We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Gas Safety Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb total gas logo g6

4.9

18 Reviews

About

Our work is carried out to the highest standards and our customers satisfaction is our upmost priority. Our staff are professionally trained and all our work is fully insured and guaranteed.

We fit...
Central Heating Boilers
Gas Fires
Smart Controls
Gas Cookers
Powerflushing
Magnetic Filtration Devices

Central Heating Boilers
Gas Fires
Cookers, electric and gas
Landlords Gas Safety Certificates

And offer...
24 Hour Breakdown
Cover
Full system cover
Annual service included
24hr Contact
Peace of mind
Priority response
Unlimited callouts
All parts & Labour

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • boiler and central heating break down cover

Customer reviews

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to my telephone enquiry and my boiler was serviced the same day. Other work was also carried out at the time and everything left fully working and serviced. Can't ask for more!
Customer28/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, got on with and repaired the fault. He also rewired an incorrect wiring job by our previous guy.
William, Merseyside07/06/2019
Excellent in all aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Gas replaced or old boiler with a modern condensing unit. They gave us a fixed price quote and despite finding a few historical issues which they needed to fix there was no suggestion of them charging more. The fitters were very careful to make sure no dirt or damage was left from their work. They were also very friendly and polite. The work was completed in the time they had estimated and we were given a thorough walk through of how the new boiler and thermostat worked. In summary, I wish all companies were this good to work with. We have used Total Gas for a number of years and have no intention of moving our custom anywhere else.
Customer in Merseyside16/03/2019
Fast response efficient and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked over the telephone for the following week. James called before he arrived so there was no waiting around all day. He completed the work efficiently and professionally with no fuss. Will use this company again and I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for a professional, competent, friendly and helpful service.
Customer in Merseyside12/03/2019
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James removed mums old gas fire and fitted the new one. Brilliant service - punctual, everything was checked out, and he sent me a photo of the new fire in and working. Excellent service and a good price. I'd highly recommend them.
Customer in Lancashire02/02/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Gas Safety Ltd always deliver a professional service. Would highly recommend their services.
Sharon, Merseyside25/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am totally impressed with the service from Total Gas. James is so reliable and competent. He fixed my elderly mum's central heating system so efficiently. It's great to have a local firm you can rely on everytime. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Total Gas.
Customer in Merseyside30/12/2018
Professional, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For many years we have been customers of Total Gas Safety. Always excellent service. Their on going care of our central heating system is of the highest standard even when it comes to replacing our boiler they prove real value for money. All our problems are resolved even when things go wrong. James is a star!
Philip, Merseyside11/12/2018
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient service. New parts needed, ordered promptly and fitted as soon as they arrived. I have no hesitation in recommending Total Gas.
Anne, Merseyside30/11/2018
Efficient, prompt, helpful, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James attended as soon as possible and was able to fix the problem immediately. He is a clean, tidy, and time efficient professional who I can highly recommend.
Elizabeth Julia, Merseyside13/09/2018
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down early on Sunday morning, or ringing Total Gas the engineer responded within 2 hours. The fault was identified and he arranged for replacement part to be fitted and delivered on Tuesday and give costing. The work was completed as scheduled and to budget. The engineer was very competent and friendly.
Frank, Merseyside11/09/2018
Long standing customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TG installed boiler 10years ago, been with them since and had various upgrades to system installed. Very happy, they are always ready to come out and have always done an excellent job.
Jack Hilton04/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt, efficient, helpful and pleasant. Total confidence in their work.
Louise, Merseyside13/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Gas Safety always provide an excellent service and I can highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed if you call on their services.
Alan, Merseyside18/05/2018
Highly recommended local business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of Total Gas Safety for many years. They provide a thorough annual safety service and when things go wrong they endeavour to fix your boiler or appliance rather than try to sell you a new one. James is an excellent gas engineer and we would have no hesitation in recommending him.
I, Merseyside11/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company to deal with. James is always very efficient and nothing is too much trouble. I rate Total Gas very highly. They have not only looked after our central heating system but have been very caring in their service to my elderly parents over the years.
2010-12-03 14:59:47.78719/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional in every way. Efficient removal of old central heating system. Careful, clean and highly efficient installation of new system. Much helpful advice offered on the way. After sales/maintenance services offered at competitive rate. Highly recommended.
MikeRed04/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & professional.
Johnster19/06/2009