Endorsed by Which?

Total Removals Limited

5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

London Total Removals are an established, high quality, family run removals and storage company, since 1999.

We are able to offer moving solutions, including a full packing and unpacking service, with our presentable and approachable team of male and female staff. We can also undertake any required dismantling and reassembling of furniture.

We are always happy to discuss and plan all aspects of your house removal or storage requirements.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • house removals
    • packing
    • unpacking
    • dismantling
    • reassembling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Amazing team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The run up to our house move had been even more stressful than we had anticipated, so we were expecting the move itself might be more of the same. However Neil and the whole team were incredibly professional, capable and at the same time, calm and friendly. The packing service ran like clockwork, impressively efficient. We were moving quite a distance, from London to East Sussex, the team took this all in their stride. We would highly recommend them. An amazing team and a very positive experience.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 22/02/2024 , work completed 02/02/2024
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team did a fantastic job for us. They made no fuss about our flat being located in quite a difficult place to access, calmly packing up and loading the van. They took great care with our possessions and were keen to ensure that fragile items were packed correctly. The team were good-humoured throughout, extremely polite and worked very efficiently. Neil was entirely transparent about cost which was agreed in advance. He was very responsive when I had questions in the build up to the job and he and his team kindly accommodated our request to move between Christmas and New Year at relatively short notice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2024 , work completed 28/12/2023
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about London Total Removals. Were they considerate of all our needs ? Were they always on time ? Were they extremely careful with my possessions to the point that not even a single chocolate teaspoon used for stirring into hot chocolate had not a mark on them ? Did they make me feel that I was in the safest of hands and that absolutely nothing was a problem for them ? The answer to all of the above is yes and more . From the moment Neil walked through our door to the moment we reached our new home and everything was unload was an absolute breeze . We had a tricky move but Neil and his crew made everything worry free . The care taken was fantastic . We cannot recommend this company highly enough . You were all absolutely brilliant . A 4 bed house plus loads of big heavy potted shrubs just taken in their stride Huge thank you to Neil and to everyone who came and packed up our house and moved us carefully to our new home .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/01/2024 , work completed 01/12/2023
Careful, friendly, hardworking packers and movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We emailed around for quotations and Neil offered to call us on a Sunday to discuss, which was ideal. Throughout the work they were incredibly responsive to any of our messages. I was recovering from major surgery and not allowed to lift things, so we got the packing/moving service. They brought boxes and wrapping paper and wrapped and boxed all of our belongings except for e.g. some electronics that we wanted to carry instead. They even took the indoor and outdoor plants, although with a warning they could not guarantee plant health during the move (our plants all arrived fine). They labelled all of the boxes and moved them to the correct rooms on moving in, plus marked some boxes as fragile as needed. They reassembled our beds in our new bedrooms too. We were moving out of a part-furnished place and they did not incorrectly take any of the landlord's furniture. On the packing day there were two people and on the moving day there were five people, all moving busily. The quotation was competitive with other companies in the area, and the packing service was great value for money, to the point where we will likely never move again without using a packing service. We have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/12/2023 , work completed 12/12/2023
A Brand New Kind of Removals Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Along with tax-returns, moving house has traditionally been one of my least favourite things to do. Neil and his team have changed all this. From first contact to the first night at our new property this company has found a way to make moving house a relaxed, pleasurable, exciting experience. I'm unsurprised that every review I've read on here is saying something similar, as Neil truly has a unique vision as to how this service should be carried out. And his way of doing things isn't far off from what I expect most people would wish moving house could be like.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 01/12/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023
Fabulous company, highly rated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Neil and his crew for our house move and right from the start we’re very impressed. Communication was excellent and Neil gave us lots of tips for a smooth move. All of his team were lovely, hard working and nothing was too much trouble. We felt we got a very personal service (as we wanted some of our boxes moved a day early which they happily did) and would recommend them highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2023 , work completed 06/10/2023
Highly Recommend This Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting, I knew Neil and his crew would do the best job possible and we were not disappointed. Ours was a difficult two-day, long-distance move, fraught with date changes and last-minute obligations but Neil worked around everything, smoothly, putting our needs first. They exceeded what we expected, his whole team caring about us and safely delivering our possessions from door to door. Everything felt right from the start, he visited us, discussed the cost, kept in touch and delivered in person with his brilliant team. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 12/11/2023 , work completed 29/09/2023
Simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service from this company. Very professional, polite, caring and organised. They made what could have been a very stressful experience seem effortless for us. They took great care over our property and nothing was too much trouble. I cannot recommend them enough.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 09/11/2023 , work completed 23/10/2023
No problem handling a large job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from a 3 bed London house to a 5 bed house in the country, with a month in storage in between, but the size of the job was no problem for Neil, Johnny and the team. They packed everything for us, moved it into storage and then arranged delivery at incredibly short notice, going out of their way to make the timings work. We were so impressed with how attentive, careful and diligent they were with both parts of the move. They are all incredibly nice people to have around, and there was nothing they wouldn't do to help. I cannot recommend them highly enough - it was probably the best experience with a trader I've ever had.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023
Good with children and animals - and great at removals too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Removals helped us with our move from London to Lincolnshire. Within 2 hours of initial telephone call we had a visit to assess the volumes and talk about our expectations. Overall, the packing and moving of a family with 4 children and lots of 'precious, but junk' stuff took 3 days and we couldn't have wished for a better experience. Neil and team were professional, understanding and never lost their sense of humour. Everything was packed with great care and put together very swiftly in our new home. We will absolutely recommend Total Removals for their efficiency, ethics and value for money.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/08/2023 , work completed 23/07/2023
Great job by the total removals team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team were amazing with my house move. From first contact Neil was extremely helpful and professional. On the day, the total removals team took a lot of the stress out of a stressful day, packing everything up very carefully and methodically to make unpacking easier. The team were very friendly and supportive as we faced a few challenges on move day, but were very flexible as timings changed and worked tirelessly to get everything unpacked into the correct rooms. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the total removals team - a big thank you!!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/07/2023 , work completed 06/06/2023
Took some of the stress out of moving!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a really positive experience with London Total Removals, right from my very first call with Neil. As is often the case with flat purchases, things didn’t go to plan, and my completion was delayed. Neil was really calm and reassuring about the whole thing. On the day itself, three members of staff arrived on time and were extremely methodical, efficient, polite, friendly and professional. They didn’t even make a fuss that the lift was broken! Everything arrived intact as was unloaded and put back together in the correct room. Don’t be deceived by the fact that this firm’s quote will most likely be a bit higher than others: They charge for the whole job, rather than by the hour, and other firms definitely slightly under anticipated how long the job would take. It allows them to be flexible and not to rush the move, and as the customer it prevents you from having to worry about extra costs. I would definitely use London Total Removals again!"
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2023 , work completed 20/06/2023
Really excellent and careful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Removals recently moved us from a flat in London to a house in the Midlands. They packed everything up with great care and moved it out of our flat using the lift with a minimum of fuss. Everything was delivered to our new home exactly as planned and Total unpacked. Nothing was broken in the process. The whole team were very friendly, extremely efficient and could not have been more helpful. We recommend them very highly.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
Great Removals Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic moving company! They were very prompt in response to all questions and accommodating to my changing schedule. The movers operated with care and were very professional. All of our stuff was moved with no issues. The lead mover for us was extremely helpful, reassembling our furniture and even giving us the time to get a sense of how the bed would look in the new room with different placement options, prior to reassembling. Overall, extremely satisfied and would recommend to anyone and would definitely use again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
Total Removals Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I couldn't have chosen a better company to help me with what was a very stressful moving experience. Our buyers wouldn't agree to an exchange and completion date. Because I'd heard such good things about Neil, I wanted to use his company. I can't say how many times he worked with me to get us booked in. Obviously, due to the nature of the job, they need you to exchange before they can commit to a date. I really appreciate this now knowing how many times our date changed. He visited us to discuss the move and gave us so much help, ours wasn't just a standard move we also had a massive attic and garden full of stuff. We were going to sort attic and put into storage. He correctly suggested we use two of his guys to do this and use his storage. This was brilliant, all we needed to do was say storage or rubbish. They done everything else. This saved us hours of time Used full packing service for rest of the house, Jeff was part of the family in the end, nothing too much trouble and securely wrapped with each box marked which room it had come from, and an item inside which has helped me, prioritising which boxes to empty first. Move day was easy, didn't have to lift a finger. His team were polite and professional, worked quickly to ensure house emptied quickly. The same at the other end all boxes placed in correct rooms. 150% Would recommend them. The actual removal from this company far exceeded my expectations, they didn't cause me to stress
