We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Town Gas Services Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–15:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–15:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–15:00
  • Thursday 08:30–15:00
  • Friday 08:30–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb town gas logo

5.0

20 Reviews

About

We are a local, family run business and as such we pride ourselves on providing a reliable and friendly service. You can rely on Town Gas to deal quickly with your emergencies and any maintenance repairs. We currently cover all of the BH postcodes and the surrounding areas.

The office is open from 9am to 3pm to book your gas boiler, gas fire or cooker service or to deal with any plumbing or gas emergency.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Heating contractors

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outstanding, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service from start to finish. The whole team at Town Gas were exceptional, from our very first contact with Sue in the office, Joe who carried out the quotation and the team of engineers - Sam, Dave, George & Matt made what can be a very stressful & disruptive procedure acceptable in every respect. Everything from the quote stage to installation was handled professionally, the engineers were polite, friendly & mindful of the fact that they were in our home & treated us & our property with respect, they were on time every day & left each day having hovered & tidied. It's really refreshing dealing with a company who go the extra mile and really care about their work & their customers. We would have no hesitation in recommending Town Gas to our friends & family.
Mr and Mrs Wheeler28/09/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for this lovely review - We are very pleased that you are happy with our service and the team here. We are very lucky to have such a great team. Many thanks once again.
Replacing old radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Felt that we should replace our 40 yr old central heating radiators before they corroded through as there was a lot of sludge in the filter each year on service. Contacted Town Gas as they had fitted the new boiler to my old existing system, a job we were very pleased with. Joe came and offered his advice and a quote for the work which I had no hesitation in accepting. We were delighted with the engineers who came and carried out the work with the minimum of disturbance and we are very pleased with the result. Have no hesitation on recommending Town Gas for installation, repairs & servicing.
Customer in Hampshire11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
This is great to hear - Thank you so much for your review :)
New Gas Fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went for a hole-in-wall gas fire (coal effect) and have been very pleased with the work, and the stunning look of the new fire, which works well and gives off plenty of warmth, just where it is needed. The installers were most pleasant and polite, efficient and cheerful. There was a minor snag after installation, but this was dealt with by the suppliers swiftly and effectively, and all is now fine. Highly recommended!
Customer in Hampshire28/08/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for your review. We hope you enjoying your new fire. Many thanks
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a request to possibly quieten a high pitched drone from a water circulation pump, Paul arrived slightly early and managed to solve a tricky problem. After several tries, he managed to quieten the noise to a much more acceptable level and left the house clean, neat and tidy. A job well done at an acceptable price as per quote.
Robert24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you Robert for your kind review.
friendly, helpful, thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Town Gas for boiler and plumbing work over the past few years, as did my mother previously, and have been very pleased and impressed with all the work and with the personnel involved. They have invariably been prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, hard-working and efficient. This is a firm which takes pride in doing a good job, and we would recommend them very strongly, with no reservations.
Customer in Hampshire05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for your very kind review, i will ensure that our engineers see this. We are very pleased you have been happy with our service. Many thanks.
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I phoned Joe to when Paul finished installing the boiler, there was no problems, dramas or mess. They are totally professional and friendly, also happy to answer any questions. Will be using them again and telling friends.
Customer in Hampshire28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Lovely review - Thank you so much we are very grateful.
Replacement motorised valves.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a Town Gas customer for 2 years, my first job for them was a boiler replacement, since then I have paid monthly for the annual service and emergency plumbing call out service. I had a recent problem with the home electrics circuit breaker tripping, I suspected this was caused by the heating system as it happened around 6am when the heating is programmed to turn on. Town Gas responded very quickly and the cause was found to be a 5 year old motorised valve weeping and water getting into the electric motor. Town Gas drained my heating system and replaced 2 motorised valves at my request. As I pay for the emergency plumbing call out service I was only charged for the parts used. In all my dealings with the Town Gas office and Engineers I have been treated very professionally and the Engineers have been very respectful of my home. I do not have any reservations in recommending Town Gas and will continue using them for maintenance and another project I have in mind.
Customer in Dorset09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for this great review. We are very pleased that you are happy with our service and continuing with our cover. Many thanks once again.
Upgrading Kitchen and Living Room Central Heating Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Town Gas for a number of jobs the most recent (24/01/19) being the upgrading of the central heating radiators in our kitchen and living room. The work was completed to a very high standard within the contracted time and quoted price. Mr Woodsford is a methodical, tidy worker and displayed respect for our home at all times. We have a Service Contract with Town Gas to cover routine servicing and callouts and would highly recommend this contract for peace of mind for all Highcliffe/Christchurch residents. Thank you once again Town Gas!
