We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Toogood Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb img 2067
5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Martin Toogood and I am currently a sole trader plumber based in the Camden area. I have years of experience working in peoples homes, fixing leaks, installing boilers, and all other types of plumbing fixtures.

I am also familiar with the needs of small to medium businesses, such shops, hotels and restaurants. My reputation has been developed through hard work, reliability and a can do attitude

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
  • More Services

    • leaking taps
    • leak detection
    • general plumbing
    • household drainage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable and always on hand to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martín has been very responsive to the various building emergencies I had at my apartment, sometimes coming out within the hour. Not only is Martín reliable but his work is high quality and done to an extremely professional standard. Martín is a credit to his profession and a tradesman I will be keeping on speed dial from now on!
Eimear in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin fitted 2 radiators and a new mixer tap and sorted out the flush on 2 toilets. He was pleasant, gave great advice, communication was good, and he was very fair on pricing. Quick, tidy work, with no fuss.
Ruth Posted on 08/08/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
Couldn't ask for a better plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a small but fairly urgent job that needed doing. Martin arranged to come over the next day before going on to his first job for the day. He did the work speedily and efficiently, and he was a very nice person to talk to. Can't recommend too highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Outdoor tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a first floor flat and wanted an external tap fitted for watering the garden. Martin answered my initial query very promptly and visited to give me an estimate. He carried out the work to a very high standard for a fair price and left my kitchen tidier than he found it! I would definitely recommend.
Kate in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Good quality work, fair price, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin replaced some external waste pipes, serviced my boiler, fixed a basin overflow which didn't function (caused by faulty work by a previous plumber), advised on replacement strut for a bespoke shower, and investigated the source of some mysterious smells. He carried out all these tasks to my satisfaction, quickly, and for a very fair price – part fixed and agreed in advance, and part on a time and materials basis. He was very professional throughout as well as being friendly and helpful. He seems the sort of quality tradesman who you can rely on to do a great job for a decent price.
Peter in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
Great work & highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After previously carrying out a number of smaller jobs with which we've always been very happy, when we moved house Martin was one of the first people we called. Martin installed a new Boiler, new radiators, and a few other bits and pieces. Everything was (as always) done quickly and professionally, always going the extra mile to make sure everything looks perfect. Even the cleaning up afterwards! Highly recommended.
Richard in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Boiler installation. Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin Toogood installed my new boiler quickly and efficiently. He was pleasant to deal with and provided a good value service. I am very pleased with the work. I would be happy to recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Leaking Loo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin turned up on time, and investigated our leaking Loo, discovering not one, but two different leak issues. Although very busy, he took the extra time to sort these out in one visit. Would recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Skilled, knowledgeable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin is a great problem-solver, and does not attempt to sell you unnecessary work. When I thought I had two problems, banging water pipes and a leaking kitchen tap, his diagnosis that the banging pipes were caused by the leaky tap proved absolutely right! Another plumber had told my downstairs neighbour that a poorly flushing toilet would need to be replaced, but Martin breezed in with replacement inlet and outlet valves, and the issue was resolved in no time. He is also polite, friendly, hard working, and clears up brilliantly afterwards. I have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Efficient, friendly, honest, reliable and totally worth it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin has helped remedy a few problems in my flat with old existing plumbing issues. After I had spent over £3k with leak detection agencies finding no leak even though loss of pressure in the boiler etc, Martin found a nasty leak within an hour and a half of getting on the case. What a star! He has always been reliable in terms of timing, very tidy and good at explaining what the issue is, translating from plumber speak to plain English for me! When I had a problem with my boiler previously, Martin looked up my guarantee on the boiler and sorted out for the company to remedy the problem, saving me hundreds and just generally being a lovely honest, helpful person. Tradesmen like Martin are like gold dust, and I feel so lucky to have discovered Martin in my area, would thoroughly recommend.
Rose in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Great service, and a very nice man.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin came out to me at the start of the lockdown to deal with a blocked bathroom sink (crucial, as we couldn't wash our hands properly). He wetvaced the blockage, then told us what he needed to do to stop it happening in future. He then refused to take any money for the urgent call out saying he would add another half hour on his invoice when he eventually got round to doing the full repair when the lockdown eased. He came in June to finish the job, did it well and then refused to add on the extra half-hour from March!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Excellent efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin came with two hours when we had to turn off all the water because of a major leak. He identified the problem and solution straight away and did a quick repair.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Martin because of his good reviews and he more than came up to my expectations. What we thought was going to be a simple job of replacing a basin tap turned out to be far more complicated because of previous incompetence but Martin was unflappable and sorted everything out with ease. The whole process of dealing with him has been excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Professional and effecient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was very easy to arrange both visits. Martin was punctual, professional and efficient. He replaced two leaking taps and is coming again to replace the toilet. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Great work, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin has done a variety of plumbing jobs for me and is unfailingly efficient and thorough. He always completes the job even when he encounters unexpected surprises. He responds quickly to requests for help and is knowledgeable and reliable. Highly recommended. Mrs D, North London
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, Very pleasing result. Happy to recommend to my neighbour. Very respectful to my house and myself.
Customer, Tierney Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Great work, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin did a very efficient job for me, and is also very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He kept me informed about his arrival and the work that needed to be done, and has been very responsive to my cries for help! A great plumber and a very nice man.
Customer in North London Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Professional, reliable, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin first came to service the boiler. He arrived bang on time, did the job promptly and charged a reasonable fee, which he had given me before he arrived. I asked him to come back to put a new element into a heated towel rail and to check the radiators in the rest of the house. He went out of his way to make sure the job was done properly. Very pleased. Will definitely use Toogood Plumbing again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Punctual, friendly and did a good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend - on time, friendly, and did a good job replacing sink taps. Would not hesitate to use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Fixed Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak coming from our bathroom into the kitchen. Martin came promptly on a Saturday, and managed to access the potential problem - a leaking supply pipe, through a cupboard. Not only did he fix the issue (replacing washers) he also ensured we could access the bath pipework by creating an access hatch through the cupboard for any future issues. He also fitted a new shower head and waste leak pipe for the bath. Martin was knowledgeable, reliable, and reasonably priced. Highly recommended.
Simon B Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Martin Toogood is a good reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin has done two jobs for me. First was a few months ago where he replaced a leaking tap and was effective and did it in within 2 hours including buying the new tap. I then asked him to come back to do a gas safety certificate but also to examine my shower to see if it could be repaired. I have had countless plumbers in for this but where Martin was better was that he was able to identify the part that needed to be replaced whereas the others could not identify it and so did not give me opportunity to repair rather than have to replace the entire shower head. Martin is a good plumber, practical, keeps you up to date on his arrival, does the work quickly and efficiently and it is clear from NextDoor, a local neighbourhood site that others appear to have had very good experiences with him too.
Belsize Park Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Trusted trader Toogood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had severely blocked drains and a loo that was blocked too. It was sorted with minimum disruption, efficiently, quickly and at a very reasonable price.
Ruth Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
No messing about
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin turned up at the time agreed on the phone we had already discussed the issue with the leak from the shower tray and he promptly got on with testing to find the problem which he then fixed. No messing about and a fair price.
Graftongord Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019