We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Trident Damp Ltd

Profile thumb 065
5.0

14 Reviews

About

We take care and pride in our work,paying attention to the needs of our customers,keeping you up dated with progress of the job in hand,all our staff are fully trained and polite, we are proud too be members of which trusted traders and will work to their ethos,we have a further 200+ reviews and feedback of our works with genuine customer comments,being a small company I keep control of all situations and make sure jobs run smoothly,in our reports we never try to find problems that do not exist as can be seen in some of our feedback,we also know that we can be working in your homes and that great care has to be taken in regards to keeping dust down and the mess to a minimum,we are contactable 24/7 and also work weekends to complete jobs, so as to keep the intrusion of our works to a minimum,we are also approved by triton systems the uk main damp and wood remedial suppliers.
WE PROVIDE INSURANCE BACKED GUARANTEES WHICH ARE BANK AND BUILDING SOCIETY APPROVED, TO GIVE YOU PEACE OF MIND.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

  • Insulation installers

  • Pest control

  • More Services

    • we are approved damp and wood remedial contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient, tidy, reliable and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, tidy, reliable and flexible. The work was carried out exactly as described in the minimum time and to a high standard. What stood out most, however, was their willingness to provide extra advice and help both before and after the work was completed.
Matthew in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Great and honest advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joseph took the time to chat to me about a property we are buying and had a homebuyers survey on. He took the time to listen to my questions, query items in the survey and was transparent at all times. I was so impressed he didn't try to sell us anything at all and I will be straight back to him the second we have any damp or timber issues in the future.
Lucy in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Super fast and neat work - pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joseph and his team were great. From the initial contact, I really appreciated that Joseph sent us photos of the damp readings in the house, so we could see for ourselves where the problem areas were. Having very little knowledge of damp, this reassured me that the works were needed and exactly what needed treating. The team worked so fast and left virtually no mess. We were nervous to have such invasive damp works in our new house at first, but the team worked so quickly and diligently, leaving the house clean and ready for us at the end of their working day. Joseph went above and beyond and sourced a labourer to re-fit our radiators and skirting boards. Overall, really happy with the work completed and the aftercare received. 10/10 recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Damp proofing professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After numerous estimates I contacted Trident damp post reading a number of positive reviews. Joseph responded promptly to my call back request and when he arrived gave a clear explanation of the works required to solve the damp issue on the exterior wall. He then provided a detailed estimate. 3 weeks after I accepted the estimate his team turned up on time and carried out the works in two days. The work was carried out to a high standard and I would highly recommend their service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Damp Proofing for new property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted Joseph following a building survey that stated issues of damp proofing and rotten floorboards in the home. Joseph agreed to meet the next day and conducted a quick check of works required. He very quickly detailed the work that did or didn't need doing which was extremely honest of him. Joseph communicated throughout and left everything neat and tidy following completion. I would have no hesitation using Joseph again. Thank you Joseph.
Hannah in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Really helpful advice on condensation even though I didn't need to use their service
I contacted Joseph from a recommendation from a friend as I thought that I had penetrating damp in our bedroom. I sent Joseph photos and described the situation and he confirmed that the problem was more likely to be condensation and lack of ventilation. He sent me a document on solutions for condensation with recommendations of other services I could use. He has been extremely helpful considering I will not need to use his services. Thank you Joseph.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Damp Proofing in 2 bedrooms and installation of 2 Air Bricks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Joseph and his team. Prior to the damp proofing work, Joseph visited the property and conducted a detailed survey for a very competitive price. His survey report and drawing were clear and the report also explained in detail the remediation works required. Throughout this whole process, Joseph has been quick to respond to our emails and we have found their pricing for the remediation works to also be very competitive. We cannot thank them enough for a great job and keeping the mess and disturbance to a minimum over the 3 days. They laid plastic on the floors in all downstairs areas and taped around doorways / built-in wardrobes to minimise the spread of dust. The team arrived on time every day and kept us in the loop with what work was going to be completed that day. On the final day, the team took the time to walk us around the property explaining the time frames for when we can begin carpentry and decorating due to the fresh plaster and needing to leave it long enough to fully dry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joseph and the Trident team did a very professional job completing damp proofing of our kitchen and living room. Highly recommended. Thanks again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Great work, very clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joseph and his team arrived promptly at 8am both days. Their work was efficient and of a very good standard. The team were polite, courteous and cleaned up the work area before they left each day. Work was to budget and we received the certificate with warranty on date of completion. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Helpful & knowledgeable
Joseph responded straight away and quickly arranged to visit our property. The problem was condensation, made worse by lockdown keeping everyone indoors, so there was no work to do, but Joseph provided detailed and helpful advice on how to improve the situation. Great communication & reassuring advice at all times.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)