABS unit after my 2 local garages were unable to help. Tony and his team gave me a diagnosis and offered me 2 options of a repair or replacement to which Tony tried his best to locate a compatible used unit but with no joy. We decided to go for a new unit via Vauxhall but the part was on back order. The team managed to keep the van on the road for me and to my surprise once the part was available it was fitted immediately and a refund was issued as the part was cheaper than originally quoted. Tony and his receptionist kept me informed of every update that was issued from Vauxhall I couldn't of asked for better service from start to finish and the professionalism they showed. I wouldn't hesitate to use Tony for any work on both mine and my families cars even though i live up Cumbria. Its hard to find such good service these days. Thanks.
Gary Walton Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited Tony’s workshop on 19/9/19 for a diagnosis with my Ford Mondeo 2.0TDCI. The problem was a dual mass flywheel. My vehicle was booked into the workshop at 8.00AM on 23/9/19 for the work to be carried out. I received a notification at 3PM on 23/9/19 stating the work had been completed and my vehicle was ready for collection. I would also add the cost of the repair was considerably lower to that of a Ford main dealer. I would not hesitate to use or recommend Tony Simpson Ltd in the future.
Steve Brown Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking my cars to Tony Simpson for years. Always great service, friendly staff. I trust Tony 100pc with my car. Great customer service.
Debbie, County Durham Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Excellent Top Garrage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porsche Cayman S repair I used Tony Simpsons many times now and could not be happier with the services. Took my Porsche Cayman S to Tony as it was making a straight noise when using the clutch, He instantly diagnosed the problem. They gave me a priced to repair using genuine Porsche parts which was a fraction that the main dealer was asking. Car is driving perfect and my wallet not completely empty. Can’t recommend this garage highly enough.
Mark Fryer Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Highly skilled professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A serious auto gearbox problem almost scrapped my 2012 Antara if it had not been for the skills of Tony Simpson and his professional team of mechanics. The car is now back to what it should be and at a fair price for the work involved in putting in right- excellent job and highly recommended
Charlesworth Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommendable with friendly, well trained staff!
Stephen, County Durham Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Brilliant work and customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and customer service. I will never take my car anywhere else. Trustworthy company.
Judith, North Yorkshire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were prompt, courteous and very helpful. Although they were very busy and near the holidays they were on time with their estimations and when I got my car back it was in tip top order, cleaned etc. Very good job, recommend.
Paul, County Durham Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly and provided excellent service.
John, Cleveland Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vehicle dropped off at 8:00am and returned by 11:00am. Service as expected.
Gordon, County Durham Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Howard, County Durham Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent garage. Friendly, efficient & most helpful.
Christine, County Durham Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Most impressed - I will use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have 2 cars and both are looked after by TONY. They are very professional, well organised and are very competent at carrying out any of the work we ask them to do. They are "NICE BLOKES!"
Keith, County Durham Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the professional service received. Would recommend garage.
Carla, North Yorkshire Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his team always provide a top service. I wont go anywhere else.
Simon, County Durham Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great and reliable service. The workmen are very pleasant and polite.
Happy Customer Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Same as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tony for many years now, with various different cars I have owned. Tony and his team have always provided good, honest, reliable service at a fair price, and today was no exception. First time they had worked on my most recent car (Ford Focus). 2nd year service carried out exactly as expected and recommended by Ford.
Mike, County Durham Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work with friendly staff.
Happy Customer Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Car repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a fantastic garage and after a bad experience with a main dealer tony Simpson ltd is a fantastic trusted garage I highly recommend them
Andrew1965 Posted on 06/02/2015 , work completed 06/02/2015
Prompt fastidious service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony Simpson diagnosed the fault correctly, with a complete cost rundown. Picked my vehicle up, repaired the vehicle and returned it the same day with no hidden costs. Exemplary service and a credit to his trade. His garage should be an example to all.
Craig, North Yorkshire Posted on 28/12/2014 , work completed 28/12/2014
Efficient, helpful and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent at providing accurate assessments and potential solutions to problems, their analytical expertise is well proven, as it their ability to carry out the work well. The customer is kept well informed at all stages. Maintenance of good customer relations is clearly a priority. Other businesses would do well to model themselves on this company, of whom I cannot speak too highly.
Brian Edwin, County Durham Posted on 05/12/2014 , work completed 05/12/2014
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tricky diagnostic job, carefully & thoroughly investigated fault & sorted it out. Prices for parts & labour very reasonable. Courteous & efficient, could not have asked for more. Recommended without hesitation.
Simon, County Durham Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This garage undertook a repair to the semi-automatic gearbox on my wife's 2003 Vauxhall Corsa. This repair would have been beyond the abilities of most non-main dealer garages.
George, County Durham Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call I was dealt with courtesy and helpfulness. Tony found the issue with my car, which possibly should have been obvious to my previous garage, repaired it quickly and explained everything during the process. Really nice people, will return and use again.
Justine, North Yorkshire Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Fantastic Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received was excellent with customer care at the top of the list. I was kept informed every step of the way & quote given was price paid down to the penny. I would & have recommend this garage to everyone.
Bill, County Durham Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014