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
Professional, efficient and lovely spirit!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total removals was recommended by a friend and I’m so glad I contacted Neil. This is my 18th move (local & international), and I never had such a stressless and enjoyable experience moving houses! It was not an easy job as the crew had to empty a 2nd & 3rd floor appartement in a typically narrowed stairs Victorian house in London to a house locally. They did it very well, and were always keeping a very good spirit. It is my turn now to highly recommend Total Removals. The best moving crew ever! Their good spirit and lovely attitude made that day a breeze. I’m ready to move again. Professionalism: 5 Efficiency: 5 Meticulousness: 5 Attitude: 5
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
Fantastic move from London to Newcastle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't have asked for better service from the team. They packed everything with great care and unloaded everything quickly and efficiently. Thank you so much for making my move as painless as it could be. I know we couldn't get the table in but you tried every way possible to make it happen. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a removals company
Judith in Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/02/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
Reliable, efficient, great to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team moved my Mum from a large semi in Enfield to a flat in Leeds, stepping in at short notice. He explained everything that would happen and was a delight to deal with from start to finish. He organised his team very efficiently to pack and clear in good time for the moving date so Mum never felt rushed. He allowed plenty of time for the journey and moving in to the flat so, again, things felt calm. Everyone who was involved was cheerful, respectful, and did a great job of packing everything carefully and getting Mum moved. They took a lot of stress out of the situation and we would heartily recommend Neil and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 27/01/2023
Downsize, big house to small flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service, speedy sensitive and careful. All work carried out with good humour. Nothing seemed to prevent the team from making what could have been a nightmare into a happy occasion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2023 , work completed 22/12/2020
Removal London to Suffolk
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team at London Total Removals provided an excellent service for a complicated move. The move was carefully planned in advance to make sure everything went smoothly, and they were able to be flexible when our situation changed. Neil really understands the importance of seeing things from the customer’s point of view. Communication was outstanding throughout the whole process, giving us confidence that everything would work out as planned. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional at all times. A very successful move, we recommend London Total Removals very highly.
Terence in Suffolk Posted on 04/12/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Neil and Total Removals after reading great reviews from the Barbican community. Not disappointed, very easy to deal with, friendly, swift to confirm and all went smoothly on the day, moving from one Barbican flat to another. Very fair price. Great after sales service is a bonus, moving some things for me to Essex. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total-Removals were recommended to us by our estate agent, Hamilton Brooks. We were downsizing from our family home in SW London to a flat at the Barbican. Neil and his team were fantastic; professional, polite and friendly. We have a lot of pictures and a large collection of house plants which were all packed carefully and efficiently. The move itself was complicated, involving parking in a loading bay, carrying everything through an underground carpark and up in a lift and it all went without a hitch. Thanks to Neil and his team our move was an enjoyable experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2022 , work completed 19/10/2022
Amazing stress-free service - above and beyond.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve moved a number of times in the past couple of years and have had some terrible experiences with removal companies and was nervous that all the companies would be the same. I bumped into Neil whilst he was on a job at the Barbican and instantly felt that he was professional, friendly and would be careful with my belongings. I wasn’t wrong. I have some fragile vintage furniture and expensive exercise equipment which needed to be handled gently. The team of three that carried out the move were so friendly and cheerful and all extremely professional. They took their time with moving everything but somehow managed to load the van in no time at all. They filled me with complete confidence as they really knew what they were doing and clearly cared about how they did it. Neil was great with communication, he always responded quickly – even if I texted in the evenings/weekends: nothing seemed to be too much trouble! Neil’s helpful nature has continued post move (all my belongings are in storage with Total Removals) as I bought an extra piece of exercise equipment which needed to go into my store – he arranged for collection of the equipment and put it into my store. The move was seamless – fast, friendly, calm and stress free.
