We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Transgas Services Heating & Plumbing Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb headerjpg

4.9

38 Reviews

About

As approved Worcester Bosch installers we can offer a 7 Year warranty on all Worcester Bosch gas boilers supplied and fitted before end of December 2013 or 8 years if you include a Worcester inline filter.

Transgas Services Heating & Plumbing Limited is a small family run business. Having left British Gas in order to establish Transgas Services in 2003, we now have 6 fully qualified engineers. This growth is due to a few key factors, including:

Reliability.
Reasonable pricing.
A polite and courteous attitude.
Our attention to detail.
Our commitment to the customer.

All this leads to recommendations, repeat business and good feedback on the website, available for you to see.

Over our years in trading we have teamed up with several good tradesmen that we use when undertaking projects that include skills needed that we do not have. This enables us to offer an even wider range of services, including all aspects of building works, kitchens, bathrooms and tiling.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/02/2019
Great Job Yet Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another excellent job done by John and the team we had a new basin and toilet fitted, a tricky job as we had to arrange around three different trades, John accommodated us all the way and fitted in between the plastering and floors laid nothing was too much trouble, very professional job, price was competitive which was agreed prior to the job starting. This is the third job Transgas as carried out for us and would not hesitate to us them again.”
Customer in Surrey19/02/2019
Excellent job, completed on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with this boiler replacement job. The quote was almost 50% cheaper than the alternative from a major utility supplier, with unnecessary extras such as scaffolding cut out. The timescale for installation was also several weeks quicker than the major utility. The installation went very smoothly with sub-contractors lined up with almost military precision. Very impressive. The engineer did leave a valve turned off when he left but returned the next day to correct this. Highly recommended supplier.
Tim Morris10/09/2018
Professional, no nonsense and timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement. The estimator was quick, knowledgeable and open, and (unlike others) didn't try to sell us things we didn't need. Provided clear advice and estimate. Engineers were punctual to the minute. Although they quickly encountered a wasps nest they rescheduled the work for immediately after the nest was cleared, with no extra charge. Have done a neat installation with no fuss and at a competitive price.
WeybridgeC04/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer serviced the boiler seems very good and well trained, he carried out through check and rectified the fault detected.
Imtiaz, Middlesex05/06/2018
Timely and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jony was punctual and immediately understood the challenge. Within 75 minutes had drained our heating system, replaced faulty valve and checked reconfigured system was fully operational. First rate job. Thanks.
Michael, Surrey24/04/2018
Worked handled extremely professionally.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service to boiler was arranged with Transgas and while the service was being completed additional problems were revealed. The site engineer linked with his office who sourced the required parts and arranged collection. Thus the boiler fully repaired and serviced. Excellent team work.
Pamela, Middlesex24/04/2018
Superb, Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transgas are a highly respectable and trusted supplier. They provided a clear estimate in advance and the final bill was lower. Luke, the engineer was exceptional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Adam, London01/03/2018
Terrific job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My job was done extremely efficiently, the engineer was very courteous, clean and tidy, he took his shoes off when entering the house, cleared up after he had finished, you would not have known any work had been done in the house, he arrived on time, supplied a fitted a new radiator, very happy customer and I would most definitely recommend Transgas Services.
Steven Welch11/10/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, reliable and thorough job. Helpful and nice staff. Thanks.
Deborah, Surrey14/01/2016
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, clean & tidy and most importantly knowledgeable.
Laura, London22/12/2015
Always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Transgas for 8 years now and without exception everyone of their team is professional, courteous, and does an excellent job. Dean came to service our boiler and he arrived on time and was a pleasure to deal with. We have no hesitation in recommending Transgas to anyone.
Julia, Surrey18/12/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gentleman arrived promptly (telephoning beforehand). Found problem straight away and explained and dealt with the problem very efficiently.
Elaine, Middlesex10/12/2015
Great job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Transgas customer service, from installation through to 1st service. Keep it up guys!
Gavin, London09/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, very fast
Valeria, Surrey07/12/2015
Fine job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Colin, Surrey04/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early & kindly phoned to check it was OK to start early. Came to service the boiler but also investigated why boiler was dropping pressure. Kept me informed of what he found and made clear notes in case a follow up was needed. Courteous, friendly & professional, have no hesitation in using again and recommending them to others.
Katherine, Surrey03/12/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was undertaken in a thorough professional manner. Very informative on all aspects of boilers and gas works etc. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly & reliable
Jennifer, Surrey03/12/2015
Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service - explained everything they did and why they did it. Answered all my questions and was very professional. Very happy and would recommend!
Craig, Surrey01/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous, punctual, friendly and tidy. Pleased with work, thank you.
