We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Treadlighter Ltd

Profile thumb tllogofinal

4.9

32 Reviews

About

Our mission is to help our customers make sensible and affordable choices that will save energy, save money and reduce their CO2 emissions by minimising dependency on fossil fuels.

We have specialised in renewable energy technologies since 2007. We are mechanical, electrical and gas engineers. We are also energy surveyors and accredited assessors, so we see the big picture.

Every property is unique and objective professional advice promotes informed choices. As an independent business we're not tied to any one manufacturer or any single technology; we specify what is best for your property and show you why. We can demonstrate a significant track record in the design, installation & maintenance of renewable energy systems for both small & large applications.

So, if you want to know what your energy options are and discover how improving your property could be the one of the best investments you ever make, please get in touch.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • ev chargepoints
    • solar battery storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion and commissioning a most efficient and professional service. A real pleasure to deal with a company who kept me fully informed from start to finish and made sure that everything ran smoothly and quickly. They instilled trust and confidence in their competence to provide a first class service. Highly reccommended.
solarpv Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Very reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Treadlighter were professional, reliable and prompt. The work was completed in one day, and there was minimal disruption and no mess, either external or internal.
Daniel, Berkshire Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very impressive and professional service. A smooth and efficient installation and commission. Instils confidence and trust from start to finish. A real five star service, highly recommended.
Walter, Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
Fast, great quality job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Treadlighter were very good at communicating from the first moment I contacted them. Provided plenty of information and accurate quotes with the solution I had in mind. Installation was well organised and on-time. The installers did a very good job both inside & outside. I commented to Peter that roof post install checks should have been better as a few tiles broke and should have been replaced. The price was acceptable. Peter did follow up with an issue related to the web-software. All great!!
Juan, Kent Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Guy Hewitt is impatient.
Lorna, Surrey Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service and support so far from Treadlighter. Would highly recommend.
Matt, Surrey Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, workmen were professional and courteous. Worked hard throughout the day. Kept me informed of progress. Carried out the work they promised and the quality of their work was very good. Extremely happy.
Atif, London Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & easy to deal with. No pressure selling. Competitive price. Turned up on day booked & carried out works in efficient manner. Explained how system worked & assisted filling in tarif claim form
Robert, Surrey Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Efficient, reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with this service. Competitive quote, kept us informed and completed on time. Would recommend to others.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
5 Star PLUS !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are considering installing PV solar panels & think of it as being a major undertaking, involving serious disruption & expensive; think again. From first discussions to conclusion I could not have been better served. They arrived on time & left four hours later having installed 8 (2kW) panels. The after-sales service; i.e removal of an old aerial, panel cleaning & unblocking of drainpipes & guttering (at a nominal charge) was also carried out. Yes; 5 Star PLUS !
Site User Posted on 28/06/2015 , work completed 28/06/2015