Endorsed by Which?

Total Removals Limited

5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

London Total Removals are an established, high quality, family run removals and storage company, since 1999.

We are able to offer moving solutions, including a full packing and unpacking service, with our presentable and approachable team of male and female staff. We can also undertake any required dismantling and reassembling of furniture.

We are always happy to discuss and plan all aspects of your house removal or storage requirements.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • house removals
    • packing
    • unpacking
    • dismantling
    • reassembling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job by the total removals team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team were amazing with my house move. From first contact Neil was extremely helpful and professional. On the day, the total removals team took a lot of the stress out of a stressful day, packing everything up very carefully and methodically to make unpacking easier. The team were very friendly and supportive as we faced a few challenges on move day, but were very flexible as timings changed and worked tirelessly to get everything unpacked into the correct rooms. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the total removals team - a big thank you!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/07/2023 , work completed 06/06/2023
Took some of the stress out of moving!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a really positive experience with London Total Removals, right from my very first call with Neil. As is often the case with flat purchases, things didn’t go to plan, and my completion was delayed. Neil was really calm and reassuring about the whole thing. On the day itself, three members of staff arrived on time and were extremely methodical, efficient, polite, friendly and professional. They didn’t even make a fuss that the lift was broken! Everything arrived intact as was unloaded and put back together in the correct room. Don’t be deceived by the fact that this firm’s quote will most likely be a bit higher than others: They charge for the whole job, rather than by the hour, and other firms definitely slightly under anticipated how long the job would take. It allows them to be flexible and not to rush the move, and as the customer it prevents you from having to worry about extra costs. I would definitely use London Total Removals again!"
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2023 , work completed 20/06/2023
Really excellent and careful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Removals recently moved us from a flat in London to a house in the Midlands. They packed everything up with great care and moved it out of our flat using the lift with a minimum of fuss. Everything was delivered to our new home exactly as planned and Total unpacked. Nothing was broken in the process. The whole team were very friendly, extremely efficient and could not have been more helpful. We recommend them very highly.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
Great Removals Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic moving company! They were very prompt in response to all questions and accommodating to my changing schedule. The movers operated with care and were very professional. All of our stuff was moved with no issues. The lead mover for us was extremely helpful, reassembling our furniture and even giving us the time to get a sense of how the bed would look in the new room with different placement options, prior to reassembling. Overall, extremely satisfied and would recommend to anyone and would definitely use again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
Total Removals Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I couldn't have chosen a better company to help me with what was a very stressful moving experience. Our buyers wouldn't agree to an exchange and completion date. Because I'd heard such good things about Neil, I wanted to use his company. I can't say how many times he worked with me to get us booked in. Obviously, due to the nature of the job, they need you to exchange before they can commit to a date. I really appreciate this now knowing how many times our date changed. He visited us to discuss the move and gave us so much help, ours wasn't just a standard move we also had a massive attic and garden full of stuff. We were going to sort attic and put into storage. He correctly suggested we use two of his guys to do this and use his storage. This was brilliant, all we needed to do was say storage or rubbish. They done everything else. This saved us hours of time Used full packing service for rest of the house, Jeff was part of the family in the end, nothing too much trouble and securely wrapped with each box marked which room it had come from, and an item inside which has helped me, prioritising which boxes to empty first. Move day was easy, didn't have to lift a finger. His team were polite and professional, worked quickly to ensure house emptied quickly. The same at the other end all boxes placed in correct rooms. 150% Would recommend them. The actual removal from this company far exceeded my expectations, they didn't cause me to stress
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
Professional, efficient and lovely spirit!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total removals was recommended by a friend and I’m so glad I contacted Neil. This is my 18th move (local & international), and I never had such a stressless and enjoyable experience moving houses! It was not an easy job as the crew had to empty a 2nd & 3rd floor appartement in a typically narrowed stairs Victorian house in London to a house locally. They did it very well, and were always keeping a very good spirit. It is my turn now to highly recommend Total Removals. The best moving crew ever! Their good spirit and lovely attitude made that day a breeze. I’m ready to move again. Professionalism: 5 Efficiency: 5 Meticulousness: 5 Attitude: 5
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
Fantastic move from London to Newcastle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't have asked for better service from the team. They packed everything with great care and unloaded everything quickly and efficiently. Thank you so much for making my move as painless as it could be. I know we couldn't get the table in but you tried every way possible to make it happen. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a removals company
Judith in Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/02/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
Reliable, efficient, great to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team moved my Mum from a large semi in Enfield to a flat in Leeds, stepping in at short notice. He explained everything that would happen and was a delight to deal with from start to finish. He organised his team very efficiently to pack and clear in good time for the moving date so Mum never felt rushed. He allowed plenty of time for the journey and moving in to the flat so, again, things felt calm. Everyone who was involved was cheerful, respectful, and did a great job of packing everything carefully and getting Mum moved. They took a lot of stress out of the situation and we would heartily recommend Neil and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 27/01/2023
Downsize, big house to small flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service, speedy sensitive and careful. All work carried out with good humour. Nothing seemed to prevent the team from making what could have been a nightmare into a happy occasion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2023 , work completed 22/12/2020
Removal London to Suffolk
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team at London Total Removals provided an excellent service for a complicated move. The move was carefully planned in advance to make sure everything went smoothly, and they were able to be flexible when our situation changed. Neil really understands the importance of seeing things from the customer’s point of view. Communication was outstanding throughout the whole process, giving us confidence that everything would work out as planned. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional at all times. A very successful move, we recommend London Total Removals very highly.
Terence in Suffolk Posted on 04/12/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022