Judy, Surrey04/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a relief to find a company that can be trusted in every respect. Transgas are professional, courteous, punctual, friendly and tidy and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them and the cost of a replacement boiler was I felt very reasonable. In addition Transgas are also approved Worcester-Bosch installers which means a new boiler comes with a 7 year warranty, where do you get a guarantee like that these days for the most important appliance in your home. John thank you to you and your team for the excellent job!
sharkdodger03/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transgas have carried-out 2 installations for us. First impressions were of a friendly professional company. They have continued to live up to those first impressions. The work is to a high quality, and the staff are always courteous. They deliver what they promise and at a competitive price. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Sproll13/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new boiler, efficiently and quickly. They have serviced it ever since. Once, when we had trouble with the old one, they came within half an hour, but they always try to call as quickly as possible. Charges reasonable
Ralling16/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was concerned about my boiler and John came(even rang me to say he'd be 10mins late) later that day. A thorough checkup was done with some seals put in the next day, after ordering them. The important thing is that he could find traces of CO in the emissions going outside. This was because the gas pressure was lower than ideal by some way. He rectified most of this gap and the efficiency of the boiler should improve significantly. Just shows the half job others do. Price was very reasonable and was the chap was even thoughtful enough to take off his trainers at the doormat.
Mark.Handley14/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently decided to replace my old open system with a new combi boiler and got 3 plumbers round to quote. John was quick to attend and respond, he had some good suggestions and, critically I thought, saw the potential issues of any designs etc. that I wanted. Transgas were not the cheapest, but they were also not the dearest and I felt confident that they would do the work to my satisfaction (I am hard to please!). John and Peter (who did the majority of the work) were great, always arrived bang on time and the one time they could not phoned the night before and were extremely apologetic. Most importantly the work was completed in a timely fashion and as we had agreed. I asked for a slight change to one pipe which was immediately done. The best recommendation I give though is that I have asked them back to quote again for more work!
chewystuey12/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Halliwell of Transgasservices designed and made some excellent suggestions on a new central heating system, at a very competitive price. This was installed last year, IÍm now having pipe work extended in a new extension, this had to be done in conjunction with the builders, very pleased John arranged this on time and work completed without any problems.
Hillton17/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called today to arrange a boiler service and they were able to come around within an hour of my calling which was impressive. Having used British Gas in the past I was pleased with how thorough and polite Transgas services were and the price, £78, was significantly cheaper than the £200 a year I was paying with a boiler and heating insurance contract previously. I plan to upgrade my heating system next year and will definitely be giving Transgas Services a call.
carwyn02/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used these guys twice. First, to install a gas cooker. Secondly, to service my boiler. Personal, professional and practical. They are busy so the more flexible you can be with timings the better.
VT115/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out the servicing of my boiler. Competently done with a nice attitude of the person doing the work. Also kindly gave an initial look at a couple of other plumbing issues I have.
wanting help07/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out landlord's annual gas check on my small terraced property. Arrived promptly and did what was required efficiently and in a friendly manner. I used this company for a rather more major job last year - see review - and am very happy to recommend them again
euphorbus05/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with their supply and fit of a combi boiler. I was able to discuss the detail of the job and have all my questions answered. They also did a short notice replacement of a kitchen tap. Will be going to them when the boiler is due for a service.
Anchal10/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the PCB Board in our Potterton Suprima Boiler which had broken down and renewed the frost stat which was faulty. Quick diagnosis of the problems, efficiently dealt with. Both engineers were friendly and courteous. A good job and would certainly recommend this firm.
euphorbus02/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transgas managed a difficult and complicated project to replace our old boiler (which vented through an internal chimney to the roof). This involved redesigning the system, re-locating the new boiler, replacing the hot water tank, fitting new valves to 20+ radiators, and adding new radiators to utility room and airing cupboard. The project ran like clockwork, with new kit arriving each day on schedule, and team members with the right skills arriving each day on time. They worked hard and late when necessary, and dealt professionally with numerous unforeseen problems as the arose. They take great pride in their work and we are very pleased with the results.
J Habs30/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, clean worker, prompt, polite 1/2 the cost of our previous gas boiler service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used John (Transgas) several times for our annual boiler service and other plumbing/heating jobs. He always turns up on time, does the job efficiently, does NOT overcharge and seems to fully understand the concept of Customer Care that every other plumber we have used doesn't.
steph4918/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced radiators, boiler, and microbore piping with 15 mm pipe. They did an excellent job and were punctual and courteous. We would definitely recommend them.
Brian, Chessington15/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 8am as promised. Serviced my 2 yr old condensing boiler. Found a leak & a piece of foil where it shouldn't have been. Explained the meter readings to me. Nothing too much trouble and all for a reasonable price.
BJP21/04/2009