We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TP Carpentry

Profile thumb img 3262
4.9

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

Hi and welcome to TP carpentry.
I am based in welling Kent and have over 20 years of experience in carpentry and joinery.

Preferred Jobs Include - General Building Works & Property Refurbishment

I am time served with NVQ levels one and two.

I always strive to deliver the best workmanship and customer service.

I provide free estimates and advice.

Please take a look at my photos and reviews and feel free to contact me.

Thanks, Terry, TP carpentry.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Fencing

  • Cabinet makers

  • Decking installers

  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • wooden gates
    • wardrobes
    • general building works

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good communication, Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Terry and Jay build me a sturdy garden fence and gate with lock. From the first contact Terry was professional and prompt. He took on board my needs and clearly explained his plan and the materials he would use. He went out of his way to acquire fixtures to my specifications and at short notice. Communication was excellent throughout. And crucially the work was excellent, fast, clean and pain free. I'm delighted with the result. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t thank Terry and his team enough. From the initial quote to the installation they where punctual, courteous and professional. Fair price as well. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Alcove units and handrail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T P Carpentry have recently finished building alcove units for my lounge. These units have completely transformed a boring space into very useful and needed storage. Terry and James are both very professional ensuring that the work was undertaken with the minimum of fuss. They also fitted a new handrail and spindles which were completed in a timely manner with minimal fuss. I would wholeheartedly recommend them for all carpentry work needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
Great fence!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TP Carpentry put up a sound new fence to replace a crumbling one. I was impressed by much; good first impressions, excellent communication (in my case by email which I prefer), pleasant staff. The finished product was excellent. Best was that when I wanted the positioning of the trellis changed after the main job was done, this was no problem.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Fencing and wall built.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry gave me a quote for 7 new fence panels to be erected and joining up to a new wall to be erected by his friend Steve the bricklayer/builder. Also a small infill where my extension met my neighbours fence. The quote from from both Terry and Steve was very reasonable considering the quality of their work. It was also detailed, with Steve giving 6 different options. Both guys are very informative and explained how they would tie everything in, to make an exceptionally neat professional looking job. Martin, Steve's friend also helped out with the wall, and all worked tirelessly under challenging conditions. All 3 guys were extremely courteous and an absolute pleasure to have them undertake the work in my garden. Terry and Steve, gave tips to improve the overall appearance and used their extensive knowledge. The finished result was a fantastic 4 piered 10m x 2.5m concrete blocked wall, fully rendered, with coping stones and then sandtexed in high bond to the colour of our choice. Terry then butted extremely neatly the fence on both sides to Steve's new wall. What a team! We will probably have Terry back to erect privacy trellis at a later date. He as already informed us that he would be happy to discuss the best way forward if we decide to go ahead. In short, there is not enough room to praise both Terry and Steve and also Martin. Their total work ethic is exceptional. Me and my wife will both be using them again. Extremely pleased with the results achieved.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
New Fencing and Posts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team were courteous and polite. They completed the job quickly and to a high standard. Would definitely recommend.
Martin in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Excellent fencing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was quick to respond to a request to inspect a broken fence; provided the quote quickly and stuck to it; did the work seven days later: quickly, and to a high standard: if you couldn't see the new fence, you wouldn't know he'd been. I would definitely use TP Carpentry again. Quickly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 28/11/2020
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry replaced 8 internal doors in our home. Great work - very good quality and all completed in one day. Very pleased with quality and speed of work, and Terry was in contact when needed before the work was completed. Thoroughly recommend on basis of the work we had done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Internal doors fitted and general carpentry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of work and service from Terry. Sourced the materials and fitted them to quoted price, on time
Elanor in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Good quality fast work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry responded to my call for 4 new fence panels quickly and slotted in a date within the week. He and his team arrived on time and worked through the rain despite an overhanging tree problem (successfully resolved without damage to tree). 4 new strong smart panels now installed as promised and agreed Friendly and quality service. We would use this company again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 04/10/2020
Great work & very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and the team did a fantastic job; we had new fences, concrete posts, a new gate and paving slabs. The team didn’t waste any time and they made sure the work was to a great standard. They’re also very nice people. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
They worked hard with totally professional attitude. The team hardly stopped even in the heat. Really pleased with the result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will definitely use these fellows again. Worked with smiles on their faces and couple of neighbours commented how nice the job looked. My wife liked it so I am quite happy with that. The previous cement bases proved difficult and our ground is very hard but these issues were soon overcome. Great job all round. Worth every penny.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
Installation of new fencing and gate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out to Budget by a thoroughly professional carpenter. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 20/06/2020
Fitted Garage Doors
Very pleased with the job that was done and a very good price also very reliable and always turned up on time done a great job, taken all the rubbish away and left everything clean and tidy, the end result had a very professional finish, would highly recommend TP Carpentry.
Elaine, Bexleyheath Posted on 13/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team done a fantastic job on renewing my side fence finished on time and budget.
Andy Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Work well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had 3 occasions when i have had work done by TP carpentry in the last 4/5 years. The first was wood flooring throughout the downstairs of my house,followed by replacing stair spindles and handrail with oak and the most recent was replacing a 6ft fence at the bottom of my garden. All of the jobs were carried out very professionally,on time and at the agreed price. I wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future should the need arise.
Melboy Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Door frame and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new door frame fitted and door.
Viv FG Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018