We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Gas Safety Ltd

Profile thumb total gas logo g6

5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Our work is carried out to the highest standards and our customers satisfaction is our upmost priority. Our staff are professionally trained and all our work is fully insured and guaranteed.

We fit...
Central Heating Boilers
Gas Fires
Smart Controls
Gas Cookers
Powerflushing
Magnetic Filtration Devices

Central Heating Boilers
Gas Fires
Cookers, electric and gas
Landlords Gas Safety Certificates

And offer...
24 Hour Breakdown
Cover
Full system cover
Annual service included
24hr Contact
Peace of mind
Priority response
Unlimited callouts
All parts & Labour

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • boiler and central heating break down cover

Customer reviews

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfactory
Clive, Merseyside Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020
Great reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Total Gas Safety for some years. This is a great value for money service. They are reliable and trustworthy. I am confident in their knowledge and skills. I would highly recommend this local service. Thank you.
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my annual boiler serviced. Have had the same company for a few years and have always been happy with them. They are prompt and reliable. They were recommended to me, and I have found no fault with them.
Philomena, Merseyside Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient service. Friendly approach. Timely service
William, Merseyside Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Very professional, extensive product knowledge.
Have used Total Gas for some fifteen years now. Always good reliable service, good product knowledge, polite and on time. Fitted new boiler six years ago, super job, would not use anybody else for any work on any of our gas appliances. Highly recommendable company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Total Gas 3 years ago to install a new boiler. There workmanship were excellent & today I had my annual service and again I have absolutely no complaints.
Patricia, Merseyside Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Cental Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. Always very reliable and efficient. Very knowledgeable about gas central heating systems and boilers.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely thorough in his work and exhibited great patience in what proved to be a very unusual scenario.
Andrew, Merseyside Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faulty boiler. Whilst other plumbers recommended new boiler, James discovered fault and repaired it. He was very thorough and after servicing. Boiler charged a reasonable rate for time.
Alma, Merseyside Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Great service; thank you, James
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has serviced our boiler under an annual maintenance contract for quite some time now. When it recently developed what turned out to be a very rare and complex fault after many years of more or less trouble-free operation, he showed a great deal of tenacity and determination to trace the source of the fault, and to carry out successful remedial action. Thoroughly recommended to future customers. Many thanks again from both of us, James.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Great work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great boiler service and customer service by James. Very efficient and responds quickly to calls. Would definitely recommend Total Gas Ltd.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Very good and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Part of an annual contract service & call out. Replaced the part and did it efficiently, very good and professional.
Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
Prompt, Professional. Great guys.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Very nice guys. Very helpful and professional. Great at problem solving. Nothing too much trouble. Left everywhere as they found it. Very helpful & explained very fully just how everything works and have been left feeling assured of ongoing care.
Lorraine, Merseyside Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Maintenance & breakdown contract.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and reliable service over many years and again on this occasion. Competent and ready to listen to customer input. Very good value for money.
Keith, Merseyside Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Prompt & excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reported Combi Boiler water pressure fault at 10.00 and engineer was on-site at 13.00 with problem resolved at 13.30, at no extra cost. Clean, efficient and friendly. I am on an annual contract with TGS which is excellent value for this level of service and support. I would highly recommend Total Gas Safety for their excellent service, prompt response and great value for money.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt - friendly - efficient service.
R, Merseyside Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was courteous helpful. Got my heating up and running again within 2 days part needed was ordered immediately we found the fault would recommend Total Gas Safety 5 star.
Alice, Merseyside Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Always good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Total gas for many years and always been highly satisfied. They have just repaired my ageing boiler and afterwards we discussed replacing it but there was no sales pressure. I have always found that they are good at diagnosing and fixing those odd faults which are so annoying. I would thorougly recommend them.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recognised when I called to set up the service which is a nice touch. And when James arrived he raised a topic about a minor problem which had arisen when the boiler was installed. I got a text message to warn me of his arrival which was useful as he was running a bit later due to demand. The service was quick and efficient. James took care to keep the place clean and tidy, just like the contents of his tool box (always a good sign). Apart from a glitch in the mobile phone connection when trying to pay the bill, he was quickly finished. I will get him back next year!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, Merseyside Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to my telephone enquiry and my boiler was serviced the same day. Other work was also carried out at the time and everything left fully working and serviced. Can't ask for more!
Customer Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 27/07/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, got on with and repaired the fault. He also rewired an incorrect wiring job by our previous guy.
William, Merseyside Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent in all aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Gas replaced or old boiler with a modern condensing unit. They gave us a fixed price quote and despite finding a few historical issues which they needed to fix there was no suggestion of them charging more. The fitters were very careful to make sure no dirt or damage was left from their work. They were also very friendly and polite. The work was completed in the time they had estimated and we were given a thorough walk through of how the new boiler and thermostat worked. In summary, I wish all companies were this good to work with. We have used Total Gas for a number of years and have no intention of moving our custom anywhere else.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Fast response efficient and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked over the telephone for the following week. James called before he arrived so there was no waiting around all day. He completed the work efficiently and professionally with no fuss. Will use this company again and I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for a professional, competent, friendly and helpful service.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James removed mums old gas fire and fitted the new one. Brilliant service - punctual, everything was checked out, and he sent me a photo of the new fire in and working. Excellent service and a good price. I'd highly recommend them.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Gas Safety Ltd always deliver a professional service. Would highly recommend their services.
Sharon, Merseyside Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am totally impressed with the service from Total Gas. James is so reliable and competent. He fixed my elderly mum's central heating system so efficiently. It's great to have a local firm you can rely on everytime. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Total Gas.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 30/12/2018 , work completed 29/12/2018
Professional, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For many years we have been customers of Total Gas Safety. Always excellent service. Their on going care of our central heating system is of the highest standard even when it comes to replacing our boiler they prove real value for money. All our problems are resolved even when things go wrong. James is a star!
Philip, Merseyside Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient service. New parts needed, ordered promptly and fitted as soon as they arrived. I have no hesitation in recommending Total Gas.
Anne, Merseyside Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Efficient, prompt, helpful, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James attended as soon as possible and was able to fix the problem immediately. He is a clean, tidy, and time efficient professional who I can highly recommend.
Elizabeth Julia, Merseyside Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down early on Sunday morning, or ringing Total Gas the engineer responded within 2 hours. The fault was identified and he arranged for replacement part to be fitted and delivered on Tuesday and give costing. The work was completed as scheduled and to budget. The engineer was very competent and friendly.
Frank, Merseyside Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Long standing customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TG installed boiler 10years ago, been with them since and had various upgrades to system installed. Very happy, they are always ready to come out and have always done an excellent job.
Jack Hilton Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt, efficient, helpful and pleasant. Total confidence in their work.
Louise, Merseyside Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Gas Safety always provide an excellent service and I can highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed if you call on their services.
Alan, Merseyside Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Highly recommended local business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of Total Gas Safety for many years. They provide a thorough annual safety service and when things go wrong they endeavour to fix your boiler or appliance rather than try to sell you a new one. James is an excellent gas engineer and we would have no hesitation in recommending him.
I, Merseyside Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company to deal with. James is always very efficient and nothing is too much trouble. I rate Total Gas very highly. They have not only looked after our central heating system but have been very caring in their service to my elderly parents over the years.
2010-12-03 14:59:47.787 Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional in every way. Efficient removal of old central heating system. Careful, clean and highly efficient installation of new system. Much helpful advice offered on the way. After sales/maintenance services offered at competitive rate. Highly recommended.
MikeRed Posted on 04/03/2010 , work completed 04/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & professional.
Johnster Posted on 19/06/2009 , work completed 19/06/2009