Caroline in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
Brilliant job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from the Barbican to north London with Total Removals with their packing service and our experience was excellent. The whole team were very friendly and professional, and everything was packed and moved carefully, so they really helped take away the stress of moving. We'd definitely use them again in the future!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 02/07/2022
Excellent service - would highly recommend and use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a full pack and move service and were recommended Total Removals Ltd by friends. From the start to the end, Neil and his team were fantastic, very professional and provided a high quality service throughout: they were efficient whilst carefully packing our things, loading them into the van through to transporting them. They were so professional and hardworking and made our moving process a smooth one. We would highly recommend Total Removals. They have certainly been my number one choice when my family and friends recently looked for a trusted moving company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 02/05/2022
Excellent Moving Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My whole move was sensitively and professionally handled. I had special requirements due to a compromised back and Neil Lyall the owner spent time assessing my requirements before my move. His team were exemplary very efficient, hard working and good hearted even letting my 5 year old grandson ‘help'! The whole move went more smoothly than I could ever imagined. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Moving from London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Removals Ltd helped us move from our Flat in London to Norfolk. They were completely brilliant. The move was seamless. Everyone was very helpful and there were no problems at all. We were very grateful and received to see everything located safely. Thank you Neil and the team.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Excellent house move - pack and unpack
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault our recent move experience with Total Removals. We booked packing and unpacking. All the stress was completely taken off our shoulders. They could not do enough and the extensive team were just brilliant with the entire job. I do not know how I could possibly have managed otherwise. There was no job that was too much trouble or that they could not do. I can not recommend this company enough. Absolutely phenomenal. Thank you for the most excellent help we could ever have hoped for, for our big house move.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 01/12/2021
5 Star recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and the team helped us move after a long drawn out buying process - with a newborn. We took the full pack and move service and were able to just leave the team to the job and concentrate on getting ourselves to the new house. They made the move as stress free as possible, putting furniture in not just the right rooms, but the right places too, a massive help when you want to be able to get yourselves and a baby settled. On top of the great work on the day, the Total Removals team also offer a collection/drop-off of one big item a year as part of the package. We used it to get a brilliant vintage sofa delivered to the new house in February this year, a real bonus to an already brilliant service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 22/11/2021
Professional, friendly, quality team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from a very professional company. All staff were responsive, pleasant and helpful, a pleasure to deal with. The move was efficient, thorough and stress free. I would highly recommend Total Removals to anyone looking for removals and storage.
Victoria in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
Fast, efficient, friendly service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Total Removals helped massively with our move out of the Barbican, to Ealing. We opted for the packing service, which I absolutely recommend, especially if you have tons of stuff squirreled away like us! The team managed to get everything carefully packed into boxes in a day, leaving no stone unturned, and all back into our new flat the next day. They mercifully also helped shift around our (very heavy) furniture multiple times, helping us find a good place for it all. Massive props to the team -- we know who we will call for our eventual return to the Barbican!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Total Removals to pack and store my furniture while substantial works were completed on my flat. I have not yet moved back in because the works haven't yet been completed but I am very happy wit the service so far - helpful, polite and considerate. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 21/08/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Removals were superb throughout my whole move. The whole team were very professional, friendly, reliable, hardworking and very responsive to my needs. I was downsizing and Neil the owner gave his personal attention and excellent advice , supervising throughout the entire process. They spent a few days carefully packing and took great care throughout the move. In order to move in a large sofa, they carefully removed and replaced a window. I would not hesitate to recommend Total Removals and my son will be using them for his forthcoming move. Their care and attention to detail made a very large move into a very happy and pleasant experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Removals are the best! We have moved a few times historically using other firms, never without hiccups and stress. Total Removals are in a different league. The team have worked together for years and are experienced, friendly and very considerate. Neil is careful when pricing the job to be realistic and thoughtful about the best way forward to make the move as smooth as possible. We have used them several times now and have also used their storage facilities. We have recommended them to friends, who have all been so grateful to Total Removals for their care and hard work. I "totally" and wholeheartedly recommend them!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed furniture moved from london to the West Midlands, then other furniture moved from the West Midlands back to a different location in London. So not your standard removals job. Neil and his team didn't flinch at this slightly complicated request, instead went the extra mile to make it all work. They were prompt, polite, efficient. They worked diligently in a safe manner and whilst doing this I could see they treated our possessions with a great deal of respect and care. The team also came across as really nice people which made the whole process much less stressful. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've worked with Neil and the Total Removals team for two moves and highly recommend them to anyone I know. They are complete professionals who make big moves easy and stress free, offering personal service and support before, during and after the move. I absolutely give them top marks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team have moved us three times now and we?ve always found them reliable and hard working with a great positive attitude. I?ve recommended them to many family and friends
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021