Customer in Dorset25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so pleased that you are happy with our service. Many thanks
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was at my house 2 hours after I called to say my boiler wasn't working, he found the fan was seized and freed it. I decided to replace the fan and he returned with the new one and less than 3 hours after the call, all was fixed. Brilliant service and very pleasant engineer.
Customer in Hampshire24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you very much for you kind review. Always happy to help.
First class workmanship throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Town Gas carried out a complete renovation of a 55 year old bathroom to a slick modern shower room. Old tiles were removed together with bath, basin, radiator, towel rail, taps and pipe work and taken away. Walls and ceiling were made good. New electric cables and pipework were chased into the walls and a shower tray fitted. The tiler did excellent work on all walls and tiled the floor. An upmarket Aqualiser shower was plumbed in and electrically connected. The basin and unit was installed together with numerous other items. Care and expertise and client considerations was displayed throughout the 28 day period. The cost was £5425 excluding VAT and accessories.
Customer in Dorset05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that you are happy with your new bathroom and the work that our installers and engineers carried out for you.
Installing a Gas Burning Log effect Stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Town Gas were approached to replace a Wood Burning Stove in our home with a Gas Burning Log effect Stove. Mr Woodsford gave a competitive quotation and was able to offer very constructive and helpful advice on the choice of stove and the most appropriate installation. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very confident with the guidance offered. On the day of the installation Mr Woodford arrived promptly and was very respectful of our home whilst preparing the room. The work was undertaken in a calm and professional manner and completed slightly ahead of schedule. We were very pleased indeed with the end result and the tidy way that the room was left. Mr Woodsford took the time to fully brief me on the operation of the new stove and even arranged for the removal and sale of the log burner. Overall this was an excellent job completed in the allotted time at a very competitive price. We would not hesitate to recommend the Team at Town Gas. Thank you.
Customer in Dorset28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very pleased you are happy with your new installation. Always more than happy to help.
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over a nine month period we had nine engineers from Homeserve attend to our boiler. They failed to solve the problem. Town Gas diagnosed the cause of our problem in one visit, and our boiler is now functioning well. They are competent and organised. Pleasant to deal with as well. David B
David B09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you David, for your review . I'm glad we were able to rectify the issues you were having with your boiler. :)
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service.
Michael, Hampshire13/04/2018
Brilliant job prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Town Gas and Mr Joe Woodford for over ten years and I have found him and his skilled workers competent, efficient, honest and caring. The best.
Pamela, Hampshire19/03/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you for your review Pamela. Happy to help, Anytime.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Kevin Williams. Very pleased with service carried out by Town Gas. Prompt, polite, efficient, helpful and very clean and tidy. Will continue to use their service.
Beryl, Hampshire14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you Beryl for your kind review. We are very pleased you happy with the service. I will pass your kind words onto Kevin. :)
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience, fast, efficient, highly recommended service. 5 stars for Kevin.
Raymond, Dorset13/02/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you Raymond for your kind review. We are pleased you are happy with our service. I will let Kevin know hes received 5 stars :)
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a maintencence contract for our gas, boiler and central heating sytem as well as a call out service for any plumbing faults. We've also had two installations in the kicthen done. They are always 100%, no problems; they give us all the information we need and on time.
Mr And Mrs Head, .27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. I will pass this onto our engineers.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been living in this property for 6 years and the boiler we had up until the replacement, was getting old. The other thing was that one of the radiotrs in the main bedroom never heated satisfactorily. The lady next door had utilised Town Gas for a boiler replacement and she recommend them. Town Gas sent an engineer to check on the problems and they proposed a solution. I spoke to Mr Woodford and we arranged a time quite promptly. They managed to solve the problem. They quoted me the cost of everything very early on in detail and stuck to it. Mr Woodford then came around to do a final check on the all the electrics and so on. The boiler is working satisfactorily and we're very pleased.
DH, .06/11/2017
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your review, i'm very pleased you are happy with the service you have received.
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved to them as a regular, yearly repair people. We used to look after an old chap up the road and he was with town gas so recommended them. They're very good, came and did a complete check of the property, serviced the boiler, came and checked everything was in working order. They've done some very good work, every time we've asked them to come out they come and do it within days, very quickly.
Bob and Sally, .20/10/2017
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind review. Always lovely to hear we have happy customers.
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They mainly do boiler services but they did a re-fitted a shower 5 years ago. They're very good with keeping to schedule and communicating prices with us.
Anonymous, .11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 17/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is great to know we have happy customers.