We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Transgas Services Heating & Plumbing Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb headerjpg

4.9

38 Reviews

About

As approved Worcester Bosch installers we can offer a 7 Year warranty on all Worcester Bosch gas boilers supplied and fitted before end of December 2013 or 8 years if you include a Worcester inline filter.

Transgas Services Heating & Plumbing Limited is a small family run business. Having left British Gas in order to establish Transgas Services in 2003, we now have 6 fully qualified engineers. This growth is due to a few key factors, including:

Reliability.
Reasonable pricing.
A polite and courteous attitude.
Our attention to detail.
Our commitment to the customer.

All this leads to recommendations, repeat business and good feedback on the website, available for you to see.

Over our years in trading we have teamed up with several good tradesmen that we use when undertaking projects that include skills needed that we do not have. This enables us to offer an even wider range of services, including all aspects of building works, kitchens, bathrooms and tiling.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous, punctual, friendly and tidy. Pleased with work, thank you.
Judy, Surrey04/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a relief to find a company that can be trusted in every respect. Transgas are professional, courteous, punctual, friendly and tidy and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them and the cost of a replacement boiler was I felt very reasonable. In addition Transgas are also approved Worcester-Bosch installers which means a new boiler comes with a 7 year warranty, where do you get a guarantee like that these days for the most important appliance in your home. John thank you to you and your team for the excellent job!
sharkdodger03/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transgas have carried-out 2 installations for us. First impressions were of a friendly professional company. They have continued to live up to those first impressions. The work is to a high quality, and the staff are always courteous. They deliver what they promise and at a competitive price. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Sproll13/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new boiler, efficiently and quickly. They have serviced it ever since. Once, when we had trouble with the old one, they came within half an hour, but they always try to call as quickly as possible. Charges reasonable
Ralling16/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was concerned about my boiler and John came(even rang me to say he'd be 10mins late) later that day. A thorough checkup was done with some seals put in the next day, after ordering them. The important thing is that he could find traces of CO in the emissions going outside. This was because the gas pressure was lower than ideal by some way. He rectified most of this gap and the efficiency of the boiler should improve significantly. Just shows the half job others do. Price was very reasonable and was the chap was even thoughtful enough to take off his trainers at the doormat.
Mark.Handley14/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently decided to replace my old open system with a new combi boiler and got 3 plumbers round to quote. John was quick to attend and respond, he had some good suggestions and, critically I thought, saw the potential issues of any designs etc. that I wanted. Transgas were not the cheapest, but they were also not the dearest and I felt confident that they would do the work to my satisfaction (I am hard to please!). John and Peter (who did the majority of the work) were great, always arrived bang on time and the one time they could not phoned the night before and were extremely apologetic. Most importantly the work was completed in a timely fashion and as we had agreed. I asked for a slight change to one pipe which was immediately done. The best recommendation I give though is that I have asked them back to quote again for more work!
chewystuey12/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Halliwell of Transgasservices designed and made some excellent suggestions on a new central heating system, at a very competitive price. This was installed last year, IÍm now having pipe work extended in a new extension, this had to be done in conjunction with the builders, very pleased John arranged this on time and work completed without any problems.
Hillton17/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called today to arrange a boiler service and they were able to come around within an hour of my calling which was impressive. Having used British Gas in the past I was pleased with how thorough and polite Transgas services were and the price, £78, was significantly cheaper than the £200 a year I was paying with a boiler and heating insurance contract previously. I plan to upgrade my heating system next year and will definitely be giving Transgas Services a call.
carwyn02/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used these guys twice. First, to install a gas cooker. Secondly, to service my boiler. Personal, professional and practical. They are busy so the more flexible you can be with timings the better.
VT115/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out the servicing of my boiler. Competently done with a nice attitude of the person doing the work. Also kindly gave an initial look at a couple of other plumbing issues I have.
wanting help07/02/2011