We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Traditional Roofing

Profile thumb trad

4.9

53 Reviews

About

We’re a fully independent team of roofers based in Horley that provides complete coverage to domestic and commercial customers throughout Surrey and West Sussex. Eddie Crawley, the proprietor of the business has 25 years of roofing repair experience and our business is a proud Checkatrade member that also operates as part of the Federation of Small Businesses.

From the first point of contact to the final project handover, we deliver a traditional roofing service that always puts customer satisfaction first. Our roofing contractors already have an outstanding reputation throughout Surrey and Sussex for delivering guaranteed workmanship and a fully insured service that always meets and exceeds customer expectations.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • emergency roofing services
    • lead work

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional, left site clear. Would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to roof ridge and tile. Very professional, competitive in price, left the site clean and tidy. Good communication, and felt very pleased and satisfied with work undertaken.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Roof repairs to a cCottage built in 1728
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie promptly replied to my initial enquiry and from then on we have been impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of both him and his team. The quote was reasonable and laid out exactly what needed to be done to ensure our cottage roof became watertight again. The work was planned in a difficult week of both high temperatures and pouring rain. Nevertheless they worked long hours, when the weather permitted, so they completed the work quickly. They arrived punctually in the morning and every evening and at the end of the job, the site was left very tidy. We would highly recommend Eddie's business to anyone who has a roofing problem.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company was extremely professional, as well as being friendly & helpful. Eddie (the owner) even came early Sunday morning when my loft was flooding (hence the chimney repair he had to do). He swiftly set up scaffolding & did work immediately after. He even came back to do extra bit he noticed which wasn't on original estimate. He also brought me milk, eggs & loaf as I was stuck in. I was most impressed.
Katharine, East Sussex Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a complete new roof & were obviously very nervous about it. However we needn't have worried. Their work was carried out professionally, we were kept fully informed. They were very tidy and the final result is excellent, all within agreed quotation.
John, Surrey Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Excellent job, quick and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Eddie and his team 9 years ago for roofing and tiling works during an extension and renovation, we had no hesitation in using his company again. Our house has a cedar shingle roof and the north facing side needed replacing. Eddie gave us a quote and his team carried out the works quickly to a very high standard. They were punctual, polite and always left the site clean and tidy. Would throughly recommend this company for all roofing works.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/04/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced broken roof tiles. Helpful, did work to schedule and budget. Would strongly recommend.
William, Surrey Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 18/01/2020
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Traditional Roofing carried out repairs to a section of roof where the tiles were starting to move forward. The work was carried out promptly and according to the price quoted. We were very impressed by the efforts made to match the existing tiles for the necessary replacements, and the care taken to ensure a good finish. A good job, well done!
John, West Sussex Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Punctual, professional, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
De-moss main roof and garage. Re-run main roof ridgeline. Work was completed on time and cost a bit more as I asked for extra work to be done.
Ursula, Surrey Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Replace lead in valley and re-lay tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Eddie and Kane arrived on time every day and completed the work to a very high standard. Both of them were extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy. They explained the work that was required and costings beforehand, then commencing with the work as per our discussions. I would have not hesitation in recommending them and will in fact be using them in future as required. Really great company and decent guys.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019