We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Top Job Roofing

Profile thumb top job
4.9

49 Reviews

About

For over 25 years Top Job Roofing have been providing both homeowners and business owners with an unparalleled level of service and care when it comes to their roofing.

We specialise in both new roof installations and roofing repairs, and our team always give the same dedication to customer service and attention to detail to each and every one of our clients.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
A sound job, at a busy time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lost a few ridge tiles in the gales. The company visited and estimated quickly, and carried out a satisfactory job as soon as conditions allowed. The replacement tiles were an excellent match for the existing one, and we have no cause for complaints.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/04/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Whole roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job very well done every member of the team was polite and considerate. Communication and cheerfulness were absolutely at all times. I have never before been as impressed as I am with this company and workforce.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Highly recommended : Flat roof renewal and chimney removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Top Job roofing to renew a flat roof and remove an unused chimney. I was impressed with the initial communications and Tony quickly provided a quotation after a site visit. Scott and Barry completed the job whilst expertly working around inclement weather. They tidied up at the end of each day and I was kept informed at every step. I received all my guarantees and confirmation the work had been certified via the Component person scheme. Happy to report Top Job roofing live up to their name and highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 19/10/2021
Replacement flat roof, roof vents, lead flashing, fascia work and gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful in discussing works necessary prior to receiving quote. Once quote accepted works carried out promptly at a convenient time, to a high standard and with courtesy and site left neat and tidy on completion.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
The trader replied (on 19/01/2022)
Thank you for your time in leaving a great review. Regards Tony Iain Scot Andrew and Oliver
Fast, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I had to wait a long time for a free slot to come up in their diary, I knew it was worth the wait. I've used TopJob for my roofing needs since I moved into my property over 32 years ago, and I wouldn't go to anyone else. I first saw their ad in a local newspaper back in 1990, when I needed a valley replaced - pre-internet days! Since then they've been out to replace ridge tiles, do a general overhaul, some repointing and replaced slipped slates. They are always bang on; very experienced, tidy and courteous. Wouldn't trust anyone else!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
Very professional and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to work with. Prompt inspection of our leaking roof by Tony following initial phone call and detailed quote emailed very quickly. Work commenced promptly at 8am on agreed date and we were kept informed of all work carried out at all times. No mess left at the end of each day and completed within time schedule and on budget. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tony and the team from Top Job Roofing
Gill in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial call to completion of the job, I could not fault the team at Top Job Roofing. Following a torrential downpour and damage to my flat roof, I was prioritised and the job was completed in a matter of days. Highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Church roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Top Job Roofing for many years on church and residential property and always found them prompt, professional and competitive. We have no reservations in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
Excellent job and really nice team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our roof replaced in July 2022. Despite the challenges (COVID etc + scarcity of various materials) the team were excellent. I have been in contact with many roofers over the past year and top job excelled in their communication leading up to the job being undertaken. In terms of the quality of the work it really was a ‘top job’… Anyway. On top of the high standard that of work I have to say the guys who did the job were so polite and helpful. A pleasure to have them. Great clear up after too. I do not leave reviews unless I’m genuinely impressed and so took the time to leave one here. Great company. I will recommend to friends and family.
Tom in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
The trader replied (on 06/09/2021)
Hi Tom Thanks for the positive review. I will pass on to Iain and Olly
Roof repaired to our satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our family have used Top Job for over 25 years. He has always turned up and carried out repairs to our satisfaction. Sometimes when they are busy we have to wait a while but we'd rather do that and do the job just once.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
The trader replied (on 06/09/2021)
Hi thanks for taking the time to post a review from me and all the guy's Iain Scott Olly and Barry