We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TR Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb new logo
4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:30
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:30
  • Thursday 08:00–05:30
  • Friday 08:00–05:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an experienced and reliable plumbing and central heating company based in Glasgow. We operate within the city and the surrounding area, typically serving customers in the City Centre, West End, Bearsden and Milngavie.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny fitted a completely new central system at my home in September last year. First of all I found him to be a genuine, honest, and reliable individual. Secondly, he is very competent at what he does and his work was carried out to a high standard. Kenny also carried out the work for a very fair price. Overall, I can wholeheartedly recommend Kenny Boag.
Akhtar1 Posted on 25/04/2014 , work completed 25/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny came when he said he would, listened carefully to me, gave me good advice, made an appointment to do the work I needed at a time that fitted in with my work, serviced and moved a pipe from my combi boiler quickly, cleanly and sent me my paperwork promptly. He's a nice guy, honest, competent and reliable. I'll be calling Kenny to do any work I need doing in the future. I've dealt with quite a few plumbers over the years from large Glasgow firms to sole traders and I've mostly found them a pain to deal with and been left with the feeling they think they're doing me a massive favour whenever they can be bothered. I'm very happy to have found Kenny - someone I can trust to be honest and work hard.
qwe123 Posted on 23/04/2014 , work completed 23/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny came over twice and both times gave honest advice which did himself out of a call out fee. Will certainly use him again!
Tim Tinker Posted on 10/04/2014 , work completed 10/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very happy with the price and the quality of the work. Very highly recommended
pritchardbrown Posted on 09/02/2014 , work completed 09/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy to add my recommendation to Kenny's already impressive list. He serviced a boiler and supplied and fitted a new radiator for me. He is an excellent communicator who clearly is motivated by customer satisfaction. When the first radiator he obtained turned out to be damaged he was horrified by my suggestion that it would be good enough. Highly recommended.
proftel Posted on 28/01/2014 , work completed 28/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenny came to install a bath and sink as well as remove and cap an old gas heater. We found that he was extremely helpful and professional. We probably weren't the easiest of customers as we had some slightly unorthodox requests but he was very accommodating and gave expert advice to inform the choices we made. The newly installed bath and sink work well and look great. Highly Recommended.
pigswirls Posted on 26/01/2014 , work completed 26/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used TR Plumbing to replace our boiler and service our central heating system. The nature of the job required a certain amount of research into the required regulations. Kenny was meticulous before,during and after the installation. We would thoroughly recommend Kenny and will be using TR Plumbing for servicing in the future.
Thomascarlin Posted on 16/01/2014 , work completed 16/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to have an efficient and friendly local plumber. A minor plumbing issue giving us a chronic headache, sorted quietly and proportionately in minutes by Kenny. Also gave us helpful advice on other appliances. Highly recommend and will use again.
Tab1tha Posted on 15/01/2014 , work completed 15/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once more great work from Kenny. I needed a new radiator in my bathroom and left it up to Kenny to choose one. The bathroom now looks better that it did previously. While her was here he also fixed the cistern so that is no longer reverberates round the house when flushed, and then did a full service to the central heating boiler. All done in a short afternoon with absolutely no fuss and no mess to clear up afterwords. When it come to plumbing, I wouldn't go anywhere else.
mafc Posted on 14/01/2014 , work completed 14/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had Kenny in to fix a hot water problem. He checked over the problem carefully and kept me up to date with progress, he also did a full service of the boiler once the issue was resolved. He and his apprentice were polite, considerate and tidy. They did not rush the work and were very thorough, and the price they charged was very reasonable. I will definitely use them again and would definitely recommend them!.
lolidog Posted on 08/01/2014 , work completed 08/01/2014